Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

GoodFeeling

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2017
9.1

Can't say enough good things about GoodFeeling. Although I was only there for a couple of nights, had I foreseen it being as chilled out and cool as it was I would've stayed much longer. It's a ways away from the beach, but they do daily beach transfers and also will help you organize whatever excursion, tour, or surf experience you want. The rooms are spacious, clean, and secure.. can't ask for much more than that. Huge thumbs up for the breakfast and dinner served as well! Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.7

It was great!! Amazing staff and atmosphere. I'd really like to go back again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

I had a goodfeeling about this hostel and I wasn't disappointed. The staff and people I met here were amazing and definitely made my experience much better. If you wish to rent a surfboard and wetsuit, the hostel has plenty at reasonable prices, and staff member Alexia would drive you to and from the beach each day in the old girl the hostel has. Hanging in the hammocks they have outside are a nice way to enjoy a beer after a solid day working in the green room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel with wonderfull people! We had a great stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.9

Had an awesome stay here. The staff are so welcoming and made me feel like I was part of a family. Good advice about surf spots. Dinner with Carlos was delicious and a great way to meet others. The deck area and hammocks give the place a nice chill vibe. Loved the free shuttle to the beach (which is not within walking distance). Good little grocery store a minutes walk away. Like most hostels the bathrooms aren't the cleanest but other than that it was perfect. Thank you, I'll be back! 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Have dinner with Carlos and get the feeling you want to stay forever. This hostel is located in a small village which provides an authentic experience and a lot of beaches are nearby (by car). Staff is very friendly and rooms are clean. I will go back to this hostel as soon as possible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.9

GoodFeeling hostel had a really great atmosphere! The people were great and the dinner time was the most amazing part as Carlos' cooking and eating with everyone was just great! I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend, especially for surfers as it is the perfect place if you want to go surfing. The only thing that bothered me was that there are only two bathrooms for the whole hostel, but you just have to get used to that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.0

This was a nice and chill hostel, overall a good experience. Not too social of a hostel, and we were there on a rainy day but I would imagine if they were doing the paddleboarding tours and it was sunny it would have been awesome. The bathrooms weren't the cleanest and there were only 2 of them, but other than that no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.4

One of the coziest places I've been to! The staff are great, the atmosphere is chill. And ofcourse dinner with Carlos was awesome. Damn, he can cook some good grilled chicken. Ended up staying there more than I planned. Great location. And if you are surfer cannot beat this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing place. The staff and everyone are so friendly and welcoming. The place is nice and relaxed with plenty to do around you. A beautiful communal spirit too. Want to go back there so much. Thank you Good Feeling and everyone I met there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.