Hostelworld.com

Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mikaylafurlan
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

This is BY FAR the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff was incredible. They were helpful, kind and just overall fun people. The hostel atmosphere was awesome. It was extremely clean everywhere and they offer you an amazing breakfast every morning (best waffles ever). The location was perfect, and they offer fun activities almost everyday whether it be walking tours or free sangria/mojitos nights. I would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.7

So far the best hostel I've stayed in. Amazingly kind and helpful staff. The breakfast is great. Loved the athmosphere here! Great value for the money. Usually I don't write reviews, but this time I really had to. Special thanks to Tatiana and Diego! -Jussi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

If you're coming to Lisbon, this is the place to stay!! The staff are all beyond amazing and very friendly, the Hostel is run like a 7 star hotel, every thing is very clean and well looked after. The breakfast is also the best I've had on my trip! Thanks, and I'll certainly be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostelling experience! I stayed here for 2 days. Certainly One of the best hostels out there in Europe.Very clean, Ideal location - located right in the heart of the city centre of Lisbon. Very well connected by Metro stations and Trams. Super friendly staff. The staff are very warm and friendly.They give you tips and plot down major sightseeing spots on arrival. The hostel even conduct walking tours, bike tours to Belem, beer tours and Sintra tour.Their tours are amazing!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

The best hostel I had the pleasure to stay in! The location is amazing, you can walk everywhere from there. The breakfast choise is huge (and delicious 😋 ), the staff lovely and always ready to help and entertain you. Also the atmosphere is something special, I made so many friends from all over the world and I couldn't be happier. I literally can't wait to come back..I miss you already guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.4

This was probably the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at! The bathrooms, rooms and kitchen were absolutely to die for. It has a very hipster vibe and definitely not a party hostel but more of a family environment. The staff are absolutely wonderful and really try to make your stay one to remember. Meeting people were quite easy however the bar at night was a bit more calm than I would have liked to be honest (was looking to party hard in Lisbon). Would absolutely come back given the chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Cannot say enough good things about this place. Location is ideal the breakfast goes beyond the majority of other places but what really makes this place special is the staff. Within 20 minutes they all knew my name and the atmosphere is very inviting. Lisbon is a cool place and it was even better due to the staff at GoodMorning Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

I've stayed in some really fabulous hotels around the world but I would put this one at the top. The way the staff interact with the guests is the best I've seen and the awesome free breakfast and booze definitely make it stand out. It's nice and clean and there are plenty areas to hang out, hairdryers in the bathrooms and mountain bikes to rent. The tour of Sintra with Duarte way better than we could have pictured - definitely recommend it. Nothing bad to say really, we had a wicked time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Staff is very helpful. The breakfast is phenomenal. Would stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! Hope you have extra time in your visit to join us on the cooking class with Mr. Moustache ;)

2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Overall a really great stay! The staff offers nightly dinners for 10 euro and it's an outstanding deal. Only was in Porto for one night and in poor weather, so having the opportunity to meet other travelers over dinner and drinks was something that really added to what could've been a rough trip otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! What we love the most is the social environment we have here. Hope you made a lot of friends ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.