X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Grandio Party Hostel Reviews

Nagy Diofa Utca 8, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1282 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

It was great to stay at this Party Hostel

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best staff and atmosphere you could ever dream of! Perfect location around heaps of cheap quirky bars and places to eat. Every night is a party and everyday there's heaps of options for stuff to do and see in the city. Don't make any plans for afterwards because you'll want to stay forever :---)


86%

Yeah big up Grandio, you know what you are getting when you stay here. Great for partying, although a few people in our room didn't seem to listen to the welcome speech where they said if you want a good nights sleep go else where, as numerous people were moaning about talking or whispering in the room at like 1am.. However, the hostel is still very cool and Budapest is the best, but if you are one of those people then go elsewhere pleeease.


86%

The reception is a bar pretty much sums up this hostel! It's considered a party hostel so it's super easy to meet people here since everyone is here to have a good time. Each night there's usual a different event happening (jäger train, beer olympics, pub crawl) - either at grandio or their siter hostel Retox. All the staff are relaxed, friendly


100%

Amazing hostel and the staff were so nice and helpful.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

After returning back from my trip in Europe, Grandio (Party) Hostel sticks out as the least hygienic, disturbing places i've ever taken a leap of faith for. The staff did go out of its way to assist with areas that they had knowledge of. But while visiting other hostels, this is my first time being surrounded by more limitations and should be less concerned about their own drama.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Grandio is Grandio man! Hygiene is not what this Hostel's about, partying is where it's at. So if you're looking for that, Grandio is probably your best choice. Friendly staff who know how to get around and can get you discounts on a lot of things. Nice bar aswell, cheap drinks and cocktails:)


100%

Simply the best hostel in the world! The staff are great and will make sure you have a great time and are also very helpful. When we wanted to extend our stay one of them even offered us her own bed. The atmosphere is the best i have experienced since people who go there are all about having a great time. Book it now!


94%

Amazing, Stayed for 5 days. Just ridiculously awesome. Great staff, Great atmosphere, GREAT.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome place! They make it clear that it is a party hostel so you're not in for a surprise. Great atmosphere.


94%

Hi as the guys know our only complaint lies with the bar staff who are incredibly rude. They ignore you at the bar serve around you and change prices as they like. We didn't even want to drink there by the end which was annoying cos a bar right beside you is so handy. I cannot emphasise enough how rude they are.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Thanks for an amazing two nights Grandio. I´ll be back next year to pick up my underwear.


100%

Best hostel I've ever been to, with one exception, the name should be Grandio Party Bronson.


100%

We had the best time imaginable! The staff are all charismatic, funny, helpful and enthusiastic. The hostel had such a chilled and positive vibe. We will 100% be going back, leaving was so hard! The hostel isn't money grabbing in anyway, no extra charge for bar crawl etc. The bar at the hostel is very cheap with delicious food (try the vegetarian burgers). Great location, rooms very clean. We have a major case of hostel blues! LOVE YOU GRANDIO xx Alice and Becky

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

staff are attractive would bang again.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • TylerBertrand
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

No hygiene whatsoever. Toilets constantly smell of urine and not cleaned frequently enough so often found ourselves not using the facilities due to the pure filth of it Staff were not welcoming There is no main check in desk when you walk in which is very confusing Room was dirty on our arrival and when they apologised and tried to rectify the problem all they did was sweep the floor - obviously this barely solved the problem at all No safety boxes or lockers We were very disappointed


97%

Grandio was amazing, it's a great place for meeting new people and partying!

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. You feel at home here and really looked after by the staff who were always willing to help us. You're sure to meet lots of people and we had such a good time that we booked flights to go back next week.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

this was my second time to Grandio and it was even more amazing if that's even possible! I ended up staying 10 days and could not recommend Grandio more. the staff definitely make the experience that much better, plus they are super helpful and want to make sure you have a great time. Plus with something organised every night, you'll never be bored! (Bar crawls, sparty, boat cruises and open mike!) easily the best time I've had and I can't wait to go back for a third time!


100%

The best hostel I have stayed at. I had such a great time.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(116 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback