Hostelworld.com

Gorge View

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
Gorge View Located at 723 3rd. Street, , Niagara Falls.
Gorge View
USA
Niagara Falls New York 14301 723 3rd. Street
95% 336
43.0951280 -79.0592490
Gorge View
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
10.0

Great location, friendly, and helpful staff. The building itself was older but well maintained and clean. Rooms were comfortable and had plenty of space. I'd definitely stay here again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

Our host was very welcoming the older building has a nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for coming and thank you more.... the building gets a little jealous when people give me too much credit and no love for her. She has aged well and she has been exercising so seems to be in better shape every day, I'm glad you sang her praises.

6th May 2016
10.0

My friend and I wanted to plan a trip to Niagara Falls for a weekend and stay close enough to the falls that we didn't need to drive. The Gorge View was the perfect location for us as it was only a 5 minute or less walk to the USA falls and a short walk across the bridge to the Canadian side. The "Captain" made us feel very welcome from the moment we checked in and was always available to give us advice and even took us to an overlook to watch fireworks over the falls one evening. Stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm glad you enjoyed the everything. You did such a great job hiking all the trails. You were awesome guests you travel well together I hope to see you in the future.

28th Apr 2016
10.0

I Was there for couple day And I have had a awesome days! I definitely choose it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome! Glad you enjoyed the stay. It was awesome having you here and it will be more awesome if you are able to return one day during a different season. Now that May is here it's getting warmer and prettier every day plus all the attractions are opening, fire works show every Friday and Sunday now and soon a free trolley to take guests all the way to Lake Ontario and all 7 State parks in between... so if you thought you had an awesome time, I had to tell you but the next few months of guests are going to have a more awesome time.... but truly thank you for staying and sharing your experience.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

It is my luck to stay in Gorge View. The owner Jeff is very friendly and helpful. With his help, my hiking is wonderful. The hostel is very clean. A big food supermarket is nearby. It is also convenient to take bus to buffalo. I will definitely revisit Gorge view and be very happy to recommend it to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was my luck to have you. Glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything. We are pretty proud of our location. It's very central to both the grocery store as well as the falls. While plenty of Hotels are closer to the falls. Very few give you a glimpse of the falls within a few minutes walk. Few give you such a nice beautiful path almost from the front door to the edge of the falls in minutes and no matter what if they are closer to the falls they are farther from the Grocery Story. (That's probably the big secret about our location.)

15th Apr 2016
7.4

A little out of the way, but probably not a big deal for those traveling with a car. Jeff was very helpful and eager to make my stay as easy and enjoyable as possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for providing the feed back. I do wish I could pick the building up and move it closer to the falls. There are plenty of closer hotels but as Hostels go this is as close as you get, but we think the 15 minute walk from the front door to the edge of the falls along the Niagara Gorge makes it worth it so many miss that part of the gorge. More importantly though starting in the Middle of May there will be a free trolley that picks up across the street and will take guests all the way to the end of the rive to Lake Ontario and Back giving you all 7 State Parks along the Niagara Gorge and Lower River without using a car. Sorry you didn't get to enjoy that new amenity.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Near far the falls and the owner very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying and providing feedback. Was a pleasure having you.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Im Debbie from Scotland traveling alone I was treated really well from the owner lots of information maps & help the house is very clean and made really welcome . I loved my stay here My taxi let me down 3am he was so kind and took me so I didn't miss my train fantastic service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to tell the world about it. I hope the rest of the trip went well for you. The trees are finally starting to get leaves sorry you missed the spring by a few days.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

I would recommend this hostel to anyone! We stayed in the private room and it was great, we saw the dorm rooms too and they looked good as well - spacious and clean. Jeff, the owner, is a top guy! So helpful, knowledgeable about his town and just an overall friendly guy. Location is great, only a short walk to the falls, restaurants and Canada! Just a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So glad you enjoyed your time and even visited Canada. I hope you get a chance to come during the regular tourist season. This year there will be a Free bus that takes you from Gorge View all the way to Lake on Ontario and all 7 state parks plus other points of interest in between. Easily 3 days of exploration down river away from the falls themselves.

28th Mar 2016
9.7

The goat was very helpful in showing us everything around. He made the most out of this trip for me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The "goat" was very helpful? Cute I didn't know you knew I am a Capricorn. But helpful is what Gorge View is all about. We try to make everyone's experience the best in Niagara Falls. This summer there will be a bus that provides free transportation from Gorge View all the way to Fort Niagara. That includes 7 different state parks. If you send any friends in the summer season let them know it will take at least 3 days to explore all that will be available for free between the waterfalls and lake.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.