Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gorge View

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Gorge View Located at 723 3rd. Street, , Niagara Falls.
Gorge View
USA
Niagara Falls New York 14301 723 3rd. Street
93% 376
43.0951280 -79.0592490
Gorge View
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Great value for my money. Well located in relation to the Niagara River and the Niagara Falls tourist area (15 minute walk). I will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

I like stay there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Really nice !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location, walking distance to the falls. Jeff was very helpful with his recommendations which came in very handy & saved me time on a busy weekend full of tourists! I only wish there was breakfast at the hostel, as the decent eateries are a bit of walk away which can be a pain on an empty stomach in the mornings!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • prettystars20587
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

Seems like the best hostel in the area! It's walking distance to the falls, the owner is very helpful and friendly, the beds are comfortable and the place is nicely renovated. The nearby neighborhood isn't the best, but you have to know what you're getting into on the NY side of Niagara. That has nothing to do with this hostel! If definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Nice, clean hostel, friendly staff and the location was brilliant!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well, we wish we could say we specifically built the hostel in this location for it's brilliance but Gorge View hostel's building has sat in this location for 140 years while many other buildings have come and gone. But it is great to have the Free Discover Niagara Shuttle across the street picking up at the Aquarium for guests to journey the entire 14 Miles of river between the falls and Lake Ontario and be such a short scenic walk to the falls and Canada.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

The guy who greeted us was amazing. Gave us all the information as we came unprepared. It's just a 20 minute walk to canada. highly recomended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

True, that front desk is is amazing! And Gorge View is closer to the most things in Canada than Canadian hostels and certainly closer to the falls than hostels in either country. Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad you enjoyed your trip.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

One of the best hostels I've been to so far, thanks to its great owner Jef, who would help you with planing your trip at anytime! As it's a very new hostel there is still a lot to do (outdoor facilities, using the rooftop etc.) but the rooms were great, clean and spacious and the location was perfect: only a few min walk to the free shuttle which takes you to all major spots at great falls (the falls are about 15 min walk away). The only thing I would wish: breakfast included at this price :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank your for all the feedback. As we continue to develop this 140 year old building into the premiere North American Hostel (probably another 10 years) we'll certainly implement all your suggestions, especially getting ourselves to the breakfast service level in 2017. We are still only using about 1/3 of the building with a lot of work to go to raise the rest to our standards for guest quality and comfort but next year we expect to have enough capacity to make that feasible.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Very friendly owner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks - somehow that's what everyone from the Netherlands say. I suspect your just super friendly people that make it too easy for one to be friendly to.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Great location. Falls are a 10 minute walk. Jeff the man in charge was super helpful. Great value for money would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope you also got to use the free Discover Niagara Shuttle to adventure the 14 miles of river between the Waterfalls and Lake Ontario, if not please visit us again we want more people to discover more of the wonder of the Niagara Gorge and the other 5 state parks along it.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.