Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Grand Canyon International Hostel

  • 19 So. San Francisco Street, Flagstaff AZ 86001, Flagstaff, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Grand Canyon International Hostel Located at 19 So. San Francisco Street, Flagstaff AZ 86001, Flagstaff.
Grand Canyon International Hostel
USA
Flagstaff AZ AZ 86001 19 So. San Francisco Street, Flagstaff AZ 86001
90% 704
35.1960040 -111.6485570
Grand Canyon International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Had a wonderful time! Made a new friend and enjoyed visiting with various people. Difinitely would stay again when I come that way. : )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samanthahdaigle
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Had the best time at Grand Canyon Int'l Hostel! The staff was super and the people were great! Very safe, great location. I highly recommend staying here if you're in Flagstaff! I will be back (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
7.7

Pros: right next to Amtrak station, restaurants and bars, felt really safe, great free wifi connection, fruits, oatmeal and toasts for breakfast Cons: AC in hostel wasn't working and there was no air in a room, 4-bed female dorm was pretty small with only 2 electricity plugs in total, overall looks quite old

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Really cool lovation in downtown flagstaff. Near alot of good food and breweries. Clean, good breakfast, the staffs really helpful and nice. Looked better than their other hostel down the road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome location in downtown flagstaff! Everything around there is within pleasant walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean. Good wifi connection everywhere. Relaxing atomosphere. Common areas are well planned out. Would've liked personal locker but I felt secure enough for my belongings. Enjoyed their own Grand Canyon tour very much. The driver cum guide, Lincoln was very patient and thoughtful and it was very reasonably priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Met great people and the space was clean! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Warm and cosy atmosphere, staffs are very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
6.0

My friend and I got stuck in a room that had a non traveler who made it feel like we were in his space. Our room was right next to the kitchen, which was a little loud in the early morning. But staff accommodated us to another room upstairs that luckily had a few spare beds. No lockers in the rooms. Room doors lock, but they are kind of flimsy. Only two showers per floor (approx 16-20 people/floor). Parking is free and there are a lot of restaurants and microbreweries within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
5.4

I booked 2 beds - each one in 4-bed room for women and man. The same day I received a message that Grand Canyon hostel is full and they moved us to another place very close to this hostel. So when we arrived to motel DuBeuh friendly girl from reception offered us room with 8 beds instead 4. It was disparity replacement so we leaved to another place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.