Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Granada Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Granada Inn Backpackers Located at Padre Alcover 10a, , Granada.
Granada Inn Backpackers
Spain
Granada Granada 18005 Padre Alcover 10a
90% 1973
37.1719244 -3.6002811
Granada Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.0

Would definitely recommend Granda Inn. The rooms are great and the 8 bed dorm was split into two 4 bed rooms. There are lockers to keep valuables. It would be good if the staff provided more information about the tours that they organise. There was only one washing machine which was broken the entire time we were there. Hostel was kept clean. Leah was exceptionally helpful and made the trip much more positive!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
6.6

I felt that the staff here was more unapproachable than the other hostels I stayed at this trip. I didn't know any of their names and they didn't create an environment where I felt welcome. The hostel also feels a bit separate and I think there's less community building/ socializing than I hoped for (who knows maybe I just came at the wrong time). Also the surrounding area at night was not the safest. Inside was safe but walking alone at night there was not comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

We booked a 4 bed private and got an bed appartment, so that was really great! Staff is very helpful and they help you e.g. with the the reservation of train tickets... Very quiet at night, one of the best hostels we've stayed in so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
7.4

Everything was clean, and the staff, whenever they were available, were helpful but always busy or short of staff. Sometimes someone knew English, sometimes it was very broken English, but it was hard to tell if they were actual staff or not. My only real complaint is the way the hostel itself is situated. All the windows point to the outside patio and thus you hear ALL the noise from the people staying there, drinking, eating and talking. You can hear all conversations up to 4am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.7

My 2nd time staying here and I'll be happy to come back again. The place has a nice vibe where you can either meet travellers over some sangria or chill out in the courtyard, reading a book. There's a grocery store not too far away if you want to cook (just ask the staff for directions). I highly recommend going to the Venta El Gallo flamenco show. It's the most gypsy style I've seen anywhere and conveys the true Sacromonte spirit, even if it's a little bit touristy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Friendly staff who are always willing to help. Hostel in a great location to the centre. Very clean rooms and great facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Very cool place to stay. The pub crawl was unfortunately a little underwhelming, but we went during the week and I heard it's great during the weekend. The staff is really nice and there are many opportunities to meet new people. Definitely would recommend for young travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

i made a great decision by staying here, friendly staff and warm place. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

We only stayed on night but really enjoyed it! Clean and spacious and lots of activities run by hostel! Staff helpful and good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

We booked a twin bedroom and instead we got a whole apartments with a kitchenette, full bathroom and about 5 beds in total, for the same price. The facilities are very nice and well-kept, there's a kitchen and laundry facilities to use. The patio is awesome to meet people or just hang out and there's a community dinner and homemade sangria every night. Staff is very friendly and helpful, too. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed, would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.