Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green House Hostel Tbilisi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.9

It was great, we really felt like being guests in some welcoming people's home, not in a hostel. You are going to fall in love with Alex

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.1

We were driving through Georgia as part of the Mongol Rally and stopped here for two nights to take a break from driving. Maia and Alex were brilliant, so welcoming and helpful, and their home is lovely. Really chilled out atmosphere. We were limited in our choice as we needed parking, but the spot was perfect for us. We parked on a quiet road (in the shade!) and it was only a 5 min walk to the old town over the bridge. Also, the beds are great. 2 of us are over 6'2" and they were plenty long.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

The owners are absolutely amazing! So helpful with everything. From the very beginning we felt like home, not just accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

Very friendly and helpful staff. Will help you see anything that you want in Georgia. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Maia and Alex will treat you like family from the second you arrive. No hotel, hostel, or Airbnb can offer what they give their guests as true Georgians and seasoned hosts. I wouldn't look anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.1

What a fantastic place! The location is not the best, being a 12-minute walk from Liberty Square, but it does make it easy to grab a good night's sleep (exactly what I needed). For a low-maintenance backpacker looking for some peach and quiet, this place is perfect! Best of all though are the hosts - Maia and Alex are probably the friendliest and most helpful hosts I can imagine! They helped extensively with planning of my stay in the country and were just a pleasure to talk to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

The best place we have stayd in tbilisi, Best hostes and nice room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ghannu877436
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

It was amazing experience,, staff( maya and her husband) were very kind and helpful in every way (providing city map,other city n travling info) thank you so much for your kind help,keep it up..👍👍 Regards -Ghanshyam /zubair

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

Maia and Alex are so kind and helpful! Never has a hostel felt so much like a home away from home. They repeatedly gave me advice, helped me find the places I wanted to, helped me plan my travel to other cities in Georgia, were endlessly patient with my terrible sense of direction, and were lovely to chat with. The hostel is comfortable and clean, full of beautiful artwork by their son, Maia's wonderful textile art, and a charming deck. I would never stay anywhere else in Tbilisi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.4

Great staff (owners of the hostel) - they were extremely nice and helpful with everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.