Hostelworld.com

Grand Hostel Berlin

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Grand Hostel Berlin Located at Tempelhofer Ufer 14, , Berlin.
Grand Hostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin Berlin 10963 Tempelhofer Ufer 14
92% 3585
52.4985631 13.3841155
Grand Hostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.9

This was the best nights sleep I have ever had at a hostel. Amazing beds and rooms with an old school library and bar common room. Great wifi and friendly staff. They have no kitchen and the showers are not great but definitely stay here. Welcome drink on arival and they treat you so well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.9

I stayed there for 3 nights in a 5 bed mixed, room was very spacious and no bunk beds, plus lockers in room. The location was okay, nothing immediately close however. The small bar/lounge area provided a great place to meet people. Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.7

Its a perfect stay in Berlin. Very close to the u-bahn station and friendly staffs. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.7

Comfortable beds and clean toilet. It is in a nice neighbourhood that feels authentically Berlin and has amazing food options nearby. Also close to the metro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my time at the Grand Hostel. I found the staff lovely and helpful with all of my questions. I would recommend going on the bar crawl, if it is offered. You meet a lot of interesting people. The location is great, and is easily accessible to other districts of Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.4

If you are staying here on a Friday night, absolutely do the bar crawl. Great staff they are local and knowledgeable Berliners who will make sure you have a good time. Definitely a place to stay if you want to go out, drink and be social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel was so great for my stay in Berlin! The staff was super helpful, friendly & accomodating. The rooms are spacious with high ceilings & the common room is really cozy. I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.9

Staff are great. In particular Jerome was super helpful, friendly and all round good guy. The only downside was that the showers were a bit cold but generally I would recommend. Solo male traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
8.9

Only slight issue was that there were only 2 showers for the males on one entire floor. One of which was broken for my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
8.6

They give you a personal code to enter on to you assigned floor and room. Which would be nice if I had actually needed it. Everytime I got back to the hostel, all I needed to do was push open the door. The doors didn't close all the way unless you made an effort to close them. Hot water was not very reliable for showers and on my floor one of the two showers for guys was broken so kinda had to wait. Despite these minor flaws I think it was an amazing hostel. Staff was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.