Hostelworld.com

Granada Inn Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Granada Inn Backpackers Located at Padre Alcover 10a, , Granada.
Granada Inn Backpackers
Spain
Granada Granada 18005 Padre Alcover 10a
91% 1826
37.1719244 -3.6002811
Granada Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
7.7

Found it quite hard to meet people by just being in communal areas at random times. Really had to be there at dinner or the sangria parties - which cost you. The staff were helpful and a few mixed in with the guests. Not really a place for a young female traveller, although still met some lovely people. Newly renovated bathrooms which were a breath of fresh air.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your review, it always help us to keep improving. To meet new people is not necesary to join the activities , but it helps because lot of people join them. I see you enjoyed the Paella with us, but now during the week the hostel feign to be empty because the boulding is big but those days you stayed here we had 120 people sleeping here! Hope to see you again to check our experience! Carlos (Manager)

12th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel staff were great, the volunteers were nice but only were exclusive with eachother. Seems like alot of really young travelers go here for a euro experience and less so to get to experience granada culture.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place. Facilities are excellent and there's lots of stuff to do always. Staff are mostly great although some are not very knowledgeable about stuff and activities occasionally get cancelled which sucks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
7.4

Overall a pretty good place to stay. Only complaint was that it was such a huge hostel full of big groups that it was a little bit difficult to meet other solo travelers. Location was good, but a solid 15 minute walk to Albaicin and 35 to the Alhambra.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Really, really good nothing to improve on !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel to stay at, sweet common area. Would be nice to have some more activities going on, but it was still a great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Awesome common area and very easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi From Granada Inn! Thanks for te comment. That´s your home when you come back! See you!! (Carlos)

9th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely LOVED this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Maggie!! It´s Carlos. We also love people like you. Thanks for the comment. You know now where is your home in Granada. See you next time!

6th Jun 2016
8.6

It's really central and good value for money. Some of the stuff is a bit grimy but not unclean but its a hostel not a hotel so some of the other reviews I read are unfair. I liked the chilled vibes and would stay again met some great people there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI!! Thanks so much for your opinion. We´re continously changing the stuff in the kitchen, cleaning it and trying to improve. Next time you come you could check it! Kind regards. Carlos (Manager)

5th Jun 2016
9.1

I was only here for one night, but I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I was in an 8 mixed dorm ensuite and the rooms were very clean, especially the bathrooms. It was much quieter than some of the other hostels I've stayed in, but I appreciated the change. There were still many people who met in the main lounge area in the evenings so it was great. I'd stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.