Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Grandio Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Grandio Party Hostel Located at Nagy Diofa Utca 8, , Budapest.
Grandio Party Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1075 Nagy Diofa Utca 8
91% 2064
47.4974590 19.0649700
Grandio Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Incredible hostel. Staff are super helpful, created an awesome antmosphere, plenty of organised activities and even better were the random days and nights out staff would instigate. Stayed at a few hostels in Budapest and if you're travelling by yourself or in a small group grandio is definitely the pick. Awesome courtyard to meets loads of people, a 24/7 den for kicks ons, and freedom for the duration of your stay to do or be what ever like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Such a fun hostel, with friendly staff and a relaxed vibe. The bar in the courtyard is very convenient and affordable. The best thing for me, was all the events that the hostel put on and provided for the guests. During our stay, we took part in a boat party, a bar crawl, and Sparty. Staff were very helpful, and overall we had an amazing time. Would definitely recommend to people who want to party and don't mind skimping on a little cleanliness and sleep for a couple nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

I have a spiritual connection to this place. I stayed here for 4 nights but it was nowhere near enough. The hostel has an amazing atmosphere that encourages all the staff and guests to hang out and make friends with each other at practically any time of the day or night. The activities run at night by the hostel staff are awesome, and often involve Grandio's sister hostels (Retox and Carpe Noctem Vitae). I felt genuinely sad when I left Grandio, but I am definitely coming back to see my mates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Truly exceptional stay in Grandio. The staff are really there to help and are happy to have a good time with you. I would definitely reccommend the pub crawl and the boat party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Best place if you want to have a sick time in Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AzizBlink
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Man, what a hostel. When I walked into this 'urban jungle' I had to double check it's the correct address. The atmosphere is inviting and the design is refreshing, I loved everything from the shoe ornaments to the graffiti that covers every inch of wall. You know it's a party hostel, right? Don't come wanting to sleep at 10pm and complain about noise. Come if you wanna party like an animal. This place will take care of you like your lifelong high school buddy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Was a bit nervous but needed up being one of the best times. Great place will go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Absolutely crazy place. I only stayed a couple nights but it was the most insane 48 hours of my life. Massive shout out to the awesome staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.6

so much fun! staff really friendly and keen to help you organise anything you want to do during your trip. Great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

This place is great. Came in front door had security guards that didn't let any sketchy people in. Bar in the middle of the hostel - got checked in by a hilarious guy - all the staff were running around blasting music drinking and everyone was following along. Great people in the rooms - it's really hard not to love this place. Can't beat the boat party or the bath house or the pub crawl. (Thurs thru sun are awesome days)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.