Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green House Hostel Tbilisi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Green House Hostel Tbilisi Located at Akhvlediani Khevi 13, , Tbilisi.
Green House Hostel Tbilisi
Georgia
Tbilisi Tbilisi/0144 Akhvlediani Khevi 13
90% 155
41.6981026 44.8109364
Green House Hostel Tbilisi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Great place to stay in Tbilisi! The centre is close enough to be reached by feet, but far enough, to enjoy some quietness after some days of travel. Its clean, cosy and comfortable, and the owners are very kind and helpful! One small minus: If you are sensible about smoking indoor, this could maybe bother you at this Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Very friendly and warm atmosphere, with interesting hosts who can introduce you to Georgian culture, food and delicious wine. I spent unforgettable evenings by the fireplace chatting with the hosts. They offer to taste traditional Georgian pitcher wine and also you can have Georgian Chacha (vodka). Owners can provide vital local knowledge of Tbilisi and interesting places to visit in Georgia. If you want to rest and relax after long day you should definitely come here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

The owners of the hostel are very friendly, flexible and helpful. Always ready to give some recommendations both within Tbilisi and for Georgia in general. They are keeping hostel with nice and homely atmosphere. Defiantly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

I can't speak highly enough!The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful, and have a good sense of humor. If you desire, they will provide you with great homemade wine and even chacha. It's a very quick walk from the center. Aside from being very reasonably-priced and staffed by two very kind people, they provide you with a driver to and from the airport, who is also incredibly friendly and very knowledgeable about Georgia and Georgian history. Name a place in Georgia, and he'll drive you there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

I ve been to many hostels but hardly ever felt so welcome like here. Maia and her husband are wonderful people and helped us with everything we asked for. We really enjoyed our stay in this cozy hostel. Facilities, beds etc. are all good. Also location is. After you book you receive a nice email by Maia with all important info like how to find the hostel, how much to pay for a taxi etc. If I ever come back to Tbilisi I will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

The place is a little aged and a short walk from the centre but perfect for those who want some quiet. The best part were the hosts Maia and Alex who went out of there way to help us with everything we needed - from local knowledge to organising a hostel in Stepansminda, these guys constantly exceeded our expectations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
28th Aug 2016
5.7

The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is outside of the old town and it's a 10 minute walk to get there. The hostel itself is ok but rather gloomy due to the lack of windows. The bathroom is dark as well and dated. The paint is coming off on all walls. The rooms are kinda clean with some dust clouds here and there. The mattresses are very soft and quite used. Overall it's an average hostel that lacks charme. Pricewise it's the same as hostels within the old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a fantastic place to stay in Tbilisi if you are looking for a relaxing, laid back spot away from the party hostels. The hosts are very helpful and have wonderful recommendations. All the attractions are within walking distance, but the hostel is tucked away enough to stay very quiet and peaceful at night. The A/C worked perfect in the height of summer, and I really felt at home. I will definitely be visiting again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel is perfectly located 10 minutes walk from Tbilisi old town. The hostel is clean with nice social areas and a pleasant dorm. Maia is warm and generous with both her time and the energy puts into making Tbilisi more than just another city, she guides you so as the city feels alive. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.0

Two worst things. Firstly, the location is very bad. Unlike other cities in Europe, there are few cross road with signal in Tbilisi. Also near this hostel, no cross road with signal, so U should be extremely careful whenever going outside or returning the hostel since there are many cars driving speedily. Second, we stayed at twin beds room . But it's much more inconvenient than mixed dormitory because there's no air conditioner and only small window with fan. Use deluxe room for couples.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.