Hostelworld.com

Grandio Party Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Grandio Party Hostel Located at Nagy Diofa Utca 8, , Budapest.
Grandio Party Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1075 Nagy Diofa Utca 8
91% 2009
47.4974590 19.0649700
Grandio Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing place. Rocky is the best!!! seriously, highly recommended staff makes you feel right at home, cheap drinks, comfy rooms ... what more do you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
10.0

i enjoyed my stay at the grandio party hostel, i found the staff to be botrh amazing and the most beautiful souls that i have ever encounter, especially Scrappy, Gemma and Tara (who i first met 3 years here, and who has now blossomed into a beautiful woman who is caring and sexually appealing) i recommend staying here if getting 7 levels of fudged is what your bang into. peace, love, grandio 4lyf!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Love it. So hard to leave. Just amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely brilliant, would recommend to anyone fancying a few days of fun (or longer if you can manage to keep up). Staff were all incredibly helpful and easy to find if we needed anything and even if they were in the process of having a few beers themselves. Laidback atmosphere contributed a lot to how great our TOUR was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

BEST HOSTEL EVER! I've never been to a hostel with a better atmosphere, especially the courtyard is just UNREAL. Staff here are so chill and friendly. Went as a part of our interrailing trip and we met the best people in Grandio. It is a party hostel though so if you're looking to take it easy/have a quiet night in or like to stay in a clean hostel I wouldn't recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

If you want to go out in Budapest (which you obviously do) then Grandio is literally the only place you should be going. The staff are all class and its like one big family. Best way to meet decent people when travelling and you can book the must-do events through the hostel as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.4

This is simply the craziest hostel you can stay at. I had the best time in Europe at this hostel. The staff here is insane(Super cool). The people here are always up for drinks. You sleep drinking wake up hungover and get drunk again. They have parties every night (booze cruise, sparty and ruin pub crawls). Special Shotout to Tara and C5..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff here are all amazing people and if your in budapest for the party life style this is the place for you. Definitely a place to remember!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

The best trip of my life. Barely wanted to leave the hostel and when we did it was only ever with the hostel staff, who are the most beautiful people you'll meet. Sending all my love and more alcohol-fuelled nights to Ty, Fetus, Sam, Pixie, Ren, and Tara. Missing you all and missing the mad spirit of the hostel, but I am without a doubt returning for a much more extended stay next year. Budapest home will never be forgotten (even though a lot of it can't be remembered).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.6

The atmosphere here was amazing!! The staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome, and to ensure you enjoy your time in Budapest. Special shout out to Ty who showed us around on our first night, and also to Ren, Fetus, Sam and Rocky who popped over for a drink whenever they spotted us in the crowd. You're all legends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.