X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Grandio Party Hostel Reviews

Nagy Diofa Utca 8, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1421 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Superb hostel! Ended up extending twice! Staff are excellent and would highly recommend to anyone who is truly looking for a party hostel.

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

If you are heading to Budapest, stay at Grandio! Not only is it located in the middle of the cities bar district, the hostel organises both things for you to do during the day, as well as a different event for every night. It has great facilities, and the common room/kitchen area gives you the opportunity to meet a heap of new people. The best thing about this hostel however is the staff. A shoutout to each and every one of you for making my stay amazing! Love you all, you will be missed!


100%

I've visited lost of hostels but Grandio Party Hostel! is the best ever!, staff is excellent, friendly and always have a smile and provides you with good information about Budapest once you arrive, also they invite you something to eat/drink, once you meet them you feel very comfortable like if you and the staff have been friends for a long time.

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

If you want to get the most of your time in Budapest stay at Grandio, trips everyday and parties every night. I was traveling on my own but the staff made me feel part there own amazing dysfunctional family! Always helpful and always happy, it's their enthusiasm that makes this the greatest hostel in Europe! Thanks for a great time guys, wish I didn't have to leave!


86%

For value for money and fun, this is perfect. We could have stayed at an apartment close by for similar money, but it wouldn't have had the same charm, adventure and awesome staff. who by the way, were really friendly and showed us some great places to spend our nights. Highly recommended.

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Been travelling through Europe for around 2 months now, and can say easily Grandio is the best hostel I've stayed in. Staff are so helpful on arrival and ensure you are having the best time possible. Perfect location in pub district and the hostel has a hilarious event planned every night, missed my flight meaning I had to stay an extra two nights...didn't bother me in the slightest! Awesome place will definitely be returning!


100%

Absolutely amazing group of people running and working here. Tons of recommendation what to do during the day and always something happening during evening. Building is super cool and rooms are clean, spacey and nice. Stayed sadly only for two night but I am coming back as soon as possible! Cheers guys!

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

the most crazy and funny place in the earth! Grandio staff is super and every night new parties in Budapest! I'm looking forward to come back to Grandio Party Hostel!


100%

Amazing hostel! So much fun with the most incredible staff and atmosphere I've ever experienced in a hostel... I only booked in for 4 nights but I loved it so much it is now close to 3 weeks I've been here, prime location and great value for money... I will never forget the experience, my family/home away from home, I LOVE YOU GRANDIO!!


100%

I loved this hostel more than any other thing that I have done on my European Travels. Its in the middle of the pub district, in a cool old building. But the best part is the staff! The Grandio crew are so welcoming, helpful, knowledgable and are always keen to party with you and the rest of the guests. I felt like part of the family within the first few hours of arriving. I am def coming back to this amazing place and the wonderful group of oddball humans that occupy it! I love you Ren!! xxx


100%

Heaps of fun to be had in this hostel. Yeah, it's not the cleanest but it hardly matters. My one and only negative is that the common room is tiny and with an even smaller area to cook. No problem though as you can eat out anyway for super cheap prices. Every night there is something fun happening, often collaborating with the other partner hostels.


94%

Honestly my favourite part of my trip so far. After staying in Hotels for 15 days, I was expecting a bit of a dive when getting in to Grandio. SO Wrong! This place is amazing! Even in Winter, with minimal other guests, you couldn't not have fun. It definitely sticks to its description, you are going to party here. No other option. But if thats what you want, Grandio is the decision. The staff are just perfect as well and, ohp out of characters, Well, they will get drunk andbecome close friends

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This place is great. It has everything you need. The staff are all very helpful and friendly and make sure your time in Budapest is awesome. You will make friends here!!


100%

booked in for 2 days, still haven't left. probably the loosest time of my life. mad shout outs to oz


66%

It depends on what you're looking for in a hostel. This is a fun place if all you want to do is party all night and sleep all day. We found it hard to find people to hang out with when not drinking and the people who are up tend to just stay in the hostel. It's not particularly clean but it's not awful either! Just a bit grunge. I bet it's a ton of fun in the summer! And it's definitely a crazy experience. Just set the right expectations!


100%

Incredible place with positive vibes from all the staff and guest's. If you're travelling then you should definitely stay here, so ideal for young backpacker's! If you've been there once you'll come again, and you'll most likely extend! Couldn't write enough about the place to do it justice so the best compliment I can give is, Best Hostel in Europe!

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Hostel. Welcoming staff and always something to do.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Incredible place. Was meant to stay 2 nights, ended up staying 9. I've been to party hostels on a few different continents but this is my favourite. The staff make it, they party harder than the guests every single night and yet somehow are really helpful and keep everything running smoothly at the same time, and after just a day they felt like old mates. Prepare yourself for an amazing time, go with the flow, and you will not regret staying here. Will definitely be coming back as soon as I can!

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Well, I have been in many party hostels, all of them had the same atmosphere that grandio has (made either by people staying and staff), location, etc, but this one had a huge negative gap compared to others (even in Budapest) in terms of cleanliness (the smell in the toilets was at least filthy) and facilities (problems with calefaction in rooms, we were freezing in ours; no hot water).


100%

Great hostel right in the heart of the city. The best thing about the hostel has to be the staff! If you want to party, they're the master's. Cheers for an awesome NYE week, see you again soon .


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(74 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback