Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grand Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.0

This hostel is very comfortable. The trainline that the hostel sits on was getting fixed when we were there, so it was quite tricky to get around with replacement buses. The rooms get cleaned everyday which is nice. There is not a lot of privacy in the men's showers, but they work fine. The alternative walking tour is very very good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely the best hostel I stayed at on my 3 week trip! I can't even begin to describe how wonderful the environment was! I met a huge group of great people on the pub crawl, a few I ended up being close with in just a few days! They have a new event every night at the hostel, plus its just a block away from the metro to get to the city. This was a wonderful experience I will definitely be back here again! Plus the buffet breakfast was good and a reasonable price. Just a great place overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.1

I got in a little late and they were super helpful with check in! Got washed up and had a beer at the library bar which is cool! Met a lot of awesome people, they do your laundry for a couple bucks which was convenient. Downside: no communal kitchen so I spent a little more than I wanted to on food. But everything else was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jasminalconcher
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.6

The staff here is great! From reception counter to bartender, everyone was very helpful and enthusiastic. Finn stood out the most as he had good vibes and interacted productively with the guests. I also really appreciated Joao's help. Good people. Some things I hope this hostel improves are their showers. The automated sensor turn on/off didn't work well and it would be great to have a refrigerator to save left overs as they lack a kitchen. Thank you again to the amazing staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Quite literally the best hostel I've stayed at . It's like a four star hotel where you have to share rooms . A 24 hr bar with the best singing barman in Germany. Shall definitely come back X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

awesome location as far as getting around the city is concerned. also, probably the most comfortable bed I've had at any of the hostels I've been at in the past 3 weeks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.4

Great athmosphere and staff, great rooms - wide and clean with big lockers. Overall one of the best hostels I've ever been at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Grand hostel is one of the most comfortable, modern and well furnished hostels I've stayed in. The staff is very helpful and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st May 2017
7.4

I stayed at the ground floor and it was noisy. I could hear everything that was going on in the bar. I didn't like that boys and girls had the same shower. You can't do your own laundry, they do it for you and charge 7,5€ for it. But all in all you are there only for sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.