Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gram's Place BnB/Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Gram's Place BnB/Hostel Located at 3109 N. Ola ave, , Tampa.
Gram's Place BnB/Hostel
USA
Tampa FL Florida 33603 3109 N. Ola ave
94% 358
27.9725460 -82.4635240
Gram's Place BnB/Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.7

Hands down the friendliest, and quirkiest, hostel I've stayed in so far. All of the staff are bloody lovely - all going out of their way to make sure you're welcome. There's everything you might need to make yourself an awesome breakfast, and bikes you can borrow if you want to explore. I have to admit that I wasn't expecting to stay in a 'Thomas The Tank Engine' themed room - but my 4 year old self was loving life. If you're going anywhere near Tampa, definitely stay at Gram's Place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
6.9

This property is an older residential wooden house with the old yard made into a living space enclosed by a wooden privacy fence. I stayed in the converted attic that had six partitioned twin beds. Nxt to the attic was a small covered outside bathrm enclosed with metal sheeting. There were dorm rms, bedrms & there were beds in the basement. The inside kitchen & dining area are terribly small. But there is a smaller covered outside kitchen with dining bench & a bar stool area for socializing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lelonismith
  • US Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

not your usual hostel. it is located in a quiet neighborhood in a house away from any commotion. That is probably why they have quiet hours enforced. Breakfast isn't prepared for guests but instead the supplies are given to prepare breakfast for yourself. There are no lockers in your room but instead there are small lockers available in a main area. The lockers are barely used so be sure to keep valuables close. hostel itself is hipster meets tropical. clean and vibrant with friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

This is place is the Best Hostle I ever stay In . The staff are amazing and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

GRAM'S PLACE IS THE BEST! Everything was perfect. Just a short walk or bus ride to downtown and equipped with everything I needed to feel at home. Plus, breakfast was fantastic! I will be back undoubtedly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Very beautiful place, with nice people and close to Tampa downtown. I will come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
10.0

Love everything there. It's perfect. If you like to experience something different this is perfect. With the friendly staff and friendly tendons. It's the perfect place to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samdraper683
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

This is the craziest, friendliest, most original Hostel I have ever stayed in. We took over the place with 20 UK high school students and they treated us like royalty. Thanks Bruce and Rhonda.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
8.0

We are 2 Senior Australian travellers, this place was a little gem. Funky, clean, really great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.1

Loved my stay there. Tampa town was a 30 min walk most of which could be done among the water ways. The place was decorated with Aman character and flare. I met some really nice people and the hosts and staff were really friendly. I would happily return and recommend them highly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.