Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grand Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Grand Hostel Berlin Located at Tempelhofer Ufer 14, , Berlin.
Grand Hostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin Berlin 10963 Tempelhofer Ufer 14
90% 3917
52.4985631 13.3841155
Grand Hostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
8.0

This was a very good hostel to stay in. The location was excellent and the facility was clean. They did have a mix up with one of the room and overbooked the room and I had to switch beds. Other then that it was a pleasant stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Highly recommendable hostel. Location superb, staff friendly, fairly clean place and really interesting and friendly guests. Great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

The beds were comfortable and clean. Showers and toilets were exceptional. My only complaint is the lack of elevator in the building, but it's understandable since it's an old building. Overall a great hostel. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
7.7

I had only two night over there but it was great! The location is not that close from the center, however is totally fine for me as I dont mind to walk! Also there is a Metro station only 2 mins walk from the hostel. The breakfast is not included in the price, however the quality is quite good and worth it to pay if you want! I would stay there again easily!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is awesome! The staff is super helpful and friendly. This place is very clean and I felt safe the whole duration of our stay. The location is just off a u-bahn stop which makes it easily accessible to wherever you want to go. The breakfast is not worth the 6€ so save your money. Other than that it was a really nice hostel. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.0

Really cool decor, I really enjoyed downstairs, but the rooms were also cute! I didn't spend much time there, but I would definitely go back. My one complaint was that I was using a small luggage lock during my travels and for the lockers in the dorms, you needed a normal size lock, which was annoying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
4.0

I found some of the staff quite rude and dismissive. The location isn't nice at all. We booked a 6 person room you added an extra bed in. After speaking to the other guests everyone had been charged different prices. You pay extra for linen and towels which is an incredibly poor service. No privacy in the bathrooms/showers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
6.0

I booked a 5 bed dorm. but they gave me a 7 bed room. I would expect a hostel to at least satisfy the correct booking conditions.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rafaelamgutierres4460
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel I went

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice beds, clean hostel. Not the best place to meet other travelers. Lack of a fridge too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.