Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Culture Eco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
Green Culture Eco Hostel Located at Rua Dr. João Guerra, Chapeu Mangueira, Rio de Janeiro.
Green Culture Eco Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro Rua Dr. João Guerra, Chapeu Mangueira
98% 147
-22.9601320 -43.1655836
Green Culture Eco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

I recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone looking to have a good time and relax in Rio. The hostel is in a great location that overlooks the city and offers majestic sunsets and sun rises. Here you are treated with respect and are catered to based on individual interest. The staff works to accommodate to your needs and wants to ensure you are happy. There is an authentic sense of community and you are quickly integrated to the family by sharing meals together and playing UNO cards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place, awesome views of copacabana from a hammock, in a great location, this pacified favela is really calm and I always had a sense of safety while there. Pablo and family and the staff were awesome and whenever I go back to Rio I know where I'll stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

We had an awesome time staying at Green Culture, Pablo was a great host, would definitely recommend this hostel if you want an authentic Brazilian experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.9

I had a great time at the hostel and would definitely recommend it to everyone! Pablo, his family and the staff are so friendly and welcoming! I hope to come back in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff is very welcoming and friendly. Makes you feel like you are in a home away from home. If you are on a long trip and need a homely feeling, i definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

This place was an absolute dream. Admittedly a tough climb through the favela with a years' worth of luggage on your back, but every one of the staff were contagiously friendly, unfailingly helpful and genuinely interesting people. Link that up with a stunning locale, easy proximity to Copacabana and a bunch of hella comfy hammocks, and I doubt you could hope to find better value for money in Rio. Cheers guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Great place, great people, very safe and friendly favela! Great view of Copacabana beach, close to everything. Stick is a legend and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Hands down, the best hostel experience I have ever had! The location was perfect, the place was spotless and the neighbourhood was so safe and welcoming. What made it the best was the staff. Always ready to lend a hand, give advice, they couldn't do enough for us. And they had the best patter!! Thank you so much Green Culture Hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.