Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Haven Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel with amazing/helpful staff. Location is perfect (right on the beach). Very close walk to the supermarket and restaurants. Hostel felt very clean and safe and even has some cute pet cats! Great friendly atmosphere good for traveling alone and in groups. Current External renovations that are happening now will make it even more amazing for next peak season. Highly recommend and would love to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.4

A very comfortable stay by the best end of the local beach. Staff were were good and friendly. The owner Vinnie was really helpful and professional and has a good philosophy on his business and life. He helped me get to the bus station when I was leaving, very kind. I think Ubatuba and this hostel are a good place to unwind and chill. It was low season so the beaches and town were tranquil. I really hope to see Vinnie again , he is a very genuine guy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • paulinhaaff
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Gostei muito do hostel, logo que chegamos fomos muito bem recebidos e o pessoal está sempre pronto a ajudar e dar dicas!! Ficaria lá novamente sem dúvida!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Set right at a beautiful beach, Green Haven has a typical beach hostel vibe: super chilled and homey, perfect to meet fellow travelers and locals (they organize churrascos and have a bar) with a staff that I couldn't rate high enough. My private room was bright and clean, had a brand-new bed and a great view to the sea. Go for it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Speechless!...thanks for making my stay unforgettable. All the recommendations for lazy beach days, surfing session, hikes, bars, restaurant were absolutely perfect. I enjoyed every single second on my stay. Don't miss out the bqq nights and parties. Thank you Vini!!! And also thanks for all the hostel recommendations plus the restaurant La Rueda...600gr of baby beef was amazing! Greeeetz Adrian

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome place !!! The staff is amazing and very helpful, always ready to inform and make your stay wonderful. Everything is clean and safe. The hostel is in front of the beach, which makes experience more special! I had no problem on my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.4

The hostel is really nice and the owners, Vini and Túlio, are great, they told me everything that I needed to know about Ubatuba and gave me a lot of tips related to beach areas, restaurants and night life. The 14 beds room has a nice view of the beach and you can even listen to the sound of the waves. The area where the hostel is located is not the prettiest one, but its located right between downtown and the beaches. The only negativity was the wifi signal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.3

Great bunk beds, secure lockers and good bathrooms the hostel is across the road from the beach and a nice cycle / walk into town. Vini is a warm and very hospitable host and made a fantastic barbecue one rainy evening. He was also very helpful in planning adventures in the area and providing transfers to/from the bus terminal - arrange these with him. It's a surfer joint with inescapable sand everywhere and breakfast is not included. The kitchen is functional but basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Green Haven is very well located, it's easy to go to the best beaches in Ubatuba and it is also close to downtown. The staff is excellent, they explain everything you need to know about the city. They indicate the best beaches for you and the best places to go out in the night. But, if you prefer, you can stay at the hostel at night because there's always a BBQ or a party going on. The bedrooms are very good and clean. I will definitely stay again in Green Haven next time I'll be in Ubatuba!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Vini and his team gave us a 5 star experience, welcomed us by transferring us personally from the bus station and really made us feel at home. Although the weather wasn't on our side we had the best few days. If you get the chance please make sure you experience one of the BBQs that take place! 👌🏼would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.