Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Grandio Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Grandio Party Hostel Located at Nagy Diofa Utca 8, , Budapest.
Grandio Party Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1075 Nagy Diofa Utca 8
91% 2058
47.4974590 19.0649700
Grandio Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Such a fun hostel, with friendly staff and a relaxed vibe. The bar in the courtyard is very convenient and affordable. The best thing for me, was all the events that the hostel put on and provided for the guests. During our stay, we took part in a boat party, a bar crawl, and Sparty. Staff were very helpful, and overall we had an amazing time. Would definitely recommend to people who want to party and don't mind skimping on a little cleanliness and sleep for a couple nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Best place if you want to have a sick time in Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AzizBlink
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Man, what a hostel. When I walked into this 'urban jungle' I had to double check it's the correct address. The atmosphere is inviting and the design is refreshing, I loved everything from the shoe ornaments to the graffiti that covers every inch of wall. You know it's a party hostel, right? Don't come wanting to sleep at 10pm and complain about noise. Come if you wanna party like an animal. This place will take care of you like your lifelong high school buddy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Was a bit nervous but needed up being one of the best times. Great place will go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Absolutely crazy place. I only stayed a couple nights but it was the most insane 48 hours of my life. Massive shout out to the awesome staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

This place is great. Came in front door had security guards that didn't let any sketchy people in. Bar in the middle of the hostel - got checked in by a hilarious guy - all the staff were running around blasting music drinking and everyone was following along. Great people in the rooms - it's really hard not to love this place. Can't beat the boat party or the bath house or the pub crawl. (Thurs thru sun are awesome days)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

This is my favourite place in Europe. I extended my stay by 5 days and its npt enough. Come here and say goodbye to your self respect. Just do it. Also pixie is hot and shout out to rocky, scrappy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

I highly recommend if your looking for a good time this is the place. The staff where extremely helpful and friendly. Great atmosphere! if I was ever in Budapest this is the place to go I never wanted to leave

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Grandio is a unique experience to say the least! The staff are amazing and the city night life is so damn cool. I can't wait to come back. Pro tip: make sure you check out the anal room and the gator ranch ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
4.6

The hostel has a nice bar, apart from that it looks like an occupied building, everything is falling apart and dirty (they think it's ok, cause they call themselves "party hostel"). Staff is inefficient and borderline impolite. They think they're cool, cause they look like hippies, dress like LMFAO but are stuck-up, inflexible and as far away from being free spirits as possible (they're trying hard to seem uber-chill, though). I really don't understand how this place got such high ra

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.