Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Grand Luxe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Grand Luxe Hostel Located at Don Remondo 7, , Seville.
Grand Luxe Hostel
Spain
Seville Seville 41004 Don Remondo 7
88% 392
37.3871848 -5.9914392
Grand Luxe Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Absolutely ideal location. You walk out onto the street and the archbishops palace, cathedral, and alcazar are right there like a block away. Also not terribly far from the train station and very close to Prado de San Sebastián bus station. I've had better bathrooms and the atmosphere wasn't the most social, but the location really was incredible and they do have a rooftop terrace as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Amazing Location (right in the city centre with all the sights literally on your doorstep). We particularly liked the rooftop terrace where you can have breakfast (which btw was really nice) with a view over the city! Great hostel, great value for money!! Highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.3

Just off the Main Cathedral, this hostel enjoys good location. Beds were comfortable and nice bathrooms too. Onlky drawback i found was the lack of 'atmosphere' in the hostel. It was almost impossible to bond or interact with people beyond your own dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.9

Great position, close to the cathedral and a lot of good tapas places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

One of the nicest hostels I have stayed at, the beds all had a power strip by them and we got to eat breakfast on the rooftop terrace. Not a lot of young travelers/night life but a nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • svencronenberg7403
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

Professionelle big Hostel in Central Sevilla. Not so much atmosphere (for example surveillance camera in kitchen) but good value for money and clean and organized

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Simply perfect. Clean, good breakfast, huge room, private bathroom just perfect. Location couldn't be better. Worth every euro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.4

I have only been one night, so I can't really tell much about it. Plus I was lucky and when I arrived it was very silent and clean, which is kinda obvious since I was the only one in the room... Everything looks well and the location is perfect. They even have an elevator, something not very common in hostels... Very nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.3

The common room was on the third floor, so it didn't seem like many people liked tonhang out up there...also they don't provide hand soap in the bathrooms???

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
7.1

Overall, I had a pleasant stay. However, there are no locks on the locker and a regular gym lock does not fit. There was no soap in the bathroom and there was no social atmosphere, so it was not very easy to meet people in the common areas. The only super friendly member of the staff was the maid, Olga. She was hilarious and it was a pleasure speaking to her. She gave us recommendations and even talked to us about the local customs. The location really can't be beat, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.