Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Haven Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
Green Haven Hostel Located at Av Governador Abreu Sodré, 1245, Ubatuba, Ubatuba.
Green Haven Hostel
Brazil
Ubatuba Sao Paulo 11680000 Av Governador Abreu Sodré, 1245, Ubatuba
95% 525
-23.4184129 -45.0601072
Green Haven Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Very good hosting reception from Brazilian staff, but was not the same service from other staff. Everything else was fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jvillegas
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Best place to stay in Ubatuba. Right in front of the beach in a quiet neighbourhood. We stayed during the low season, but still found thw hostel to be pretty lively! Vini (owner) and his brother Tulio are all the time around proposing stuff to do during the day and night, we had really good surfing and delicious churrascos with them! The staff was great, we made some very good friends here: helena, adam, ruben and leticia, all of them super responsible and boa onda! keep up the good work!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Soap would have been great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • spiritcat
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

My stay at the green haven was absolutely wonderful. The staff are amazing and the vibe at night was awesome. Highly recommend staying at this hostel and going to Ubatuba. Thanks vinny and Tulo was guys are great. See you next time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.1

We stayed only 1 night, but we really got surprised about how enthusiastic and warm welcoming we received from the owner of the hostel. With a big smile the owner picked us up on the busterminal and gave us an briefing of the city & the many things to see around the area. The hostel had a nice atmosphere with an inviting lounge area and a pool table. The room was clean and the stuff had excellent behavior. Location was perfect on the beach, supermarket close by, & a short ride from the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel is so great! great people from all over the world ! The staff will help you with anything you need !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Loved green haven hostel. The hosts were lovely, it had a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and the surrounding beaches were amazing. Everyone should go there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Staff were very warm and friendly, bathroom was modern and spacious with hot water. The beds comfy, had a wonderful churasco . The only downside was a bit far from the bus station, but other than that great place to stay in ubatuba.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review and for your stay with us, you are a great woman. I just would like to say that the terminal station is far way from everything and also you forgot to mention that we offer free transfer from the station to our Hostel. Between us :) it is much nicer stay in front of the beach and sleep with the sound of the waves in your room. Probably stay close of the bus station wouldn't be a good experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

We have the best experience. 100% recommended. Excellent place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Love ubatuba, great coast location, loved the hostel and the staff went out of their way to help all guests, couldn't ask for much more. Would definitely stay again if I have another chance to visit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.