X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Green Haven Hostel Reviews

Av Governador Abreu Sodré, 1245, Ubatuba, Ubatuba, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
276 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

A Breakfast would add some extra value

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've been. The atmosphere demands an rate over Excellent.


100%

Great party hostel, easy to meet people! All the staff are really nice and accomodating. Location is directly opposite to the beach and close to the bus stop with access to other amazing beaches.


91%

Great place to stay in Ubatuba, beautiful and cheap. The staff is very friendly and receptive . There is a wonderful vibe there.

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Guys, I've stayed in a lot of hostels. This is by far the best hostel you could stay at. The location is amazing. The staff are your best friends, not workers. The hostel is so chilled, they offer surfboards, bicycles, movies, drinks, whatever you need, they have. Its cleaned every day, great kitchen for cooking, the best atmosphere for meeting friendly guests and staff. Will be back for sure, honest 10 out of 10. GREEN HAVEN HOSTEL FAMILY!!!!! Love from the australian boys

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel. It's clean, right in front of the beach (a very calm beach, at least during the period we were there), and has a good atmosphere with a bar and some night events promoted by the staff. A breakfast could be included, as it usually is in most hostels. Anyway, it's well informed that it's not in the description. Recommended.


97%

Awesome stay at Green Haven. Vini and the boys go above and beyond to make your stay great. Will be back!

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30


100%

You can't beat this hostel for a good time,Vinnie and the boys are all legends and will do their best to show you a goodtime in one of the most beautiful parts of Brazil/Sth America that I've seen.Really fun waves,Beautiful nature,waterfalls,beaches and sooo chill with a really good vibe.This was my second time to Green haven and if I wasn't travelling further north I would want to work in this hostel.Too much fun!


97%

An incredible place, The best time ever. The best you will find in ubatuba, Full of fun and nice people all the time

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Vini and the rest of the staff do a fantastic job of creating a fun, relaxed atmosphere. They will make sure you experience the best of Ubatuba. And in spite of being a party hostel, the place is kept very nice and clean. If you're going to Ubatuba, stay at Green Haven hostel. You wont regret it.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is almost perfect. One issue is if you're there on a weekend and want to sleep at a reasonable time, as the hostel is definitely a party-hostel on the weekends. but if you join the party, its awesome! Other issue is the crappy wifi, but this is more due to the area then the hostel, so no other places will be any better.


100%

Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. I stayed in a lot of hospitals and I can say this is one of the friendliest and most welcoming I've ever had the pleasure of staying in. Clean and modern this was by far the best hostel I stayed at in Brasil!

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Vini and crew are putting on a hosting clinic. The Green Haven is undoubtedly the best hostel in Ubatuba! We arrived unexpectedly at 4am, but Vini was still incredibly helpful in getting us sorted, even at that hour. The Green Haven is a great place to stay for surfers as well since it is in walking distance of Praia Vermelha which hosts an awesome beach break.


100%

Amazing hostel in ubatuba, vinny is very helpfull and really wants you to have a good time.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever visited, out of four continents. Vinnie and his team are legendary and will stop at nothing to make sure you have an unforgettable time in Ubatuba. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and the parties are perfect. This place will quickly start to feel like home and the people like family. Lo mejor albergue en brasil! Vinnie y su equipo son legendarios. Buenas camas, buenas fiestas y buena gente. Se siente como casa.


100%

The stay at the hostel couldn't be better. Its full of common áreas where you can meet others travellers. The staff is really cool and helpful. For the ones WHO lIke the Party, green haven is the right place with free caipirinha on the first Night and Free shots every Night. The best hostel i stay during my whole trip in Brasil.


100%

The best hostel you will ever stay in. It's more of a huge house than a hostel. Great staff who I now would consider good friends. They throw the tastiest BBQs, cheap beer, good music. Great times. Vini and the guys spent half a day cooking up a storm for my birthday which was truly amazing of them. I will be going back to ubatuba to visit for certain. See you very soon guys!

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is an excellent choice to stay in Ubatuba! The guys working there are friendly and always ready to help. Restaurants and markets with good price are close to the hostel. If you are planing to visit Ubatuba and have a good time, choose Green Haven Hostel!


100%

I have a great time the days I've been there, meeting people from the all world and the stuff it's great, they are always available for your needs, for example, there are some really good praias just a few minutes driving so you have a really cheap transfer :) don't doubt it, choose them! :D


100%

Fantastic! Everything about this hostel was wonderful. Run across the street and you are at the beach! Want to go explore further? Vini and the staff will give you their recommendations, transport options, and even find other hostel guests to go with you! When I stayed here, I enjoyed a wonderful weekend of free Caphirinhas and cashasca shots in the bar, a Brazilian BBQ, surfing, sun and new friends. Thank you Green Hostel! You made Ubatuba a blast!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(68 results)


View all Ubatuba Hostels

Please give us your feedback