Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Goodtime Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Stayed here for two nights and it was fab! Our room was great and the staff were really friendly and made us feel very welcome especially Julian who was really fit x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alanakeiraleanne6126
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
8.3

I had an amazing time in koh Tao and the good time beach hostel was the perfect place for someone traveling on their own to stay as it was in a great location ( right on the beach front where the bars are) and was a great place to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.0

This is a decent hostel, you can't really beat the location. Right on the beach, on a popular little street, surrounded by lots of bars/restaurants and tour outlets. It's located RIGHT ABOVE a bar though, so it is loud at night! Nothing earplugs couldn't handle, but if this isn't' your scene, I'd recommend looking elsewhere. The location and the staff made up the difference for me and I enjoyed my stay here (stayed 4 nights).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.7

Great place to stay if you want to get involved and party! Val the manager is so lovely, really helpful with suggestions of what to do - great location right on the sea front. One suggestion would be to upgrade the wifi but that's it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.7

LOVED this hostel!!!! The staff are so helpful, location is perfect, and rooms are great!!! Was only meant to stay 1 night but ended up staying for 3!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you darling for your awesome review! We miss you a lot and can't wait to see your beautiful smile again! Safe travels and come back soon! Loads of love, Val & Goodtime Beach Hostel team

7th Apr 2017
6.0

Great location, right on the water and close to restaurants and bars. Staff was not the most helpful and the room was not well maintained. Power went off a few times a day and the water wasn't working for a day. No real wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear valued customer, thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologise for the lack of electricity for 2 hours during your stay (that caused some problems with water and WiFi ), but the whole island had the same problem as our power station was off and there is nothing we could do about it. I am sorry if my staff members didn’t give you enough attention but I can explain it with the fact that they were pretty busy trying to fix the electric problems (to switch the hostel fuses from Government to private). So my personal advice – next time when you will plan a trip to a tropical island in the middle of nowhere – get some more information about the place you are going to visit. And I feel really offended by your review as my (not most helpful) staff had to wait for your late arrival as you had requested by e-mail. All the best wishes, Valerie, the hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2017
8.3

Superb hostel in an awesome place with awesome staff and great night life, only issue is that it is pretty pricey!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Mar 2017
10.0

This place it's bang on smashing! Stuff members are lit, beds are comfy, rooms got proper air con and balconies, party never stops and there's nightclubs everywhere around the hostel, fun night activities, quiz, games! Just go there you will have a blast Mike and Marcia from Ldn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

Great rooms with the ocean view. May only be an issue for some.. is the club down stairs thumpin tunes every night till 2am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
7.4

Very good for party, met many cool people here. Wouldn't stay here if you are planning on not being drunk as there is loud music until 0200

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.