Hostelworld.com

Goodtime Beach Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Goodtime Beach Hostel Located at South Sairee Beach, , Koh Tao.
Goodtime Beach Hostel
Thailand
Koh Tao 84360 South Sairee Beach
86% 438
10.0918921 99.8276070
Goodtime Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st May 2016
8.0

Goodtime Beach hostel is a great place to stay if you don't mind the loud music and the non-existant wifi signal. It's not the cleanest and due to the lack of a propper common room not the most social hostel I've stayed in, but you'll always meet people down at the cafe or bar. The bar is really nice with daily fire shows and long happy hours. The Staff is great, so welcoming and so chatty. The only thing that really bothered me is that there are no additional toilets or showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.9

Highly recommend you stay at this hostel. It's right on the beach. And near the best bars . Food, 7 -11, scooter rentals, are all near by. Rooms are big and have a lot of space , also there is a big shower. The hostel also has creative paintings on the walls. Which I though we're pretty dope :) the staff have great vibe. There really laid back, helpful, and remembered my name. Which says a lot. I definitely will be staying at this hostel again when I come back to koh Tao!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.7

The owner is amazingly kind and caring. If there's anything you need, she'll help you. The view from the cafe is great, with just 10 steps to the beach and lots of food and dive offices. The party atmosphere is also nice, with the bar and fire dancers at night. I met great people here and enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel was so much fun, located right on the beach in the best area of Koh Tao I would highly recommend it if you want to party and be in the middle of everything. This isn't a quiet hostel or made for really lounging around (the common area is small) but it's on the beach so you can always lounge on the sand. The staff were SO helpful and nice and while I didnt' use good times tours they seemed to have a lot of options to do adventurous stuff with a discount

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ifoninthira
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2016
4.9

This place need to be cleaned. Room and toilet are also dirty. However, the best thing here is the staff, nice & helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
6.0

Just don't really feel like the basics were fulfilled. Bed was uncomfortable, shower was pathetic-the water dribbled out of the shower head, and the wifi was non-existent. Also the curtains did not cover the windows so the sunlight would enter the room as early as it could. I think they were also undertaking some renovations at the time which meant the power would cut out intermittently. If these basic things were done properly this would be a fantastic place to stay!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

amazing, accommodating staff! really big party place so you need to be ok with lots of loud noise and a very young crowd looking for a "good time".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing across the board!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrjackblair
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Stayed a few times here fantastic location met so many nice people here too I was travelling alone and left with friends from all over the world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • therickster101325
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Apr 2016
7.7

This is above a bar that stays open until 2am (good bar I must add) so unless you're willing to party with them you won't be sleeping before then. My room was facing the sea, probably the best view I've had in a hostel and the balcony just makes it perfect for a sunset viewing. The staff on the front desk were lovely, seemed very genuine people and remembered my name which is rare in such busy places. I didn't use them personally but they have a dive/adventure shop associated with the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.