X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Green Forest Hostel Reviews

110-25, South Zhongshan Rd, Guilin, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
943 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

What a I remember the most is the Staff, all different, each person bringing something special to the Hostel! They even show us how to play Maj Jong! You can talk about everything to them. There are always there to help you. It was a great time!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for stayed with us and we are so happy to hear of your lovely stay at our hostel. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door. Hapyy travel and Please take care of yourself . May our paths cross again somewhere down that long weary road .

91%

Great hostel, I would rather recommend it. Next to the bus station and railway station, close to the centre, where the picturesque riverside is. Clean rooms, nice atmosphere. Welcome staff. I don't mind to stay in Green Forest again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the +++ positive feedback as always our staff strives to make everyone feel at home here at Guilin green forest hostel .

91%

Very nice hostel, really helpful and nice staff. If we come back to Guilin, we'll definitely stay at Green Forrest again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the great feedback . we are glad that we were able to help to on your journey. Welcome back in anytime .

91%

Great location right by the bus station and on the river. Nice communal area for hanging out in. Staff speak good English and were very helpful. Comfy bunks too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing us and give it such a good feed back . looking forword to having you back again . Happy travel

91%

Very friendly hostel, with clean rooms and great location. The only complaint is that the staff tend to be quite loud while playing games in the lounge; it happened three times in three days, and it was rather unpleasant for all guests still left in the common areas...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing us and give us a great review . and sorry for what you have been through in our hostel . Mostly , we will try to play games ( Majang and table football etc...) with our guests to make a comunal atmosphere here . However , thanks again for you useful suggestion .. We will try to play more gently while guests are chilling , reading and planning trips . Happy travel . Hope to see you again .

100%

Easy to find and very friendly staff. All possible activities were laid out for anyone who was interested, staff was very helpful, and the vibe at the hostel was lively. Great place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the positive feedback as always our staff strives to make everyone feel at home here at Guilin green forest hostel . Hope you will have a funny trip in next stop in China . Happy travel .

100%

Easy to find and very friendly staff. All possible activities were laid out for anyone who was interested, staff was very helpful, and the vibe at the hostel was lively. Great place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the positive feedback as always our staff strives to make everyone feel at home here at Guilin green forest hostel . Hope you will have a funny trip in next stop in China . Happy travel .

80%

The food all tasted similar (just very salty) and is overpriced as are drinks for a Hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Internet connection kept cutting out and was only available in Lobby. They do have a computer available to use that is Foreigner friendly a.k.a. Facebook etc. location is great for getting around Guilin, close to the bus terminal and to the elephant trunk hill. (Can't see it from the Hostel) Make sure you have the Chinese address as taxis don't know where it is.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi,Thank you for stayed with us and give us the positive feedback, we here at guilin green forest hostel are very proud of our location location location which is only 10 minutes walk from the train station 5 minutes walk from the bus staion . Very sorry to hear about the salty food you had in our hostel . We will try to make it better .. Thank you again for the uesful suggestion. I have to say the price of all the drinks we have are reasonable . Happy travel .

94%

Everything's fine, very friendly and helpful star but unbelievable slow in for instance preparing a coffee.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stayed at our hostel. sorry to heard about the late coffee preparing sitiuation. due to a large number of guest that week we're a little under staff. On a positive note we're glade you had a great time & that our staff were helpful in your stay at our hostel here at green forest hostel. Hope to see you again .

100%

When I booked this hostel, I wasn't expecting much as it was so cheap! I was proven wrong, this hostel was lovely, fantastic value for money!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing us and give us the positive review. we are glad that we were able to help to on your journey. whenever possible the staff is more than happy to show our guests the local area. Happy travel .

100%

Fantastic Hostel. Very convenient location with a short walk to to the bus and train station, very close to the night markets and Pedestrian street. Very clean and tidy rooms and the free washing facilities was a very nice bonus. The common area had a wonderfully relaxed atmosphere. However what really stood out for me was the exceptional staff. They were super fun and friendly and they were always able to provide good advice. I highly recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Guilin.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the +++ positive feedback as always our staff strives to make everyone feel at home here at Guilin green forest hostel . Hope to see you again . Happy travel .

100%

Fantastic staff - super friendly and helpful. Great hostel in a good location within walking distance of the train station and bus station. Great atmosphere in the common area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi,man Thank you so much for stayed with us . We are happy to hear of your lovely stay at our hostel. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door. Hope to see you again in the future . Take care .

100%

Very clean dorms, quiet, good food, clean and extremely helpfull staff!they go the extra mile, and I am definitely staying in this hostel again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing us . We are glad to hear you had a great time at our hostel. every postive review is a great encouragement to our staff here at guilin green forest hostel. Happy travel .

100%

we wanted to do a river cruise so came back for a night. the hostels' tour is fine, it takes you to the parts of the river you'd want to see but on a very noisy motor bamboo boat. see my previous review for how good this hostel is, definitely stay here in guilin. they have the cutest little kitten that they just rescued, giving this rating 110%. also, when we later came back from yangshuo for a few hours before our train, they let us leave our bags so we could wander around freely. excellent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Happy to hear of your lovely stay at our hostel. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door. Hope to see you again .

100%

Staff were incredibly welcoming, cheerful and helpful, without ever being intrusive. I was very impressed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for stayed with us and give us the positive reviews. we are glad that we were able to help to on your journey. whenever possible the staff is more than happy to show our guests the local area.

100%

This was the perfect hostel to arrive to after a 24 hr train journey from beijing to Guilin. Location is great as it's maybe 10mins walk from the train/bus station, right on the river, and right on the edge of the central part of town (but without being right on the main road so not being disturbed by traffic). the staff were all very helpful and friendly, and can definitely be trusted. Double was beautiful, comfy, had huge window looking onto the river. Food and drinks are good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for choosing us and give it back the +++ positive feedback as always our staff strives to make everyone feel at home here at Guilin green forest hostel . Happy travel.

97%

great location, helpfull staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for stayed wiht us and give it back the positive feedback, we here at guilin green forest hostel are very proud of our location which is only 10 minutes walk from the train station 5 minutes walk from the bus staion. happy travel .hope to see you again soon.

100%

Great food, great staff, great location...great place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to hear you a had great time at our hostel. every postive review is a great encouragement to our staff here at Guilin Greenforest Hostel. Happy travel and hope to see you again soon.

100%

Exceptional staff. Room was very large and clean, felt like a hotel. Perfect location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing us and give it such a great feed back . Please feel free to email us again if you need some information . and we're all looking forword to having you back again . Happy travel !

100%

Room is clean & comfortable, comes with TV but there is some lingering smell in ensuite toilet. Atmosphere at hostel is relaxed & casual. Staff is simply superb. 'Big' Yang, Crystal, Happy, ShuaiShuai, just to name a few we interacted with really made our stay wonderful. They were ever ready to entertain all our queries like food recommendation, places of interest & taking public transport. They were not pushy at all in trying to sell us any tours. Surrounding area is quiet & not noisy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the great feedback . we are glad that we were able to help to on your journey. Happy travel and Hope to see you again .

(600 results)


View all Guilin Hostels

Please give us your feedback