X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel Reviews

Praca dos Restauradores, n. 65, 2º, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
685 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Love the hostel! Definitely one of the best I have stayed in! Great location and breakfast, a range of food to choose from, hot freshly made waffles, nice bread, cheese, tomatoes and more. Rooms are clean and spacious. Will definitely stay again if I'm in Lisbon again.


83%

This a great hostel for backpackers and travellers on a budget. If you are a couple however, this might not be the place for you. The double rooms are very small, the beds are soft and creaky, and there's a lot of noise from the street and other rooms. The showers are basic but fine (although my boyfriend said the men's were tepid). The best thing is the waffle breakfasts and the staff are really friendly. You're right in the centre but it's very touristy and you get bothered.


89%

Overall great stay. The staff was very inviting and friendly. They provided quality recommendations of what to do in Lisbon and how to have fun.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Wow!!! By far the best hostel I've ever stayed in. It felt more like home than any other place I've been on this continent. Everything is clean, Tatiana's waffles are a perfect way to start the morning, the staff are completely wonderful. They all really get to know you and even remember your name! Lots of great group events and tours. Perfect for solo travelers! Free sangria and (awesome) tour of the castle with Duarte were great perks to my stay. Location is wonderful too :)


100%

Best hostel ever, superb staff.


100%

Brilliant stay. Great staff with free walking tour and excellent fresh waffles for breakfast!


100%

We had such a good time, the staff is amazing very helpful, and waffles are delicious!!!!

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very good hostel

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Staying at Good Morning Hostel made my stay in Lisbon memorable. It is a hostel, well what you expect?! - but it is top of its class as compared to the ones I stayed in some parts of the world. The staffs are friendly, very knowledgeable and helpful. They have answers for you on almost everything you want to visit in Lisbon and around. They mingle with tourists making the short moment stay conducive of making friends with almost everyone. The location is okay, very near to most spots in d city.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good Morning was awesome! The staff was so helpful and friendly, it felt more like a hotel than a hostel. All of the other guests were great as well, I made quite a few new friends. The hostel organized dinners and has a great free walking tour that picks up in the hang out room every day. I would definitely recommend this hostel if you're staying in Lisbon, especially if you're traveling alone and want to meet new people!

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel ever!!!!!!


100%

The best hostel I have ever stayed in. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Free sangria every night and waffles for breakfast AMAZING. Very homy place, bathroom although shared was still great and couldn't fault. Would 100% stay here again and recommend it to anyone. Thanks for the great stay guys!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Waffles will be here, waiting for your next visit! ;-) Thanks for your review! Safe trips.

94%

Awesome hostel! Staff is great, they realy take an interest in their guests and make you feel welcome and at home. The things they organize are fun. Location is good everything worth visiting is within walking distance. I would recommend this hostel to everybody! Thank you guys for making my stay in Lissbon extra fun.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! We really want you to feel at home! Safe trips. Hope to see you again.

100%

We had the most wonderful stay in Lisbonne thanks to Goodmorning Hostel and its fabulous team!

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

though the position of the Hostel is good, it is very loud when the window is closed. And it is very warm if the window is closed. The room is very small and is even hard to turn around for two little girls. The strong smell of new painted walls is horrible.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest. we regret you think that the room was to small for you. :-) We are located in Lisbon's main square so sometimes it gets noisy, but isn't it great to have all the main attractions of Lisbon in a walking distance? :-) Safe trips and we hope to see you next time!

100%

The best place to stay! Staff are really friendly and offer different activities daily to make the best of your visit! Breakfast is amazing and the cocktail night was so much fun! Thanks for everything!

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a great hostel. Our room was lovely and bright and had a really comfy bed. The atmosphere in the hostel is great and the staff are really helpful and friendly (thanks Juan). We will definitely be back again.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • vickyc
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review! We are happy to know you liked our rooms, the Hostel vibe and our amazing staff! ;-)

94%

A nice place that made the trip to Lisbon even better. The staff make an effort.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thanks for your review! we are happy to know that you liked staying with us! Safe trips. :-)

97%

Lovely stay. The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Definitely one of the best Hostels I've been to so far. Staff were extremely friendly - would often check up on us especially after we come back to see how our day was and would provide recommendations on where to go and how to go for the next day if we didn't have plans. Waffles are served for breakfast (which were amazing). Would often provide night events for everyone in the hostel. Very welcoming and friendly. Hostel was very clean


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(100 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback