Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grand Luxe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Grand Luxe Hostel Located at Don Remondo 7, , Seville.
Grand Luxe Hostel
Spain
Seville Seville 41004 Don Remondo 7
86% 432
37.3871848 -5.9914392
Grand Luxe Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

I would definitely recommend staying here! My friend and I were only here for one night, and so it was perfect since it's so close to the cathedral and the palace. The two guys at the desk were really nice, and overall it was pretty quiet. Bed was comfy and bathroom was nice. Lots of space in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
10.0

This no frills boutique hostel is everything a discerning traveller would want. The staff are helpful and courteous, and the location is central to all the things we, as tourists would like to see. Although the breakfast isn't much to speak of, there are a tone of local restaurants no too far away. I would say this hostel should be highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

We stayed only 1 night at grand luxe hostel. It's a really clean modern and safe hostel, with rooms of only 4 people . We recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cameronwhitlock
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Grand Luxe was a great hostel and I would absolutely stay again and recommend to my friends. The only reason I wouldn't rate it higher is the fact that it has potential to be so much more. The location is incredible, and the view from the rooftop terrace is unbeatable. The atmosphere on top was good for socializing, but it could be truly amazing if the owner were to put a bit of work into the terrace. A minibar up there and some more comfortable seating and I wouldn't ever want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel! After staying in several Spanish hostels that didn't have air conditioning, making it hard to sleep when it's 80+ degrees F outside at night, it was such a relief to walk into my room at the Grand Luxe Hostel and find that it had fully functioning AC. Perfect location, spotlessly clean, very secure. Quiet, respectful guests. Helpful staff who can even sell you a ticket for a nearby flamenco show (do it!) Decent continental breakfast. Highly recommend to all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

I met only Jorge from personnel. He was very nice. Location was perfect. Directions to the hostel were helpful. Clean and quite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamiej91
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2016
4.3

I didn't really enjoy my time here. It was so quite with hardly anyone around. The stuff, I'm sure are lovely, but could not speak any English at all and asked me to sign a piece of paper that I obviously couldn't read as it was in Spanish.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Absolutely ideal location. You walk out onto the street and the archbishops palace, cathedral, and alcazar are right there like a block away. Also not terribly far from the train station and very close to Prado de San Sebastián bus station. I've had better bathrooms and the atmosphere wasn't the most social, but the location really was incredible and they do have a rooftop terrace as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Amazing Location (right in the city centre with all the sights literally on your doorstep). We particularly liked the rooftop terrace where you can have breakfast (which btw was really nice) with a view over the city! Great hostel, great value for money!! Highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.3

Just off the Main Cathedral, this hostel enjoys good location. Beds were comfortable and nice bathrooms too. Onlky drawback i found was the lack of 'atmosphere' in the hostel. It was almost impossible to bond or interact with people beyond your own dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.