Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Haven Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

A really enjoyable stay at a fantastic hostel. Situated over the road from the beach, this hostel is comfy, safe and the staff are the best! They are very welcoming and helpful, if you want to do something just ask and they will help with everything. Having a BBQ in the garden was a highlight, free shots of cachaça all night long. The perfect hostel in a beautiful area. Thanks so much for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Vini was super helpful in organising day trips, buses, transfers and even our next hostel. Vini also cooked an amazing bbq for everyone at the hostel. Great atmosphere and set up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Had the most amazing stay!! Booked 2 nights and ended up staying 6 nights. Vini was an amazing host, made sure we had something to do and a new beach to visit everyday. He cooked the best BBQ we have had on this trip. The hostel is in the best location straight across from the beach and the rooms were really clean and bright. Our favourite hostel in SA, definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed in! Friendly staff, comfy rooms, delicious BBQ!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel with a very relaxed vibe! Visited during the low season but had a great stay, met cool people and the hostel prepared the best Brazilian BBQ party possible. Shout out for the guys who run this place! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2017
9.1

Very Nice staff! Vini took us out for a drive to one of the many beaches with no charge of money, and made a big BBQ dinner even though we were the only ones at the hostel (we were there when it was low season). Would definitely consider coming back in high season

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

We stayed as a 4 in this hostel and had the most amazing stay! The staff were very friendly and helpful! Location was next to the beach and hostel was perfect place to chill. The bbq was soo delicious. Thank you for having us! X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bijiboy30
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

Really good hostel owner came and gave me a free transfer when I was stuck at the bus station with no idea how to get to the hostel. The surf near the hostel is amazing some of the best waves I've witnessed. kitchen facilities were great too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel Vini and the boys are all legends, had 2 amazing BBQs while I was there for only 4 nights. Like your own home with a trust system for beers. Rated highly will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel with amazing/helpful staff. Location is perfect (right on the beach). Very close walk to the supermarket and restaurants. Hostel felt very clean and safe and even has some cute pet cats! Great friendly atmosphere good for traveling alone and in groups. Current External renovations that are happening now will make it even more amazing for next peak season. Highly recommend and would love to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.