Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grand Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
8.6

Super close to the tube station. Very nice staff and room/bathroom clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
6.0

Old hotel with wooden floors and thin walls. You can hear most doors close along the hallway. Staff who checked me in was great! I got a lot of tips and names of places to see during my visit. Expensive for what it was. You can stay at much better hostels in a more central area for about half the price. Major perk is this hostel's proximity to a major metro stop.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2017
9.7

Lovely, clean , friendly staff .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
9.1

The place was generally nice, felt safe, really close to the train station, you quickly learn how to get around with public transportation, and the staffs are super awesome. Facilities are a little old, and the maneuvering how to get the shower works can be a little tricky because they're trying to conserve water. One minor thing was bathrooms and showers were a bit far away from my room, so it was a bit hassle than other hostels with separate bathrooms. But generally, this was a nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. It was clean, the staff were extremely helpful, and it was close to a metro station. We had no trouble getting to all the major sights of Berlin from the hostel. It felt very welcoming. At check-in, they sat down with us and helped to acquaint us with the neighbourhood and showed us where all the major attractions were on a map. The neighbourhood was enjoyable and there are lots of tasty food places within walking distance. I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2017
8.3

Really nice, lovely lounge full of atmosphere and great staff! Only one all-gender shower room without extra cabins in the basement (only separated by shower curtains..).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
5.7

Location wasn't great...pretty far from everything. But super close to a train station which is nice. The room itself was pretty disappointing, I stayed in the five bed room, the beds are weirdly placed, that if you get stuck in the middle bed it is def very uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • beilinyu
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.7

It's fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.7

Very clean and nice, with very friendly staff. Nice breakfast,lots of atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
8.9

This was my second trip to Berlin and I wanted to stay in a different neighborhood and have a different experience. From the photos the facility looked very nice and I was excited to stay there. The location is a little bit out of the way of things but it definitely encourages you to walk, rent a bike, and the trains were close by. The rooms were nice and the bed much more comfortable than I had ever imagined. The linens were also very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.