Hostelworld.com

Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2,079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2,079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel Located at Praca dos Restauradores, n. 65, 2º, , Lisbon.
Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1250-188 Praca dos Restauradores, n. 65, 2º
97% 2079
38.7156359 -9.1409629
Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • thiagogaeta91
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.7

19 euro per night (room shared with 10 people), they have a very kind and friendly staff, the shower is amazing, the hostel is very clean, the bed is quite good (with individual curtains and plug). They are literally in front of the Restauradores Square and a metro estation. I will definitely stay here when I come back to Lisbon. Strongly recommend!! The ONLY thing to improve: they don't accept payment by card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this amazing review :) Hope to see you soon for another Sangria Night! Have fun!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff here was absolutely incredible. They helped us navigate the city and offered tips to make our stay easier. They make you feel right at home. Right in the center of Lisbon, very clean, incredible breakfast, would suggest not doing the bar crawl it was the only thing not organized well but that is the issue with the company not the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us! Next time try to be back on a Sunday.... besides "Dinner Out With Staff" we always go out for drinks with guests that want to join us! If you enjoyed all the other ativities I think you would love this one too ;)

14th Jun 2016
10.0

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Honestly would go back to Portugal just to stay in this hostel. FREE waffles for breakfast are so great, everything is clean and well kept, and the staff are all amazing! Don't even think about picking another hostel because this one is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! It was great to have you here spending time with us! Keep tuned for other events on the way: bike ride just started :)

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel is by far the best hostel I have ever been, all the kitchen and living room facilities are amazing. The staff people know English very well and they are really nice , they give us directions, helpful guidance and let us feel like at home.. Also organize special evenings. the breakfast is really rich, nutella , waffles omlett and more..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

WOW Thank you! Hopefully next time you will have the chance to join our Karaoke evening: you will be surprised! Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.3

The staff here is amazing and that's mainly why they get such great reviews here. They always have different activities planned and are super friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and has waffles, eggs, cheese and tomato sandwiches, coffee, tea and juice. Although the location is great for sightseeing, it is on a square facing a music lounge that played very loud music until midnight. Also, during Santo Antonio festivities a parade goes through the square until 2 or 3 am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the lovely words :) We did have festivities , parades... but ST Anthony day is the most special date in Portugal. There are festivities everywhere! Hopefully being in this central location you can choose beeing outside or inside, and in case of too much noise, close the windows :) or ask for ear plugs at front desk :) It was awesome to have you here, so we hope you had as much fun as we did!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I stayed at Goodmorning Hostel in one of their privacy rooms - it was an absolutely wonderful and memorable stay! We were right in the middle of the action in Lisbon, walking distance to absolutely everywhere. We took advantage of the pub crawls and activities that the staff organize, and it was the best decisions as the staff know the city inside and out. They also had great advice on where to go and things to do. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel! Perfect location, lots of activities, friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

We had the BEST three days staying at this hostel! It's honestly such a good time. The staff are incredible, the activities are awesome, the vibe is so fun, it's clean, got great facilities and is in a perfect location. The breakfast is delicious (ummm Nutella waffles anyone?) and the wifi is strong. Could not rave about this place more. If you want somewhere to stay in Lisbon, look no further than GLH!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

WOW! Thank you for your fantastic review, we are so so happy you enjoyed it here with us! Come next time for some more nutella waffles and sangria :D

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

My friends and I absolutely loved our stay at Goodmorning Lisbon. It was everything that we could want in a hostel. Super friendly staff, great activities, heaps of opportunities to meet fellow travelers and the best breakfast (nutella waffles) you will ever have. Ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kindness. And be aware... our breakfast will get even better soon! See ya ;)

4th Jun 2016
10.0

what can i say the staff were awesome, i liked the location, there was always someone cleaning , the common room was not so big that you felt separated from other travelers, pub calls were good, they kept a pretty close eye on everyone, all in all just a really good hostel. and if your lucky and they like you you might even get room 12

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us! Party time in the room 12 all day every day :D

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.