Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grand Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4,060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4,060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Grand Hostel Berlin Located at Tempelhofer Ufer 14, , Berlin.
Grand Hostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin Berlin 10963 Tempelhofer Ufer 14
91% 4060
52.4985631 13.3841155
Grand Hostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Well, I can describe my stay at the hostel in one word - amazing! Clean, comfortable beds, near by the subway station, and the atmosphere - amazing! The staff is friendly and will be happy to help whenever you need. The hostel makes you feel at home and with the good atmosphere, this is definitely the perfect place to stay in Berlin. I recommend everyone that is looking for a place to stay in Berlin - go to the Grand Hostel. I will definitely be there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

Super clean, great staff / hostel vibe and location is perfect to get around for a short weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome environment, you feel right at home, great staff and perfect showers (showers are a big deal in hostels for me!) Right next to the train station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ritzrox
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a fabulous experience. Nina is a wonderful and helping girl and both the nights I have spend my most of the time at the bar. Adan is now a dear friend to me. I really really loved the hostel and made really great friends 😄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • luiscarlosfa
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

It is a very nice place & the personal were very helpfull

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Loveliest staff ever, so friendly and helpful. Great location, good price and lots of fun. Best hostel breakfast I've EVER had for €6.50 and will definitely stay here again when back in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

I stayed at the Grand Hostel Berlin as a solo traveller. I found the staff incredible friendly and helpful. The common room is a great place to meet people, and the drinks are very reasonably priced. My only complaint is that the activities that were organised by the hostel didn't happen during my stay. I'm assuming because it wasn't super busy but it'd have been nice if they had looked into organising alternative things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

First time staying in a hostel, very pleased. It was very cute and clean. The location was nice and the staff were super helpful. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

Staff were really helpful with directions and tips. 24/7 bar in lobby plus free drink upon arrival.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

This place is simply the best value you can get for the money. The staff is amazing, friendly and reliable, the place is very clean almost all the time, it is very close to the city center, the area is safe and chill and you even have a discount store 2 blocks away for grocery shopping if needed. I would definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.