Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grafton House Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Grafton House Accommodation Located at 6 Glenside Cresent, grafton, Auckland.
Grafton House Accommodation
New Zealand
Auckland auckland 6 Glenside Cresent, grafton
72% 386
-36.8617104 174.7627132
Grafton House Accommodation
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
4.3

Lots of rules- more than expected. The no alcohol, the key, and yet they have a (albeit cute) cat roaming the 3rd floor. The showers were awful. Mine had a giant hole in the ceiling. The front desk attendant makes a huge deal of the cash only deposit for our key, only to give it right back to us when she realizes we're leaving earlier than reception opens the next day. Waste of running to an ATM. The pillows were terrible. Hospitals have better pillows than those.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.9

Didn't have anywhere to put all of our luggage, just a small locker but that was useful. It's just outside of the city but it's an easy and nice walk. The staff weren't very helpful or approachable, we kept asking question and they told us to come back another time more than once. Sheets aren't very clean and beds are squeaky. Needs more bathrooms as they you always had to wait for a while and bathrooms are nice on floor 1 but grotty one the second. Made lovely friends :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel! Everything you need and good vibe there. A short walk into the main city but a nice walk 😊 and heaps better accomodation then the hostels located right in the city centre..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2016
6.6

BIt out of the way, nice enough but no bar and not really central, got a private double room and thought was a little expensive for what it was, friendly staff, really could have done with a bar I reckon!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.7

great hostel, good vibe. location is a bit of a walk to the city center (but right by some bus stops). very helpful staff. the kitchen was always clean, though could get a little crowded at dinner time (as any kitchen does). the only con, really, is that there aren't a ton of bathrooms per floor for the number of beds per floor. But, I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
7.4

staff was very kind. I just hope they fix hangers in shower room on 2nd floor. one is good but in the other shower room, only one hanger is not broken.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay with awesome staff. Great crowd of people and as everything is recently renovated the facilities are outstanding. Defiantly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.1

We stayed for two nights and we loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms got busy certain times which got a bit annoying but they kept them very clean. The rooms are verh nice if you get one with a window. The ones without windows are not nice at all! But the location of hostel was perfect. It was a walking distance from Mt.Eden and center of Auckland. Wifi was always really good too. Not much to complain about this place. Awesome stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
4.9

Not enough showers and bathrooms per people per floor. There was blood all over one of the sinks.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for the review, we are currently putting the finishing touches to our new shower and toilet block whi9ch will be open very soon to solve this issue. I am sorry about the blood, it was cleaned up as soon as we dealt with the more serious issue you of the cut to the guests hand. Thanks

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Oct 2016
5.1

Overall the hostel is disappointing. The location is ok, you can walk to the CBD and the communal areas are fine but that's it. The main issues with this hostel are the bathrooms. Only two toilets and showers on our floor for dozens of people. They were never available it was ridiculous. The rooms themeselves were ok but mine had no windows and no lockers in the room. There are lockers in the corridor which you need to rent but there are not enough to go round so I had to go without a locker.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.