X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Green Haven Hostel Reviews

Av Governador Abreu Sodré, 1245, Ubatuba, Ubatuba, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
294 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Mark your name down when you take a beer from the fridge, says it all about Green Haven Hostel. Good vibe, good boards and better people, Vini and the staff really do make you feel at home

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I really liked the atmosphere,the staff is really nice and the hostel is in front of the beach.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I originally booked for 3 days and ended up staying for 2 weeks! If you are looking for a taste of Brazilian beach lifestyle this is the place for you. The guys here create a safe, relaxed and friendly atmosphere that makes you feel like you are a part of the family. The closest beach is just 20 meters from the front door, but there are 102 to explore in the area.. Don't miss Ubatuba! Don't miss Green Haven!


91%

It was só good be there. They help me with everething.


94%

Amazing place right on the beachfront. The staff is what makes it great, everyone is so happy to make the best of your stay in ubatuba, I ended up staying one more night because of that. The teachers they have for surf are great too, caught waves on my first tries! Would definitely recommend it.


97%

Had a perfect time during easter break! All the staff was very helpfull, the lounge area was great and they made a great party during our stay. The rooms where very tidy and every day the cleaning Lady come to ensure the place look impecable.


83%

The atmosphere is very good and the staff are nice. The hostel is close to the main beaches in Ubatuba. Great!

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Superb. Wonderful place to stay and cool staff to interact with.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great little ubatubean family, great barbecue, great atmosphere

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Green Haven is a place you can call home, a hostel made with love by two brother that just want you to have a great time, always clean, great common area and in the front of the Beach, if you are going to Ubatuba this is the place to be.


100%

A Breakfast would add some extra value

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've been. The atmosphere demands an rate over Excellent.


100%

Great guys. Took me surfing and I had a blast.


100%

Great party hostel, easy to meet people! All the staff are really nice and accomodating. Location is directly opposite to the beach and close to the bus stop with access to other amazing beaches.


91%

Great place to stay in Ubatuba, beautiful and cheap. The staff is very friendly and receptive . There is a wonderful vibe there.

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Guys, I've stayed in a lot of hostels. This is by far the best hostel you could stay at. The location is amazing. The staff are your best friends, not workers. The hostel is so chilled, they offer surfboards, bicycles, movies, drinks, whatever you need, they have. Its cleaned every day, great kitchen for cooking, the best atmosphere for meeting friendly guests and staff. Will be back for sure, honest 10 out of 10. GREEN HAVEN HOSTEL FAMILY!!!!! Love from the australian boys


100%

Nice hostel. It's clean, right in front of the beach (a very calm beach, at least during the period we were there), and has a good atmosphere with a bar and some night events promoted by the staff. A breakfast could be included, as it usually is in most hostels. Anyway, it's well informed that it's not in the description. Recommended.


97%

Awesome stay at Green Haven. Vini and the boys go above and beyond to make your stay great. Will be back!

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30


100%

You can't beat this hostel for a good time,Vinnie and the boys are all legends and will do their best to show you a goodtime in one of the most beautiful parts of Brazil/Sth America that I've seen.Really fun waves,Beautiful nature,waterfalls,beaches and sooo chill with a really good vibe.This was my second time to Green haven and if I wasn't travelling further north I would want to work in this hostel.Too much fun!


97%

An incredible place, The best time ever. The best you will find in ubatuba, Full of fun and nice people all the time

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(65 results)


View all Ubatuba Hostels

Please give us your feedback