Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Haven Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
Green Haven Hostel Located at Av Governador Abreu Sodré, 1245, Ubatuba, Ubatuba.
Green Haven Hostel
Brazil
Ubatuba Sao Paulo 11680000 Av Governador Abreu Sodré, 1245, Ubatuba
98% 582
-23.4184129 -45.0601072
Green Haven Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is absolutely amazing! Vini is a cool guy, he is a fellow traveler himself so he knows how to make you feel at home. My first night there, everyone in the hostel joined the barbeque, it was a great way for all travellers to meet and spend time with each other. Vini,Toulio,Luisa,Ricardo,Lucas,Benji,Davi, they will treat you as a friend rather than a guest, The atmosphere of this place is great, highly recommed for this place! Thank you Vini, keep it up mate! Obrigado

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mbowbridge5695
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

I have stayed in alot of hostels all over the world, but the Green Haven Hostel stands head and shoulders above the rest. The location is perfect, straight across the road from the beach. The rooms are quiet and clean and the kitchen is well stocked. What really makes this place is the staff and atmosphere. The staff do everything they can to make your stay perfect from showing you places to eat, to taking you to the most beautiful waterfalls and beaches. Its like staying at a friends house

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hallelujah96
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.7

As well as being literally a stones toss from the beach, this "haven" provided an upbeat atmosphere and encouraged active socializing. It was easy to make friends there, and I felt really welcome and included in the goings-on. This had a lot to do with the efforts of the staff, who provided valuable information and culture, and put a lot of trust into everyone staying at the hostel. Plus it was just a cool looking hostel: really comfortable and clean. Great Brazilian BBQ!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel is one of the best I've stayed in South America!!! It's an experience I've not had before in any other hostel. The staff are what makes this such an unforgettable time, they make you feel like part of a family, they all help you with any thing you need nothing is a problem for them. I can't thank the guys enough for giving me such great time. Obrigado!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Great staff, very friendly, tidy rooms and comfy beds. They hold the best parties in Ubatuba!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay!!! Helpful and down to earth people. Great location right on the Beach, Amazing beaches to surf and relax on. Incredible waterfalls close by,wild mountains reach to the sea. The staff organise parties that are next level with live music, an abundance of cachasa, beer, and churrasco. Plenty of surfboards to hire and a really positive ambience. The green haven hostel hás an interesting sustainable design and most importantly the people who run the hostel are really friendly !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

This hostel is easily one of my favourites in South America. Vini and the staff are amazing, I've never meet a more helpful and fun hostel manager. It's clean and the location is great. This is definitely the best place to stay in Ubatuba!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
10.0

My stay was one of the best ever. The Green Haven hostel offers good value for money (very affordable) . Well located with easy access to the city centre. The staff are very helpful and easy going. The atmosphere is amazing I will stay there again. They offer free shots in the evenings (I had so many genuine brazilian cachaca for free). I have made lots of friends in the barbecue. Ubatuba is a magic place where travellers will get connected with the Nature. Thank you for having me there. Marcio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

My friends and I had an amazing weekend at the Green Haven. The rooms are clean, mattresses great for a good sleep, the ensuite bathrooms are cleaned everyday and also there a power outlet for each of the beds, which makes our life much easier. Room view is great, just by the beach. The staff is always willing to help you with anything you need. Atmosphere are great... acoustic guitar, pool table, bar... all you need to enjoy yourself. Bye Bye party was awesome! overall rate 10! Come and see!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent experience, the hostel will make sure you can enjoy what Ubatuba has to offer. Clean facilities and a great vibe too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.