Hostelworld.com

GoodFeeling

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jan 2017
6.9

I stayed for a week at Good Feeling and overall the experience was OK. My biggest bug bear was that there was no hot water. Not the best in the middle of winter after a cold surf. Security - there are security lockers but a lot are broken and any card can open a locker. So this basically makes the lock system redundant. Location - I am a surfer and I had a car so the location was perfect. Central to all of the best breaks in the Algarve. Overall, value for money not great, but had fun.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
7.7

Like the rural surroundings. Lower bunkbeds were too low. Great hangout spaces outdoor, wish there was better comfortable common space indoor for rainy weather.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
9.7

Great place, great staff especially Carlos with the breakfast and free ju jitsu lesson

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.3

Very nice staff. Great gear for rental for surfing. Nice location for access to all nearby surfing beaches.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.1

The staff at Good Feeling Hostel are very nice, laid back people that encourage good vibes around the hostel. They make surfing and paddle boarding trips easy to happen. The outside space is very beautiful, but the dorm area is a little cramped and there don't seem to be enough bathrooms. Also, the bottom bunks are too low; it felt like I was in a cave and couldn't sit up in bed. Overall, this is a great spot to chill out, meet some cool people, and go surfing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.7

Very relaxed hostel with some good services available. I feel it would be very hard to get to and around without a car as it's quite a distance from any towns.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Hostel is in a cute little town, ideal to have a car, although the hostel does do a free shuttle to the beach everyday. We stayed in a private room which is not for tall people... You couldnt stand up straight!! It was a pretty funny though :) Board hire is the cheapest I've had.. 15 euros for the day. Only negatives was the lack of showers... Only 2 for 40 people? And it is very loud at night, people party very late!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.9

I absolutely loved the people, the location and the value for money of this place. I would very happily return again and again. It is perfect for beginner surfers and experienced surfers alike. We loved the ease of hiring boards, booking lessons and tours and having an evening meal together was a great way to get to know people. We made so many friends and found all the the staff absolutely lovely. My only criticism is that the access to bathrooms is so difficult and the kitchen could be cleaner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.4

We had a great stay in this hostel. The staff is super helpful and nice. We really loved the atmosphere and chilling in the hammoks. We felt really comofortable. Definately would recommend the cooked dinner, which was delicious. We'll come back, that's for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.