X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Good Dream Guesthouse Reviews

83 Uttarakit Road, Muang, Krabi, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
28 Total Reviews
  • 65%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 55%Cleanliness
  • 50%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

We took it because late check in and early check out. Only 5$ a head but seriously this place is a dump. No housekeeping at all. Really dirty and super hot.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We have multiple housekeepers, and i follow up behind them. However, it only takes one disrespectful guest to mess up a shared bathroom. However, to anyone who thinks to stay here, and you find a problem, let us know and we will sort it out immediately. As far as the heat is concerned. We'll it's a tropical country and you stayed in the hottest time of year in a fan room. I will look at what we can do about that, but putting in AC in rooms would increase the price!

66%

Ok place for a night if you have to. The inside rooms are horrible though. Only a small slit window above to let in air from the indoor hallway. Very thin walls, noisy, light all night coming in your slit window from hall. & the room was EXTREMELY hot. Pretty much unbearable to sleep in.

Owner Comment (Hide)
we hear these sort of comments every year during hot season. Basically, we make sure the fans are working great but we are architecturally limited on what else we can do because installing windows would look into our neighbor's living room, and i don't think he would like that. Perhaps would could install extractor fans to circulate the air a bit more. I will look into it.

60%

No A/C. This was my fault for booking a room with no AC in 98 degree heat with 98% humidity, but still.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yeah, the heat can be a bit brutal this time of year. Certainly any reasonable person can understand this is a bit beyond our control though. We have AC rooms available but we don't accept bookings for them, which might seem strange. Anyone who needs that sort of room simply has to turn up here and have a look or find some way of contacting me directly. :) Thanks for your comments.



View all Krabi Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback