Hostelworld.com

Good Dream Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
4.9
Rating 30 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 2.0
  • Atmosphere 4.0
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
4.9
Rating 30 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 2.0
  • Atmosphere 4.0
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Facilities 5.0
Good Dream Guesthouse Located at 83 Uttarakit Road, Muang, Krabi.
Good Dream Guesthouse
Thailand
Krabi 81000 83 Uttarakit Road, Muang
49% 30
8.0626926 98.9178514
Good Dream Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
9.1

I had a great stay here! The price was great and the staff are really welcoming. Good dream has a relaxed atmosphere and is a cool place just to chill, grab some drinks and chat to people. I stayed in a single fan room, which was very comfortable. There are plenty of shower rooms/toilets for use of the guests and great WIFI. The rooms and facilities are basic and clean with everything you need. It's a good place to book tickets or to find a bus from. Thank you for a good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
4.3

We booked a room a few days before arriving and when we arrived they had booked some one else into our room so we didn't stay here. No one told us what was happening and then a member of staff walked us to a hostel down the road apparently more expensive. Turnt out to be a bed bug infested dive. So cheers for that . Looked like another couple when we arrived had similar problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

well one part of your review is true: "you didn't stay here".... Our records indicate that no one actually turned up for the booking at all. I can't really comment on the rest of what you said, because I don't know anything about it. Sorry! But i think there is some confusion here. I will make a better effort to get everyone our address in Thai so perhaps this situation can be avoided.

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
5.4

There is nothing to do at Krabi, I'm definitely not recommend to sleep there! It better to sleep at raily beach. Good dream is c heap place, the owner didn't bring nothing accept a towel. Not a soap and shampo, not even a bottle of water. She not so nice and didn't help with a smile. I'm not recommend about the place and not will be back there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

in a room that costs $5 i think it is unreasonable to expect to get free water, soap, shampoo, free massages, butlers, french crepes, etc. We provide rooms with clean linens, towels, and blankets. I don't know what sort of fancy places you normally stay in, but it is quite common in the low-cost guest house world to not really have premium stuff. While i am not happy you didn't like it here, i think maybe your expectatations are a bit unrealistic. You definitely didn't meet the owner, I am him, not a woman. There is lots to do in Krabi - i don't understand your disdain. Regardless, i hope your travels improved.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.