X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Green Forest Hostel Reviews

Chengzhongcheng Business Street, Diecui Road, Yangshuo, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
278 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Definitely the best hostel in yangshuo with incredibly good location and nice staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello,thank you so much for choosing us and give us the feed back.we still remember the happy time when you were here,hope to see you again and have a nice day in China.-From greenforest team.

97%

Really helpful and friendly staff. They were able to give me great advice and help plan trips. I'm a hiker so it was nice to get some advice on routes. The rooms were great and allowed for heating during the winter time. Other places charged extra for this I soon learned. Good chilled out atmosphere and late social hours allowed. Only negative was they charged for the maps. In fact their company in Guilin provide free printed maps. Nothing major though

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for choosing us and give us the highly review. We all hope everybody can enjoy the time when you were in yangshuo. All of our stuff are knowledgeable. So don't worry about you trip here. For the map we will try to make a simple small one for everyone here, we will keep the hard job and make here to be the best . Thanks again and welcome back! _From greenforest team.

100%

The decor of greenforest hostel was amazing and it had an excellent restaurant/bar area that was really nice to chill out in. I liked that this hostel was home to locals and foreign tourists alike. I made some great friends and memories here. i warmly recommend this place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello,thank you so much for choosing greenforest hostel and give us the perfact feedback. We will keep moving and try our best to make here to be the best .Hope to see you again and have a nice day.-From greenforest team.

100%

The staff there are the best,whatever you need,they never refuse and try their best.Location is excellent,just walk to all the nightlife area and main business street,stand in the roof,you can get wondferful skyline.The room is cheap,big and clean,that's one of the reason why I choose there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
HI,thank you so much for you hightly review.We will keep the hard job and make it to be the best. Welcome back. -From greenforest team.

100%

Front Desk Staffs answered all our questions, recommended some sights to see, gave us directions, etc. and made sure our stay at the hostel is up to our satisfaction. They always wears a smile!!!

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello, thank you so much for the highly review. We will keep the hard job and make here to be the best. Welcome back and have a nice day ! -From greenforest team.

100%

I have been to many hostels in my life and Green Forest Hostel remains the best so far! We were welcomed by the nicest staff of the city, smile face and very helpful. The place is great, clean, green energy friendly, suggest delicious breakfast... we had a lovely, PERFECT time! Thank you Green Hostel !

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi,glade to hear you a had great time at our hostel. every postive review is a great encouragement to our staff here at guilin green forest hostel. Welcome bacl!-From greenforest team.

97%

I highly recommend staying at this hostel. It is clean and safe. Furthermore, the staff do a great job of making sure you make the most of your stay by providing you with travel suggestions and directions to the points of interest.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello David,thanks for your best review,you guys have a sick, feel better right now?very nice to meet you,enjoy your trip!!!

100%

Really clean, big, nice, new place in the centre of town. Staff are helpful and friendly, showers are hot and big with great pressure, the rooms are big, the beds are big. No complaints at all!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the best review,you guys stay here two nights,we had a great time,hope you have a nice trip!!!

97%

Staff was always friendly and helpful. The room was large and only had 1 bunk bed in the 6 bed dorm. Great location on a pedestrian street. Bathrooms were nice and clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
HELLO, thanks for choosing green forest hostel at yangshuo and also for your highly review. we will keep the hard job and make it to be the best , thanks again ! Welcome back! Have a nice day! From greenforest team

89%

I highly recommand this place! Great staff great atmosphere great location and super super clean (for the dorms)!

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
HI, thanks for choosing greenforest hostel and giving the highly review. yep it is, we got the excellent staffs and location, we hope everyone can enjoy the stay here more like at HOME, that's what we try to do. Thanks again and welcome back!!

80%

Green Forest Hostel is a lovely hostel with great views from the dining area and the rooftop patio! The staff are all really friendly and funny and are happy to help with booking excursions and giving local knowledge. The hostel has a nice mix of Chinese and foreign tourists.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello, thanks for choosing us and give us the feedback. we so happy that you have a great stay at our hostel. we will keep the hard work and try our best to make here to be the best . We might try to do some job to make here more comfortable for everyone here. Welcome back and have a nice day. From greenforest team.

91%

Great hostel, roof terrace with nice views. Very central location though it took me a while to find it. Really clean and pleasant rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for choosing us and your highly recommend. yep, we just next to the west street and nice rooms we have, also important things( we kown how to enjoying yangshuo and free infor. for everyone ) .We'll keep the hard job and make here to be the best, welcome back and have a nice day! -From greenforest team

100%

The staff here are the absolute best! They went out of their way to help us get things sorted (even when we surely causing them headaches!) and were always keen for a friendly chat. A super smiley bunch and because of them I'd recommend the hostel to anyone. The private rooms are also fabulous - clean, spacious and a delight to stay in.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello,happy to hear of your lovely stay at our hostel. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thrught our door. welcome back and have a nice day! -From greenforest team.

100%

Great hostel, atmosphere, staff, cleanliness and location. Just don't stay in the rooms over the main street.The windows don't isolate noise from outside so it feels like your in the middle of the street. Definitely recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi,glade to hear you a had great time at our hostel. every postive review is a great encouragement to our staff here at green forest hostel. Thanks again and welcome back.-From greenforest team.

77%

This would be hard to find without the comments that the staircase is behind a hat shop. It is an oasis of clean and quiet in the centre of Yangshuo. The staff is extremely helpful. However, do not stay here if you want a quiet stay in nature. It could be because of the national holiday but the price was extremely high - more like a hotel than hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello, thank you so much for choosing us and give us feed back, sorry to heard about you did not have a grate time here. see our huge numbersof feed back, most of our guest have a awesome experience in our greenfroest hostel. and any way thanks again for your feed back, we will keep the hard work and make here more comfortabe for everyone. have a nice day. -From greenforest team.

100%

The staff was amazing. So nice and helpful. The opportunity to change some nights to your house in Guilin was great although Guilin wasn't that nice... I like Yangshuo more.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for the awesome feedback . we are glade we were able to help to on your journey. welcome back anytime .

100%

On a street with lots of good food. Has a terrace with great views. Food was ok but why eat here when you are on a street with so much good food for cheaper.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, happy to hear of your lovely stay at our hostel. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door. and thank you so much for you suggustion , we will fix it out very soon . -From greenforest team.

91%

This hostel has amazing huge showers and the bunk beds in the rooms are great BUT someone brought bedbugs into the 6 bed dorm and the staff/owner just keeps changing the sheets instead of replacing the mattresses. The staff was really good about offering to move me to another room, but I left the hostel. It is too bad because the hostel is very clean in general but the entire hostel will be filled with bed bugs if they do not fumigate and fix the problem soon.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there, We are so sorry to make you uncomfortable stay here. We heard that someone brought the bedbugs to the room. At the beginning we thought maybe it would be ok that just changed the sheets. And now we have killed the bedbugs professionally. It is totally OK to stay in our hostel. Welcome back! We are aimed to make you have a nice stay! yangshuo green forest team



View all Yangshuo Hostels

Please give us your feedback