X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Goodnight Vondelpark Reviews

Overtoom 515, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
55 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Great place to stay for a weekend in Amsterdam. Right next to the huge park, with a bike its just 15mins into the centre. Staff were really friendly and welcoming. Really clean and quiet at night. Free wifi was nice too.


80%

Sebastian was the perfect host! Very friendly and flexible with the check in and out times! Room was comfortable and the other facilities clean and functional.

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank for your kind words!! When i come to visit my father in Helsinki i will invite you for a drink in Lux.

91%

Pleasant stat at nice location 10 meters from tram.

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


29%

The room was too small for the number of people in it. Besides nobody cleaned the room while we were there. I think the price for this structure should be lower.


80%

Staff was very receptive. Didn't make it to check in and left before reception opened, but they were kind enough to arrange an alternative check out via email. Just make sure to bring your own toilet paper.

  • 9th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Pretty far away from town, you have to get a tram in, the rooms were alright, the shower was terrible, and there was no wi-fi which is pretty crucial, this morrocan guy staying in our room was nice, so was the owner, this place was a cheap option for the weekend in a town were there very expensive, you get what you pay for


100%

I was there with my family for the one night on the weekend and it was great. Nice and big rooms, friendly and funny roommates, and for the last excellent atmosphere!! must go there.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
46%

Stay cancelled by the property owner due to his mistake in booking rates. Paid fee not refunded yet, despite promises from both Hostelworld and property owner. Lenghty communication with owner, no reply since mid October 2013. Hostelworld complaint ID number: 143201

  • 19th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


20%

It took us ages to find the place no directions or even a sign when you do get there!Then a rude lady sent us on a wild goose chase saying we we're in the wrong place only to find out an hour later that we were in the right place after a local man and postman confirmed this! we couldn't get in touch with the people who owned it so waited around for a further 2hrs! We stayed in a hostel in the end!We got an email asking wen were arriving at gone midnight the next day! WANT A REFUND NOT IMPRESSED!

  • 28th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

We stayed at the "new" site on Overtoom 515. The very friendly and laid-back guys are in the process of refurnishing and opening it, but our room (private dorm with up to 7 beds) was fully equipped and they even offered to put some chairs and tables up there. The tram 1 stops right in front of the building, but walking downtown takes more than half an hour. Things to be improved: put hooks in the bathroom for towels. Add a shower screen. Clean up the balcony :-)


83%

The staff is extremely helpful and goes above and beyond the call of duty.


89%

It`s a nice room in a small appartment with a very small bathroom. the owner was a very friendly person and the frige in the kitchen was allways filled with food for breackfast and we cood use the kitchen whenever.

  • 1st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

Well where do I begin, we turn up outside the stated address only to see a note that said the hostels moved location (6 minute walk away) so this was already supiscious. The 'new' hostel wasn't even ready yet and looked like a construction site, no lights, no computer to even check us in, unpainted walls and mess everywhere! We eventually got to the room which was supposed to be for 3 people, but they stuck us in a double with an air bed, lying to us that the bed had apparently broke! Awful!

  • 31st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The installations on the new location in Overtoom 515 as of the end of August are all brand new and in excellent state, the bathroom's tub is huge, a rare luxury in a B

  • 14th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Great stay! Wonderful private place! Very clean.


86%

A two bedroom apt, away from the buzz and fuss, but within a decent amount of time .. Not very private if you're sharing the apt with another couple, but manageable - since you'll be out most of the time. The front bedroom is def the nicest one ... Just missed having a sink, yep, since there's just one in the other room - and none in the bathroom ... Sebastian hook u up with food, you'll find new stuff in the fridge everyday. Overall, great stay, would go back for sure.


57%

Overall everything was fine, but based on the hotel's online listing, we had a different expectation. Our room was listed online as including an ensuite bathroom. Not only was this not true, but the shared bathroom did not include a sink and there was no sink in our room. When we asked about this we were told we could use the sink in the shared kitchen for handwashing, brushing our teeth, etc. Not a bad place, but the false information left a bad taste in our mouths

  • 27th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

A great little place outside of the main tourist areas of town.


63%

We had a pleasant welcome and the location is pretty nice, very close to the Vondelpark. The room was clean, comfortable bedding and spacious, however the toilet and shower were very, very small with no lock on the door. Since we shared the bathroom with the other guests, this was a little uncomfortable. In the night we also heard quite some noise from the upstairs neighbours.

  • 29th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Really lovely room with lots of space and sunlight. Quiet side street. Breakfast was already in the fridge so we were able to organize our own schedule completely. Very comfortable stay!

  • 7th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback