Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grand hostel LerO

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.0

we had a really nice and chilled stay, we were offered a *needed* glass of water upon arrival and then proceeded to the room, we were given a map with directions and the key to our room. It's a calm place since it´'s located in a building with other residents, so no party hostel, but plenty to do in split and nice to get back to rest without being disturbed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Our stay at Grand Hostel LerO was fantastic. The facilities were clean and well taken care of. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. The place has a really laid back vibe while still being in a great location, walking distance from all the beaches, bars, and ferries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel/guesthouse just outside of Split Old Town. Bedroom, bathroom and kitchen all newly renovated and sparkling clean. Very comfortable bed with good AC. Staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful, made us feel at home right away. Washing machine facility was handy and the check in/out procedure relaxed and easy - and the hosts gave us some cold water and juice while we waited to check in which was a nice gesture :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

A group of us stayed at grand hostel Lero for one night and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful and the amenities were clean. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

We stayed for one night and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hostel was clean and the rooms had airconditioning. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
9.7

The hosts were fabulous and made us feel So welcome. We lost our bags and they helped us help in getting them located. We loved socialising with them and they had great suggestions of what to do in split. The hostel is clean and comfortable although the beds were standard bunks that were old but it didn't bother us. Is definitely stay here again as the hosts are what made our trip special!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • williamgoudie4772
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place and great hosts. Really enjoyed the stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
10.0

We had a fabulous stay at the Grand Hostel Lero! The staff are particularly helpful and hospitable. We highly recommend this Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jun 2017
7.7

Turned out more like an air B and B because they put us in a different building further away with only 2 small rooms, which wasn't bad because I was with friends, but if your a solo traveller watch out for this as there was almost zero social interaction with other travellers. They also didn't tell us this when we booked. Other than that, decent facilities with a nice balcony and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.3

Very nice staff. Good facilities and good location. I would recommend to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.