Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grandio Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Grandio Party Hostel Located at Nagy Diofa Utca 8, , Budapest.
Grandio Party Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1075 Nagy Diofa Utca 8
89% 2308
47.4974590 19.0649700
Grandio Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
4.9

After getting ready to go out, we walked into the main room to watch one of the leaders of the hostel, Arvin, throwing the couches even though our things were on it. Later the same guy spit on my face, purposely tripped me, and then tried to spit on me again but my brother pulled him away. It is a party hostel and I wasn't upset by all the drinking, until it personally effected me. It seems as if these guys don't shower, never sober up and lose themselves into drinking 24/7. Awful experience

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Had the best time at Grandio. It's a nice hostel etc but what really makes it special are the incredible staff. Once you're there you'll never want to leave! Alyssa gives it a 100% but Belles gonna go with 91% 😉. We will definitely be back at some point. - Most attractive staff member vote goes to Blake, although Ballsack's stripmoves nearly swayed our vote PS: This is a PARTY hostel, don't stay here if that's not what you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nickaug47
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing never want too leave!!!!!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • acadiab
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff make you feel like family as soon as you walk in and make it extremely difficult to leave. There are incredible events every night and it's in an amazing location so when you wake up hung over in the morning it's just a short walk to incredible breakfasts and coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

absolutely legendary hostel. you really don't find his type of environment everywhere. staff are amazing and love to party, they will definitely show you a good time in budapest. maybe this place isn't for everyone, but if you're a down to earth traveler whose more interested in fun than a goodnight sleep do not pass up the opportunity to stay at this fckn wicked spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
6.9

- good location - a typical party hostel, i stayed one weekend night, it is very overrated that you cannot sleep and will party all day - bed quality and pillow is horrible, I never notice these stuff at hostels, but this one was obvious cleanliness in another obvious issue - lockers are very small, will not fit a bag or a big laptop - sockets are not next to beds, there are wired long multi sockets on the ground all over the room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Grandio was dope, the winepedos were hot. Had an amazing time ballsack is sweet and pixie is awesome and really attractive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
10.0

I think today is day 9 of 2 here at Grandio, but honestly i lost track shortly after getting here. It took about 20 minutes for drunkard to find a home among friends here at Grandio, and everyone Ive met, staff or patron is an absolute beauty. I was gonna write a review giving shout outs to everyone here that made my stay what is was, but after gathering the first 20 or so names, I gave up. Big ups to Ballsack and Avril for being the wild cards they. I'll be back in the summer.See you all then

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
4.0

Disgusting, everything dirty and smelling bad. No respect in the room, impossible to sleep, no way to use the kitchen (really messy)... horrible stay there, ruined my travel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time staying at this hostel, I recommend anyone who loves to party and have a good time to stay here. The staff is by far the best staff I have ever met staying at a hostel, they make you feel like family and welcome you with open arms. I would stay here again and again and again. Shout out to Kansas, and TARA!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.