Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green House Hostel Tbilisi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Ghannu877436
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

It was amazing experience,, staff( maya and her husband) were very kind and helpful in every way (providing city map,other city n travling info) thank you so much for your kind help,keep it up..👍👍 Regards -Ghanshyam /zubair

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.4

Great staff (owners of the hostel) - they were extremely nice and helpful with everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.6

Felt more like a home stay than a hostel. Nice place with friendly and helpful owners. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

We had a really great stay at Green House Hostel in Tbilisi. The owner, Maia, was extremely helpful with information and always very friendly. The rooms are really nicely decorated and everything is very clean. There's lots of great artwork adorning the walls which is produced by Maia's son. I will be coming back to Tbilisi at some stage in the future and I will definitely come back to Green House Hostel. A wonderful place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

It is more like a homestay than a hostel. Maia and Alex (the hosts) is a very lovely couple. Do not choose this hostel if you want wild parties, but DO book it if you want another home in Georgia. Furthermore Maia and Alex will help you to go anywhere in the country and in the best possible way. Go there if want to experience authentic Georgian hospiality. My girlfriend and I did stay in the winter time and it was to cold to use the lovely balcony. We will be back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Great place to stay in Tbilisi! The centre is close enough to be reached by feet, but far enough, to enjoy some quietness after some days of travel. Its clean, cosy and comfortable, and the owners are very kind and helpful! One small minus: If you are sensible about smoking indoor, this could maybe bother you at this Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Very friendly and warm atmosphere, with interesting hosts who can introduce you to Georgian culture, food and delicious wine. I spent unforgettable evenings by the fireplace chatting with the hosts. They offer to taste traditional Georgian pitcher wine and also you can have Georgian Chacha (vodka). Owners can provide vital local knowledge of Tbilisi and interesting places to visit in Georgia. If you want to rest and relax after long day you should definitely come here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

The owners of the hostel are very friendly, flexible and helpful. Always ready to give some recommendations both within Tbilisi and for Georgia in general. They are keeping hostel with nice and homely atmosphere. Defiantly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

I can't speak highly enough!The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful, and have a good sense of humor. If you desire, they will provide you with great homemade wine and even chacha. It's a very quick walk from the center. Aside from being very reasonably-priced and staffed by two very kind people, they provide you with a driver to and from the airport, who is also incredibly friendly and very knowledgeable about Georgia and Georgian history. Name a place in Georgia, and he'll drive you there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.