Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Granada Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.9

Awesome hostel for the price!!! So big and clean, great location and free breakfast as well as a kitchen. Not much of a vibe though, they did have events and group things but whileni was there i never saw them actually happening. Atmosphere etc is the luck of the game sometimes but for the value i would stay again for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.7

Excellent experience overall! Great atmosphere. Perfect walking distance to all needs. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! What a review, thank you very much for sharing it with us and the rest of clients. We hope that our great atmosphere make you to come back! Carlos (Manager)

16th May 2017
9.7

Beautiful nice courtyard, great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th May 2017
9.7

Always someone on reception (usually two people) and a host of other staff around in the huge communal areas. Always guests and staff to talk to, activities organised for the evening, a huge book of advice/information about the area and several day trips available to do stuff nearby. The model of how a hostel should be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
9.4

Nice staff. The room was big.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review!

  • hannahlou2727
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th May 2017
9.7

Beautiful hostel with beautiful rooms! And so close to the city center. Not quite summer yet so there weren't many people during my stay, so the atmosphere was lacking, but I'm sure it's great in summer! They offer a lot of fun activities and offers for things to do around the city. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for leaving a review. You are right, in summer is different, and the atmosphere goes better. Now you have an excuse to visit us again in summer! =P Carlos (Manager)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
9.1

Had a great time at the Granada Inn. Spacious and clean shared apartment for dorm room prices. Communal courtyard made it easy to meet lovely people. One of the staff members was gruff and abrupt, but everyone else was lovely. There also seemed to be large groups on their bucks party, they were loud and a bit annoying, but otherwise okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for taking you time leaving a us a review. We like that you liked our patio and meet our lovely clients. We hope to see you again! Carlos (Manager)

12th May 2017
8.6

It is an good hostel in general. There's a lot of volunteering people that makes the vibe less convenient but has everything you need and great location. They can also buy ticket for you for the alhambra via a special website which is awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.6

Was a nice enough hostel. One bathroom for 10 people was a bit tough, but easier than I expected. I didn't partake in any of the hosted activities, but there seemed to be a lot going on. Good for a solo traveler

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Next time you come you know you have to take park in our activities!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2017
8.6

The wifi was awful and the bed sheets were a bit dirty. Other than that it was a great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for leaving a review. Sorry about the wifi , sometimes it get slow connection. About the bed sheets, we change it for every new client, is very strange. You could tell us in reception and we would change it. Sorry about that inconveniences. Kind regards. Carlos (Manager)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.