Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Goodtime Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Goodtime Beach Hostel Located at South Sairee Beach, , Koh Tao.
Goodtime Beach Hostel
Thailand
Koh Tao 84360 South Sairee Beach
86% 577
10.0918921 99.8276070
Goodtime Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent staff, the location and atmosphere are just perfect. The only issues are the non existent wifi and the horrendous smell in the bathroom. Apart from that, would certainly recommend as the perfect party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
5.7

The single hostel we stayed in throughout our trip to Thailand that did not provide, strong, reliable wifi throughout the hostel. Even in the common room where we were supposed to get it, it was very temperamental. The single hostel that did not provide towels which is never ideal for travellers. The bathroom in the room absolutely stank with what appeared to be sewage problems. The lights throughout our dorm room also did not work. Hostel is in a good location with plenty of good food/bars.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Perfect location as it is right on the beach. Staff are amazing, great place to meet new people and enjoy the nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Had a great time staying here. The atmosphere is so good, it's great for meeting people especially of travelling by yourself! Location it great as it is right on the beach and only a few minutes walk to other bars and restaurants. The place is really loud at night as it is next to a bar but it is good if you are the social party type. The one lady (I think she is Russian) made the hostel she is so friendly and welcoming, would stay here again definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

My friends and I absolutely loved our time here. Perfect location. Super kind staff and very clean. The wi-fi on Koh Tao is pretty spotty, but that was the case everywhere, not just good times. We highly recommend staying here. I'm so excited to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Absolute amazing staff and atmosphere. Everyone is so incredibly friendly and caring. They have a lot of adventure opportunities like scuba diving, snorkeling and rock climbing at a decent price. Location is perfect right on the beach. Beware that it is extreamly loud at night so bring ear plugs. Also the wifi isn't good. But 10/10 would recommend to stay here, you'll fall in love with it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Really helpful staff and located right in Sairee Beach. About a 10 minute walk to the main hub of bars/restaurants. Do not stay here if you are diving though! You will not sleep before 3am! We thought we'd be fine with earplugs but it's like trying to sleep in a nightclub. We ended up leaving early for this reason, but this isnt the hostels fault because they do warn you. No soap in the bathroom either which is unusual for Thailand.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Amazing location and clean hostel. Staff are brilliant and linked with Goodtime Adventures for really good activity days (diving, rock climbing, snorkelling etc) where the staff are incredible. Loud if you want an early night but great place if you want a night out so really good for solo travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.4

Perfect location right on the beach. Very loud bar right next door playing music until 3am every night so if that's not your scene then go somewhere else.. Had a good view of the fire dancers from the balcony though!! Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean hostel with good facilities. Party hostel really but no complaints from us! Would stay again!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay here. I had been staying by the pier and moved here for a couple nights so I was by the beach. The receptionist Valerie was so helpful and made sure that the cleaners got to my room first so I was able to check in before 2pm! Rooms were nice and big and clean as well as the bathroom. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.