Hostelworld.com

Grand Canyon Hotel Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Grand Canyon Hotel Hostel Located at 145 West Route 66, , Williams.
Grand Canyon Hotel Hostel
USA
Williams AZ 86046 145 West Route 66
86% 178
35.2502979 -112.1881127
Grand Canyon Hotel Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2015
6.9

Really small room. No window which could be opened. No kitchen, only a fridge and a microwave.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2015
6.0

As with the other comments, we had a private room, which was more like a cupboard in the corner of the room. Having read the reviews I did know what I was expecting, but I was still a little surprised that the wall and door of the 'room' did not reach the ceiling which meant that from a sound point of view you were in the main room. perfectly adequate as long as you go in knowing what you are getting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2015
10.0

Very freindly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2015
6.9

Booked a private room for 70$ to find that is was just a cubicle in a very large room. We could hear everything and would wake up when the lights were turned on, had a hard time sleeping from all the noises. The people were very friendly, the staff was excellent, however we were surprised as to how much we had to pay for what we got.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2015
6.9

1) Private rooms did not have a ceiling and were only enclosed by a partitioned wall with the common dorm area. Therefore, just as noisy as the dorm. 2) Not very secure for valuables. 3) Light was on till mid-night and possibly timed to go off automatically at that time. 4) In single bed room, only one occupant was allowed in a room because of fire code compliance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2015
8.6

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The location was a bit noisy - it's on the main street of town and it was a busy weekend compared to most.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2015
9.7

Beautiful space - a welcome home away from home for the weary traveller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2015
10.0

it's GREAT!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2015
8.6

My boyfriend and I stayed at the HOSTEL for 1 night. Check in was easy, and the staff was very friendly. The front door uses a keypad lock, which was no problem for us but some others had trouble getting in. The place is one large room (with separate kitchen and bathrooms). Four private "rooms" are off of the main sleeping area, but they're really more like stalls. The walls do not go all the way to the ceiling. Not sound proof! We heard other guests snoring all night. A no-frills place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.