Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Goodtime Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Goodtime Beach Hostel Located at South Sairee Beach, , Koh Tao.
Goodtime Beach Hostel
Thailand
Koh Tao 84360 South Sairee Beach
86% 523
10.0918921 99.8276070
Goodtime Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Loved the location, walking distance to everything.beach is beautiful. easy to get ahold of staff if need be every1 was very nice and accommodating. Spacious rooms, AC worked well if you needed room cleaned you could always ask.Complaints-WiFi did not work at all, we had to use restaurant across street drains smelled awful-prob nothing to be done about that. Cafe prices expensive-barely any discount for guests. Lockers not secure. Towels provided, but scarce. However, We had an amazing time here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Really good location directly at sairee beach. Rooms are clean, but the bathroom was really smelly. Parts of the hostel are above a club, so expect noise till the middle of the night. So good hostel if you want to party, but less for activities like diving!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Would reccomended to party animals! This place is awesome but i think the price is a bit high

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved it here, was a single traveller on my own and was a little nervous about the travelling but this hostel is so friendly and welcoming, great staff, spacious comfortable rooms with balcony and sea view,great location, great diving team as well as good selection of food and drink available here!would recommend to anyone and would definitely come back! Make sure you prebook as they are always busy. Thank you good time beach hostel ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.6

great location on the beach, ideal place for young people, bit expensive for Thailand but you pay for the location I guess. I would definitely recommend it to everybody who is in their 20ies and wants to party. couples and divers go elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel in good spot. Loud nightclub next door, so best to get out of bed and go join in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Goodtime hostel really undersells the time I had there, sound be called fantastictime or besttimeoylife hostel. The atmosphere there was the best I'd had ever seen, staff was awesome and location is great!! 5/5 stars would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.4

They're connected to good time adventure so they give you discounts on cool activities. Cool staff, good location, this is a great choice for koh Tao

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

Good location and staff, but lockers are tiny, not very secure, and beds uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
6.6

decent location for the nightlife. The staff were friendly and helpful but it felt a bit disingenuous not necessarily a bad thing though they were helpful and nice. bed sheets were a bit too small for the bed and kept getting untucked exposing the mattress but also may just be because I'm tall. Overall it was a great stay and would stay again. although it was a pricer for the island.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.