Hostelworld.com

Green Haven Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

The center of attention from this city maybe, perfect for foreigners and brazilian to speak English and Spanish having a super culture exchange. Relax and let the cool staff prepare your stay...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Green Haven Hostel is an oasis in paradise. Directly on the beach, the secure complex is a place of direct relaxation, a great atmosphere and many new friends. Staff is very helpful, friendly and go to great lengths to make every moment the best. Legendary BBQ's and trips to numerous paradise beaches make the individual guests and staff a group of friends in an instant. Probably one of the best places I've stayed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing! We loved our stay here, mainly due to the community atmosphere in the hostel created by Vini and the guys and the people staying here! Vini and his team are extremely helpful and knowledgable about the area and the 100s of beaches. They offer transfers to the various beaches and arrange pick up times! On the Wednesday Vini did a huge Brazilian barbecue for everyone staying at the hostel, which was delicious and turned into a late night party! 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

We had an amazing time here, Vini and staff were all incredible and helped us with anything we need, as well as being super fun! The location was great right by the beach and the hostel was perfect, not in the centre but metres from the beach! The internet dropped out in a few areas in the hostel but it didn't matter none the less. Make sure you stay for the famous BBQs, we absolutely loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Kelsie It was a great pleasure to receive all of you in our Hostel. The energy that you guys have makes everyone so happy. I hope to see all of you soon. Thank you so much to choose us.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

I heard about the place Ubatuba, and my friend and I decided to go there without any expectation. We were very surprised how beautiful is this place, the beaches, the weather... But even more surprised about where we were living, the Green Haven Hostel. Indeed, the general atmosphere was very great: barbecue, free cachaça offered by the owner Vini, but also an amazing staff who give you advice for the day and party with you the night. Thanks again for this amazing weekend. I really recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Guys sometimes we receive guest when they leave makes us very sad. You guys are this kind of guest. Sebastian you will be always very welcome at Green Haven.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing staff! Everything is clean and everyone helps you on everything. Amazing barbecue and free shots nights. They offer you transfers to the different beaches and pick up at bus station for free. Definitely I'm coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Camila sorry but I can't offer free shots for you anymore, you never say no. I'm kidding. When we told you that you are an incredible woman It wasn't bulshit. We are so happy to have you as a guest and also now as a friend. Good lucky in your life sweetie.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel.Vinnie and all the staff are really helpful and kind. They often do a BBQ which is amazing and cheap too! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in ubatuba

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Charles you don't have idea how it is to have you and Caitlin as a guest in our mad place, for us it was a great great pleasure. You guys are such nice couple. When you want to come back just let me know, the cachaça is always waiting for your.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Vini the manager looks after you from the word go, picking you up at the station and bringing you back to the hostel for free. I got upgraded free of charge as there was room in a better room and was totally accommodated for as a veggie at the weekly BBQ :) brand new and super comfy bed and mattress. Really social hostel with friendly staff who are definitely up for a party!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Aoibheann, thank you for your review. The irish guests always are awesome guests but we need to tell the world how nice you are. We'll never forget how it was so good to see your smile during the mornings that you spent with us. Sweetie, good lucky in your life, we wish all the best for you.

  • jstroudallen
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Vini and all the staff were lovely, so helpful and friendly, but also knew how to party! The hostel is right on the beach with access to many more beaches as well. We loved every minute of it and we didn't want to leave! Ubatuba is a beautiful place but the Green Haven Hostel made our stay perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jasmine, thank you very much to choose us. Party with you guys is something very easy. Awesome people attract awesome people, it is all about energy.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel is fantastic. Well located on the beach front and a short bus trip to many other beaches. Vini and the other staff are incredibly helpful and make everyone feel very welcome. We had booked a 6 bed dorm and were very kindly upgraded to a private room. Rooms are spacious and very clean. There was a BBQ one of the nights which was delicious and great fun. Great hostel to meet people. Very highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sean and Carol, you guys are incredible. Thank you very much to stay with us. Sean when we go to Ireland we'll have a lot of guinness with you.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.