Hostelworld.com

Gorge View

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Gorge View Located at 723 3rd. Street, , Niagara Falls.
Gorge View
USA
Niagara Falls New York 14301 723 3rd. Street
94% 328
43.0951280 -79.0592490
Gorge View
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Apr 2016
10.0

I Was there for couple day And I have had a awesome days! I definitely choose it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.4

A little out of the way, but probably not a big deal for those traveling with a car. Jeff was very helpful and eager to make my stay as easy and enjoyable as possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Near far the falls and the owner very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Im Debbie from Scotland traveling alone I was treated really well from the owner lots of information maps & help the house is very clean and made really welcome . I loved my stay here My taxi let me down 3am he was so kind and took me so I didn't miss my train fantastic service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

I would recommend this hostel to anyone! We stayed in the private room and it was great, we saw the dorm rooms too and they looked good as well - spacious and clean. Jeff, the owner, is a top guy! So helpful, knowledgeable about his town and just an overall friendly guy. Location is great, only a short walk to the falls, restaurants and Canada! Just a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So glad you enjoyed your time and even visited Canada. I hope you get a chance to come during the regular tourist season. This year there will be a Free bus that takes you from Gorge View all the way to Lake on Ontario and all 7 state parks plus other points of interest in between. Easily 3 days of exploration down river away from the falls themselves.

28th Mar 2016
9.7

The goat was very helpful in showing us everything around. He made the most out of this trip for me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The "goat" was very helpful? Cute I didn't know you knew I am a Capricorn. But helpful is what Gorge View is all about. We try to make everyone's experience the best in Niagara Falls. This summer there will be a bus that provides free transportation from Gorge View all the way to Fort Niagara. That includes 7 different state parks. If you send any friends in the summer season let them know it will take at least 3 days to explore all that will be available for free between the waterfalls and lake.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
10.0

Awesome place, would totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the AWESOME review. We really appreciate your praise.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
10.0

We had a good stay, nice location, host was very nice and helped understand about the placeplace with excellent facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying and hope you are enjoying 2016.

28th Dec 2015
8.6

The room is very clean and comfortable, now it is winter time not many tourists, but the room keep warm all the day. The host is very nice and friendly, provided all the information I need, I enjoy a lot my stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm glad you found everything to you liking. Winter is quiet in the falls but pretty with a fresh snow. I'm glad you were able to visit this time of year.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Dec 2015
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay at Gorge View - was in walking distance of Niagara Falls and food options 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and the local restaurants. I hope 2016 is full of more great experiences and cool adventures.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.