Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Grand Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Grand Hostel Berlin Located at Tempelhofer Ufer 14, , Berlin.
Grand Hostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin Berlin 10963 Tempelhofer Ufer 14
90% 3792
52.4985631 13.3841155
Grand Hostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

I booked my res on hostel world and when I get to they had the booking marked as cancelled. They found a room for me anyway and gave me a free towel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Massive rooms, helpful staff and nice people. Only downside was that there was no kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Knowledgeable staff, very clean and very spacious dorms with single beds! Good location for reaching the city by foot or tube, but the street itself where the hostel is isn't vibey yet a bit noisy with train line right next to it. Common area is quirky but gets quite crowded at night. No kitchen facilities or fridge to use, but very close to a whole host of affordable street food options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel , great service and location !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.1

The staff were really helpful and there was always someone at the front desk (except when they were out having a ciggy break which was annoying at times if you needed urgent assistance!) Loud at night if you don't want to party/drink and it's hard to get a restful sleep when there are people are coming in and out of the room between 3-5am. Beds, showers and wifi were all okay! Location is also good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Key cards can be a bit unreliable from time to time, but the 24/7 reception is always happy to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay, clean and bright, large rooms. Really great place,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

The Grand Hostel was a friendly, fun, well-located, and clean hostel. It didn't have a kitchen, and the crowd was maybe a little young for me, but I enjoyed my time there and would certainly recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

This was the #1 best hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. The atmosphere made this place stand out. It felt like a cross between the cleanliness and services of a nice hotel, but the relaxing and open feeling of a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.9

The Grand Hostel Berlin is gorgeous with high ceilings and clean "private" bathrooms in the 10 bed dorms. As a solo traveler the bar isn't always the best place to meet people, but other travelers were congregated on a Friday night to go out on their own and this hostel attracts like minded guests, but it isn't overly a party central. They only have a laundry service, no self service machines which is unfortunate that they don't clarify here, but overall I had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.