X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gram's Place BnB/Hostel Reviews

3109 N. Ola ave, Tampa, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
218 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I didn't stay at Gram's Place. I was going to rent a car to travel from Gram's Place to my event in St. Petersburg daily. However, I wasn't able to rent a car. My drivers licence had expired. Therefore, I didn't rent the car and had to stay somewhere in St. Petersburg, FL so I could walk to my event. I do look forward to staying at Gram's Place sometime in the future.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Many mosquitos, otherwise I had a nice stay.


94%

Really cool spot in Tampa, only stayed for one night, but would totally return for a longer stay. We had never been to Tampa before and Bruce recommended Ybor and some other spots - very helpful. We made the reservations only a week ahead of time, so we got the last 3 beds in the Railroad Room. I was travelling with a couple friends, and we're all pretty tall so the short beds were pretty uncomfortable, I'd say try to reserve earlier and get some longer beds in another room.

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Tons of character and friendly faces. I had a great stay in this warm, wacky ( in a good way! ), place. Thanks for everything and sorry I didn't get to say goodbye (keep up with the diet Meggie).

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely place. Retro-hippy, music themed with quirky charm galore. Not really close to much excitement put pretty close to downtown Tampa and I-275 which gets you anywhere pretty quickly. Just a few blocks from bus line. Urban hiking distance to Tampa's River Walk.

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

So helpful and accommodating. They lent me the use of a cooler and bug spray when I forgot mine!


86%

loved the creativity in the way it was constructed


94%

Excellent atmosphere, great facilities, felt like home all the time, I would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to all my friends,

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Panama
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff gave great recommendation for area activities

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

The good news: it's the only 'hostel' around; the bad news: it's essentially a hippie wanna-be hovel. Get a cheap motel.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Arrival experience was frustrating. The entrance is secured by a key code


49%

The location was far from downtown, but with bus access. The staff was icy


97%

Very lovely hostel with a very nice garden + bar + pool! Rooms are individually decorated with a lot of charme. Staff is super friendly, gave recommondations, ... - A beautiful place!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I had a great time at Gram's Place, I wish I could have stayed longer. I would come back.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

What a great place to stay at for spring break! Staff were friendly, making your own food with kitchen provided was great, and most of all, it felt like I was already home! I would highly recommend this place for college students and anyone to stay at this wonderful hostel.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very comfortable rooms and convenient location. I'm happy I decided to stay at Gram's.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I've stayed in a bunch of hostels and this is definitely one of the best! It's a treehouse! lol Great atmosphere and the staff are awesome! (Bruce!)


89%

Staying at Gram's place make you feel you are a real guest in an original and fancy environment!

  • 9th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place with a lot of character. The night we arrived, we were thrilled to see that there was a concert going on in the courtyard. Look forward to staying here again.


100%

Christine and Bruce run a very organized hostel...the kitchen works well and they are expanding the kitchen facilities to a second outdoor kitchen....the inside one gets a bit crowded with for 25 guests..good move guys..this is not a hotel...but a very neat hostel....price is good and not far from Clearwater or st. Pete beach...20-25 miles...good roads and quiet neighborhood...enjoy your stay....Rick


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Tampa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback