Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Granny's Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Granny's Inn Hostel Located at 53, Blanche Huber Str, Sliema, Sliema.
Granny's Inn Hostel
Malta
Sliema SLM2057 53, Blanche Huber Str, Sliema
90% 259
35.9132970 14.5000219
Granny's Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Oct 2016
7.7

Situated in Tas-Sliema it is close to Valletta (accessed by ferry) & St Julian's Bay (walking distance). Bus routes are easily accessable so getting to the tourist sites is not an issue. As the hostel is in a quite area getting a good nights sleep is possible. The facilities are of an expected standard. Shame the brick walls block out the WiFi signal so you'll need to stay in the common areas to get access. Pity the hot water is heated by solar power as it leads to mostly having cold showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
6.9

The hostel was very disorganized. To start off our journey, the staff put our key in the wrong safety deposit box, giving us the opposite code. We were left outside at midnight with no way in. In addition, one of my friends could not make the trip but we still paid for her bed, in the last night of our stay they put someone in her paid for bed. Not only was this unsettling due to the fact that they did not refund us but also it was a male in an all female dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel with everything you need. The owner was away for the weekend and we had late arrival but we organised self check-in and met the other staff the next morning who checked us in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Extremely clean hostel with great staff. I would just say that common room areas could do with more life. Great value for money and definitely worth staying for 2-3 nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

I adored my stay. It was very sad to leave :( I wish Aaron and Julia all the very best :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel, brilliant host; thank you Aaron!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

We had such lovely time at this hostel. Amazing! Peaceful, great location, GREAT STAFF, clean.. Nothing to complaint. AC for hot nights and little lockers for your important stuff. Perfect for even staying longer. I bet this is the best hostel to go to in malta. Thank you guys! -Finnish girls-

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Probably the best hostels I have been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Can't say enough about the amazing staff, very chill and knowledgable. Bathroom doors lock a little funny so you might end up walking in on someone getting in the shower like I did. They work perfectly fine if done correctly though, I had no issues myself

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is well located in a very quiet neighborhood, close to bus station. Bathrooms are clean and numerous ; however I had hot shower only in the 1st floor's bathroom. Rooms are good, with a fridge, a sink, linen closets and good mattress ; no air-con but big fans, so it's not too hot. They have (small) lockers for 1€ (?!) and a big kitchen in the main area. Wifi is good despite some short disconnections and the staff is very helpful. Good value for money, I'd recommand !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.