Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Culture Eco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Green Culture Eco Hostel Located at Rua Dr. João Guerra, Chapeu Mangueira, Rio de Janeiro.
Green Culture Eco Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro Rua Dr. João Guerra, Chapeu Mangueira
93% 155
-22.9601320 -43.1655836
Green Culture Eco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jan 2017
9.7

The owners are great ! They help a lot and were super nice! the hostel is clean and comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.4

My sister and I had a great time staying here! The staff was amazing and didn't hesitate to help us with anything we needed. The hostel is in a favela so the walk up to the top of the hill is a bit tough but once you get there the fire is amazing! My sister and I are two very American looking 20 somethings and never felt unsafe in the favela or the surrounding area. Only downside was that since we were there for New Years it was really hot throughout Rio and the hostel didn't have AC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.1

Nice Hostel in the middle of local people. So close to the beach! The viel is wonderful and you can see little sweet monkeys on the tree next to the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.6

The hostel was OK the owners were very friendly and initiated activities. Breakfast was great and the view is nice. Downfall that my cheats were not clean and there was nice at night from a neighbor who plays music late on friday

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Dec 2016
6.6

Helpful staff, nice hangout terrace but the hostel was a bit out of the way , for same price you can find a hostel a block away from the beach. Cleanliness was avarage.breakfast was better than the usual and nice looking out on the terrace

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Lo mejor del hostel es el ambiente y la onda que tiene por su staff y pasajeros que son en su mayoría viajeros de largo plazo más que turistas. Todas las noches puedes tomarte algo con los demás huespedes relajandote en las hamacas o disfrutar de las vistas en la terraza en el segundo piso. Es un hostel familiar atendido por su dueño Pablo y amigos que conocen muy bien Rio y su escena nocturna. En GreenCulture te aseguras una experiecia de primera mano en Rio, alejado de los tours comerciales.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
8.9

Great location near leme and Copacabana beach with an amazing view. Pablo the owner is an absolute champion always helping everyone out on where to go and how to get there and always keeping the party alive. Great place to relax and also to enjoy rios night life. Great family feel to the hostel a definate recommendation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

I recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone looking to have a good time and relax in Rio. The hostel is in a great location that overlooks the city and offers majestic sunsets and sun rises. Here you are treated with respect and are catered to based on individual interest. The staff works to accommodate to your needs and wants to ensure you are happy. There is an authentic sense of community and you are quickly integrated to the family by sharing meals together and playing UNO cards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place, awesome views of copacabana from a hammock, in a great location, this pacified favela is really calm and I always had a sense of safety while there. Pablo and family and the staff were awesome and whenever I go back to Rio I know where I'll stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

We had an awesome time staying at Green Culture, Pablo was a great host, would definitely recommend this hostel if you want an authentic Brazilian experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.