Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

GoodFeeling

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2017
8.3

Enjoyed my stay. Met some great people here. The place was quiet which was a welcome break from louder hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.4

Yes! How I loved to stay here at the GoodFeeling hostel. One of the best hostels I've been at during my travels around the Algarve area. The location is a bit off (actually, it's in Raposeira and not Sagres), but that did not weigh down all of its greatness: the beds, the pool, the friendly staff, the affordable daily breakfasts and dinners which were very nice, the atmosphere and the hammocks to relax in after a hard day's work on the boards. I would definitely go back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2017
6.0

The location is a bit out of Sagres, but there's a daily shuttle bus to and from beaches.The first night me and my partner were in different dorms, which we weren't expecting. There were key cards to get in and out of the rooms but most people left the doors open.The staff were all very friendly, and the cook made dinner each night which was really tasty.The toilets were always a bit smelly and the showers were in the same room so often occupied.The outdoor and pool area is really nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.3

Fantastic hostel! Lovely chilled vibe and fantastic staff. Beds are comfy. Bathrooms are a little with small and worn. Great kitchen which you have to share at meal times with The hostel cook Carlos but seems to work well. I'd recommended the family dinners YUM! Pool, hammocks, great bar- what more can you want?! Excellent parking facilities and right near the bus stop but important to note isn't in Sagres! Super relaxed and great vibe. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurenpowell446227
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2017
7.7

Awesome hostel if you have a car! The yoga instructor is amazing! Staff really friendly and willing to help!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

Fantastic little hostel. Lovely staff who really go out of their way to look after you and make sure you have a good time. They arrange beach transfers, surfing, paddle boarding and even cook for you. Awesome little pop up bar attatched to the outside, complete with new swimming pool and hammocks. This place is a real hidden gem and is unbelievably good value for money. I will definitely come back and stay longer next time! Keep up the good work guys! Thanks for an amazing few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
7.1

Helpfull staff, free beach transfers. Good food; lovely communal diner in the evening.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
8.9

i loved it here. stayed for 3 nights but cuda stayed for a week. the bed was comfy enough, the security lockers were fat, there was a grocery store and a few nice restaurants very close to the hostel. free shuttle to the beach which was beautiful; definitley reccommend taking the surf lesson. only neg is when i arrived there was an issue with my locker that took >2hrs to fix but the staff let me put my bag behind the desk which was sweet. would stay here again forsure :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Amazing place to stay!! Even better if you have a vehicle as it's about 10mins drive from Sagres. Bus stop is right out the front so it's easy enough to get from a to b. The staff were fantastic!! The meals were delicious and the atmosphere was awesome. A lovely place to go and relax!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

After two days, the staff felt like family and I was genuinely sad to leave! The property is a small paradise with the only criticism being the common bathrooms could be updated. Overall, I would 100% recommend Good Feeling to anyone visiting the Sagres area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×