X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Grand Hostel Berlin Reviews

Tempelhofer Ufer 14, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
2689 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great hostel - highly recommended.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my stay in GHB anöd would gladly visit again. Highly recommended!


100%

Fantastic hostel at amazing value. Exceeded our expectations. We were made to feel very welcome with the staff offering us a complimentary drink upon arrival and going through a map of Berlin which really helped us to settle. Throughout our stay they were nothing but helpful - recommending bars and restaurants as well as providing travel tickets; anything to help our trip run smoothly. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Will definitely pay another visit on our return to Berlin!

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We met many of the other guests in the bar/lounge. Everyone who stayed there or worked there was incredibly friendly and accommodating! I would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Berlin. It was awesome!!!

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel! Easily the best one I've been to while traveling Europe. No complaints at all. Great wifi that connects in the rooms, spacious closet space to keep your things and locks available at the desk. Super friendly and helpful staff! Great environment. Highly recommend for solo travelers.

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything was fantastic at The Grand Hostel Berlin. We were welcomed with warm hearts and it was an unforgettable experience! Thanks very much to all you staff members making it so great

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice hostel. The staff is very kind.


97%

Great location, very helpful staff. The room is just like in the picture and the beds have a pretty good mattress (slept in a few pretty bad ones during this trip, so it was a relief). They have good deals for transportation passes and bike rents. They have honest prices, nothing overcharged or anything. No complaints whatsoever.


94%

Overall an excellent place to stay... only caveat if any can be the unstable WiFi connection.... other than that excellent place to stay


97%

Nice room, friendly staff! Location is ideal, close to a metro station and nearby some good restaurants! There is also a nice bar in the hostel.


91%

It's an agreeable place with prewar architecture. Everybody is diligent to make you feel welcome and at home. We liked it.


94%

Great little place. The common area has had a lot of work out into it, and it's definitely the jewel of the hostel. Shower facilities could be upgraded for a little more privacy, but that's being picky.


100%

Fantastic place! Not too big, great communal area, cosy lounge, loved happy hour. Staff really friendly and helpful, good security and great location. Close to 2 tube stops and Kreutzberg is a hip area. Awesome the beds are not bunks! Make sure you do the free walking tour, not too bothered on the bar crawl, we had better nights out in Berlin that we organised ourselves.


80%

I enjoyed staying in this hostel but found poor social life there as there is no big common zone there (even that is small and very cozy and cool). The rooms are secure enough (all digital) the entrance to the rooms is by the stairs (3 floors), There is no kitchen (But cheap food in Berlin all day and night).


94%

Very nice building and excellent atmosphere. We had a 2 bed room with bathroom and it was like a hotel.


91%

Hi , Great hostel :) I could recommended to everyone . Clean , nice atmosphere , close to check point Charlie , centrum - mainly really good location, nice stuff . Wifi could be stronger.

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Super friendly and helpfull staff! I had a very good stay, if only for 1 night. Thanks a lot!

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was more like a hotel, rooms were cleaned everyday and the beds bed was really comfortable. Staff were helpful and very friendly. There is a bar at the which was great and the common area was spacious with a good selection of local beers on draught. Location is convenient to the centre of Berlin and there is a metro station less than a minute walk. Neighbourhood is very safe and could walk late at night. Definitely a place worth staying


91%

Friendly, welcoming staff. Good location, just a short walk to the main sights. Free wifi which was a nice touch. We didn't sample the hostel bar, but looked very inviting. Would have preferred a private bathroom, but it was only a couple of doors away. Would definitely stay here again.


91%

The best hostel I've ever been in. Really nice staff, clean and fresh room, good location, close to town and the subway. Thumbs up !

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(152 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback