X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Grandio Party Hostel Reviews

Nagy Diofa Utca 8, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1265 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This was by far the best hostel we stayed at. The staff are the nicest bunch of people, the atmosphere is great, so easy to meet other travellers. Didn't want to leave! No other party hostel we stayed at in other cities really matched what this hostel has. Can't wait to go back for a third time in August!!


100%

Grandio is what all hostels should be. There is literally nothing bad about this hostel except the fact that you have to leave, something all the staff never did which is what makes them so great. They party with you and are more like your fun friends then Hostel staff. Other "Party Hostels" always disappoint once youve stayed here. Come here if you want an amazing time because its impossible not to have one. Your only regret for staying here is that you wont have booked long enough.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff made this hostel! They are up for a party every night and are extremely helpfull in booking things for you to do in the day. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to party.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Amazing hostel that i would recommend to anyone! The staff were so friendly and easy to get along with and organised events each night to keep people entertained. Great atmosphere around the hostel and the nights out were extremely fun, with something different happening each night. A security guard was at the main door at night and you could only get into the rooms by using a key watch, which made me feel very safe and secure! Had an amazing stay here and would love to go back

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Recommended to stay there whilst travelling in Europe, quickly became my favourite hostel in Europe. The staff are incredibly easy to get along with and had a great time getting to know them and becoming great friends with them. Every person staying there has the same vibe as each other and the nights out are legendary. Extended my stay on my first visit then returned within a week because there was really nowhere else I visited that comes close to it. Could not recommend highly enough.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Wi-fi didnt work in my dormitory. I had to go outside the dorm to use Wi-fi. The 16 bed dorm was too crammed, and clothes were strewn across the floor next to the beds (untidy), while the rubbish bin was overflowing. The showers weren't great. I liked the staff, but not the 16-bed dorm. No cellphone charger plugs within eye-range in the dorm. The only good thing about staying there was that there was something going on every night. It might be more fun in a smaller dorm.


100%

Grandio is one of a kind :) best vibes and awesome staff. Rooms were mopped daily and there was a good security team in the bar so no complaints. Love your work team! X


100%

Rio is the king! Unreal hostel and staff, definitely going back

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Hands down number 1 place I've stayed in Europe. The staff killed it, always putting on sick events every night, great prices at the bar, close to the train station. Mental good time


100%

Stop reading the reviews and just go. If you are curious and must read: this place is unreal. Fancy modern wristbands to get into the hostel - perfect for drunk people. Such a central location, amazing staff, amazing space and atmosphere... All the rooms are located around a courtyard with a bar and garden and seating area. You could spend an entire day there (we did). We went for one night and stayed three, and would have stayed much longer if we hadn't already booked our next city! Just go.


100%

A booking for 2 days, turn into 4 which rides into 6. A place with more atmosphere than that 90s boardgame atmosphere. Staff that not only know how to have a good time, but also help with all needs needed. Perfect for solo travelers and friends of the like. With a courtyard for days and a bar for years, with rio, em, oz (reek), danny, kitchy kitcherson, and everyone. Your welcomed as family and applauded as you leave, but you'll actually never leave. Annnnnnnnnnnnnnnnd A 123 Love Cj (schnitzel


100%

This is the second time my mates and myself have stayed at this hostel within a four year period. Although the staff had changed the mentality of Grandio did not. It lives up to it's reputation in everyday possible and after travelling across 25 different countries I am yet to find a better place


100%

This hostel was awesome great atmosphere staff get involved in partying and drinking games organise all the activities for you I loved it so much I booked extra nights you come here by your self and leave with 1000 friends one of the best hostels I've stayed in all the staff were friendly and helpful


100%

cheap and lively party hostel in the center of budapest, pretty good stuff to do every night and well looked after. they dont like tea bags however.

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, atmosphere and staff! 10/10

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is absolutely amazing! The staff are extremely friendly, helpful, and create an atmosphere that makes Grandio your home away from home. You will never want to leave! The location is close to all the major sites in Budapest so getting around the city is very easy. I would recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to have an unforgettable time in Budapest! I did and I know I'll be back!

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome place, great atmosphere, great staff and full of people who are up for a laugh. 100% recommend!

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Probably now my favourite place in the world, this hostel located in an old Jewish school is beyond the coolest place you'll ever stay. The staff are really cool and always eager to help and above all else, if you're up for partying, this is the place to be. If you're looking for a place that'll be quiet at night this may not be for you, but if you are up for partying there's no better place in the world

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Highlight of my europe trip! Staff are beautiful human beings, partying with you and always prompting you about all the rad things you can do around the amazing city of budapest. Its a 24/7 party at grandio. Be ready to drink to much beer, flirt with fellow traveller's and wake up in the wrong bed. Be ready to extend

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved every minute of this place! The beds are made for you when you arrive, it's cleaned daily, great facilities... But thats not why you're there. Grandio lived up to it's amazing party reputation. Every day something amazing happened. The staff were the best though, you end up loving everyone of those drunken idiots! After missing a few flights/busses and extending your stay, you will only want out when you can physically feel your liver eroding. YOU WILL LOVE GRANDIO! PS super hot bar staff


(111 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback