Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Granny's Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Granny's Inn Hostel Located at 53, Blanche Huber Str, Sliema, Sliema.
Granny's Inn Hostel
Malta
Sliema SLM2057 53, Blanche Huber Str, Sliema
91% 251
35.9132970 14.5000219
Granny's Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Extremely clean hostel with great staff. I would just say that common room areas could do with more life. Great value for money and definitely worth staying for 2-3 nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

I adored my stay. It was very sad to leave :( I wish Aaron and Julia all the very best :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel, brilliant host; thank you Aaron!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

We had such lovely time at this hostel. Amazing! Peaceful, great location, GREAT STAFF, clean.. Nothing to complaint. AC for hot nights and little lockers for your important stuff. Perfect for even staying longer. I bet this is the best hostel to go to in malta. Thank you guys! -Finnish girls-

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Probably the best hostels I have been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Can't say enough about the amazing staff, very chill and knowledgable. Bathroom doors lock a little funny so you might end up walking in on someone getting in the shower like I did. They work perfectly fine if done correctly though, I had no issues myself

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is well located in a very quiet neighborhood, close to bus station. Bathrooms are clean and numerous ; however I had hot shower only in the 1st floor's bathroom. Rooms are good, with a fridge, a sink, linen closets and good mattress ; no air-con but big fans, so it's not too hot. They have (small) lockers for 1€ (?!) and a big kitchen in the main area. Wifi is good despite some short disconnections and the staff is very helpful. Good value for money, I'd recommand !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

My friend and I really enjoyed our time at Granny's Inn Hostel and it feels very much like a home away from home! It's out of the Malta party scene so perfect if you are looking for a more relaxed experience. The only recommendation we have is that the hostel directions be updated with the name of the bus stop with which to get off at from the airport as we had a little bit of a struggle finding the hostel! Definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

I had a very pleasant stay at Granny's Inn. The hostel is small, clean and cosy. Sliema is a beautiful area and Aaron and Julie were supernice and helpful with everything during my staying. I would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved my stay at Granny's Inn, I ended up extending my stay. Aaron and Julie are awesome loved the vibe of the hostel - very relaxed and chilled out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.