Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Goodtime Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Goodtime Beach Hostel Located at South Sairee Beach, , Koh Tao.
Goodtime Beach Hostel
Thailand
Koh Tao 84360 South Sairee Beach
87% 591
10.0918921 99.8276070
Goodtime Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Julian is the absolute best!! If we didn't have the rest of our trip booked, we would've stayed forever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay, right on the beach and the staff are so helpful and friendly too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Amazing place to stay in Koh Tao, 10 steps and your on the beach, 10 steps and your in a night bar and 10 steps and your in bed, highly advise here to all who are looking for a fun and enjoyable stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Was meant to stay for one night but ended up staying for 4. Definitely the best hostel we have stayed at, the location is unbelievable, literally fall out of your room onto the beach. The atmosphere is amazing, mainly produced by the manager who is really friendly and helpful. The wifi isn't great but the staff were honest about it and it doesn't really matter because there's so much to do! It's right next to the rock bar which is the best bar on Koh Tao. Couldn't recommend it any higher

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
6.9

Low standard of cleniness in the bathrooms of mixed dorm rooms. Toilet very smelly. Shower was very slow hardly any water at all- understandable as Koh Tao low on water. But location made up for all this- on the beach perfect location. Great atmosphere something fun put on every night- beer pong etc. The discount on food made the prices reasonable. Easy to make friends. Also a lot of activities offered in the day by the good time office. Would recommend, private rooms seem a lot nicer!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel, rooms are good, location is good, security is good, staff are fab, common area often busy so it's good for being a social hostel! Party hostel being next to a nightclub means not good for those who need early nights 🙌🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel in the world. I booked for 5 nights and stayed for 10. Val and all the staff are so friendly and happy to take you out and show you the best places to go on the island in the day and night. Hostel itself is really really good. Right on the beach prime location next door to rock bar. Rooms are safe individual locker and power socket. Hot showers. Linen and blankets all provided. When you come here. You won't want to leave. We are a family. I'll never forget my time here xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel, brilliant knowledgeable staff, very sociable and easy to meet people. Lovely at night therefore don't stay if you want a quiet night! Only issue we had was in the double room there is no lockers although there are in the dorms. Also the entrance to the rooms is from an alleyway where the door was open 24/7 and was also the same alley as entrance to the biggest pub the rock so anyone could have walked in. No other issues! Brilliant fun and great activities! Sunday funday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.1

Although I really enjoyed my stay, 4 nights at a party hostel is a bit excessive. Their description clearly tells you what you're getting into, hence the positive review. If I were to do it again I'd do 2-3 nights here and 1 night to chill out before taking a ferry. There is little chance you'll be able to fall asleep before 2am. Also suggest upgrading to the ocean view rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent staff, the location and atmosphere are just perfect. The only issues are the non existent wifi and the horrendous smell in the bathroom. Apart from that, would certainly recommend as the perfect party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.