X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Green Haven Hostel Reviews

Av Governador Abreu Sodré, 1245, Ubatuba, Ubatuba, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
285 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

One of the best hostels I´ve been to by far! Staff were perfect, the set up was perfect. Good people bring out the best in everybody, which was reflected through the other guests who were staying there, Easily able to bond with everyone staying in the hostel. This hostel easily sets the benchmark for how all other hostels should be. It was the last part of our trip through the coast for my friend and I, and the perfect climax to an amazin trip. Thank you to all the team at Green Haven Hostel!

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was AMAZING! We had a blastula every night, they would drive us everywhere and charge us afterwards, same with the drinks. Everything was clean, the hostel manager, Vinny was extremely nice and helped us on everything we needed. The people that go there are fun, they give out free shots almost every night and they are very trustworthy. Best option in ubatuba by far!!! Love the green!

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • nickohen
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

There was the situation where the owner planned with us our next stay in "iguazu" where he could arrange a 50% discount if we would give him a HIGH rating on hostelworld. We (poor backpakcers) accepted this offer, and gave green haven a 89% rating (which was more then deserved). Eventually i received 10 mails saying how we made a deal that we would give a 100% rating. The mail was from the owner and was very pressing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Usually we don't answer reviews because we respect all the comments of our guests. The only thing that I can say this is not true. Every single future guest should come and check out our place and see why just one guy gave to us 20%. We can't leave everyone happy but we do our best. Good lucky guys and I hope one day you can be real backpackers. It's a pity that we are not allowed to write what you did here.

100%

My stay at Green Haven was worth more than 100% ! I really enjoyed it and was quite sad to leave. The hostel is located directly at the beach and the staff is awesome. It has everything you need to meet new people, enjoy a day at the beach with surfing or being lazy and have great evenings with BBQ and party. Thanks to Vini and the whole team I felt like home from the first minute on and can't wait to come back! :)


100%

Awesome open and spacious hostel right on the beach! Vini is absolutely terrific and treats all his guests like they are mates so the vibe around the hostel is incredibly fun and friendly. The facilities are great, the location is beautiful and Vini will help you out with all the best things to do and explore in the area. Overall fantastic place, top job Vini!

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

They were so kind and helpful,I've never been to a hostel so welcoming! I can't wait to visit again!! xXx


100%

Great hostel and wonderful staff. Very nice and cheerful atmosphere and guys working there are absolutely helpful in whatever you may need to make your stay as fun and relaxed as you may want in this kind of place.

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel and had a great time there! Vini and his team are doing a great job to make their guests feel comfortable and at home. In addition, the offered surfing lessons were really great and I had a lot of fun with the teacher. Although not traveling as couple (and not using the private room as it is thought to be used by some staff members), me and my working colleague enjoyed this private room, which offers a bit more luxury than the other shared rooms.

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay. Super friendly staff - they assist you with transportation to/from the bus station. Their helpfulness is unprecedented. Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable


100%

Vini and his team of awesome fun loving individuals made our stay very memorable. The Hostel is perfectly located close to all the spots and it is on the beach so a beautiful view of the ocean :). Food atmosphere of the place and yes CACHASA :).. thumbs up to u guys.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Green Haven hostel is only 20m away from a beautiful beach. The people working there are very hospitable, and really helpful in organising your stay there. Most of the nights, there are some party at the hostel, or they can take you to some bar downtown. The hostel doesn't organise breakfast at the moment (2014), but they are planing on it. Very clean. Kitchen with everything you need. And there is a surf teacher working there too.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Vini and his staff could not have been more helpful and friendly if they tried. From the minute we arrived we were among friends. Clean, comfortable and right on the beach. Best hostel I have stayed at in Brazil. Thanks for everything Vini. xx


100%

The most helpful hostel staff I've ever come across. Nothing is too much trouble for them. If you ever stay in Ubatuba you should stay here!


100%

I was only planning on staying in Ubatuba for 2 nights but ended up staying 5 nights mainly due to Green Haven Hostel. Right from the moment I entered Green Haven Hostel, Vini and the staff were incredibly welcoming, accommodating, and helpful. The hostel is located right on Pereque Açu beach and is just outside the main city centre minimizing any city chaos. Whether you're looking to lounge on some of Ubatuba's beaches or surf some waves (highly recommend!), Green Haven is the place to stay!

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed staying at Green Haven. It's right in front of the beach, it's tidy and clean, the staff is GREAT and so friendly, they will do their best to make ur stay memorable. A really special place that anyone visiting ubatuba should stay at! Oh, and make sure u try some of that cachaça Vini has and don't miss out on a chance to try surfing. (Don't do both at the same time)


100%

one of the best if not the best hostel i have been in so far. extremely friendly and helpful guys with a lot of knowledge about the area around! any time again!

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff at the Hostel are very attentive, the place is well maintained, clean and organized. The rooms have adequate size and well structured, the bathrooms are spacious and clean, constantly. In addition, the hostel is well located, beach front is beautiful !! Loved, I indicate with my eyes closed! Thank you, come again for sure !!!!

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing place, one of the best hostels I've stayed at. So friendly and helpful, perfect.

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay in Ubatuba. The bedrooms are comfortable and clean, as well as the kitchen and chill-out area. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. Great location, with access to a lot of beaches.


100%

This is the coolest hostel in Brazil so far, its like your home away from home. I stayed longer than i booked and didn't want to leave. Awesome staff and hostel, amazing beaches all around!


(69 results)


View all Ubatuba Hostels

Please give us your feedback