Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grand Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jakobhagstedt8216
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Just the best hostel. Great location, friendly staff and really nice bar where you can meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.4

+ : Very nice stay at Grand Hostel Berlin. We have been welcome by warm Staff there and by a welcome drink. Very nice location, possible to go to city center by walk. Good deal proposed by the staff (Transportation card, Breakfast) - : noise coming from aerial metro during the night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.4

nice place, nice, cosy atmosphere, good located. Just a few things that might be of interest for one or the other traveller: there is no kitchen that allows you to prepare a dish by yourself, connection to wifi with smartphone was easy, but with notebook revealed more complicated and not allows successful at first trial.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Very clean hostel with friendly staffs. But the room above bar is noisy also from the adjcent metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Eeverything is GREAT but 1 they more showers and showers are sensor based. 2 You can not use your bed linen they have to charge you without telling how much up front

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Incredible customer service, top facilities and a fun relaxing atmosphere make this easily one of the best places I have stayed at ever. Upon check-in we were provided with a free drink and given a quick rundown of the Hostel and Berlin, with markings drawn on a map they gave to us. The bar was affordable and due to the cosy size of it, getting into conversation with other guests was easy and natural. Beds are really good. Lockers in each room for your luggage are well sized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.0

Very comfortable beds and great deal on not having bunk beds. Staff were helpful and engaging with people each and every time I needed their attention. The atmosphere was great and the hostel itself is very spacious on the rooms areas. However, the hostel needs to improve their shower facilities urgently. Such bad showers doesn't reflect or seem to be from the same hostel that have such good comfortable beds, welcoming common area and a bar lounge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved this place! I had an overnight bus and ended up getting into the hostel around 6:45 a.m. They had my bed ready and were able to let me go in and take a quick nap to freshen up (I assume because it wasn't busy season, this probably wouldn't have been possible in the summer). The people working at reception were amazing and the bar always had awesome and fun events! Seriously loved everything about this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Brilliant. Thats the only way i'd like to describe it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.3

The bathrooms were clean. The atmosphere was lively with the in-house bar area. I was a bit disappointed with an incident with the housekeeping lady, who took my clothesline off the wall above my bed. I had to pay 50 euros for the damage caused to the wall by her ripping off the plaster, I had no idea I wasn't allowed to hang things and would've completely understood if it was not allowed, however no one said anything. The rest of the staff were lovely and very polite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.