X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Grandio Party Hostel Reviews

Nagy Diofa Utca 8, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1320 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This hostel is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. Immediately, I walked into a welcoming staff, other occupants boozing in the main common central courtyard of the hostel, and just a great party vibe. There is something going on each night partywise, and the staff is very nice to help you with daytime plans. Yeah, some people comment on the quality of the hostel - the rooms do get a bit hot, its not the cleanest, etc: But that's what makes it epic. I was sad I had to leave, but I will def be back!!!


91%

Would recommend to anyone looking to have a good time and party hard. Really relaxed atmosphere in the day and buzzing atmosphere on the night. The graffiti everywhere is too sick, love it!

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Staff is very good and nice. They are funny and helpful.


94%

Awesome hostel, exactly what we wanted but exceeded every expectation. Recommend to all who love to have a good time. 100% worth it. Cant wait to stay here again. The awesome staff make a good impact :)

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Grandio has the best atmosphere, and really includes everyone! I'm a solo traveller and absolutely loved the organised nights! the staff are also super down to earth and super friendly! special shout out to Danny! I definitely plan on coming back to Grandio sometime soon!


91%

Stayed at the grandio last week for a few nights. Had an awesome time, good atmosphere and the staff were really fun and helpful. And a special mention to Daniel who took us to all you can eat and drink at trofea for my 21st, made it a night to remember! Would recommend this place to anyone and can't wait to come back.

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We had such a wicked time at grandio, the staff were all so safe, more like other guests than staff but still always there if you had a problem or needed information or cheap tickets for attractions etc. never a dull moment and met some amazing people. Most fun we had on our whole trip. No other hostel like it, we're returning ASAP


91%

Had such a great time at the grandio party hostel! Met amazing people and the staff were brilliant. Really helpful and looked after ya. I only stayed there for three nights wish I could've stayed longer. If you like drinking, going out and having the craic then its definitely the hostel for you! I'll definitely be heading back!!

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel staff and atmosphere in Europe. We planned to go once and going back a third time in the same trip. The staff have something going on every night and let you know everything to see while you're nursing a hangover during the day. Staying here is the only way you can really experience Budapest

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Incredible hostel with some awesome staff and guests that have made another trip to this city totally memorable! Really can't wait to be back partying here again!!!


91%

Great Hostel for exploring budapest's nightlife at its best. Superfriendly staff, located right in the heart of budapest! Definitely wanna go back there for partying!


97%

GO TO THIS HOSTEL , you will find friends for a day, weekend and life. There is always something happening at grandio and the staff are possibly some of the coolest friendliest people around who are always willing to help. Great location as well , walking distance to most things and even if your legs don't work the staff will help you find a way of getting there!! Loved my stay, best place to party. By the way keep a look out for the stunning lady behind the bar , you will know which one ;)


97%

Awesome party hostel. Staff were always extremely helpful and willing to go out of their way to make sure we had the best time and do everything Budapest had to offer. Great location and the best atmosphere. If you are looking to party and meet heaps of friendly and awesome people. This is the place to go !!!! Definitely recommending to friends and people l meet.

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Couldn't recommend this hostel enough, all the staff members there are legends and will do anything to ensure your stay is the best it can possibly be. The set up of the hostel is amazing aswell, having all the rooms surround a beer garden where everyone can hang out was perfect. Always different events and tours being offered daily so you can see Budapest from every angle. Can't wait to come back!!! :)


100%

Ive been to grandio 3 times now and will be returning in september.... and likely every year till they no longer let me in. Staff are absolute tits! They make this place what it is. Every night out is rocking and guarantees a laugh. Dont come if you dont like to party, if you do, then look no further.

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

great fun, great time! Everyone makes you feel welcome!


97%

Had an awesome week here at Grandio, the staff are great and make your stay so much more enjoyable as they are always having a good time with everyone and organizing cool stuff to do. The rooms are good and I loved that we met up with the other party hostels every night for all sorts of drinking involved events. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in Budapest and want to meet people and party or even if you are up for a quiet drinks.


97%

My brother and I stayed at the grandio for 5 days and 4 nights and absolutely loved it. Budapest was out favorite city during our euro trip, mainly because of this hostel and it's amazing staff. There's something going on every day and night. I would absolutely recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a good time while in Budapest.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel. The staff are super friendly and interactive.. The set up is awesome, and there are events organised for every night of the week. Highly recommend staying at this hostel if you're looking to have a good time partying.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Don't let the looks of the place deceive you, as soon as you walk through the doors your welcomed into a crazy new world of partying and fun! Although the Hostel may not be the best or cleanest around, the staff and the atmosphere of the place make up for it tenfold! A typical day consisted of: waking up around 11am, going down and having an amazing breakfast, getting a few beers at the bar, hitting the convenience store for more alcohol, seeing the city, then returning to party at the Grandio!!

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(132 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback