Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gram's Place BnB/Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
7.7

Locely hostel with character. Unfortunately location wasnt great (if you dont have a car) but was very calm in the evenings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
7.7

Very colorful place. Great atmosphere n staff. A few gaffes. I was givin wrong code for front door n somebody else was sleeping in my assigned bed. I managed to find another. The place was clean n well kept. I'll stay again if in Tampa. JD

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
9.7

I had a great time. They owners and the staff were knowledgeable and very helpful. The place clean and I felt safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
6.9

Generally acceptable, but the rats ate my chocolate, the owner should something about the rats in the dormitory

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place for restful stay with interesting people to meet, excellent accommodations, and handy kitchens with everything you might need for preparing meals. Wonderful staff makes you feel right at home.l

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
8.6

Had to cancel my visit And the owner was very accommodating She did not charge me and wished me wwll :):)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
9.7

Enjoyed my stay at Gram's. Had a great time hanging out with other guests of the hostel. I definitely recommend this place for solo travelers like myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.1

The staff was awesome, super friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • louisepollard42930
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome place..awesome people.. On my second week now..LOVE grams place😘

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
8.3

I think eclectic really doesn't do Gram's Place justice. Around every new corner, both in your room and common area, there is something odd and unique to catch your curiosity. Personally I liked the bike that the tree had assimilated the best, but that's the type of thing I mean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.