Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gram's Place BnB/Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

This hostel is wicked! The guys running this place, Bruce and Ronda, are so lovely and attentative - Ronda even gave us a lift to the bus station when we were leaving! The breakfast has a big variety, the wifi is decent & everywhere is cleaned often. Theres a great 'crows nest' up top to chill out in and a well set out downstairs, good for socialising. It's location is a bit out of the way, but it's walkable to the centre, especially along the lovely riverside walk! Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

This place is a gem, definitely coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
8.3

I had a very nice stay at Gram's Place and met a lot of great people there! Rhonda was lovely and made me feel at home from the first minute. The hostel is located in a quiet neighbourhood about 20min walk from Tampa Downtown. The people at Gram's Place are really fun and it is great to hang out together in the evening at the hostel playing games or using the hot tub :-) Thanks Rhonda for making my stay in Tampa so great! Katja

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sebastianbyron
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2017
9.1

Grams place is a seriously unique hostel. It has such a warm and friendly vibe, everybody is made to feel welcome but all the staff who work there including the owner and manager. Free breakfast is available every morning. This place is one of the best hostels I have stayed in! Highly recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • allisonhyder9493
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.7

Grams place is an oasis. Unique charm, great breakfast, a variety of comfortable, quiet areas to relax. It was a great place to stay after flying cross country before heading out on Florida road trip. Close to River walk downtown Tampa, easy access from airport. Will def stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! Very cozy, and a wonderful atmosphere. Great staff too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice folks, friendly place to rest my head for the night. I enjoyed the international guests and great conversation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

We had a perfect time there. Everyone was really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
7.7

Locely hostel with character. Unfortunately location wasnt great (if you dont have a car) but was very calm in the evenings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
7.7

Very colorful place. Great atmosphere n staff. A few gaffes. I was givin wrong code for front door n somebody else was sleeping in my assigned bed. I managed to find another. The place was clean n well kept. I'll stay again if in Tampa. JD

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.