X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Goodnight Lisbon Hostel Reviews

Rua dos Correeiros 113, 2nd, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2162 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Absolutely amazing! The staff, the facilities, the great atmosphere and the Hostel events!!

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow! Thanks a lot! We loved having you here joining all our hostel events! All the staff says hi! ;-) Safe trips and see you next time in Lisbon!

89%

We were welcomed by a super friendly staff (manager on duty) in early morning prior to check in. Had a great chat session with him to understand more about Portugal and Lisbon. Generally all staffs here are very friendly and made me feel like staying at home. Really great staying experience!

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your review. We love to share Lisbon with our guests! See you next time in Lisbon. Safe trips!! ;-)

100%

Amazing team! They really made my stay. Delicious breakfast and I just loved the dorm! The night dinner was sooooo good!

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow! Thanks for joining our events! The Salty Sailor dinner is really a blast! Dai is indeed an amazing chef! Hugs from Lisbon!

97%

My stay at the Goodnight Hostel was fantastic , such a nice place with character . Gui was a class act , a wonderful human being full of life and information , Joanne was a sweetheart and took time to point out some places in Sintra to see , The Woman in the glasses cooking was lovely , I will definitely be coming again . I made some connection's and met people from all over the world . My first time in Portugal will alway's have a memory of the goodnight hostel .

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much! Gui, Joana and Daina ( the cooking girl, and also the artist who painted the walls of the hostel) send you a big Lisbon hug! Safe trip and see you next time in Lisbon!

97%

We had an awsome time staying at goodnight hostel. The Atmosphere there is great and the Stuff is absolutely friendly. We'll come back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
;-) Good to know you're coming back for good times in Lisbon! You know we'll take good care of you! :-D Safe trips.

100%

Have stayed at their top-rated sister hostel Good Morning a few times, and Good Night certainly didn't disappoint. These are some of the best hostels you'll ever stay in.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you so much for your nice review! ;-) Hope to see you next time in Lisbon!All the staff says hi!

91%

The staff is very nice, kind and patient. They can give you helpful tips for your stay and are likely to meet your wishes. The breakfast is awesome, excellent Value for Money!!

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a wonderful 4 day stay at this hostel while visiting Lisbon for the first time. The staff were super friendly and did a great job of providing suggestions of places to go / things to do and drawing all over the free maps they provide so I had ways to find each location. The whole place was very clean with a nice living room for reading/working/socializing the couple days that it poured rain. Its location is fantastic, walking distance to all kinds of great places - a lovely place to stay! :)

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow! Thank you so much! We have an amazing staff. They are really friendly and helpful. :-) Good to know you had good times with us! Safe trips and keep in touch!

97%

Very good hostel. Perfectly equipped, clean. Friendly staff, nice living room. Great breakfast! Only the 4bedrooms very a bit tiny. And it can be quite load at night. Hostel is located in the city centre (people partying outside, etc). But it was very okay and one can't expect a super silent hostel at that location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you so much for your nice review! We loved having you here! Safe trips and see you next time in Lisbon!

97%

A sweet hostel with nice atmosphere and staff. Great location and a big plus for the beds in the dorm that is like a small room itself with a curtain.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. We loved having you here. ;-) Keep in touch and see you next time in Lisbon.

100%

Great hostel! The location is excellent and the staff is amazing. They give really good tips about where to go and eat. The rooms are nice and big, the bathroom was clean. There were pancakes for breakfast!

Owner Comment (Hide)
wow! Thank you so much! Pancakes are amazing!!! Our staff knows all about Lisbon and really loves to help. They all say hi! ;-) Safe trips and keep in touch!

91%

Convenient location near metro, Aerobus 1 stop and Rossio Square. Lots of nearby restaurants. Staff was helpful and friendly. The kitchen, dining area and lounge were all small but had the necessaries. The 8 bed female dorm was in the attic essentially--the 6th floor (common area was on 2nd). The metal bunk beds (wiggle and creak) were crammed together. Good lockers but crammed between beds; no tables or chairs. Narrow stairs and low ceiling to enter the room. No wifi in room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest thank you for your review. We will make the necessary improvement. We loved having you here. See you next time in Lisbon.

97%

If the WIFI reached the top floor bedrooms and the toilet on the 5th floor had a mirror I would have given 100% Great hostel :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest thanks for your review. We had problems with wifi on the top floor but we are taking care of this now. Safe trips and see you next time in Lisbon

86%

Very good hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! We loved having you here. Safe trips and visit us next time in Lisbon.

91%

My one complaint is that the bed was a bit uncomfortable where you can feel the metal springs. When this is improved I'd give the place a 100%. Very good nonetheless with friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are taking care of the bed :-) Safe trip and keep in touch. All the staff says hi!

97%

Breakfast is amazing! They have really good pancakes. Also, the hostel is well located.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much! Daiane will be very proud of your comments! She makes really good pancakes! And the dinner is perfect too! ;-) Safe trips and visit us again!

100%

Great staff, great location, great people!

Owner Comment (Hide)
And great guests! ;-) We loved having you here! See you next time in Lisbon. Safe trips dear friend.

100%

One of the best hostels I stayed at. Great location with lots of shops and restaurants nearby and a 5 minute walk to the metro and bars. Staff were very friendly, funny and helpful. No laundry but there is a laundry 10 minute walk away. Loved the free Sangria nights, pancakes for breakfast and organised free walking tour.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow! We can see you had goodtimes in Lisbon! That's all we want! Good to know you joined our events and that all the staff took good care of you. Keep in touch!

100%

BEAUTIFUL

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks!! :-) One amazing word from amazing guests! :-)

91%

Great staff, great ambience, amazing people and very good location ! I really loved my stay :)

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much! We loved having you here! See you next time in Lisbon and safe trips! :-)

(92 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback