Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Granada Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Granada Inn Backpackers Located at Padre Alcover 10a, , Granada.
Granada Inn Backpackers
Spain
Granada Granada 18005 Padre Alcover 10a
90% 2061
37.1719244 -3.6002811
Granada Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
9.7

Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. I felt comfortable and safe. They are located close to many restaurants and the cathedral. It only takes about 15 to 20 minutes to get to the Alhambra.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Very good atmosphere! Kitchen is good, has everything you need. Everyone in the staff and volunteers are super nice! Dinner is also really good. Should be more toilets and showers though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

We stayed with a group of 8 in Granada Backpackers in. Its located in the center, very good location! The staff is really nice and helpful. The hostel is organizing nice things swell like a sangria night, unlimited drinking sangria for 4 euro's. Our room was very clean aswell. Only thing is that there are not a lot of showers. But we've had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. It stands out for its hospitality and cleanliness. I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great price. About 10-15 minute walk to the city center. I didn't participate in any of the hostel activities, so I can't comment on those.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at Granada Inn Backpackers. The location was awesome and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was an excellent plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
7.4

Cuando hemos llegado todavía no habían encendido la calefacción, así que el piso estaba muy frío. El chico de la recepción no fue muy simpático. El hostal es precioso y la habitación muy grande y perfecta para ocho personas, pero solo cuatro personas pudieron ducharse con agua caliente porque luego terminó.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Sara, soy Carlos, Manager del hostel y persona que os hizo el checkin. El día de vuestro checkin siento que surgiera algún malentendido entre nuestra comunicación. Erais 8 personas y pagabais por separado, me preguntasteis qué precio era por persona, luego comentasteis que pagabais solo 7 de vosotros, lo calculé, y mientras yo hacía esto vosotros calculabais, esto generó que cada uno se refiriera a una cosa en la conversación. Siento si el procedimiento de checkin os resultó largo, solemos recibir grupos grandes y no suele haber problemas. Cuando este malentendido surgió hablasteis entre dos chicas diciendo ``él no se entera de nada´´ y a pesar de eso en ningún momento fue mi intención causarte esta sensación. Agradecemos tremendamente tu opinión porque esto nos hace mejorar. Un saludo y espero que vuelvas. Ciao!

8th Nov 2016
9.4

I had an awesome time at this hostel! The staff were all super friendly and helpful. Only minor setbacks was that it was a bit chilly as I visited during a cold week of November and the rooms open up to the courtyard so a lot of the cold air came in. And the wifi was pretty spotty. I would definitely recommend hanging out for the paella dinners or pub crawl - great way to meet people and enjoy the city. Also the location's perfect - really close to lots of shopping, & a quick walk anywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for leaving a review! Is great to know that you enjoyed the paella and pubcrawl, is the best combo! We hope to see you again!

6th Nov 2016
9.7

Overall good valued hostel. Could have more bathrooms and showers accessible. We only stayed one night and it was a very comfortable and clean place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello from Granada Inn. Thanks so much for your suggestion, is usefull to improve. See you next time!! (Manager)

5th Nov 2016
9.4

The hostel is nice, they spent money renovating it. It's in a good location, close to shops & Mercado market & local tapas. The staff is really nice and helpful. 1). bring your own lock. 2). $1 for towel charge. 3). they take a $10 deposit, return when you check out. 4). They just started free breakfast.... which was awesome, love the chocolate crepe. 5). Free coffee & Tea which is awesome... not all hostel offers this ya know.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! We will be here waiting for you if you want to come back to Granada!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.