Hostelworld.com

Grand Luxe Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Grand Luxe Hostel Located at Don Remondo 7, , Seville.
Grand Luxe Hostel
Spain
Seville Seville 41004 Don Remondo 7
86% 373
37.3871848 -5.9914392
Grand Luxe Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2016
8.3

The common room was on the third floor, so it didn't seem like many people liked tonhang out up there...also they don't provide hand soap in the bathrooms???

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Super clean, comfortable, and safe. Great staff. Amazing amazing views from the rooftop terrace. Good breakfast in the morning. Kitchen and such for cooking (although they could use a wine opener!!). Does feel a bit like a hotel, not a super social, party hostel, but I still met some great people. Steps away from the cathedral and lots of shops and restaurants. Loved staying here and will definitely come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.1

Grand Luxe Hostel is a nice hostel with perfect location next to the cathedral in the city centre. The staff was also very friendly, the breakfast good, and everything was clean. An "extra toilet" would have been nice in case the bedroom's bathroom is occupied for a while, and there had been problems with the bedroom door locks. Amazing was the view from the rooftop! That already makes the hostel worth it ;) Would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.1

More like a hotel than a hostel in terms of atmosphere. Just a bumper that they charge a fee for guests to use their facilities on the same day as check in or check out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
8.9

Best location, right by the Cathedral and Santa Cruz. The room I was in was super clean, as was the bathroom. There were 3 outlets for my bed, which was awesome. The only thing I didn't like was the ladder to get to the top bunk. It was scary to go down because it moves, and I was 95% sure that it would break while my weight was on it and I'd fall (the top bunk was realllly high up). And oddly the milk/OJ are placed out of the fridge during breakfast which meant they aren't cold anymore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
7.1

Maybe it was because we stayed during Holy Week - but the hostel was dirty and nothing special. Our 4 bunk room was TINY, it was nice to have a private bathroom except our showerhead was broken. Glad we were only there for 1 night. Also, the front desk worked keyed into our room at 11am to tell us to leave and then charged us 5 euros per person for a "late checkout", very frustrating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel was awesome, and the location was even better. Awesome rooftop with a view of the Gerald. Great staff, nice kitchen, good free breakfast. Wifi was decent, and the bathrooms were clean. Great location, right by the cathedral. Most places are very walkable from he hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Nice place! I met some nice ppl here, the terraza is super great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.4

A nice hostel in an excellent location! Just round the corner from the cathedral and La Giralda. Small rooms with comfortable beds and en-suite bathrooms. The kitchen and common area is on the top floor, and the breakfast is decent for a hostel breakfast. You get into the rooms with a keycard and there's big storage boxes under the bed, but you have to provide your own lock for them if you want to store your valuables away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
6.6

If it wasn't for the cleaning woman, Olga, this place would have zero atmosphere. Maybe different in the summer with the roof deck. Clean enough but shabby. Old facilities and no evidence inside of charm of old building. Locks on drawers under beds are very cheap. Soap not even provided in the bathrooms! Trouble with the key access cards. Breakfast very mediocre. Owner needs to invest more in the hostel! Good location. Nothing luxury about this place!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.