Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grandio Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Grandio Party Hostel Located at Nagy Diofa Utca 8, , Budapest.
Grandio Party Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1075 Nagy Diofa Utca 8
89% 2193
47.4974590 19.0649700
Grandio Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maddifagan
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

What a loose hostel, staff are crazy and drunk but lovely. The place was always clean. Coffee sucks and the bar staff are unfriendly. Go caving while you are there! Wifi is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Fun fun fun with a twist of crazy and the most friendliest staff on earth. The hygiene is not a priority but the life in the hostel makes up for that. For a party hostel the burden falls more on the crazy tenants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Scrappy is by far the best mate to have drinks with 10/10 word recommend to any young traveler who wants to have a good time should check out the Grandio Hostel they have tons of events planned and meeting freinds is easy see ya next year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Grandio is the sickest. I cant help myself but to keep coming back. Find big Ed and she will drink a beer faster than you. I have had my nose broken six times. If you want to get drunk everyday and night then book in to grandio. gimli aswell

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Grandio is one of the best hostels I've stayed at while traveling Europe! The outside courtyard is so social and the staff are wonderful at including you in whatever activities might be happening during the day or night. I was really impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms and security was really good as everyone needed a wrist watch to get into the hostel and your own room. Location is perfect as close to many bars and also the baths.. You'll never want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Recommend this hostel to everyone! Worth every penny! Made a lot of friends, saw all the sights and got drunk every night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Grandio Party Hostel does what it says on the tin, if you're looking to party and drink without any fuss and your not too fussed on living in luxury head to this spot. The location is perfect for heading out into town and the staff are sound about you drinking and coming in late, it's basically encouraged. Want to give a shoutout to Scrappy who from the instant we came in sat down and showed us all the interesting things people our age would wanna do in Budapest and activities every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.0

So, overall I liked my stay, but wouldn't book for as long next time (5 days). The location, prices, lockers, drinks, food were all good. Wifi is spotty in the rooms, but decent outside them. The people are rowdy, and there are definitely some f*ckboys who annoyed me, but overall a good crowd. Cleanliness was a bit lacking, and the last morning I woke up with a few bites on me, and saw the bed bug on my bed while packing. So, there's that. The room was pretty hot at night also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Hands down one of the best hostels i have ever stayed at. The staff were some of the best people I've met on my travels and did not want to leave by the end of my stay. I will be 100% coming back! 3 2 1 *CLAP*!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Grandio is sick. I even met my wife on the pub crawl. Great place to meet other people and get hammered. If you want to get messed up and wake up in the anal room then this is the place for you. If you want a quiet nights sleep, maybe not. Big Ed is the best ever. And Gemma is a gem!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.