Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Grande Hostel de Coimbra

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Grande Hostel de Coimbra Located at Rua Antero Quental n196, , Coimbra.
Grande Hostel de Coimbra
Portugal
Coimbra Coimbra 3000-031Coimbra Rua Antero Quental n�196
87% 985
40.2114575 -8.4212565
Grande Hostel de Coimbra
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

I really like the place - it is spacious, with nice kitchen, a few lounges and big shared bathrooms. The atmosphere is very good, staff very helpful (though sometimes absent). For this price I could not expect sth better, I would stay there again definitely. I was a bit bothered by the location, but it depends near where you wanna stay - it is close to the University, but quite far from the downtown and river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.4

Nice and friendly staff. Close to the centrum. Bathrooms are okè, could be cleaner for my part.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • travelstarr
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.0

A nice hostle. The stuff is really nice and helps you with whatever you need. Beds are as uncomfortable as in every other hostel. The time we were there the atmosphere where really boring but we still met some nice people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liekieliek
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

What did I have a nice stay at the Grande Hostel de Coimbra! Friendly staff, cozy hostel, good ambiance and a very peaceful place. Plus, I met so many other nice travellers here :) Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel was nice and quiet. Kitchen was a little cramped for the number of people staying there and the stove was a bit tricky to get started. Overall it was a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed our stay here. The location is perfect and the staff were very nice. Breakfast is pretty basic (toast and cereal). Given how quiet coimbra was at the time of the stay, the atmosphere was really good! Definitely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashpearce626279
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels yet. Great atmosphere, great staff & comfy beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Although I stayed just one night, i really enjoyed the time there. The staff was so kind and helpfull, the atmosphere was relax and friendly and the location couldn't be better!! Great place in an amazing city!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel with great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th May 2016
7.4

Hostel was fine however was lacking in atmosphere however this could have just been because I was slightly out of season. Great location and free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.