Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Goodtime Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • siremrys
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
7.4

Very good for party, met many cool people here. Wouldn't stay here if you are planning on not being drunk as there is loud music until 0200

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
8.6

A bit pricey considering the WiFi doesn't work in the dorms, garbage was never emptied, and there's no soap in the bathrooms. Lockers not big enough to fit whole bags but secure for your important belongings. Comfy beds, cheap beer on site, great location. I highly recommend booking the deluxe dorm so you can enjoy the view of the ocean/sunsets from your balcony. Close to many places to book your ferry, daytime excursions, restaurants and bars. Enjoyed my stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you my lovelies for your (mostly) beautiful review. I can partially understand your frustration regarding some of (too personal to talk about) issues of one of your female comerades with one of our male staff members. As it was mentioned multiple times before we had never advertised having WiFi in the dorm rooms, the same as having a soap or expansive lockers with room for everything plus the kitchen thing. Cleaners have been cleaning all the dorm rooms and empty the garbage 3 times a day as you know, so it is a bit unfair to complain about this bit knowing that it is not true. Anyway, thank you for appreciating our beautiful dorm rooms with an amazing sea/sunset view balconies and our location. All the best wishes, safe travels and I hope to see you again! Loads of love, Val, the manager x

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Mar 2017
6.9

Quite an expensive place, but the vibe and location was nice! The rooms were clean when I was there. One toilet and shower on this much people in one room could be better I think.. WiFi is not always good in this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Had the best time here!! Beautiful location by the sea too.. Good music, great vibes, amazing people!! would definitely recommend!! Shout out to top bar man BOOP

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ArisRDF
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
9.4

Amazing staff, good atmosphere, really good adventures offers with friendly crew on board

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were really friendly and helpful. I stayed in a 10 person dorm and was easy to meet people. However, one toilet/shower between 10 often lead to long queues in the evening. The toilets also smelt of sewage and drainage the whole time but that's only a small complaint. The rooms were tidied every day, and having a fridge in our room was a really nice touch. Would recommend, and would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
8.6

Be aware that it is a party hostel, there's plenty of noise until around 2am because of the next door bar. We had some problems with a stupid male guest, and the owner and the staff took care of it and the best way possible, me and the others girls in our room really appreciate it. Btw, the staff is very friendly and always ready to help! The location is amazing! Don't expect much from the wifi, it doesn't work in the rooms and in the cafe area it's very slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.7

Great party hostel. Booked one night but stayed for three. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Really nice atmosphere to meet people and a good spot to have a beer whilst watching the sunset. Right on the beach next to bars, clubs, restaurants...and 7 Eleven! The club next door is open until 2am, so don't stay here if you need silence to get to sleep. But really quite in the mornings, so great if you want a lie in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
8.9

Really social hostel, great views, room had plenty of space, and the staff were beyond friendly and helpful! Extended a night because we loved it! BOOP

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Feb 2017
6.9

This hostel is good for partiers as its right next to a night club. The bed in the private double room was horrible - the spring had pierced through the mattress in one spot. Otherwise everything about this hostel was pretty good. Nice spot near the beach and a chill atmosphere. The staff was helpful enough to give some tips on taxi boat prices.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.