Hostelworld.com

Grand Canyon International Hostel

  • 19 So. San Francisco Street, Flagstaff AZ 86001, Flagstaff, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Grand Canyon International Hostel Located at 19 So. San Francisco Street, Flagstaff AZ 86001, Flagstaff.
Grand Canyon International Hostel
USA
Flagstaff AZ 19 So. San Francisco Street, Flagstaff AZ 86001
87% 665
35.1960040 -111.6485570
Grand Canyon International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
8.0

This hostel would greatly benefit from hosting/having daily planned activities as most hostels do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
9.4

Great location, it's a 2 minute walk from downtown Flagstaff (though it's on the wrong side of the train tracks, you have to wait AGES for a train to pass to cross). The staff was very friendly and keep the Hostel as clean as possible. The rooms are a little strange, I stayed in a 4 bed dorm with a sink, a minifridge, and one 2-prong power outlet (one prong was being used for the fridge...). But I can't complain, for the price, location, and friendliness of the staff it was amazing :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmovenden
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
10.0

Flagstaff is a beautiful town. My experience here was great and it was made perfect by staff at the Grand Canyon Hostel. Their hospitality was unwavering and their energy inspiring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
7.7

Nice staff, nice guests, great location and good value for money. I enjoyed my stay at the hostel in Flagstaff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2015
9.4

The hostel had a very home-y vibe with two living room areas and kitchen access. The location was nice-- near the downtown area with lots of restaurants within walking distance. The only thing missing were lockers, but the rooms had locks on them so it wasn't really a big deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2015
9.1

Staff were fun and helpful, rooms were nice and warm and beds were comfy. Would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Flagstaff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cathode43
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2015
8.9

The staff was really helpful. We booked for 6 people but another guy joined the trip. Since the hostel was full the staff helped accommodate that friend in another hostel. The hostel was nice and clean and the wifi provided was decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2015
7.4

Great staff. Great location. Comfortable . The hostel itself is older and in need of upgrades .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2015
8.0

Overall a great experience. Nice and helpful staff, especially Alison.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • asaghafi
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2015
8.6

This was my first time staying in a hostel and it was great! The staff were very helpful and the location was perfect! Some of the guests ignored the after 11 quiet curfew, and I was woken up around 2 or 3am. Otherwise, great stay! Would come here every time I visit flagstaff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.