X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Grand hostel LerO Reviews

Marjanski Put 7, Split, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
646 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Good stay overall. Clean hostel. My only cons: kitchen is small and there is no microwaves. When the hostel is full the dining room is often packed as it is small and you might have to wait a bit to be able to prepare you smthg to eat. Also, as it is the cheapest place in Split expect to find a majority of very young people rather noisy visiting Croatia to party hard... However do not worry: staff really do it well to make the inhouse rules being respected. I slept very well.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff was very friendly, the hostel was clean, and it was in a good location. Would reccommend it to other backpackers

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The shower wasn't really good but the place was great, the location was amazing and the staff was crazily good!

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel with very good staff.


86%

The guys that run the hostel are very friendly and hospitable, good location - short walk into the old town and harbour area and also very close to walk up Marjan to get a great view of the city. Nice common room with a big TV and the bathrooms were very modern and clean. Only complaint is the alcohol ban - a little harsh for a hostel with no bar but apparently was due to an incident the night before i arrived so I understand the reasoning. Thankyou Lero :)


94%

The owner is a great guy, along with the rest of the staff. The location is nice as well, close to the best view of split. Would stay here again!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Short walk from the old town of split, had a few difficulties locating but we arrived!!! Very clean and great owners/staff. Stayed for 2 nights prior to sailing. Good base for split!

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff is always ready to help you...


86%

Staff were really helpful - they offered lots of advice and information about the area and our extended trip. hotselworld had overbooked the room, but we were upgraded for the initial price.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Good location, the hostel was situated nicely a bit out of the busiest center. However, reception was not attended at night and the front door was unlocked.


91%

Cheap but worth it. Great, easy going atmosphere and helpful staff. Id recommended for other solo travellers who are looking to meet people as they go along.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

We arrived at this hostel to find out that the private room we booked was actually already booked so we has to sleep in a six bed dorm, that then became a 7 bed after they put a camp bed in the middle, making the room even smaller. During the night I actually had to go and tell members of staff to be quiet. Basically had no sleep before an early flight. Wouldn't bother staying unless you want a party.


83%

Great staff and really cheap. It's a 10 minute schlep up the hill but in very picturesque surroundings, so as long as you're not a total pie it should be fine. And if you are, all the more reason to burn it off up the hill. Best kitchen ever (loads of utensils) and very relaxed atmosphere. Don't expect high octane craziness, but do expect free laundry! (You heard me! )


89%

This hostel is located about 5 minutes up the hill and outside the old town. this is more than made up for by the excellent value and the very helpful and friendly staff and management.


80%

Really lovely hostel, we were welcomed with free watermelon. Quite small kitchen for cooking in but its still possible.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

We were a bit disappointed when we arrived as there is only one double private room and it had already been given away, due to a mix up in the reservations. However, Lero and his staff were extremely generous and sorted us out with a self contained apartment for the same price and nearer to the seafront. He also offered us delicious watermelon and juice while we were waiting so we knew we were in good hands.


94%

Lero was a fantastic host! Made me feel very warm and welcome and really enjoyed talking with him during my stay. He and his team Grgo and Mace do an excellent job of maintaining the house and keeping it clean and comfortable. Anything you need, just ask. House is in a great location: 15 minute walk to city center and palace, harbour/bus station, beaches. Not to mention plenty of restaurants tucked away on side streets of Ville Varos. Thanks Lero for everything! Definitely coming back! Xo


69%

The hostel was overbooked, so we couldn't get a private room. We weren't notified in advance, and it got the feeling that this happens more often. We were given a dorm room, at a very good price, but the dorms are very small, there is almost no space to move around or to put your belongings. You should not come here if you want some privacy or rest. A big television in the living room is always on. I would not recommand this hostel.


77%

We stayed at one apartment from the hostel, that was not on the address given on the website. It was better located and more quiet, the staff took us there and it was quite good. The problems were that the internet was not available on the floor which our room was, there were just two sockets on our room and there was only one bathroom for the 10 people that were staying there. But we didn't have nay problems with that, in the living room the wifi worked, and everything was clean and quite nice.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This is a great hostel to stay in! When we arrived we were told that our room wasn't available, and so we were transferred to a larger private room which was great. Everything was clean, the staff were super friendly and there's a kitchen/living room for everyone to use. Despite a long uphill walk to get here, I'd definitely recommend it.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(125 results)


View all Split Hostels

Please give us your feedback