Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grand Luxe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

+great location, the price is very reasonable, free breakfast -the room is a bit small, staff are not very enthusiastic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
7.7

Not a social hostel so not good for solo travelers. Does not offer excursions, etc but good place for groups and good value for money. View of cathedral from terreza is incredible!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
6.6

Pros: location right next to cathedral, relatively clean, safe, free breakfast Cons: old and a little dirty bathrooms, sheets that do not cover the whole bed, staff booked me and another person in the same bed (so I had to change beds)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
8.0

The hostel itself is nice, is in a great location, & the staff is really nice..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.3

Right in the heart of the city....perfect for visiting the main sites...complicated to find parking anywhere near the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.9

They charge you substantially for using their services before checking in and after checking out. Reception is on the ground floor and rooms on higher levels. The lift is very small. Kitchen is good but breakfast has less variety. Location is awesome, like in the centre of everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
8.3

Great location, wonderful view from the roof. Nice kitchen. No toilet outside own room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.4

The view on the rooftop terrace!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Very good hostel in the best location. Location at the same cathedral. Sensational view from the terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

I would definitely recommend staying here! My friend and I were only here for one night, and so it was perfect since it's so close to the cathedral and the palace. The two guys at the desk were really nice, and overall it was pretty quiet. Bed was comfy and bathroom was nice. Lots of space in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.