Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grande Hostel de Coimbra

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Grande Hostel de Coimbra Located at Rua Antero Quental n196, , Coimbra.
Grande Hostel de Coimbra
Portugal
Coimbra Coimbra 3000-031Coimbra Rua Antero Quental n�196
88% 1040
40.2114575 -8.4212565
Grande Hostel de Coimbra
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel with super friendly staff, very helpful as well. Ask them to recommend a tapas restaurant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.6

The hostel is located about 7 minutes away from the University, in a nice and spacious Portuguese house. The facilities need maintenance. There are humidity stains in the walls/ceilings, the toilets are fixed with little strings, there seem to be holes in the walls, etc. There is a shared bathroom (smells a bit)for each floor (taps are too fast), a fully equipped kitchen, a few living rooms all around and a nice garden with a skate ramp. I would stay again but a little maintenance is due.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Fantastic place, very close to university and hang outs. The staff was more than amazing, Miguel, the fellow who checked us in, was so warm and kind. We felt like we were showing up for a weekend with all our oldest friends. Amenities were great, on the hill too so breeze keeps the heat away at night. We want to return some day for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Great place to stay for back packers. Friendly staff. Standard continental breakfast. Good location. Interesting vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Staff were so attentive and friendly. It's great value and there's a nice atmosphere - easy to meet fellow travellers. The only downside were that the beds weren't super comfy and it was noisy outside when I was there (Saturday night). Otherwise, it was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Helpful and inviting staff, clean dorms with good showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.6

Very nice atmosphere and staff, perfectly located. Also good Wifi and nice common areas. The breakfast is simple but fine and kitchen is well equipped, though a little small. The bathrooms are generally clean but small and definitely need some renovation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Great Place to stay. Staff were very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.0

We have had a good stay at hostel. Its quiet and not far from the center. has some outside facilities like barbecue, hammock, tables, garden :) Staff helpful and flexible with an arrival time and luggage storage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Very good hostel, nice ambience and friendly staff, always willing to help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.