X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Grandio Party Hostel Reviews

Nagy Diofa Utca 8, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1283 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Grandio is one of a kind :) best vibes and awesome staff. Rooms were mopped daily and there was a good security team in the bar so no complaints. Love your work team! X


100%

Rio is the king! Unreal hostel and staff, definitely going back

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Hands down number 1 place I've stayed in Europe. The staff killed it, always putting on sick events every night, great prices at the bar, close to the train station. Mental good time


100%

Stop reading the reviews and just go. If you are curious and must read: this place is unreal. Fancy modern wristbands to get into the hostel - perfect for drunk people. Such a central location, amazing staff, amazing space and atmosphere... All the rooms are located around a courtyard with a bar and garden and seating area. You could spend an entire day there (we did). We went for one night and stayed three, and would have stayed much longer if we hadn't already booked our next city! Just go.


100%

A booking for 2 days, turn into 4 which rides into 6. A place with more atmosphere than that 90s boardgame atmosphere. Staff that not only know how to have a good time, but also help with all needs needed. Perfect for solo travelers and friends of the like. With a courtyard for days and a bar for years, with rio, em, oz (reek), danny, kitchy kitcherson, and everyone. Your welcomed as family and applauded as you leave, but you'll actually never leave. Annnnnnnnnnnnnnnnd A 123 Love Cj (schnitzel


100%

This is the second time my mates and myself have stayed at this hostel within a four year period. Although the staff had changed the mentality of Grandio did not. It lives up to it's reputation in everyday possible and after travelling across 25 different countries I am yet to find a better place


100%

This hostel was awesome great atmosphere staff get involved in partying and drinking games organise all the activities for you I loved it so much I booked extra nights you come here by your self and leave with 1000 friends one of the best hostels I've stayed in all the staff were friendly and helpful


100%

cheap and lively party hostel in the center of budapest, pretty good stuff to do every night and well looked after. they dont like tea bags however.

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, atmosphere and staff! 10/10


100%

This hostel is absolutely amazing! The staff are extremely friendly, helpful, and create an atmosphere that makes Grandio your home away from home. You will never want to leave! The location is close to all the major sites in Budapest so getting around the city is very easy. I would recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to have an unforgettable time in Budapest! I did and I know I'll be back!

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome place, great atmosphere, great staff and full of people who are up for a laugh. 100% recommend!

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Probably now my favourite place in the world, this hostel located in an old Jewish school is beyond the coolest place you'll ever stay. The staff are really cool and always eager to help and above all else, if you're up for partying, this is the place to be. If you're looking for a place that'll be quiet at night this may not be for you, but if you are up for partying there's no better place in the world

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Highlight of my europe trip! Staff are beautiful human beings, partying with you and always prompting you about all the rad things you can do around the amazing city of budapest. Its a 24/7 party at grandio. Be ready to drink to much beer, flirt with fellow traveller's and wake up in the wrong bed. Be ready to extend

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved every minute of this place! The beds are made for you when you arrive, it's cleaned daily, great facilities... But thats not why you're there. Grandio lived up to it's amazing party reputation. Every day something amazing happened. The staff were the best though, you end up loving everyone of those drunken idiots! After missing a few flights/busses and extending your stay, you will only want out when you can physically feel your liver eroding. YOU WILL LOVE GRANDIO! PS super hot bar staff


100%

Grandio was amazing. There were four of us travelling (girls) and this hostel was perfect for what we wanted to do - get drunk and meet other fun people. The staff were amazing, really helpful (especially Rio) they answered all our questions and knew all the great places to go In Budapest. The hostel is really near great clubs and bars. The fact there was no checkout time was great as well after weeks of having to wake up early in other hostels to check out. Best place to stay in Budapest.

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. Immediately, I walked into a welcoming staff, other occupants boozing in the main common central courtyard of the hostel, and just a great party vibe. There is something going on each night partywise, and the staff is very nice to help you with daytime plans. Yeah, some people comment on the quality of the hostel - the rooms do get a bit hot, its not the cleanest, etc: But that's what makes it epic. I was sad I had to leave, but I will def be back!!!


91%

Would recommend to anyone looking to have a good time and party hard. Really relaxed atmosphere in the day and buzzing atmosphere on the night. The graffiti everywhere is too sick, love it!

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Staff is very good and nice. They are funny and helpful.


94%

Awesome hostel, exactly what we wanted but exceeded every expectation. Recommend to all who love to have a good time. 100% worth it. Cant wait to stay here again. The awesome staff make a good impact :)

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Grandio has the best atmosphere, and really includes everyone! I'm a solo traveller and absolutely loved the organised nights! the staff are also super down to earth and super friendly! special shout out to Danny! I definitely plan on coming back to Grandio sometime soon!


(116 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback