Hostelworld.com

Grand Canyon International Hostel

  • 19 So. San Francisco Street, Flagstaff AZ 86001, Flagstaff, USA
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Grand Canyon International Hostel Located at 19 So. San Francisco Street, Flagstaff AZ 86001, Flagstaff.
Grand Canyon International Hostel
USA
Flagstaff AZ 19 So. San Francisco Street, Flagstaff AZ 86001
91% 675
35.1960040 -111.6485570
Grand Canyon International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.7

Nice place to stay and meet new people. It was clean and very accommodating. You have to remove the sheets from your bed when you check-out so they can wash them. Good little breakfast in the morning (toasts, fruits, coffee) you can also bring your own food and put it in the fridge after you've identified what is yours. They got a computer, plasma TV with movies, plenty of stuff to accommodate the people. We only stayed for a night tho, but would gladly appreciate a longer stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.4

This was a really great place to stay. Real Homely vibe and welcoming environment. Facilities were clean and the beds were comfortable. I made some great friends and slept like a baby. I would recommend this place 10/10 times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

I had to go to Flagstaff for an evening meeting and did not want to drive 100 plus miles. In the dark on the highway to get home. Too cold for me to camp so came across this hostel on the internet. Great value for the price. Just what I needed. Very clean. Great location within walking distance of the down town area. I will definitely stay again when need9d.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.1

Love the nightlife even for the Wednesday night i was there for. I hated the parking though, The photo map they made could be in better detail. One thing that only kinda bugged me only out of the surprise factor on both me and my room mates is the room. I requested a female only, the males requested a male only and we were put in a coed room without our knowledge until the morning. Since i wasnt in my room until midnight and the 2 males i shared with were in bed we didnt notice until we woke up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Grand Canyon Hostel was awesome! I walked in and they had ample parking in the lot adjacent to their place, not more than 250 feet away. As soon as you walk in, it is a rustic, quaint hotel with an Indian chief painted on a door across from the entrance. The free coffee and tea, toast, and apples and oranges in the morning, plus free towels and bathrooms were great. People were friendly. 75 miles from Grand Canyon, $85 full day tours of grand canyon! :D TY Lincoln, Jonny, and Melinda! U rok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
8.0

This hostel would greatly benefit from hosting/having daily planned activities as most hostels do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
9.4

Great location, it's a 2 minute walk from downtown Flagstaff (though it's on the wrong side of the train tracks, you have to wait AGES for a train to pass to cross). The staff was very friendly and keep the Hostel as clean as possible. The rooms are a little strange, I stayed in a 4 bed dorm with a sink, a minifridge, and one 2-prong power outlet (one prong was being used for the fridge...). But I can't complain, for the price, location, and friendliness of the staff it was amazing :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmovenden
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
10.0

Flagstaff is a beautiful town. My experience here was great and it was made perfect by staff at the Grand Canyon Hostel. Their hospitality was unwavering and their energy inspiring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
7.7

Nice staff, nice guests, great location and good value for money. I enjoyed my stay at the hostel in Flagstaff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2015
9.4

The hostel had a very home-y vibe with two living room areas and kitchen access. The location was nice-- near the downtown area with lots of restaurants within walking distance. The only thing missing were lockers, but the rooms had locks on them so it wasn't really a big deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.