Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grand Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Grand Hostel Budapest Located at Huvosvolgyi ut 69, , Budapest.
Grand Hostel Budapest
Hungary
Budapest +36 302221577 1021 Huvosvolgyi ut 69
80% 323
47.5233738 18.9881300
Grand Hostel Budapest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.0

We booked a double private room at this hostel. Everything was ok & we had no problems. Our room was very basic with two single beds. Old Sheets with holes & a rather dirty bathroom let the place down. We didnt get much advice from the staff & the bar was very dark with no atmosphere but great if you just want some quiet time. Its walkable to the tram & had free parking outside that was perfect for us! Its a bit far away from the city centre if you want that city vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Lovely staff that were willing to give us advice on the best places to go for food/drinks/entertainment. Bar in the hostel gives it a great atmosphere, met some lovely people during my stay. Only down side would be the hostels location. Requires some form of transport such as taxi or tram to get into city centre if you do not want a long walk, however, the hostel reception are always happy to ring for taxis on your behalf and there is a tram stop 2 minute walk from the hostel. A great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
7.1

Facilities good but location far from centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
6.0

For the same price you can find the same quaitie hostal but more central

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Great staff. Not close to city center, but pretty area; Buda side. No lockers. Bar area also has coffee!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.4

Lovely staff!! Location was a bit out of the way but once you got the hang of the trams it was fine. We probably wouldn't stay again because the rooms were very small and we would rather be somewhere central. We were also a bit disturbed when we came back @ 3am one night and there was no-one in reception to let us in but it turned out the front door and key safe were unlocked. That didn't make us feel very safe as you can imagine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Great hostel, great staff, good atmosphere and everyone there seemed pretty cool. Instantly became friends with my bunkmate which was nice. Importantly - the bathrooms were always clean! My only hesitation about this place is that it's somewhat far from Pest and city stuff, but in return you get a cheaper price, chiller atmosphere, and probably cooler people overall. O and the staff were fun and helpful as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.3

Grand Hostel Budapest is a nice hostel with friendly staff. It was a comfortable stay, however you should consider that it is not in downtown, you need two transfers to reach the Pest center from hostel. If you consider to walk, well maybe it would take an hour walk or even more. As for night trams and metro, there are some, you need to check. My stay was pleasant and I would consider there once again to stay. A clean place without many detailed facilities except internet (a computer and wifi).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.7

A nice hostel, located on the"Buda" side of the river. Quite a bit out of the main heart of the city, but literally about 150 yards from the nearest tram so it's easy to get about. Staff were really helpful and knowledgeable about what to do, and gave us a lot of useful tips about how to get around, and hotspots to visit. Good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a super hostel with excellent staff and amazing atmosphere. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.