X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Grandio Party Hostel Reviews

Nagy Diofa Utca 8, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1785 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Grandio is awesome!!! Staff are amazing and know their stuff! Was only going to stay 2 night but ended up extending another 3. Shout out to Pinchy. Pixie's Leggings are a little OTT... And he's not thattttt good looking as everyone says. Giggles' hair is fluffy and Scrappy has an awesome fro!


83%

The activities they organized were excellent. The staff were friendly. Not a place to sleep as they tell in their description on hostelworld and also when you arrive. Just 1problem I faced: The water stands up in the shower after just 1-2 mins. But recommended overall.


100%

Great time! Staff are all legends, especially avril and damn, he's sexy.


100%

Grandio was freaking awesome. The staff there are amazing at making people feel welcome and making sure they have a good time. Events every day and genuinely helpful knowledge of the city, it's history and what to do. Gemma, Ren, Apple and Pixie all made sure we had an awesome time.


100%

The best memory I'll take back is the sensual therapy session with Gimli and Legolas in the late night room. Pixie, Gemma, and all the rest of the staff and guests will welcome you with open arms- you'll never leave, it'll become your second home with a second family. Aw inspiring, off the chart.. Grandio is hands down the greatest experience you will ever under go.

  • 14th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a great time at Grandio, it was my second time and I cannot wait to go back to Budapest to party again, If you want to party you have definitely to go to Grandio. Thanks guys!!!


83%

This is one crazy party hostel. The beer garden is sick. The staff are all cool and they were really nice and friendly when they kindly called me an ambulance. Cheers guys.


100%

Grandio is an ausome (shot out to Hawaii) hostel. The people are incredible both staff and guests everyone is on the same page and the vibes are amazing. The hostel itself is great, its an old ruin bar so its full of incredible grafitti. The staff go around and clean the rooms at least twice a day and really go to the trouble to make sure you are having the best time possible. Also Pixie is really handsome and has great fashion sense, this dude is too cool.

  • 13th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is awesome! There are events every night, favorite being beer bikes and the spa party. It's a great place to meet people and the staff are legends (especially Big Ed). There's always somebody around for a drink or a game flip pong. We will definitely come back to Grandio!

  • 11th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

If you want to party, this is the place. Have low expectations of the facilities, but have high expectations for everything else because they will be exceeded. Unreal staff and atmosphere.


71%

The shower rooms were discusting and the beddings had hair from previous people sleeping there. Otherwise, kind helpful staff and good atmosphere

  • 10th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Staff member took two hours to do check in, during which there didn't seem to be issues but he was more interested in chatting to random people and wandering off rather than scanning my docs etc. The website implied check out could be at any time but when I left for flight at 6 the office wasn't open. Very dirty and showers were disgusting but this was kind of expected for a party hostel. The atmosphere was good though and we had a great trip to Budapest. Hostel needs to get basics right though.


100%

This hostel is the best hostel I've ever been to! Everyday we were playing flip pong and kings cup. As soon as everyone wakes up we are all drinking again while we reminisce on the debaucherous stories from the night before. The staff clean everyday whilst being the biggest bunch of legends you've ever met. Especially Big Ed, she's the the coolest, craziest person I've ever met and she has great tits. I'll definitely be back to not remember another 6 nights. you guys are great! Keep it up!!


100%

So much fun...come here if you want to party :) pixie is a babe!


100%

Had a CRAZY couple of nights at Grandio! Everyone was amazingly friendly and the atmosphere in the courtyard is like no other. From being introduced to flip pong for the first time to taking on the staff in an epic first to 7 wins battle that went to a 6 v 6 shoot out. I won't mention who took it out but it's safe to say Pixie was the only reason the staff got across the line. Would definitely come back again to party and meet new friends. fluuzi is cool too, but mainly pixie.

  • 10th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Had so much fun, everyone including the guests are so friendly and helpful. Would definitely and return!


80%

Grandio was a very fun place, the vibe was awesome and we loved the courtyard where everyone sits and drinks. We made so many friends as they have so many events on, the pub crawl was really fun. The staff are lovely and approachable, however a little unprofessional as they drink a lot too! It could have been cleaner and more kitchen facilities. The place had so much character and we would recommend staying! There's a good balance of party and you can sleep as well if you need to. Thanks grandio


100%

Oh my dear god, THIS IS THE GREATEST HOSTEL IN THE WORLD!! The staff are amazing, the guests are super chill - I've never had more fun in my ENTIRE LIFE. Thanks guys for everything!! So much party.

  • 8th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I love this place with all of my heart. Pixie has great legs and is so attractive. Gemma is an amazing and beautiful scottish princess, ren IS all that, salty has a great smile, daisy is a dreamboat. All the staff are amazing, apple, abby, sleepy gary, pinchy, jamie, avril likes pumpkins, fluuzi, skinny p, brechije, Big Ed and Tiny Rick. Also thanks to pixie and big ed for making the dream team in flip pong. If you have any interest in doing something amazing in your life than come here! TY

  • 7th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Grandio is amazing! Pixie and Ren are amazing! there were lots of fun group activities!

  • 7th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(134 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback