Hostelworld.com

Great Glen Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 866 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 866 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Great stay at the Great Glen Hostel. The 2 of us had a family room with en-suite all to ourselves, since the hostel wasn't busy. Great and plenty cooking facilities. Nice common room. Great location for Munro bagging.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2016
7.4

We went during the quiet season, so there wasn't much atmosphere, but that's our fault i guess! Having a car here is a must of you're not a walker. Staff were great, helpful and friendly. Room basic, but fine. Toilets and shower rooms could do with a deep clean/refurbishment!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Comfy beds. Great kitchen. Good showers. Helpful staff. Very quiet when we stayed off-season. Excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel with good kitchen and comfortable lounge. Good drying room. A great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
8.9

Staff were very helpful and accommodating providing helpful advice. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
9.7

Good value accommodation close to the Great Glen Way. Clean, comfortable and has good self catering facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay with excellent facilities. Reliable WiFi, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living-room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Really lovely hostel with nice rooms, a good lounge and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel. Was extremely quiet and peaceful when I visited. Huge kitchen and living area with lots of reading material about the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Great stay, lovely and clean with lots of facilities. Took my 76 year old mother - she thought it was good too! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.