X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Goodnight Lisbon Hostel Reviews

Rua dos Correeiros 113, 2nd, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
1964 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

If you visit Lisboa, you stay here.

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff and hostel were wonderful, really friendly, great location and we had a great stay. No criticisms.


97%

Nice location, very friendly staffs, yummy crepe for breakfast!


91%

Great hostel!! Very friendly and really helpful staff. They organize nice social things in the evenings and can tell you the best trip & tricks for visiting the city. Location is perfect as well, you can walk to the most important areas.

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Would I stay here again? Most definitely.


94%

This hostel was fantastic! The staff was very friendly, helpful, and open to talk. The breakfast (crepes) was delicious and made us feel like we were staying in a hotel because of the personal feel of the hostel. Great activities were planned as well, adding to the great vibe of the place. Thanks for a great time in Lisbon!!

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful hostel with a great breakfast


100%

Sociable and very hospitable place. Recommended


100%

Wonderfull staff! They were really Welcoming and it gave a warm atmosphere. Very modern facilities with fresh interior. I really recommend this place!

  • 1st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The highest point is definitely their staff. Lovely plus very professional people. Excellent!

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel xx

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I have stayed in so far. Centrally located and the staff are such a jolly bunch who will definitely make anyone feel at home. Good value for money with fantastic atmosphere and definitely clean. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone.


100%

Such a great time there! It was very new and clean and the staff were among the friendliest I've found in all of my hostel stays.

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased you had such a good time with us! It is true the friendliest people are in Lisbon! See you soon!

89%

We really loved the hostel and had a great night in Lisbon there! It has a great atmosphere and we especially loved the pancakes for breakfast. The only thing that would improve the hostel would be having blinds in the 9-bed dorm as as soon as the sun came up it was impossible to sleep, and also please make it clear that people need to bring padlocks for the lockers. All in all it was brilliant!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to see all that Lisbon had to offer. In the future we will make it clearer about the padlocks! But we always have them on sale at reception. We hope to see you again.

100%

I stayed only one night, but staff made it unforgetable! :D They are incredibly friendly and helpful. Hostel has perfect location, it's super clean and breakfast is included (by the way AWESOME crepes!!!). Common areas are great to meet other travellers and staff helps with that serving free soup, sangria, chourico or cake (!) at 8pm. Thanks to that activities I went out with other guests and had amazing time in Lisbon! If you're going to Lisbon, you MUST stay in Goodnight!

  • 18th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow! Thank you for your review - sounds like you had a great time! Theres always soup and more at Goodnight and we want you to have fun and enjoy your stay! See you next time.

100%

Best hostel ever. It was a short stay but the staff made it great! Special thanks to Magda and Ania for all the recomendation.

  • 18th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. The staff know the best places to visit and to have fun in Lisbon. See you soon!

100%

Great staff!! Great location!! Close from subway!! Very nice hostel, with wi-fi, computers, television, guitar... everything! And with breakfast!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great guests! What more can we ask for? Waiting for your next visit!

100%

Great team! It was a short stay but I enjoyed it a lot.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Short but sweet! We´re glad you enjoyed yourself so much. :) See you again soon!

94%

Amazing staff, loved their homemade sangria (they add a touch of cinnamon which is delicious), the soup isn't too bad either, the breakfast is good, & the fun, vibrant atmosphere brings it all together. One of my favorite hostels so far.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your nice review. It's good to know that you loved our special sangria and now you know the secret ingredient! ;) We hope to see you back again!

100%

Location, locarion, location!!! Everything about this hostel is great.they are located a few steps away from barrio alto and from all the attractions. Make sure to talk with their amazing staff about nightlife, restaurants,and things to see. Oh... And the free breakfast was amazing!

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you!! We are glad that you enjoyed yourself so much. The staff are always happy to help! Hope to see you soon.

« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback