Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green House Hostel Tbilisi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Green House Hostel Tbilisi Located at Akhvlediani Khevi 13, , Tbilisi.
Green House Hostel Tbilisi
Georgia
Tbilisi Tbilisi/0144 Akhvlediani Khevi 13
93% 145
41.6981026 44.8109364
Green House Hostel Tbilisi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a fantastic place to stay in Tbilisi if you are looking for a relaxing, laid back spot away from the party hostels. The hosts are very helpful and have wonderful recommendations. All the attractions are within walking distance, but the hostel is tucked away enough to stay very quiet and peaceful at night. The A/C worked perfect in the height of summer, and I really felt at home. I will definitely be visiting again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel is perfectly located 10 minutes walk from Tbilisi old town. The hostel is clean with nice social areas and a pleasant dorm. Maia is warm and generous with both her time and the energy puts into making Tbilisi more than just another city, she guides you so as the city feels alive. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.0

Two worst things. Firstly, the location is very bad. Unlike other cities in Europe, there are few cross road with signal in Tbilisi. Also near this hostel, no cross road with signal, so U should be extremely careful whenever going outside or returning the hostel since there are many cars driving speedily. Second, we stayed at twin beds room . But it's much more inconvenient than mixed dormitory because there's no air conditioner and only small window with fan. Use deluxe room for couples.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.6

Extremely friendly married couple, in a perfect location, just a couple of minutes walk from Freedom Square. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.6

Quiet yet central location, Green House hostel was the perfect hostel for a Tbilisi city trip. The owners are very welcoming and knowledgeable, hence recommending us travel tips as well as local affordable restaurants. Totally recommendable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Good location, the place is clean and cozy and has a very cute terrace. The place has more of a guesthouse feel, rather than a hostel. There are two bathrooms-showers for a total of 10 sleeping places, so it might get crowded if the place is full. We never had any problems, though. The staff is super helpful and easy-going - they make you feel at home. We always returned there when we had a stop in Tbilisi during our travels in Georgia :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.4

OverAll a great experience!! Maia was was super helpful and organized at a decent price. We stayed there 5 days and she was always happy to help us. We want to the vineyards, kazbegi, and the nearby cave village. We liked that it is quiet and in a local spot not in the tourist zone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

Best place to stay in Tbilisi. Maia is the perfect host and has always been there for us, anytime. Don't hesitate one minute it's the place to stay, we felt like home it was hard to leave. The location is really good, in the city center, close to the old Tbilisi. We liked to have diner or breakfast in the courtyard under the trees. I can't recommand a better place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

Great hostel.. Maia her husband and son are helpful and they are good people: ))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.4

A five minute further walk, but to a quiet neighborhood with fresh air and close to a full serve ATM and food outlets. A nice shared kitchen and friendly staff, A drive to the airport for only 30 lari. My first pick if I ever visit Tbilisi again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.