Hostelworld.com

Gram's Place BnB/Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Gram's Place BnB/Hostel Located at 3109 N. Ola ave, , Tampa.
Gram's Place BnB/Hostel
USA
Tampa FL Florida 33603 3109 N. Ola ave
85% 312
27.9725460 -82.4635240
Gram's Place BnB/Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
7.1

The female military officer was impudent, unreasonable, arrogant, disrespectful, and threatening. I called her sir only for 2 days, and then asked her what her name was. She accused me of being manipulative, a con artist, arrogant, disrespectful to others, and rude for calling her by her first name in a friendly way a few times. Also, a big lady, about 60, Hilda Washington, stole my driver's license, and demanded that I pray holy rosaries to take her diabetes on myself. She is a black witch.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.1

Very Nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.7

If you are a seasoned Hostel veteran then you'll truly enjoy Gram's Place. Fantastic staff and eclectic atmosphere coupled with comfortable accommodations and a full breakfast make this Hostel a solid destination.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
6.3

beds in train room are tiny!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Was an absolutely wonderful place to stay. If/when I come back to Tampa I will definitely stay here again. No regret

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Delivers. Location is not touristic, but not as bad as it looked on some comments here. If you have car, it is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.1

Mark is very helpful, personal and familiar touch, would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
8.3

If it weren't for the location I would give this hostel 5 stars. When I got there I was disappointed & a little scared. I was not comfortable walking around the neighborhood & wouldn't recommend it. Its a couple miles from the city but I quickly learned there isn't much to do downtown. It's far from beaches & you need to take an Uber, taxi, or bus to go anywhere. That being said the owners were wonderful and the hostel itself is nice. Great for a night but wouldn't recommend for a vacation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
7.4

This is an interesting hostel, staff is great and work hard to make you feel welcomed. Location is not great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
9.1

Really nice spot. A little cluttered at the entrance (not dirty, but cluttered). Really liked the layout and "tree-fort" nature of this place. Great staff, great facilities, rooms were clean and setup well. Hot tube was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.