Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grafton House Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.0
Grafton House Accommodation Located at 6 Glenside Cresent, grafton, Auckland.
Grafton House Accommodation
New Zealand
Auckland auckland 6 Glenside Cresent, grafton
72% 433
-36.8617104 174.7627132
Grafton House Accommodation
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
7.4

Grafton House provided the biggest, puffiest pillow I've ever seen at a hostel; it was great. The lounge is pretty cozy, although you can smell cigarette smoke from the downstairs deck and hear loud music. After midnight, the lounge closes, and there aren't any good communal places to sit and read. Overall, it was a lovely stay and I would definitely return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
7.1

Nice place with clean sheets but toilets and showers weren't great. Found the staff quite unhelpful but otherwise some nice people and good location. Good place for a night or two but I wouldn't stay any longer than this

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
3.4

Staff were not helpful at all when they were around (which was not often). The facilities were not very clean, there were no lockers in the rooms, and the lockers they did have were so small they would hardly have fit anything in there. The bathrooms were a wreck, with cramped spaces and no way to dry your hands. second night there a group screamed in the halls for the better part of an hour, if not more, making it impossible to sleep. Only thing going for this place was the wifi

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.3

Enjoyed my stay here and extended for 2 weeks. Couple of nice restaurants, liquor store and shops round the corner. 15 mins walk to downtown. 5-10 to 'K Road.' Good facilities. Nice drinking area downstairs. Adequately equipped kitchen. No alcohol in the rooms ensures peace. Bathrooms mostly good but some are a bit of a tight squeeze. Best thing is the staff, incredibly helpful and down to earth for a chat. Will stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Newly renovated rooms, incredibly friendly staff, clean bathrooms. If there were lockers for every room it'd be perfect! I would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
8.9

Had a friend recommend this hostel for my stay in Auckland and it exceeded my expectations! Wonderful and friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Great atmosphere. You should definitely put this at the top of your list for places to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Dec 2016
5.4

Small shower room, one them on 2nd floor even got no hook for cloth. Small toilet as well, I have to bend myself to fit in!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
4.0

One of the dirtiest hostels I have been in in New Zealand. Cockroaches in the kitchen, dirty dishes everywhere. Bathrooms were disgusting independent of the floor, no soap (not a good combination), not clean at 11 am when we checked in nor in the afternoon. They were cleaned at 7.20 in the morning ... Rooms without window. Not a nice atmosphere where people get in contact and talk to each other.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
9.1

Pretty good location!! Easy to walk to the city centre! Felt very safe. Great shower and room (third floor). There was also a cat that would hang out in our room! She was super sweet and cute :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
7.7

Location was a bit tricky to find. I didn't notice the time difference so I was charged for a room that I didn't even get to stay in as I lost a day from flying from a different country. I booked online so I wasn't even thinking about it. Didn't like that the lockers were small and on different floors than your room and had to.do a deposit for a key since you can't use your own lock. Kitchen was pretty amazing though, everything you need. Even a free food shelf. Free wifi was a plus.clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.