Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Great Glen Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Great Glen Hostel Located at South Laggan, Spean Bridge, Loch Ness.
Great Glen Hostel
Scotland
Loch Ness PH34 4EA South Laggan, Spean Bridge
84% 789
57.0341218 -4.8135673
Great Glen Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.9

I stayed at Great Glen with a couple of friends and found it to be very convenient & clean. Hygiene was on top of my list when I booked and Great Glen did not disappoint in anyway! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.9

We had a great good time at de GGH The only suggestion would be to have a bigger room for a five-membered family and disponibility for a lounge room to rest, read, apart from TVs room Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel was very pretty from the outside and comfortable enough. Our room was comfortable and clean. It's location is easy but there isn't much around as far as activities. The kitchen was nice and laundry was available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

The website does not do the hostal justice, A fantastic place to stop especially if your crossing the Great Glen Way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.9

The rooms, common rooms, and kitchens are all very clean and tidy. The reception staff was very nice and helpful, and flexible measures were prepared for people who arrived late. I would advise to close the windows of the washrooms in the evening, as lots of flies came in and was a nuisance when we showered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
7.7

Was a good place to stay, conveniently located to the Great Glen Way. Nothing can be done, but it's disappointing that the hostel is on a busy road. The staff was very kind and helpful; facilities very good. People in the next room were a bit loud--not much soundproofing. Beautiful old building. Good stay overall--thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Ben is a great manager: cheerful, helpful, and knowledgeable. I was glad there were laundry facilities and a drying room available. It's a very good spot for Great Glen Way hikers since it is so close to the path. The downsides are: It's a bit far from any restaurants and there are an unpleasant 300 meters of the A82 to walk on the way to the hostel from the GGW or the Water Park pub. Also, the double room was very cramped for 2 people with luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent Hostel. Very accommodating staff, with a nice relaxed atmosphere. Great kitchen and an excellent location for exploring the lakes and mountains nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
7.4

Welcome, clean basic accommodation No food apart from cereals and milk to buy at reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

It was my first time to stay in a hostel and I am 52, I was really impressed and would recommend to anyone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.