X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel Reviews

Praca dos Restauradores, n. 65, 2º, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
670 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The best hostel I have ever stayed in. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Free sangria every night and waffles for breakfast AMAZING. Very homy place, bathroom although shared was still great and couldn't fault. Would 100% stay here again and recommend it to anyone. Thanks for the great stay guys!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Waffles will be here, waiting for your next visit! ;-) Thanks for your review! Safe trips.

94%

Awesome hostel! Staff is great, they realy take an interest in their guests and make you feel welcome and at home. The things they organize are fun. Location is good everything worth visiting is within walking distance. I would recommend this hostel to everybody! Thank you guys for making my stay in Lissbon extra fun.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! We really want you to feel at home! Safe trips. Hope to see you again.

100%

We had the most wonderful stay in Lisbonne thanks to Goodmorning Hostel and its fabulous team!

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

though the position of the Hostel is good, it is very loud when the window is closed. And it is very warm if the window is closed. The room is very small and is even hard to turn around for two little girls. The strong smell of new painted walls is horrible.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest. we regret you think that the room was to small for you. :-) We are located in Lisbon's main square so sometimes it gets noisy, but isn't it great to have all the main attractions of Lisbon in a walking distance? :-) Safe trips and we hope to see you next time!

100%

This is a great hostel. Our room was lovely and bright and had a really comfy bed. The atmosphere in the hostel is great and the staff are really helpful and friendly (thanks Juan). We will definitely be back again.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • vickyc
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review! We are happy to know you liked our rooms, the Hostel vibe and our amazing staff! ;-)

94%

A nice place that made the trip to Lisbon even better. The staff make an effort.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thanks for your review! we are happy to know that you liked staying with us! Safe trips. :-)

97%

Lovely stay. The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Definitely one of the best Hostels I've been to so far. Staff were extremely friendly - would often check up on us especially after we come back to see how our day was and would provide recommendations on where to go and how to go for the next day if we didn't have plans. Waffles are served for breakfast (which were amazing). Would often provide night events for everyone in the hostel. Very welcoming and friendly. Hostel was very clean


97%

The staff at Goodmorning Hostel Lisbon are awesome, everybody is very friendly and helpful. It's a homey place and have good security control. Very clean as well. Not the cheapest place to stay but it is definitely worthy extra money to stay.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel, couldn't recommend more highly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear gues, thanks for your review! Good to know you liked staying with us! The staff says hi!

94%

Finally got motivation to write a review since this hostel is super amazing!! Good castle tours, nice dinner out and I really miss the waffles at breakfast time. Excellent atmosphere with friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to others!

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Probably the best Hostel I 've ever been to!!! Perfect atmosphere to meet new peolple!!! The staff is amazing! So kind, helpfull, always on good mood! It is a must in Lisbon!!!


100%

AMAZING! best place to stay, always an event happening in the hostel from cooking class to walking tour of the castle and group meals out. Home away from home with helpful staff and a tasty waffle breakfast. Its a must and we will defiantly go back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow! thanks! waffles will be here waiting for your next visit! ;-)

100%

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in, to think it is the 4th best in the world is Amazing and it's easy to see why. For more info on the hostel and Lisbon and its surrounds, check out my blog: http://bbinthewideworld.blogspot.co.uk/2014/03/portugal-mix-of-experience.html

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow! Thank you so much for your words. They mean a lot to us. We want you to have the time of your life in Goodmorning Hostel Lisbon! Hope to see you soon. Safe trips!

97%

We had two thoroughly enjoyable days in Lisbon at the Good Morning! The staff were so friendly

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hope to see you again, dear friend! All the staff says hi!! Safe trips! :-)

100%

Absolutely delighted. In general, I have been very lucky with the hostels I've been to, but this was particularly good in all senses you can imagine: cleanliness, decoration, location, activities and especially the extremely nice staff. Thank you for everything Anja, Duarte, Joao, Magda, Tatiana and all the gang. Will miss the waffles in the morning A LOT.


100%

Easily the friendliest hostel I have ever stayed in. Very spacious common areas to socialize or just relax with a book. Coffee, tea etc available all day. Excellent breakfast. The staff are great. They organise various things in the evening, nothing compulsory, but great for solo travellers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest! Glad to know that you liked our events! We want you to feel at home and to have fun in Goodmorning Hostel Lisbon

97%

Great staff, very friendly, helpful and professional. Very nice atmosphere, they really make you feel at home :)...and breakfast...just delicious...and free!!! Really perfect location, facilities, very safe...just perfect in every way. I will be back for sure and recommend this hostel to my friends. Many thanks for Tatjana, Lauren, Magda - you guys made our days in Lisbon :) See you soon!

  • 8th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! We hope to see you soon. Waffles will be waiting ;-) Safe trip!

100%

I stayed at some hostels and this is one of the best. The staff is really great and friendly, and their recommendations are all worthwhile. I came back after one week in other places and it felt like coming home!


100%

Thank you so much for all of your help!! We couldn't have asked for a better weekend and that was because all of the staff was so willing and ready to help us plan activities and give us advice on travel. You definitely set the bar for every hostel I will ever stay in! Thank you!

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow! Thanks for you nice words! The staff loves to help and to show everything about Lisbon! We will be waiting for your next visit!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(94 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback