Hostelworld.com

Goodtime Beach Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
6.9

This hostel is good for partiers as its right next to a night club. The bed in the private double room was horrible - the spring had pierced through the mattress in one spot. Otherwise everything about this hostel was pretty good. Nice spot near the beach and a chill atmosphere. The staff was helpful enough to give some tips on taxi boat prices.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • christinakelly859388
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

AMAZING HOSTEL! I've travelled all over the world and this is one of the best hostels i've stayed at. From the location, to the atmosphere to the facilities, this is a great place to stay. the atmosphere is awesome. as a solo traveller its really easy to meet people. i checked in for 3 nights and ended up staying for 2 weeks because i kept meeting a consistent rotation of fun travelers both in the dorm and downstairs at the bar. good vibes all around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Joanneyoung01
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.1

Really nice and clean hostel, no atmosphere though! Also a little bit of a walk from where all the main action is!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Feb 2017
6.6

Nice location, by the beach. One bathroom for 8-bed room is not enough. Practically any one can enter from the street, one girl had her shoes stolen which she left outside the room. The staff is nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.0

The location was right on the beach, but I wish they had a locker option at reception. The lockers in the rooms were a bit too cheap and I saw a broken one sitting in the hallway. Comforting. -_-

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Staff was amazing! Loved the location. Food was good. Did my dive course through them as well and loved it. Our room had a balcony, air conditioning and a fridge. Only complaint is I wish they would have emptied the garbage in our bathroom before it was overflowing and we had to ask them to. We ended up extending our stay and never wanted to leave. The place definitely lives up to it's name ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Good times lived up to its name. Staff were helpful and always down to hang. Atmosphere was perfect for meeting people. Location next to Leo bar and fishbowl is perfect for the end of the night. I will definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Beach front hostel with excelent view but definetly no athmosphere. Still made great friends at the dormroom. Staff is awesome. Very clean and comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
7.1

The hostel was comfortable, but bathrooms and the overall hostel were not very clean. Wifi was extremely spotty. It was in a good location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear girls, thank you for your mostly positive feedback (that doesn't explain such a poor rating though:) I am glad that you appreciated our location and a comfort of our rooms. I am sorry if you found it not clean enough, but you had stayed during the holiday period and it always has been a bit crazier than usual :) Even when my cleaners have been working 9AM to 6PM every day, sometimes it is still not enough as we are located right at the beach and rooms get dirty because of the sand. And once again - all Wifi on Koh Tao is "spotty". Koh Tao is a tiny island in the middle of nowhere, so the fast Internet connection is one of the things you have to sacrifice to be in paradise :) Anyway, thank you for your positivity and we look forward to see you here again! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.9

Great location on the beach and brilliant bars/nightlife right next door. Definitely a good place to party. The staff are really friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again if we come back! Would recommend to anyone up for a party! There was an awesome fire show each night at Leo Bar next door so good entertainment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi lovelies! Thank you so much for the lovely review! We absolutely loved having you here with us! We have a lot of love for our guests and it feels absolutely amazing to get this in return! Thank you again for all your positive emotions and we look forward to see you here again! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.