Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grandio Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Grandio Party Hostel Located at Nagy Diofa Utca 8, , Budapest.
Grandio Party Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1075 Nagy Diofa Utca 8
90% 2120
47.4974590 19.0649700
Grandio Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ottavialv
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
3.4

didn't like

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
5.1

If you like sleeping in squalor then this is the place for you. Pillows had blood on them, the whole place smelled of feces and urine. Lockers were bashed in and had no real luggage capacity. I had booked 2 nights here and left after 1. Also the showers had no hot water and did not work properly. The place was lively but felt more like a crack den than a hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Make sure you close the shower door just incase some decides to have sexy time in the shower or go to the toilet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
4.6

Bar area was great but the hostel itself was very poorly organised, none of the staff woke up until like 11am, which is when breakfast starts as they are all nursing there hangovers. I have stayed in many party hostels but there is still no reason for a hostel to be so unclean and poorly ran. Staff did not tell us anything about the city on check in, had to enquire ourselves. Would not stay here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

We had an amazing stay at Grandio Party Hostel! It all started when we met the hostel hottie Ren who warmly welcomed us with shots. Afterwards he showed us our dorm room which was clean and had a shower and a toilet in a separate room. The activities (beer bike, pub crawl, boat party etc) offered by the hostel are lots of fun, so I really recommend you to join them. You can have lots of fun too, sitting in the yard & drinking with the hottest hostel staff on earth ;))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

I love grandio, every time I come back it is better and better. The staff are amazing and always out to help with any needs plus they love partying too. The nights out are good fun. SHout out to the handsome pixie with his awesome leggings, to Oz, Rocky, C5, Magnum and the rest. xoxo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Now Grandio may seem a bit odd when you first enter but before you know it you will not ever want to leave! The staff are all amazing and really helpful and can help you plan any drunken or non drunken event you so wish. They give you honest and good advice to tour the city, look at the sites or do activities ( caving is must) and then at night show you what its like to party Grandio style. Each night has a new event and the boat party is always my favourite to recommend. Will def be back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Such a wonderful place filled with wonderful people. My heart will always be with Grandio, ive met my greatest friends and maybe made some enemies but they still take me in, so i cant complain ! More alcohol available then most bodies can handle. Always a friendly staff member available when you need help or suggestions for a good time in the city. Located close to lots of great food and a short ride to all the touristy stuff like citadella and castle hill! Only positive things to say !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

I had the most amazing time in this debaucherous jungle of a hostel. Everyone is always so friendly and down to party. It may not be the cleanest hostel in the world, but it is definitely the most fun. Shout out to Scrotum with the Ballsack around his neck who smelt amazing, he made my Budapest adventure what it was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.3

Located in the buzzing streets of Budapest. The staff is over enthusiastic and hyper excited at all times. Stayed here during the sziget festival so the environment at the hostel was a bit dull. Cleanliness and facilities take a backseat in this hostel which otherwise offers a great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.