X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Green Haven Hostel Reviews

Av Governador Abreu Sodré, 1245, Ubatuba, Ubatuba, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

99%

Rating
230 Total Reviews
  • 99%Value For Money
  • 99%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 99%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The hostel is an excellent choice to stay in Ubatuba! The guys working there are friendly and always ready to help. Restaurants and markets with good price are close to the hostel. If you are planing to visit Ubatuba and have a good time, choose Green Haven Hostel!

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I have a great time the days I've been there, meeting people from the all world and the stuff it's great, they are always available for your needs, for example, there are some really good praias just a few minutes driving so you have a really cheap transfer :) don't doubt it, choose them! :D


100%

I had never been to Ubatuba before then I just looked for a hostel that seemed to be good (also with a good price). For my luck this place was AMAZING: - The staff are really nice and really made me feel like at home; - The beach house in front of the sea has a wonderfull view (and wait until you see the sunrise).; - Surf classes (charged but not expansive) and board rent are a great; - Great to meet people, parties are really animated(we even have free shots)! I'll definilly come back


100%

When i first read the review about green haven. I was thinking its all a trick. Because a place couldnt be that perfect. Well i was wrong! The staff. The atmosphire. Everything was amazing! This is the best hostel i have been to in my life. especially if you are young and looking to have crazy college party 24/7. This is the place! The kingdom of kachasa and good vibe. The staff helped me with everything i needed. It was amazong experience. I wouldnt consider any other hostel/hotel in ubatuba!!

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel i´ve ever stayed. A great place, people and staff.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff is extremely friendly and fun. They make you feel very welcomed and take good care of you.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Green Haven is one if my favorite hostels ! Vini goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and makes sure you get to know the best of Ubatuba city and especially the beaches. The room was clean and had a nice view to the beach :-) great atmosphere!


100%

The hostel has a great atmosphere and the owner has lots of tips about the sorrouding beaches and other activities. The 8-bed dorm is great and has air conditioner (which helps a lot in summer!). Shower is good also. The common area is a good place to stay and meet new people. Would definitely recommend the hostel!


100%

The Green Haven Hostel is definitely the coolest Hostel I've been so far! Very relaxed and it feels more like a shared apartment with friends than a hostel. The staff is always very helpful, wether you want to take a surf lesson or wash your laundry or a free transfer to the bus terminal. They also take you with them when they go surfing themselves! Thanks to Vini and the whole crew for a memorable christmastime and the legendary churrasco!


100%

Great hostel which I definitely recommend. The hostel is in a massive house on the beach so it has great vibes. There's no brekky but that gives you the freedom to wake up whenever. Offer free pickup from the bus station. Plenty of great things to do and see around the area which surprised us. BBQ was epic - endless cachaca shots and meat. Cheers Vini and the boys for having us


91%

Great hostel in front of the beach! Vini and other guys who work there are really friendly, kind and helpful.We also had free shots both nights we stayed there! I would definitely go back there.

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The experience was excellent . It was one of my favorite holidays. People working in the hostel are very affectionate. Travel promotions have very low cost and will provide everything for your comfort. Have free transfers from the bus station. Undoubtedly the best option in Ubatuba. Has a chef who prepares grills and give surfing lessons . the beach is in front of the hostel . It has air conditioning in the rooms (essential for me). What more do you need?


100%

One of the best hostels I´ve been to by far! Staff were perfect, the set up was perfect. Good people bring out the best in everybody, which was reflected through the other guests who were staying there, Easily able to bond with everyone staying in the hostel. This hostel easily sets the benchmark for how all other hostels should be. It was the last part of our trip through the coast for my friend and I, and the perfect climax to an amazin trip. Thank you to all the team at Green Haven Hostel!

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was AMAZING! We had a blastula every night, they would drive us everywhere and charge us afterwards, same with the drinks. Everything was clean, the hostel manager, Vinny was extremely nice and helped us on everything we needed. The people that go there are fun, they give out free shots almost every night and they are very trustworthy. Best option in ubatuba by far!!! Love the green!

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • nickohen
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

the hostel was amazing! we had a very good time, the owner and employee were very helpfull and fun too! we really like the relaxed sphere and surfing attitude! if you go to brazil, go to ubatuba, and green haven!

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My stay at Green Haven was worth more than 100% ! I really enjoyed it and was quite sad to leave. The hostel is located directly at the beach and the staff is awesome. It has everything you need to meet new people, enjoy a day at the beach with surfing or being lazy and have great evenings with BBQ and party. Thanks to Vini and the whole team I felt like home from the first minute on and can't wait to come back! :)


100%

Awesome open and spacious hostel right on the beach! Vini is absolutely terrific and treats all his guests like they are mates so the vibe around the hostel is incredibly fun and friendly. The facilities are great, the location is beautiful and Vini will help you out with all the best things to do and explore in the area. Overall fantastic place, top job Vini!

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

They were so kind and helpful,I've never been to a hostel so welcoming! I can't wait to visit again!! xXx


100%

Great hostel and wonderful staff. Very nice and cheerful atmosphere and guys working there are absolutely helpful in whatever you may need to make your stay as fun and relaxed as you may want in this kind of place.

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel and had a great time there! Vini and his team are doing a great job to make their guests feel comfortable and at home. In addition, the offered surfing lessons were really great and I had a lot of fun with the teacher. Although not traveling as couple (and not using the private room as it is thought to be used by some staff members), me and my working colleague enjoyed this private room, which offers a bit more luxury than the other shared rooms.

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(66 results)


View all Ubatuba Hostels

Please give us your feedback