Hostelworld.com

Gram's Place BnB/Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Gram's Place BnB/Hostel Located at 3109 N. Ola ave, , Tampa.
Gram's Place BnB/Hostel
USA
Tampa FL Florida 33603 3109 N. Ola ave
85% 318
27.9725460 -82.4635240
Gram's Place BnB/Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.4

This place was great. It was the most interesting hostel I've stayed in. Awesome atmosphere, and the propery was completely fenced off from the outside. Felt like you were your own little commune. 10 mins from downtown Tampa and ybor city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2016
6.0

My friend and I had booked for three nights but only stayed one. On our uber rude there our driver asked why we were staying in that neighbourhood insisting he "wouldn't let his daughters go near this neighbourhood". The staff that greeted us were very friendly but that's the biggest positive. The room was small with no lockers and one of the guests was clearly staying there for a prolonged period. The vibe was incredibly weird and I'm glad we didn't stay the full time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
7.1

The female military officer was impudent, unreasonable, arrogant, disrespectful, and threatening. I called her sir only for 2 days, and then asked her what her name was. She accused me of being manipulative, a con artist, arrogant, disrespectful to others, and rude for calling her by her first name in a friendly way a few times. Also, a big lady, about 60, Hilda Washington, stole my driver's license, and demanded that I pray holy rosaries to take her diabetes on myself. She is a black witch.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
7.1

If this were a yacht I'd name it "Show & Tell". Great hostels improve with tinkering and diy just like GP and the tree-house concept of space. Close to the Marion Transport Center, and Hillsborough Bd. definitely drop in soon for a slice of fun. And thanks, Keith for the Digiorno pizza slice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.1

Very Nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.7

If you are a seasoned Hostel veteran then you'll truly enjoy Gram's Place. Fantastic staff and eclectic atmosphere coupled with comfortable accommodations and a full breakfast make this Hostel a solid destination.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
6.3

beds in train room are tiny!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Was an absolutely wonderful place to stay. If/when I come back to Tampa I will definitely stay here again. No regret

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Delivers. Location is not touristic, but not as bad as it looked on some comments here. If you have car, it is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
7.4

Very quiet while we were there and really lacking in atmosphere. Like most places in the US I think you'd really struggle to get anywhere without a car. Staff difficult to find at times and not always the best advice. Kitchen was fairly well equipped to cook yourself a decent meal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.