Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grafton House Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
2.9

There are better accommodation that will be value for your money... The rooms are too small for the price tag.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
4.6

Poor cleanliness, no soap in any bathrooms, ants in the kitchen, rooms felt dirty and to busy. Bunk bed I was only was pretty much broke.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ibm_parsa4273
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
7.7

Agak susah menemukan saat pertama

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
3.7

Grumpy staff, 2nd floor washrooms being renovated, not enough showers or toilets on other floors, floor was always super wet around showers and not safe, lights were motion sensored and would turn off while in the shower, handicap washrooms not wheelchair accessible, elevator out of order, first elevator door hidden behind a tree so wheelchair accessibility isn't possible to begin with, cockroaches in the kitchen, were checked in on the first night like we were on a high school trip, awful stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
4.6

There were roaches literally everywhere all over the kitchen. It was absolutely disgusting. The staff were friend but very cliquey and only one of them seemed knowledgable. Safety wise they checked our garbage in our room one day but then didn't lock the door after themselves so our door was open all day without us knowing. The bathroom facilities were there and clean enough... could've done a bit of a better job. The tv was on 24/7 in the main room which made it an annoying place to sit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th May 2017
6.6

Nice stay and good to have a cheap double room! Quite far out of town compared to other hostels and grumpy staff, not enough bathrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
8.9

Having stayed in a lot of hostels in the city centre of Auckland I can safely say that this is one of the most clean. Even though you can find insects in the kitchen when there shoudn't, you can see that the staff keep it clean regularly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
6.6

Stinky rooms, too many people with no ventilation. Showers have no space to change in with no private are to change either. 10 min walk from city centre. 5 min walk off sky bus. Nice staff. Floors were so wet on bathroom / showers where they had cleaned them at busiest time 0830 ish, I fell over, luckily I didn't hurt myself :( I would stay again as cheapest place at time but even the price we paid was over priced in my opinion. Were not given keys to Lockers so had no safe place for our stuff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
7.1

Great wifi, modern clean bathrooms. Beds were very uncomfortable and the kitchen was full of bugs. Location is quite far from the city centre but not a major issue Had to pay for lockers ($5) Overall a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
19th Apr 2017
6.9

Worst shower I've ever experienced, really smelly and dirty, pretty poorly equipped kitchen, friendly staff though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.