Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Bridge Hostel and Apartments

  • 22-24 Molnar utca, District 5, Foldszint 7, 1054 Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

Negative: The bed was quite uncomfortable as the mattress was really thin and you could feel the slates underneath. Positive: the front staff were amazing! One lady was so super helpful and lovely, had some really good recommendations. This definitely outweighed the uncomfy bed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.7

Great location, really friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere, felt more like I was staying in our own apartment than a hostel. Highly recommend, thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

We were welcomed by a lovely lady who gave us lots of information &a tips of what to do in Budapest. The street we were on was really good and had lots of option for dinner or souvenirs, and was also 5 mins from the train station. Overall we loved our stay in Budapest and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Really friendly and helpful staff, a nice chilled environment. Everything was clean. Everything was at my doorstep, it's like 5 minutes from the river. I would definitely stay there if I were in Budapest again and would recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.1

Very friendly staff, really helpful, especially Borri! Great kitchen facilities (theres an oven). They do your washing also! Great location, 2 minute walk from station. Great vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Staff was amazing! Rooms were clean! Free Coffee each morning! And the location is incredible, close to transit and the city centre. One of the best hostels around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariannekrogstad5280
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
7.7

Bed I was in had barely no mattress at all, but I was exhausted so didn't bother me that much. Staff here are fantastic, and the location is really good being close to the central market and the citadel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

All staff were so lovely and place was extremely cosy. Staff were more than happy to recommend places to go. We missed our train and they made room for us to stay another night. Very central and great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.4

We loved one of the girls who worked here, she was so nice and friendly and gave us free biscuits! The kitchen has a lot of facilities which was nice. The people working here are really considerate as we slept in past the check out time but they let us have an extra hour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.0

Friendly and supportive staffs, flexible check out time. Highly recommended 👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.