Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grand hostel LerO

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Grand hostel LerO Located at Marjanski Put 7, , Split.
Grand hostel LerO
Croatia
Split 21000 Marjanski Put 7
89% 903
43.5103083 16.4305901
Grand hostel LerO
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rubenfernandes
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.4

I only stayed for one night. When we arrived in the afternoon the guy who was there didn't know where are our rooms so we only could have access at night. At night we payed to a different the guy (because they didn't accept card) and early in the morning they first guy was waiting saying that we didn't pay. It's not easy to discover the place because there is no plate in the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
8.0

The place was clean and in a decent location, the hosts were super friendly and nice to us which made up for everything. I should just note that all the rooms are bunk beds (even if you book a private ensuite) and the living room is right next to the rooms so you can hear everything. Still, would recommend this place based on price and location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel, had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

The host is extremely helpful. The hostel is not far from the old town. We enjoyed the common TV room with air con. The room was basic but not the most comfortable beds. Otherwise very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

We booked a private and had the whole apartment to ourself! (The privates are in a separate building just 3 min walk from hostel). The apartment was very nice & clean. The host was helpful and always available if we had any questions. They even did our laundry for us for free. The location is great but it was hard finding our way back in the dark as there are many loops. But really close to everything in the old town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
7.7

Staff were very nice and helpful. Offered the guests fresh fruit from the garden! Alcohol is not permitted on the property. Also, not all rooms have a/c, contrary to what they say in their description. A sign with the hostel name outside would be helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Apart from the fact that it was a 30 min walk from the old city everything else was great. We had a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Absolutely great hostel. It is very clean, the lounge is nice and the owner is amazing (and very funny)! We had a great stay in this hostel and met some great people as well! We would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Hostel was comfortable, clean and cozy, 10 minute walk from main split shops and wharf. Hostel is good value for money! Clean bathroom and clean rooms with big locker for safety. Quite a small hostel during my stay only say 3 others. Nice lounge room for relaxing and good wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Very clean, and very friendly staff. Great WiFi and good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.