Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grandio Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Best staff of any hostel I've been to. The atmosphere was great, and they set the tone as soon as you get there. Of course, they try to set an expectation or drunken debauchery from the very start and yet if you want to stay sober, your stay wouldn't be absolutely horrible. Still, this experience is oriented towards those with an open mind and an affinity towards liquor... and it's quite the experience. My only complaint is that it gets a bit dirty, but not for a lack of cleaning by staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Grandio has perfected the art of the party hostel making my stay in Budapest one for the books. The atmosphere is quite inviting and comfortable but the lovey staff are what really make the experience here priceless. Right off the bat they make you feel at home. Besides being great hosts they are quite knowledgeable and really show you how to have an excellent time in Budapest whether it be through sightseeing or the unrivaled night life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Grandio was AWESOME. The staff were super fun and friendly. It is such a unique environment that you need to experience for yourself. Truly indescribable. You will check in and never want to leave. It is like Disneyland for adults. Shout out to AVRIL, my little french croissant, for being the most amazing human being in this universe. I will be back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.3

Ohhhh my god. If you're okay with what is described then this place is insanely good. I'm coming back just for this hostel. Had such a great time and the staff welcome you like family. Never stayed somewhere like this before. Thank you grandio!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.7

The best party hostel in Budapest! The atmosphere is amazing and the staff are extremely welcoming, helpful and fun- you'll have made 10 friends before you've even checked in. Baths, Beer bikes, boat and spa parties, bar crawls and night clubs are only some of the awesome things you'll get to do with your new Budapest hostel family. Big love to Tears, Squirrel, Gilly, Goldy, Mouse, Bambi, C-belt, Pablo, Peter and every other legend at Grandio! Can't wait to get back and do it all again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Had an absolute blast. Great place and people. If you love to have fun come here. Probs to Avril he is a legend and way better than Bambi at flip pong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

The best hostel ever! You will have so much fun if you stay here and won't want to leave I know I didn't! Shoutout to squirrel love you xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Russel Brand charicatures

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Grandio was a fantastic hostel! If you are looking for a fun atmosphere and love to party, Grandio is for you! The staff was great! It feels like a summer camp!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever!!! Get on a beer bike do the pub crawl and importantly go caving. Shoutout to my homeboy Avril. He loves grandio more than retox.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.