X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Green House Hostel Tbilisi Reviews

Akhvlediani Khevi 13, Tbilisi, Georgia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
95 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Really enjoyed staying at this hostel. It has very friendly atmosphere. The best person to ask about bars and cities night life is owners son Tony. He is happy to help and knows good places. Highly recommend!

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Maia is a lovely host and it's a safe, clean, quiet hostel with nice artwork in every room!

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I highly recommend this place. The owner Maya is really nice and is very willing to help you with travel advice, sightseeing, taxi prices etc.. It's located in the heart of Tbilisi, 5 minutes walk from the old city. It has huge balcony were you can relax after long day of sightseeing. The room and bathroom were clean and tidy. Great value for money. If I'm in Tbilisi in the future definitely staying in this hostel again!

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I think it should be in the description of the hostel that the kitchen is well equipped, terrace is quite large, and there's a piano, which made my stay much more memorable :)

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The place and the owner were ok, but 30 lari for a dorm in this area is very expensive. You are waken up every night by backpackers who do not care about your sleep. Anyway the owner is nice and will help you to find anything you want.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice and quiet hostel..The owner was verry friendly and attentive Maia...My friends and I were absolutely recommented.. Güzel ve sakin bir hosteldi..Sahibi Maia oldukça samimi ve titizdi.Ben ve arkadaşlarım bu butik hosteli kesinlikle öneririz..Çok memnun kaldık...

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Maia and her family are welcoming hosts and can answer all of your questions about Tbilisi while helping you plan your trip. This was much more like a guesthouse than a hostel, because it was so inviting, and full of beautiful, vibrant artwork. Maia even made us pancakes one morning. You'll be glad you stayed here.The place is very clean and will allow you to really experience central Tbilisi, also the beds are comfortable and there are numerous outdoor areas for fresh air. Stay here!


100%

Maia, the owner, makes this hostel much more than some beds and a shower. She was a true host, who knew perfectly how to help me with the many questions I had and also let me understand Georgia much better. She takes time for a personal connection with her guests.


100%

Maia was a perfect host. She was very helpful with food recommendations and tour information. If she can help you with something than she will! Her hostel is very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Best hostel in Tbilisi

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent host, providing you with all the information you need plus Georgian grappa

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Yannick
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The stuff was extremly friendly , location is right in the center, with huge balconys ,i liked it.




View all Tbilisi Hostels

Please give us your feedback