Hostelworld.com

Grand hostel LerO

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Grand hostel LerO Located at Marjanski Put 7, , Split.
Grand hostel LerO
Croatia
Split 21000 Marjanski Put 7
80% 878
43.5103083 16.4305901
Grand hostel LerO
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Mike611
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Sep 2015
9.4

Great hostel, really nice staff and great facilities. Good location only 15 minutes walk from the ferries, trains, bus and old town. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2015
8.9

great staff willing to go the extra mile for you. made a store run for me, food recommendations, et . clean and secure facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2015
7.4

A fab welcome & upgrade from our standard rooms to an apartment!! Only issue was the unclear marking that alcohol was not allowed at all. Me and my friends don't overly drink but did on the first night. the next day we were appalled to find the second room had been filled (unknown to us) by another couple at 12/1am! We felt terrible for waking them. We were then accused of breaking the toilet seat which was broken prior to our arrival. The member of staff accusing us was unnecessarily rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2015
6.9

Hostel is okay, butbut a bit hard to find, unless you check the building om StreetView before. The private rooms are located elsewhere, in an other house a few hundred meters closed to the city center. The staff was definetely drunk/ had hangover when we arrived in the very early morning. However, they were kind and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2015
7.7

Big pretty house up a steep hill from the old town/diocletian's palace. Rooms and bathrooms on ground and first floor, all very clean and modern. Little kitchen in the living room, bit of fridge space. Nice balcony with seating (and room to hang laundry!). Cool staff, did the standard circling & writing all over a map for us but spent 99% of our time out of the building so rarely saw them. Didn't use the AC unit, open windows was fine for us, but it was definitely there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2015
7.4

A bit far away from the airport, would recommend somewhere else that is closer and easier to find. If I had known this I would have booked somewhere else. The owner was really helpful though and the place was clean! Lockers in room to store your things, great common area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2015
6.9

Would be worth it to provide better information before the arrival in which facility the guest will be hosted in order to avoid carrying bags from place to place...perhaps having a second front desk in the 2nd house might be handy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2015
2.9

My friends and I (4 girls) booked 3 nights with Hostel Lero, and we immediately wanted to leave. We stayed in a closet with 2 bunk beds in it. The bed itself was extremely uncomfortable and the pillow had no support. We were given a crusty hand towel for a towel. The water heater was not turned on so I had to take an icy cold shower. One of the bathrooms had a toilet INSIDE the shower. The manager was also really creepy. He didn't even ask why we left early.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2015
7.7

Good hostel, relatively easy to find. The staff were helpful and showed us a nearby bakery and cafe and got us a taxi to the airport at the end. We were a 20 minute walk from a good beach. The kitchen is a little small but the sitting room area was nice and everyone was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2015
8.6

Amazing staff! Gregor and all the guys were really friendly and helpful. Clean hostel and good value for money. The dorm I stayed in had A/C. The staff even let me store my bag for 4 days while I trialled around and they really made an effort to assist with nightlife suggestions. It was a pleasure staying with you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.