Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grandio Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katrinaravn
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

There's only one place in Budapest to stay and it's this place. Awesome like-minded, easy-going people that go out of their way to make you feel welcomed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Its the best hostel in budapest, the staff was amazing, very friendly and fun to hang out with!!! ren, cornetto, and bambi are hot, avril's mustache was gross :D x x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

I love this hostel. I would highly recommend Bambi and Avril. Cornetto and Ren are gorgeous they showed us the best time. Avril was lovely but was only 91 out of 100. Goldie is hands down my favorite though total legend!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Grandio made us fall in love with Budapest! This was the second time we'd been back in TWO weeks! From the laidback, hilarious staff to the beautiful sights recommended like watching the sunset with wine at the citadel to random caving adventures and detoxing at the baths, everything was amazing. ESPECIALLY the parties at night or even cheeky drinks in the courtyard during the day. Boat parties, pub crawls, karaoke... we will never forget the things we can remember. We love the Grandio fam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.4

Had a grate time. Tears, Bambi and the team were amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
8.9

I had a large stag (30+) stay for a weekend at Grandio. The hostel itself is a converted, open air facility. The rooms are clean and safe - not once was security a remote concern. And, for the price, I found it to be absolutely perfect for a stag. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - they facilitated an event for us that went smoothly. If you have members that are not used to public bathrooms (or slightly "eccentric" personalities), just keep in mind that this is a party hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.3

Had an absolute blast at Grandio, it's really the staff that make it so amazing. It is a party hostel and they make sure you have a great time, special mention to snaps and Gemma for showing us how to party and getting us home in one piece! Great place to stay if you like to party or are a heavy sleeper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Grandio is one big warm welcoming family. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. It's bizarre, crazy, exhausting and exhilarating. Surprisingly, really clean, considering how much everyone is partying. It was so hard to leave. 100% going back soon to see them all. If you want to enjoy Budapest, meet amazing people, and feel comfortable to let loose and be yourself, this is where to go. And no matter what the haters say Avril, you're 110% in my books. Love you guys xox

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

A very unique and fun hostel, great staff, we couldn't actually stay the last 2 days in the end. We would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Was fun, Great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.