Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Bridge Hostel and Apartments

  • 22-24 Molnar utca, District 5, Foldszint 7, 1054 Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
9.7

We stayed at the hostel for 3 nights. The receptionist (the only staff in the small hostel) was extremely sweet and helpful. It felt homely from the very start. Had a great stay and would definitely love to return to the place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.1

The location is great and the hostel is very charming. Also the staff is very nice and friendly. Had a awesome stay in Budapest, thank you for that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • celempke4233
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
18th Aug 2017
10.0

A really nice hostel on a quiet street, close to everywhere you might want to go. The staff are all very helpful and kind. Overall just an entirely good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Aug 2017
7.4

Good location, lovely interior. Didn't feel like your ordinary, party hostel but that was good for us. Only suggestion would be to change the locks on the bedroom doors as they rarely remained locked. This is only a minor problem as both main doors felt very securely locked. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel was super cool and nice, the staff was great and super helpful and friendly. And Budapest is just amazing. My travel buddy and I loved our time in Budapest and this hostel was part of the reason it was so great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • frankflcd76
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.1

Well First of all didn't have good first impression ,but After 15 mins I fell in love with this place!They have Good location near to a street full of restaurant and very close to metro and Green Bridge.They have good facilities,kitchen,laundry and they have a basket of ''free stuff'' which was really welcoming!Excellent Wifi.Last but not least just want to give a special shout out to the staffs–Vivi and Bronni!Incrediblt helpful and friendly during my stay.Love every bit of it!😃

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.9

Very helpful staff. Fantastic location, very close to restaurants and bars. Hostel was busy so with only a couple of bathrooms there was often a queue. Simple kitchen, very homely feel and staff would do anything to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Incredibly friendly stuff and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.3

I stayed only one night, but I've stayed in a bunch of different hostels in Budapest and this one is one of I recommend. The rooms are spacious, the staff are really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
9.4

The girl was the nicest staff I ever met in one month trip. I only stayed for two days tho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×