Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Granada Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Granada Inn Backpackers Located at Padre Alcover 10a, , Granada.
Granada Inn Backpackers
Spain
Granada Granada 18005 Padre Alcover 10a
90% 1928
37.1719244 -3.6002811
Granada Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Couldn't fault the place, plenty of room in the dorm, A/C worked well. Good bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent location, great price, comfy beds, good facilities, great staff. If you are looking for a cheap place, nice atmosphere and in the historic district, then this is the right hostel. One thing I loved was the bathroom with a very modern shower. I also liked the free coffee and snacks and I loved the big patio inside. one bad thing was that my food bag was taken away even though it had my name on it. I wanna believe it was someone's mistake. But the staff gave me Madeleine for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Overall a real quality hostel for the price! The facilities and common spaces were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the location was central to the main sights in Granada. The hostel also offered a lot of great services, like walking tours, tickets to the Alhambra and flamenco shows, and sangria and a pub crawl. The only drawback was the atmosphere in the evening. The patio closed at 11pm, after which everyone had to be very quiet, so the social environment was not superb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.3

Very friendly staff, clean A/C rooms, and awesome location. Lots of activities available if you're interested, and wifi throughout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.3

mixed feelings about this place. the room was great with nice comfy beds and a good, clean bathroom. unfortunately there was a large group of rowdy french school kids there for 2 of the 3 nights. it really killed the atmosphere and with only 2 of the 4 hobs working in the kitchen, it was difficult to cook. I think many of the staff members were volunteers and some were great, whereas others seemed a bit unfamiliar with how things work in Granada. I was given the wrong info a couple of times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Very good value !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sammi_x
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.7

Private room was lovely. Great space for 3 people! Air con and wifi were a bit hit and miss and there wasn't particularly much of a sociable hostel atmosphere. Everything shut at 11:30 and we had someone knock on our door for talking past a certain time. If you're looking for somewhere quiet to chill with good, clean rooms then this could be for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.3

The location was great (right in city-center) & the staff was excellent. The building is very new & nice, but there were way too many people in set-up. I stayed in a 6 person room that was attached to two other rooms and we ended up sharing one bathroom between 12 people. It might be worth it to pay an extra couple dollars and get a smaller/ more private room. The pub crawl, sangria nights, and free tours were all great additions & definitely worth a try. Overall a good hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel. Clean, spacious, modern and friendly staff. Only annoying thing was that our room door was the entrance to 2 other rooms so people were coming in and out all the time. Ok if you don't plan on sleeping but otherwise irritating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Great courtyard for socializing. Lots of people cooking meals & sitting round the large tables outside. Social without being a big party hostel. Rooms clean, air conditioned, good showers. Do a tour with the British guy who does the waterfalls hike/tour that the hostel advertises. The Lake tour he does was amazing! He's very relaxed & not a typical tour. Book direct thru him if you can not via the hostel. Wifi didn't work great, I got a sim €9 for 2GB w Lycra mobile so wasn't an issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.