Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gram's Place BnB/Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Feb 2017
8.3

I think eclectic really doesn't do Gram's Place justice. Around every new corner, both in your room and common area, there is something odd and unique to catch your curiosity. Personally I liked the bike that the tree had assimilated the best, but that's the type of thing I mean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel in Tampa, a bit fare from downtown though, but otherwise a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Feb 2017
7.7

Only hostel in Tampa, good value for money, nice athmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

For the room, certainly a "bare bones" sort of hostel with a very low price. The beds are 6 feet long so if you're any taller than it may be uncomfortable. They are in an open room unlike some hostels which have a curtain or cubby setup. The hostel is about a 30/45 minute walk from downtown Tampa or other places to go. There's a small pool, cozy outdoor seating, living room and partially stocked kitchen and the vibe is great. You're sure to meet good people and build some friendships as I did!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.0

Grams place is a lovely little hostel if you need a cheap night in Tampa. Its eclectic decor and friendly hosts lent it a distinct charm. Location is in the city suburbs; near enough for an Uber to downtown but too far to walk really. Although it was rather quiet during our brief stay, the layout and facilities lend themselves well to a welcoming community atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.4

Cheap and nice hostel with kind staff. Only point: the rooms are not dark by night as there are no curtains or anything. Everything else was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.7

Hands down the friendliest, and quirkiest, hostel I've stayed in so far. All of the staff are bloody lovely - all going out of their way to make sure you're welcome. There's everything you might need to make yourself an awesome breakfast, and bikes you can borrow if you want to explore. I have to admit that I wasn't expecting to stay in a 'Thomas The Tank Engine' themed room - but my 4 year old self was loving life. If you're going anywhere near Tampa, definitely stay at Gram's Place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
6.9

This property is an older residential wooden house with the old yard made into a living space enclosed by a wooden privacy fence. I stayed in the converted attic that had six partitioned twin beds. Nxt to the attic was a small covered outside bathrm enclosed with metal sheeting. There were dorm rms, bedrms & there were beds in the basement. The inside kitchen & dining area are terribly small. But there is a smaller covered outside kitchen with dining bench & a bar stool area for socializing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lelonismith
  • US Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

not your usual hostel. it is located in a quiet neighborhood in a house away from any commotion. That is probably why they have quiet hours enforced. Breakfast isn't prepared for guests but instead the supplies are given to prepare breakfast for yourself. There are no lockers in your room but instead there are small lockers available in a main area. The lockers are barely used so be sure to keep valuables close. hostel itself is hipster meets tropical. clean and vibrant with friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.7

The only 'bad' thing about this hostel, in my opinion, is that it is located in a quiet, little bit remote, neighborhood. When I arrived there was no one on the streets, except for a lot of cats :p Besides that, the hostel is great! The people are very nice, and the house is homy, cozy and fun. I stayed here while it was not very warm outside, so it was a pitty that I wasn't able to enjoy the outside areas! (hot tub, roof tops, bar, etc). But anyway, I felt at home in this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.