Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Great Glen Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Great Glen Hostel Located at South Laggan, Spean Bridge, Loch Ness.
Great Glen Hostel
Scotland
Loch Ness PH34 4EA South Laggan, Spean Bridge
86% 854
57.0341218 -4.8135673
Great Glen Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Really lovely hostel with nice rooms, a good lounge and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel. Was extremely quiet and peaceful when I visited. Huge kitchen and living area with lots of reading material about the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Great stay, lovely and clean with lots of facilities. Took my 76 year old mother - she thought it was good too! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.0

Good hostel, nothing in particular to remark - everything was absolutely fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in a great location - staff were friendly, everything worked, fascinating pub on a boat less than a mile away.... The whole thing was great - I have stayed in a lot of similar places but this one stood out as being well run but with a great, friendly vibe. The sitting room is a lovely place to relax and read....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved the place. Setting is gorgeous and close to a lot of sights! Ben at reception was extremely helpful. I would have no hesitation in going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
7.4

Good facilities for drying out wet clothes and equipment, lovely area, but think some money went missing. pp Elaine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice staff, clean rooms and awesome place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.0

Absolutely brilliant stay and facilities I really recommend to everyone I left rested and refreshed thankyou

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Ive stayed at this hostel many times before - and believe I have given it a review in the past also! Still one of my favourite places to relax in Scotland. Big enough kitchen and dining room, laundry facilities including drying room, parking, etc. I believe that this was once an SYHA hostel. This took me by surprise, as it doesnt really have the institutional feel of many of those places. If anyone from Hostelworld is reading this, please sort out the apostrophe situation - I just get '!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.