X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Grandio Party Hostel Reviews

Nagy Diofa Utca 8, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1269 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We stayed at Grandio in early May and we had the absolute best time! If you are looking to have a good time in Budapest partying with other cool travellers and the amazing staff at the party hostels then this is the place for you. Parties lined up every night including bar crawls, booze cruises, jager trains, spa parties and countless other crazy activities. Thanks to Oscar, Rio, Daniel and the rest of the staff for making sure we had a great time. xxx Natalie and Julia (the Canadian girls)


100%

Basically if you like hanging out with hot girls and like to party then this is the place for you. If your a pussy and like to go to museum then you probably shouldn't come because this place is addicted to the rage

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely love it! Ive been staying here for 4 nights now and loved every minute of it! originally only booked for 2 nights but ive extended it twice now to stay for a whole week! the staff here are incredible so much fun and party like you wouldn't believe! Do the beer bike with staff and sing their anthem! best time of your life! im here with my 3 friends and we never want to leave! make friends with Oscar hes unreal! all staff are incredible! meet you at the bottom!

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Without doubt this is first and foremost a party hostel, with great activities arranged for everyday. In addition though the place is friendly, safe and clean with staff that were happy to help out in arranging anything else you want to do.


94%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Awesome friendly staff, cheers guys.


100%

Sick time spent here, shame it was shortlived. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to next time round. Thanks! Harriet Barley :-)


91%

Loved our stay here, all the staff are very helpful and friendly. Good walking distance to everything. Really good atmosphere for partying and social things. Have already recommended it!!


91%

We stayed at Grandio for a Stag weekend and it was an ace, ace time. The guys were really helpful with ideas and setting up stuff for the weekend beforehand whilst I was battering them with emails, class when we were there, and a real good craic, too. It's just aroudn the corner from Szimpla, and not far from teh metro either. I'll be staying with them again next time I head to Budapest, which hopeully will be pretty soon. Ace place. Cheers!


86%

That's the only actual real party hostel I have ever seen. These guys do their best for you to have the most wicked nights in Budapest and also give a give great advices for morning walks. The caving tour is a must, it was a terrific experience for me. Don't expect some cozy quiet and shiny hostel if you are gonna stay here. This place is only for those who want to get wasted each and every night!

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

If you want to party in Budapest, go to grandio. If you want to meet crazy people who love their jobs, go to grandio. If you want to have a unforgettable insane night, every night, go to grandio. I literally went back to Budapest after two weeks of traveling elsewhere and didn't even think about where I was going to stay, Grandio was an automatic. (And yes, the necessities are all there, laundry service, wifi, bar, kitchen...) Thanks Grandio crew.

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Grandio is a great place to stay if you're making a trip to Budapest! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and there is always an activity to keep you busy. I'd highly recommend doing a beer bike, the pub crawls, or any type of beer olympics event. The hostel made my trip to Budapest! I met great friends, and wish I had more time to spend. Again, the ruins pubs are amazing -- make sure you check them out. And of course the baths. Stay at Grandio for a great time in Budapest!


100%

My friend and I stayed here for two nights and wanted to stay forever. We stayed at 5 different hostels while on our trip and this was by far our favorite. Everyone is so friendly and so much fun. Lots of drinking + partying- we had the best time ever! We're definitely planning on going back again soon!!

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Overall this place is awesome!! Also factor in an addition 2,400 huf to the price for the wristband/keycard deposit, which you get back...when you check out. Also one night a random dude was sleeping in my friends bed which I guess is common? But other than that it was one of the coolest places I've ever been!! Definitely a must!!


63%

As long as you don't expect too much of this hostel, it's an ok place to stay. Not recommended if you are after a quiet stay with any sort of comfort. Good location and cheap beer tho and good if there is a group of you that do go to Budapest.


100%

This place was absolutely insane! Be prepared to drink like a fish, I had the best time and the location of the hostel was central to everything! Bars are everywhere and really cheap. It was so cool that they did events every night which were really really fun! The staff are amazing and the bar downstairs makes partying even easier! Couldn't of had a better time anywhere else in the world. Make sure you stay at grandio as i highly recommened it!..Thanks BPH for having such a wicked hostel!

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chad
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Honestly, can't say enough. First and foremost the staff are fantastic. They booked a steady stream of awesome events. My first night we went on a river cruise on the Danube complete with a bottle of bubbly, second day included a hardcore caving adventure and a pub crawl to the Ruin Bars in the area. My final day was a nice relaxing day of beer pong and bullshitting with staff and travelers alike. I will absolutely be back to Grandio. Great Location. Great Value. Even better people.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were amazing (mostly a dashingly handsome young man named Sam) they were all super helpful and full of information and they walked me home when I was too drunk. They have super fun stuff to do every night and they are an exceptionally fun group of people. You don't feel weird using the cooking facilities, which is sometimes an issue for people in hostels. Most importantly they will teach you important things like how to strawpedo and how to wear the same outfit for 7 days in a row.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff are really awesome. They know what there talking about and know the best bars, tours and places to eat. Just needed a bigger common area but that could be because the bar was closed so no one used the courtyard

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

After travelling around Europe for 3 months, i can easily say that Grandio was one of the best hostels I stayed in. The staff are wild, but at the same time really down to earth and great guys! I felt more than welcome in Grandio and had 3 insanely wild nights. 2 months later and i think my body is still recovering from the weekend in Budapest. Big love to all the Grandio crew! GRANDIO DROP FLAT!!


100%

The people and vibe of this hostel makes it one of the best I've ever been to. If you wanna party and feel like you're living in a party house with your best friends, then stay here. The staff is incredible and will help you find anything you could possibly want to enjoy Budapest to it's fullest. I highly suggest the Champagne Boat Cruise and Pub Crawl. All around incredible time - thanks Grandio! I will definitely be back. Oh, and you can sleep when you're dead.


(113 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback