Hostelworld.com

Grand Hostel Berlin

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Very clean hostel with friendly staffs. But the room above bar is noisy also from the adjcent metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Eeverything is GREAT but 1 they more showers and showers are sensor based. 2 You can not use your bed linen they have to charge you without telling how much up front

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Incredible customer service, top facilities and a fun relaxing atmosphere make this easily one of the best places I have stayed at ever. Upon check-in we were provided with a free drink and given a quick rundown of the Hostel and Berlin, with markings drawn on a map they gave to us. The bar was affordable and due to the cosy size of it, getting into conversation with other guests was easy and natural. Beds are really good. Lockers in each room for your luggage are well sized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.0

Very comfortable beds and great deal on not having bunk beds. Staff were helpful and engaging with people each and every time I needed their attention. The atmosphere was great and the hostel itself is very spacious on the rooms areas. However, the hostel needs to improve their shower facilities urgently. Such bad showers doesn't reflect or seem to be from the same hostel that have such good comfortable beds, welcoming common area and a bar lounge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved this place! I had an overnight bus and ended up getting into the hostel around 6:45 a.m. They had my bed ready and were able to let me go in and take a quick nap to freshen up (I assume because it wasn't busy season, this probably wouldn't have been possible in the summer). The people working at reception were amazing and the bar always had awesome and fun events! Seriously loved everything about this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Brilliant. Thats the only way i'd like to describe it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.3

The bathrooms were clean. The atmosphere was lively with the in-house bar area. I was a bit disappointed with an incident with the housekeeping lady, who took my clothesline off the wall above my bed. I had to pay 50 euros for the damage caused to the wall by her ripping off the plaster, I had no idea I wasn't allowed to hang things and would've completely understood if it was not allowed, however no one said anything. The rest of the staff were lovely and very polite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

I had a fantastic time at the Grand Hostel. Its located centrally next to 3 main stations. The best Kebab and Currywurst in town were within a walking distance. Lovely building and flawless staff. Bar area was fun with great people, especially trevia night extremely funny. Our group won lots of beer... They gave free beer as a welcome drink. The single beds with 2 pillows were more than i would expect from a hostel at all. Really a very good choice and i will for sure come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.9

Great place to stay. Staff are really kind too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.