Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grand Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
8.9

Great bar and good location. Some things are far, but that is natural considering Berlin is huge. It is close to a metro stop and they sell day tickets, so that made getting around very easy. The staff is great and they offer you wonderful advice on what to do and where to eat as soon as you come in. They also have a good bar and fun activities, which make it very easy to meet fellow travelers, and they give you a free drink on arrival, which is always a plus. Definitely would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

This is the best damn hostel ever! The staff is deeply engaged with travellers and tries to do everything they can to make your stay better. If I'm coming to Berlin again, I'll definitely stay here. 100% recommended! Thank you guys for making my last day in Berlin awesome! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Great Hostel with very friendly staff, nice rooms and a cosy bar. Events are run every night encouraging socialising and the staff know where to point you for the days activities. There is no kitchen and the laundry is expensive. Overall the best hostel I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
8.6

Good location. Very friendly staff. Rooms are clean, WC and bath room could have been better. Breakfast is good and value for money. Nice entertaining bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Great staff and atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sastuart
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.1

The staff was friendly and accommodating and the cleaning service was regular. The hostel had a lot to offer, including nightly events. The area is nice and in a convient location near Viktoriapark, but also within reasonable walking distance of Potsdamer Platz and the Brandenburg Gate. I'd absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. Also, from a person who generally gets the top bunk in a dorm, the non-lofted beds were nice to have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Everything was perfect. Not so far from Berlin Station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
7.4

This hostel was alright. Nice library bar, staff were pretty friendly, convenient to metro, but a bit far from city center. The biggest issue I had was the bathroom facilities. The only shower with a curtain instead of a glass door didn't work and perhaps it's just my modesty, but I'm not super comfortable with having just the glass doors where you can see pretty much everything. It was nice that the beds weren't bunk beds and they had two pillows. Not a fan of the extra linen charge

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel with amazing staff. Really good value for money and a fun atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved my stay here!! I traveled solo and the set up of the room made it really easy to make friends. Everyone was really nice, staff especially. It had a chill vibe but you could tell people who worked there loved their jobs. 10/10 would recommend. I'll definitely stay here again next time I'm in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.