Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green House Hostel Tbilisi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

It is more like a homestay than a hostel. Maia and Alex (the hosts) is a very lovely couple. Do not choose this hostel if you want wild parties, but DO book it if you want another home in Georgia. Furthermore Maia and Alex will help you to go anywhere in the country and in the best possible way. Go there if want to experience authentic Georgian hospiality. My girlfriend and I did stay in the winter time and it was to cold to use the lovely balcony. We will be back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Great place to stay in Tbilisi! The centre is close enough to be reached by feet, but far enough, to enjoy some quietness after some days of travel. Its clean, cosy and comfortable, and the owners are very kind and helpful! One small minus: If you are sensible about smoking indoor, this could maybe bother you at this Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Very friendly and warm atmosphere, with interesting hosts who can introduce you to Georgian culture, food and delicious wine. I spent unforgettable evenings by the fireplace chatting with the hosts. They offer to taste traditional Georgian pitcher wine and also you can have Georgian Chacha (vodka). Owners can provide vital local knowledge of Tbilisi and interesting places to visit in Georgia. If you want to rest and relax after long day you should definitely come here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

The owners of the hostel are very friendly, flexible and helpful. Always ready to give some recommendations both within Tbilisi and for Georgia in general. They are keeping hostel with nice and homely atmosphere. Defiantly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

I can't speak highly enough!The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful, and have a good sense of humor. If you desire, they will provide you with great homemade wine and even chacha. It's a very quick walk from the center. Aside from being very reasonably-priced and staffed by two very kind people, they provide you with a driver to and from the airport, who is also incredibly friendly and very knowledgeable about Georgia and Georgian history. Name a place in Georgia, and he'll drive you there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

I ve been to many hostels but hardly ever felt so welcome like here. Maia and her husband are wonderful people and helped us with everything we asked for. We really enjoyed our stay in this cozy hostel. Facilities, beds etc. are all good. Also location is. After you book you receive a nice email by Maia with all important info like how to find the hostel, how much to pay for a taxi etc. If I ever come back to Tbilisi I will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

The place is a little aged and a short walk from the centre but perfect for those who want some quiet. The best part were the hosts Maia and Alex who went out of there way to help us with everything we needed - from local knowledge to organising a hostel in Stepansminda, these guys constantly exceeded our expectations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
28th Aug 2016
5.7

The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is outside of the old town and it's a 10 minute walk to get there. The hostel itself is ok but rather gloomy due to the lack of windows. The bathroom is dark as well and dated. The paint is coming off on all walls. The rooms are kinda clean with some dust clouds here and there. The mattresses are very soft and quite used. Overall it's an average hostel that lacks charme. Pricewise it's the same as hostels within the old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.