X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Grandio Party Hostel Reviews

Nagy Diofa Utca 8, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1251 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Grandio was amazing, it's a great place for meeting new people and partying!

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. You feel at home here and really looked after by the staff who were always willing to help us. You're sure to meet lots of people and we had such a good time that we booked flights to go back next week.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

this was my second time to Grandio and it was even more amazing if that's even possible! I ended up staying 10 days and could not recommend Grandio more. the staff definitely make the experience that much better, plus they are super helpful and want to make sure you have a great time. Plus with something organised every night, you'll never be bored! (Bar crawls, sparty, boat cruises and open mike!) easily the best time I've had and I can't wait to go back for a third time!


100%

The best hostel I have stayed at. I had such a great time.


100%

Easily the greatest hostel in the world. The locations spot on with all the bars and best places to eat within a 10-15 minute walk, the staff were awesome, so easy to get along with and all they cared about was making sure you had a great time and also directing you to some of best places to go in Buda. The atmosphere at the hostel was one of a kind, everyone got along and we made some lifelong friends there who we intend to meet up with again! Long live Grandio! xxx

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

WANNA PARTY HARD ? WANNA MET TOUSAND OF PEOPLE ? This hostel is where you should stay ! Grandio has an amazing atmosphere, all the staff is very friendly and will help you. They have an awesome bar downstairs with some good food as well Every night they organize awesome party such as PARTY BOAT, OPEN MIC, SPA PARTY! pub crawl, karaoké etc You will never get bored overthere!


89%

The staff here are fantastic, there's a great atmosphere here and I would highly recommend it to anyone

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A great hostel with lively atmosphere. The staff ensure you have an enjoyable stay, organising nights out and are always helpful. Value for money is excellent and the bar is cheap. Will definitely be returning in the future.


80%

Grandio was an incredibly good time. The bar is open to te public and has good food and drinks at an OK price. Like it says in the name this is a party hostel..nonstop. There is some sort of event or party in Budapest every night and grandio is right in the heart of it. Amazing staff - Sam, Oz, Kelsey, Emily, Dill, Kitchy, Danny, everyone, thanks for being so welcoming and making our time in Budapest awesome. Would come back in a heartbeat


100%

Nowhere like this olace on earth, unreal, stay here


80%

This hostel is exactly how they describe it. Multiple couples getting busy in my dorm every night, people had surrendered to te filth and just walk around in the same clothes everyday. It was a good time though.


100%

This was by far the best hostel we stayed at. The staff are the nicest bunch of people, the atmosphere is great, so easy to meet other travellers. Didn't want to leave! No other party hostel we stayed at in other cities really matched what this hostel has. Can't wait to go back for a third time in August!!


100%

Grandio is what all hostels should be. There is literally nothing bad about this hostel except the fact that you have to leave, something all the staff never did which is what makes them so great. They party with you and are more like your fun friends then Hostel staff. Other "Party Hostels" always disappoint once youve stayed here. Come here if you want an amazing time because its impossible not to have one. Your only regret for staying here is that you wont have booked long enough.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff made this hostel! They are up for a party every night and are extremely helpfull in booking things for you to do in the day. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to party.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Amazing hostel that i would recommend to anyone! The staff were so friendly and easy to get along with and organised events each night to keep people entertained. Great atmosphere around the hostel and the nights out were extremely fun, with something different happening each night. A security guard was at the main door at night and you could only get into the rooms by using a key watch, which made me feel very safe and secure! Had an amazing stay here and would love to go back

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Wi-fi didnt work in my dormitory. I had to go outside the dorm to use Wi-fi. The 16 bed dorm was too crammed, and clothes were strewn across the floor next to the beds (untidy), while the rubbish bin was overflowing. The showers weren't great. I liked the staff, but not the 16-bed dorm. No cellphone charger plugs within eye-range in the dorm. The only good thing about staying there was that there was something going on every night. It might be more fun in a smaller dorm.


100%

Grandio is one of a kind :) best vibes and awesome staff. Rooms were mopped daily and there was a good security team in the bar so no complaints. Love your work team! X


100%

Rio is the king! Unreal hostel and staff, definitely going back

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Hands down number 1 place I've stayed in Europe. The staff killed it, always putting on sick events every night, great prices at the bar, close to the train station. Mental good time


100%

Stop reading the reviews and just go. If you are curious and must read: this place is unreal. Fancy modern wristbands to get into the hostel - perfect for drunk people. Such a central location, amazing staff, amazing space and atmosphere... All the rooms are located around a courtyard with a bar and garden and seating area. You could spend an entire day there (we did). We went for one night and stayed three, and would have stayed much longer if we hadn't already booked our next city! Just go.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(105 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback