Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Green Bridge Hostel and Apartments

  • 22-24 Molnar utca, District 5, Foldszint 7, 1054 Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Green Bridge Hostel and Apartments Located at 22-24 Molnar utca, District 5, Foldszint 7, 1054 Budapest, Budapest.
Green Bridge Hostel and Apartments
Hungary
Budapest 1056 22-24 Molnar utca, District 5, Foldszint 7, 1054 Budapest
88% 276
47.4890862 19.0553355
Green Bridge Hostel and Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
6.9

Rooms were great, but the bathrooms felt kind of gross and the Internet didn't work too well because of the room I was in. The kitchen was fabulous! The bedrooms were great as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Recently stayed here for 3 nights. There was always a member of staff available to speak to who was helpful. Location was good with a short walk to the nightlife or to the monuments and sightseeing during the day, making it accessible for everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

The location alone is worth it. It's walking distance from the river and Green Bridge. It's got a cozy feel to it. I had a wonderful time staying here and if I'm ever back in Budapest I'd choose the same hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Good location and kind staff. The hostel itself is clean and well equipped. The atmosphere is very quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

I really loved my time at this hostel, the atmosphere was really welcoming. The staff were really lovely, down to earth and always happy to help in any way they could. The rooms were spacious and the location was excellent. Overall it was really homely and just a great time! I want to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel to stay at, very relaxed vibe, convenient location to transport and sights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Green Bridge hostel is a dream, such lovely helpful staff, really friendly atmosphere and fabulous location. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, I felt safe and the hostel staff were super organised which made everything so much easier and they had loads of knowledge and advice about what to do when in Budapest. Only problem is it was a little hard to find as the sign was very little and discreet but over all I cannot fault the hostel itself. Fully recommended from me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
6.0

Hostel had a welcoming atomosphere and was in a great location. However, security was a bit poor with the ability to enter our room with an easy climb from the street. The facilities are quite poor with many things old and breaking, however the price is reasonable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • fintan_m7230
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.7

Good location, everything in walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful. The kitchen was a bit small and they could do with an extra bathroom. Not a party hostel but it's nice and relaxed and we still met some nice people here. I'd here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mcmillanclan9656
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.9

Location can't be beat. Staff is more than accommodating and friendly - great tips for all our questions. Felt like we were in some Jason Bourne film, old building with lots of character. Small kitchen, but otherwise more than fun and great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.