Hostelworld.com

Green Haven Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
Green Haven Hostel Located at Av Governador Abreu Sodré, 1245, Ubatuba, Ubatuba.
Green Haven Hostel
Brazil
Ubatuba Sao Paulo 11680000 Av Governador Abreu Sodré, 1245, Ubatuba
96% 482
-23.4184129 -45.0601072
Green Haven Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.1

- held a BBQ which was a lot of fun, plenty of steak and cacaha! - close to the beach although you need to get a bus to the nicer ones in the area - Vini was very knowledgeable and friendly However.. - rooms were not clean and bathroom was particularly dirty (there was only 3 people using mine so it wasn't because of this) - atmosphere (when there wasn't a BBQ) was pretty terrible

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Maybe you didn't like the atmosphere in the second day because was the day that you left our Hostel, we know is very sad leave our Haven. About the cleanness you just stayed one night in our hostel, you got very drunk during the BBQ, you gave to us a lot of trouble, you threw up all over the bathroom. Are you sure you can complain about the cleanness? There is no cleaner lady working at 3:00 in the morning. Sweetie very sorry, but you don't have idea what a Hostel's atmosphere is.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Our stay at green haven was amazing. Loads of useful info as soon as we were picked up from the bus station. (Free transfer) Vini, Tulu and all the staff were all really friendly and helpful. They generally just want you to get the absolute most out of your experience in Ubatuba! Thursday nights the night for the Brazilian bbq which isn't to be missed! And you have to try vini's red ale, goes down a treat! Keep the cachaca flowing guys, Love the green! Cheers.. **best Cachaca we had tried yet!**

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel - clean, safe and relaxed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the guests also. We were only in Ubatuba for a couple of days but were able to see some beautiful beaches thanks to Vini's recommendations and knowledge of the area. The barbecue on Thursday was top notch - highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at The Green Haven from the moment we arrived. We were picked up by Vini (free transfer from the bus station!) who pointed out all the great places in town, gave us really useful information about the area and told us the best beaches to go to which were stunning. We loved the BBQ night that Vini hosted... there was so much meat and cachaça flowing all night long, it was so much fun! We would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Staying at the Green Haven Hostel is for sure the best choice for Ubatuba. They know everything about the city, so they can help you to choose the best beaches and places to go among so many options. The hostel itself has a great vibe, staff is very helpful and kind and the accommodations are as comfortable as you would need from a hostel close to the beach. The parties at the hostel are just crazy, you will have the best fun ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Vini and his staff were very welcoming, laid back and attentive. Definitely I had a great time at this hostel! Great structure, decoration and confort.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Had a great stay at Green Haven! I arrived alone and there werent many people but a staff memeber invited me to go to a beach after his shift had ended and made me feel very welcome! All the staff members were aware of me being there, asked me questions etc., so it was a very personal and welcoming atmosphere. They also provide you with tips and maps to ensure you having a great time there. Thank you so much, would always recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.7

Nice place, relaxed atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed in so far. Really good location, and very clean. Vini, Tulio and the team make the hostel what it is. Very chilled atmosphere, but they throw a go party. Worth a visit just for the all meat and cachaca BBQ. #lovethegreen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
9.7

Couldn't recommend Green Haven more highly for a stay in Ubatuba. The atmosphere was really laid back and friendly and gave a great insight into the surfer lifestyle that the area is known for. Vini and his brother who run it were super friendly and helpful, really interesting to talk to. It's located right on the beach, and the hostel provides a free pick up from the bus station and transfers (for a small fee) to places in the area such as the town centre and famed surfing beaches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.