Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Haven Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

It's a great place to stay at! Anything you need the staff will help you with. Transportation is really easy around here. You have a really beautiful beach right in front of the hostel and there is also a really good bakery just three blocks away from it. The parties and BBQ's are amazing, props to the guys that are at the grill. The beaches that are around the hostel are really easy to get to. If you don't have a ride, the buses are really close to catch and you will get anywhere in no time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay at Green Haven. Very friendly and sociable brothers who own the hostel and really went the extra mile to make our stay as good as possible! Excellent tips on the best beaches to go to in the area so we felt we got the most out of our time there. Perfect location right on one of the amazing beaches there and had a great Brazilian style barbecue one night. Large social area and well equipped kitchen with a good bar too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

The Green Haven hostel is simply one of the best hostels i've ever had the pleasure of spending time in. The overall atmosphere is great, and it truly feels like a family over there. The hostel is very well located, being directly in front of the beach and close to the city centre. Also for those looking for something else, other than the wonderfull beaches and trails of Ubatuba, the hostel also throws awesome parties as well as delicious Brazilian BBQs. All in all, it's a great place for all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2017
10.0

I'm glad to live just 3h drive from this place, so I can go there whenever I have a break. Besides the city being awesome, with more than a 100 beachs, the hostel has the most joyful and cheerful atmosphere. The staffs are great and Vini, the owner, really kind and helpful. There I met people that now I can call friends. And there is nothing better than chilling at the beach during the day, knowing that hard party awaits for you at night when you get back to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • unacurran5113
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel is AMAZING! Cant recommend it enough. The people who work here are the best. Vini is awesome picked us up and dropped us off at the bus station.Great BBQ, free cachaca woo-hoo! Best time ever, you will not find a better hostel in Ubatuba! Love Una and Annelie xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • patriciaps
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Melhor ambiente possível!! Voltarei com certeza!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel! The cozy beachy house and friendly staff make you feel like you're in northeast instead of São Paulo - which it's perfect for quick getaway. You can even hear the ocean while hanging at your dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • luizedugoncalves
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

I stayed for 3 nights at Green Heaven Hostel and had a really great time. For sure is one of the best hostel in the world. Clean, very good and friendly staffs and the owner's Vinicius and Tulio can make the difference and are working hard to keeping this hostel the best in brazil and one of the bests in the world. When i arrived in the noon, they were waiting for me to show me the hostel and we had a lovely bbq with all the guest at night. They also recommend good restaurants and bar for night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

A really enjoyable stay at a fantastic hostel. Situated over the road from the beach, this hostel is comfy, safe and the staff are the best! They are very welcoming and helpful, if you want to do something just ask and they will help with everything. Having a BBQ in the garden was a highlight, free shots of cachaça all night long. The perfect hostel in a beautiful area. Thanks so much for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Fro my first time at the hostel, in 2015, i stayed 3 more times at the hostel. Since 2015 the hostel has improved a lot, they made some welcome changes on the common area. There is a new outdoor gazebo in the front garden, wheres BBQs happen or you just lay down back from the beach. The place is comfy, clean and very safe. The best part is the location, with the beach a few steps away (just cross the road). The parties should be charged a part: great bands, great drinks, great guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.