X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Goodnight Vondelpark Reviews

Overtoom 515, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
98 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Sebastian was very helpful and friendly and the place was excellent. Very clean and quiet neighbourhood. A great place to relax after a day in the city. Highly recommend for folks who have their itinerary planned for the day or just prefer to wander on their own, as there's no tours or packages available (which the tourist office usually has everything on hand already anyways).

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

This is a very relaxing hostel. The beds are amazing; very comfortable. The bathrooms are great and the internet super fast.


71%

Owner was very kind and helpful however spent a lot of his time in our room one evening to reply to his emails which was strange. Room was clean and tidy but there were no lockers which would've been nice.


100%

This place is great! Sebastian (the guy who was in charge) was a great guy. He gave us recommendations on what to do in the city and was extremely friendly. I will always recommend this place

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice and chilled out, had a room all to ourselves both nights which was great. It had a bathroom balcony and toilet attached to the six bed room. Free tea and coffee all day and owner was nice and helpful, he let us drop off bags before check in. A little bit dirty but nothing to bad. I would go back.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks to Sebastiaan for our stay. Everything was great! Nice clean room and bathroom. Tram stop right outside. A great place to stay in Amsterdam.


60%

Sebastiaan is a charming man and a great host, the hostel is located quite a distance from the city centre although the proximity of Vondelpark


94%

It was lovely, Sebastian is great guy! I will come again!

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Sebastiaan was really nice, and greeted us right on time. The hostel was clean and had coffee, so we were happy. Not too far of a walk from the city centre. Overall 8/10, would recommend.


94%

Very cozy place, the staff is nice and the location couldn't be better if you want to be away form the downton. 15 minutes from the main train station and right next to a tram station.


89%

A slightly unusual set up for a hotel/hostel, we stayed in a room in a shared apartment. Having said that, everything about it was excellent, the room was large, clean and comfortable, and the fruit left for us in the room was a lovely touch. The location was slightly outside of the city centre, which was an advantage for us, as it was quiet and there were lots of lovely cafes and restaurants very close by. It was also an easy tram ride or a pleasant walk through the park to the city centre.


94%

Really lovely people! I would like come back :)

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Goodnight Vondelpark is totally informal. First of all, the main and unique entrance is a small door which I only recognized because of the number and the tripadvisor stick. After knocking and ringing the bell, one man opened the door and introduced to us as the owner of the hostel, the recepcionist, the cleaner and everything else. Yes, one man is responsible for everything in this hostel. So, you can imagine the quality of the service. Besides a neighbor's cat in our room.


20%

Firstly we paid and had no receipt or any confirmation that we had paid. Secondly the place we were meant to be staying at we couldn't so we stayed at some lady's house and one night she had random men in her house. We had no lock ok our door. Something ate our food looked like a mouse. There was no ensuite like we were ment to have. Had to leave and book into a hotel after all of this. Very poor. Don't recommend it and hoping to get our money back asap.

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Only bad thing is I only stayed one night! Excellent scenery, staff, room and breakfast!


91%

We had a very pleasant stay! Clean rooms, nice view, nice staff. We like to recommend your hostel and to come back!

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

It was a nice place to stay in Amsterdam, but would not be suitable for a family with small baby / kid. We expected to see a functional kitchen but were disappointed. Sebastian was nice and we had a nice time there with the hostel right in front of a tram station.


71%

the hostel is not that near to the centre, but with the tram you get there in 10 minutes..the Vondelpark is near and really lovely, one of my favourite spots in Amsterdam :) the room was cosy as we where 3 people but slept in a room with 6 beds..we had our own balcony which was cool..the shower didnt have doors so it was wet on the floors but it dried quickly..wifi works excellent..the tv had 30 chanels in different languages..the linen and towels were clean and the bathroom as well..

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great place to stay for a weekend in Amsterdam. Right next to the huge park, with a bike its just 15mins into the centre. Staff were really friendly and welcoming. Really clean and quiet at night. Free wifi was nice too.


80%

Sebastian was the perfect host! Very friendly and flexible with the check in and out times! Room was comfortable and the other facilities clean and functional.

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank for your kind words!! When i come to visit my father in Helsinki i will invite you for a drink in Lux.

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback