Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Granny's Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.3

Fine small hostel in Sliema though it seems a bit disorganized. Close to everything you need. The staff leaves early in the afternoon so if you need their help, make sure to get it in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
9.7

A great hostel, probably one of my favourites I have been to. The staff were wonderful, kind and very helpful. It felt more like a home than a hostel. Will definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
8.6

Great place in a quiet area of Sliema, not far from the sea and public transport. Well equipped kitchen in the common area downstairs, awesome TV room with comfy couches, chill-out balconies and great rooftop lounge. Fairly clean. Beds could be more comfortable. Volunteering staff are so nice and helpful and fun, and create a family atmosphere. I'll stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

It is a great place to stay! I enjoyed my time at Granny's Inn!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.4

Really impressed with this hostel - they foster a friendly and communal atmosphere. It was very easy to utilize the kitchen and prepare my breakfasts, and get from the hostel to Sliema and other major points (Valletta, Mdina, Luqa airport). Hostel is well kept, clean, and has all basic necessities you would typically need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Great Hostel with all facilities you need- Clean Kitchen, 4 washroom/showers, internet worked great, TV! The hostel does not sleep many, so it is not over crowded and rooms are very spacious. Great place for female travelers to meet other solo female travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
10.0

I enjoyed a lot my stayed in this hostel and I recommend it to all people that wish to go to Malta. I m really pleased. thank you for all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place to stay! Just a couple blocks from the beach, awesome decor. The shower was only running cold water the first day I was there, but they had fixed it up by the next day. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel, nice vibe and people, good facilities. The problem, it's freaking cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.7

The hostel is perfectly located with good access to public transport. Good social interaction with other guests. Everybody comes together everyday and spends time. The hosts Aaron and Juli are the most wonderful I've met. Definite recommendation. Would love to visit again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.