X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Grandio Party Hostel Reviews

Nagy Diofa Utca 8, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1435 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Wow. Amazing time, even better than expected (I had high expectations). Came by myself and immediately felt welcomed. Staff were amazing, very helpful and inviting. If i'm ever in Budapest again, this is the only place i'll be going. So much fun, almost too much. Almost ;)

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely loved this place! Staff was extremely friendly/helpful. Everyone is there to have a great time. Each night is a different activity. I was traveling alone and I never felt like I was while staying at Grandio. Met some crazy fun people! Was slightly a hot mess.... Can't wait to head back there at some point!

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Grandio stays true to the party hostel name. It's the second time I've stayed at this wonderful hostel. The staff is great and very knowledgeable with things to see around Budapest! Book here and never be disappointed!! I extended both times!


97%

Amazing hostel and staff! Super central location and great atmosphere! Staff were so inclusive, always extremely friendly! Definitely recommend

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff at Grandio were the nicest people I have met. I spent 4 nights at Grandio and met some amazing people. The location cannot be beaten! And the value for money.. I have never spent so little on accommodation. The only bad points were the cleanliness. I was not prepared for the 'party hostel life'. Definitely come to Grandio.. but don't forget flip flops. I shall return- but with the idea you go to get 'dirty'

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Female Group, 18-24


100%

I stayed a week here with 6 of my friends and honestly couldn't recommend it more! We had a fantastic stay and the hostel staff are so friendly and helpful. There's a really great atmosphere and you'll never be short of company, recommendations or activities! Budapest is an amazing city but Grandio really enhanced our whole experience and made it so much more special! To anyone looking for a great place to stay and amazing people to share it with you need look no further! We'll be back!! Coco

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

for lone travellers who like to party the perfect place. they're also really chilled with check-outs which is the perfect addition to a drunk trip. thumbs up! I'll be back!


97%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Great vibe, location and especially the staff. They made us feel welcome and helpful with any questions we had. Would definitely recommend grandio to anyone.


91%

Great hostel, staff are really friendly and interactive with the guests, there's a really good atmosphere around the place! Not the place to stay if you want immaculately clean rooms and a good night's sleep, stay away if that's what you're after! If you want to really enjoy Budapest nightlife this is a good option! Also, I would have given facilities 5 stars if there was a full length mirror in the room, only thing I was missing!


100%

Superb hostel! Ended up extending twice! Staff are excellent and would highly recommend to anyone who is truly looking for a party hostel.

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

If you are heading to Budapest, stay at Grandio! Not only is it located in the middle of the cities bar district, the hostel organises both things for you to do during the day, as well as a different event for every night. It has great facilities, and the common room/kitchen area gives you the opportunity to meet a heap of new people. The best thing about this hostel however is the staff. A shoutout to each and every one of you for making my stay amazing! Love you all, you will be missed!


100%

I've visited lost of hostels but Grandio Party Hostel! is the best ever!, staff is excellent, friendly and always have a smile and provides you with good information about Budapest once you arrive, also they invite you something to eat/drink, once you meet them you feel very comfortable like if you and the staff have been friends for a long time.

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

If you want to get the most of your time in Budapest stay at Grandio, trips everyday and parties every night. I was traveling on my own but the staff made me feel part there own amazing dysfunctional family! Always helpful and always happy, it's their enthusiasm that makes this the greatest hostel in Europe! Thanks for a great time guys, wish I didn't have to leave!


86%

For value for money and fun, this is perfect. We could have stayed at an apartment close by for similar money, but it wouldn't have had the same charm, adventure and awesome staff. who by the way, were really friendly and showed us some great places to spend our nights. Highly recommended.

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Been travelling through Europe for around 2 months now, and can say easily Grandio is the best hostel I've stayed in. Staff are so helpful on arrival and ensure you are having the best time possible. Perfect location in pub district and the hostel has a hilarious event planned every night, missed my flight meaning I had to stay an extra two nights...didn't bother me in the slightest! Awesome place will definitely be returning!


100%

Absolutely amazing group of people running and working here. Tons of recommendation what to do during the day and always something happening during evening. Building is super cool and rooms are clean, spacey and nice. Stayed sadly only for two night but I am coming back as soon as possible! Cheers guys!

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

the most crazy and funny place in the earth! Grandio staff is super and every night new parties in Budapest! I'm looking forward to come back to Grandio Party Hostel!


100%

Amazing hostel! So much fun with the most incredible staff and atmosphere I've ever experienced in a hostel... I only booked in for 4 nights but I loved it so much it is now close to 3 weeks I've been here, prime location and great value for money... I will never forget the experience, my family/home away from home, I LOVE YOU GRANDIO!!


100%

I loved this hostel more than any other thing that I have done on my European Travels. Its in the middle of the pub district, in a cool old building. But the best part is the staff! The Grandio crew are so welcoming, helpful, knowledgable and are always keen to party with you and the rest of the guests. I felt like part of the family within the first few hours of arriving. I am def coming back to this amazing place and the wonderful group of oddball humans that occupy it! I love you Ren!! xxx


100%

Heaps of fun to be had in this hostel. Yeah, it's not the cleanest but it hardly matters. My one and only negative is that the common room is tiny and with an even smaller area to cook. No problem though as you can eat out anyway for super cheap prices. Every night there is something fun happening, often collaborating with the other partner hostels.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(74 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback