Hostelworld.com

Grandio Party Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.1

My time at Grandio was hands down the best part of my trip in Europe so far. The staff genuinely cares about their guests and goes out of their way to make you feel like a part of their hostel family. My first impression of Grandio was not the best but give it a few hours and you'll never want to leave. I actually ended up extending my stay because I loved it so much. Also, shoutout to Bambi for being a very high functioning drunk and making our check in an unforgettable experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • clarasansegundo
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Definitely the best hostel ever, close to nearly everything that's worth visiting in BP and to tram/metro stations. Really friendly and lovely staff, always willing to help and make you have an incredible stay, and amazing activities every single night! Can't wait to be back, thank you Grandio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.1

When first arriving at Grandio Party Hostel I did not know what I was getting myself into when walking in but after a very friendly welcoming by the staff I gained a better feeling about the hostel. My room was very clean and had its own restroom and shower. The staff were super friendly and very easy to communicate with. They always tried to get guests involved in nightly activities. The kitchen was clean and they provided free coffee which is an instant win. Location was great. I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Went here to get destroyed and the staff accommodated these needs very sufficiently. The guys are lots of fun and can drink anyone into a coma (although I think you should have more vitamin C available) Cornetto's a total babe and and really nice to look at (and also really helpful and hardworking etc). If you stay here you don't need to make any effort to arrange anything and also the bathrooms are kept VERY clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

This is hands down the best PARTY hostel we've ever stayed at. What makes Grandio so fantastic is not only the location of all the events that are put on every night but the truly amazing staff that really did become family over my stay we can 100% say that we'll be back. We can't stress enough that the staff are true super stars and will help with anything you may need. Grandio will always be our home away from home. ❤ Ben and Sam. backout or blackout? Dab

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place with great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Best week of my life! Happiest, most energetic and loving staff! Felt like a massive fam and they'd do anything to help you out! Can't wait to come back! Prepare your liver and get ready for the party of your life! Love u guys heaps ❤❤❤ Erica xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Had a great time at Grandio, lots of character, awesome staff, ended up extending our stay an extra day. Even in the off season this place knows how to party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Had a great time here when doing a small European tour with my friend! The staff were helpful, courteous and love a party 😂😂 I've left Budapest yet again sans my voice and with a fragile head! But I'll definitely return Only bad thing was the lack of hot water in our block, but nobody's fault with the age of the pipes in the building.. We were told we could shower upstairs! Just braved the could water it helped bust off the cobwebs from the night before 😂 Peace and love to all the staff ❤️❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

It was the most interesting and awesome otel that I have stayed in! Everyday there was an activity and the staff was great! Specially Nick Augusto, he knows what I am talking about 😍 If I go back to budapest it will definitely for that hostel and for the friends that I made there. Still feeling sorry for missing the boat party, and I really thank you for your cute, nice and warm hosting. You are a family, and it was great to be part of it even for a short time. You are awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.