Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grand Canyon International Hostel

  • 19 So. San Francisco Street, Flagstaff AZ 86001, Flagstaff, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

This place is great! Great location, service and facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome Hostel! Very clean and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gezenneyzen
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.9

Flagstaff is a mad cool city and the hostel is on the main street so it's easy to get around. People who work there are great. They organize a day hike.The only thing i didn't like is that my room hasn't a closet to lock my stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.4

The staff were so friendly and fun to communicate with. The place has a very chill feel to it and is in a fantastic location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

First real international hostel with friendly travelers and nice staff. Wish we stayed longer there instead of staying so long in Las Vegas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel, wood definitely recommend for anyone visiting the Grand Canyon or Sedona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel! I stayed here a year and a half ago, and it's just as I remembered it. Nice common areas, friendly staff, and free continental breakfast. The location can't be beat!!! Just walk outside and you're in super charming downtown Flagstaff. Good for being close to the Grand Canyon and other outdoor adventures too. They only criticism I have is maybe update the bathrooms/showers, it's a pretty cool old building but better water pressure would be cool too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.3

Great staff (who remember your name) and great location. A little dated. Needs an upgrade to include lockers and additional charging points and new bathroom and general facilities. I woukd definitely stay here again though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

This was a fabulous hostel in a great location! My only slight issue was the heat in the room! It was definitely bareable and we slept fine, but if you're sensitive to the heat, bring an extra fan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.4

Perfect location with amazing staff and great prices! Everything was as advertised and the helpful staff had great advice as to the local breweries (within walking distance). I recommend Mother Road and their Station IPA! I used GCIH as my "base camp" while visiting the Grand Canyon and Antelope Canyon, and I'll be recommending it to friends and random strangers alike!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.