X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Grandio Party Hostel Reviews

Nagy Diofa Utca 8, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1262 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Hi as the guys know our only complaint lies with the bar staff who are incredibly rude. They ignore you at the bar serve around you and change prices as they like. We didn't even want to drink there by the end which was annoying cos a bar right beside you is so handy. I cannot emphasise enough how rude they are.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had the best time imaginable! The staff are all charismatic, funny, helpful and enthusiastic. The hostel had such a chilled and positive vibe. We will 100% be going back, leaving was so hard! The hostel isn't money grabbing in anyway, no extra charge for bar crawl etc. The bar at the hostel is very cheap with delicious food (try the vegetarian burgers). Great location, rooms very clean. We have a major case of hostel blues! LOVE YOU GRANDIO xx Alice and Becky

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

staff are attractive would bang again.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • TylerBertrand
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

No hygiene whatsoever. Toilets constantly smell of urine and not cleaned frequently enough so often found ourselves not using the facilities due to the pure filth of it Staff were not welcoming There is no main check in desk when you walk in which is very confusing Room was dirty on our arrival and when they apologised and tried to rectify the problem all they did was sweep the floor - obviously this barely solved the problem at all No safety boxes or lockers We were very disappointed


97%

Grandio was amazing, it's a great place for meeting new people and partying!

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. You feel at home here and really looked after by the staff who were always willing to help us. You're sure to meet lots of people and we had such a good time that we booked flights to go back next week.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

this was my second time to Grandio and it was even more amazing if that's even possible! I ended up staying 10 days and could not recommend Grandio more. the staff definitely make the experience that much better, plus they are super helpful and want to make sure you have a great time. Plus with something organised every night, you'll never be bored! (Bar crawls, sparty, boat cruises and open mike!) easily the best time I've had and I can't wait to go back for a third time!


100%

The best hostel I have stayed at. I had such a great time.


100%

Easily the greatest hostel in the world. The locations spot on with all the bars and best places to eat within a 10-15 minute walk, the staff were awesome, so easy to get along with and all they cared about was making sure you had a great time and also directing you to some of best places to go in Buda. The atmosphere at the hostel was one of a kind, everyone got along and we made some lifelong friends there who we intend to meet up with again! Long live Grandio! xxx

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Best party hostel I've ever stayed at Awesome bar with cheap drinks Excellent staff Always something to do Very fun Would only recommend if you enjoy partying


100%

WANNA PARTY HARD ? WANNA MET TOUSAND OF PEOPLE ? This hostel is where you should stay ! Grandio has an amazing atmosphere, all the staff is very friendly and will help you. They have an awesome bar downstairs with some good food as well Every night they organize awesome party such as PARTY BOAT, OPEN MIC, SPA PARTY! pub crawl, karaoké etc You will never get bored overthere!


100%

loved grandio so much! from the moment we arrived there we felt comfortable. awesome staff who put on crazy fun activities every night and also had really good info for what to do during the day! big shout out to sam!!! from the moment you checked us in, we automatically became friends and it definitely made the hostel feel that little bit more cosier!


89%

The staff here are fantastic, there's a great atmosphere here and I would highly recommend it to anyone

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A great hostel with lively atmosphere. The staff ensure you have an enjoyable stay, organising nights out and are always helpful. Value for money is excellent and the bar is cheap. Will definitely be returning in the future.


80%

Grandio was an incredibly good time. The bar is open to te public and has good food and drinks at an OK price. Like it says in the name this is a party hostel..nonstop. There is some sort of event or party in Budapest every night and grandio is right in the heart of it. Amazing staff - Sam, Oz, Kelsey, Emily, Dill, Kitchy, Danny, everyone, thanks for being so welcoming and making our time in Budapest awesome. Would come back in a heartbeat


100%

Nowhere like this olace on earth, unreal, stay here


80%

This hostel is exactly how they describe it. Multiple couples getting busy in my dorm every night, people had surrendered to te filth and just walk around in the same clothes everyday. It was a good time though.


100%

Wow! His hostel is THE place if you want to party and have a lot of fun. They have special activities every night. The staff is awesome, they know how to party trust me. Its by far the best party hostel i have ever been. Highly recommend this place, you will not want to leave and you will want to extend your stay for sure! Cheers! Max


91%

Had a brilliant time at the hostel with my mates, easy to meet new people and loved the local beer! We had soo much fun at every event we went to each night, especially the spa party, definitely need to go to that again! The hostel staff were very helpful when it came to day time activities we could do and were very happy guys to talk to and drink the night away with! Definitely planning to come back to Grandio! Definitely recommend everyone to stay at Grandio Party Hostel!

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was by far the best hostel we stayed at. The staff are the nicest bunch of people, the atmosphere is great, so easy to meet other travellers. Didn't want to leave! No other party hostel we stayed at in other cities really matched what this hostel has. Can't wait to go back for a third time in August!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(109 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback