Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Granada Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.0

I was very pleased with how clean this hostel was. Spacious rooms and there was a kitchen so you can cook. Free breakfast was simple. Staff were friendly and hostel was in a great location. There wasn't really many planned activities and No atmosphere here so hard to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Good hostel, not a lot of people there when I was there though and there wasn't as much of an atmosphere. Still really nice and worthwhile hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Awesome patio area and chill out zone, comfortable bed and nice facilities in general. Breakfast was fine, although they have got to figure out that coffee situation...pots were broken and coffee tasted really bad, which after a nights sleep in a hostel is a must. Generally great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Thank you so much for everything!! I had the best time. The hostel is gorgeous and the staff are extremely kind and helpful. I loved Granada even more beause I stayed here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Del! It´s Carlos, nice you had a great time with us! I hope you come back!! See you next time! (Manager)

12th Apr 2017
9.7

Excelent place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
7.1

Nice hostel with central patio. Generally more could be done to create a "comming together" atmosphere. The patio closes at 23.00 clock and the kitchen soon afterwards. There is no other room to hang out. I wasn't aware there was a common dinner. No pad locks top rent or buy that caused me hours or walking around. The internet didn't work most of the time and the manager seemed not be overly concerned and brushed people off when asked about. No power plugs close to the bed.Fee for card payment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Ralf! Nice to heard about you! Sorry for the wifi issue, I was trying to solve the problem with your computer for 30 minutes, I tryed as much as I can, and I sent the information you gave me to the computer staff in order to solve it. Sorry if this time I spent with you wasn´t enough. I hope you come back in future to check our improvements. Thanks again! See you next time! Carlos (Manager)

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.3

Pros: Wonderful courtyard which is a good place to meet other travellers. Rooms and beds are clean. Decent location and fairly easy to find with the bus Cons: You may not talk in the courtyard after 23:00 and you are directed to the kitchen. Here you may talk for another hour or so apparently because the neighbours will complain about noise. You are then asked to go to the street outside and continue your talk!? This fact makes this hostel a basic sleepover and not a place where you make friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.9

Really clean and spacious. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice courtyard, good location & I really liked the family meal option for dinner. The primary challenge was the shortage of bathrooms - only 1 to be shared amongst 12 people in the 12 bed mixed dorm. Turns out there are a few communal bathrooms as well, but this was not mentioned at check in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.3

Decent place, nice beds and nice rooms. One toilet and shower in each room - can be a bit annoying when sharing with 8 but thats just preference. Woulda given this hostel a higher rating except for one thing... value. 2€ fee for paying with card. Stupid. Just stupid. Only hostel to do this in all of Spain. Not sure of they want you to carry around large wads of cash all the time? Stupid. And honestly most hostels are similar enough that this should factor into your stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.