Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grand Canyon International Hostel

  • 19 So. San Francisco Street, Flagstaff AZ 86001, Flagstaff, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 827 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 827 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.4

This was my first ever hostel stay and I had a fabulous time! Friendly staff, great location and met lots of nice people at breakfast. Thank you for having me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.7

The Hostel has a great vibe and amazing staff. The location was very central to the main street and parking was easily accessible within both the hostel carpark and on the street. There are two BATHROOMS (Toilet and Shower) on each level which are shared by everyone. The bathrooms are clean, well maintained and have great water pressure and hot water. We stayed in a 4 person shared female dorm. There are, however, no lockers in the dorm which makes it difficult to secure your valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Wonderful little hostel in the middle of flagstaff. Staff were very helpful and nice, they allowed me and friend to check in 3 hours early because we just got off the overnight train. They also helped my friend get in contact with her bank overseas. Lastly, the day hike to the Grand Canyon was amazing. The tour guide - Marie, was wonderful, funny and so informative about lots of things. Can't fault this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2017
9.1

Great little place with friendly staff. The breakfast could be more diverse, and maybe some more outlets in the room would be helpful (I stayed in a 4 bed room and there was only 1 outlet available for all 4 of us). Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel and nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
8.3

Cool old building...street was noisy with drinking late into the wee hours...but it was the weekend ....good town with history and awesome area to chill out for a few days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.7

Place was great, friendly staff and people. Went as a solo traveler and found a couple awesome guys to hike the canyon with. Overall a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
7.1

I was greeted by some wonderful people working the desk when I first walked in. The hostel itself was pretty much just rooms and the kitchen. Most other hostels I've stayed at had a very welcoming, communal vibe that I did not get from this one. The bathrooms smelled like mold, and the pillows were ancient with stains all over them. The people were nice and the location is perfect, but not the best for making travel friends or cleanliness.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location. Personal lockers would have been nice. Bed not super comfortable but great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.