Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

Such a lovely hostel that I extended my stay there and didnt want to leave. Brian the owner is so helpful, friendly and funny, his colleagues too. The place is spot on with such a great atmosphere. Clean bathrooms, bedrooms, towels, nice toasted breas at breakfast, very comfy living room and hammocks in garden. 2min from bus top that goes everywhere. Outside the town which is busy so perfect. Now in Mendoza and already missing it. Definitely recommending this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.7

This is such a great place to stay! While not located right in Bariloche it is easily accessible by bus. The staff is phenomenal and so kind and helpful. It was clean, offered great views and had a cozy, home feeling to it. I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

The Green House Hostel is perfect if you are looking for some privacy and quiet time. Even full there is not a lot of guests so you'll probably be alone sometimes but the wifi is great, it is well located in the middle of everything, close to the bus! The owner, Bryan is so welcoming, he drove me to the beach when the bus had a problem, he will make sure you have everything you need! Kitchen is great and you'll get it for yourself most of the time! Perfect place to relax, read a book !!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel with a great atmosphere, located perfectly along the highway leading to the beautiful outdoor attractions! A short bus into town. The staff are extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgable! Brian (the owner) was especially kind, going out of his way to make our stay as smooth as possible. Stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.1

I enjoyed the staff & the other people who were staying there. They were nice & accommodating. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel! Brian and the staff are so helpful. Loved the location and atmosphere. Met some great people. Very clean! Excellent value for money. I highly recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Showed up planning on spending 2 nights but ended up staying 6. Best hostel I've stayed at so far (out of three). Great vibes, friendly staff (Jeremiaz, Juan, Nat, even Clarita sometimes), and Brian is friendly and accommodating. Lots of generosity. Small beach nearby, market and Blest Cervecería a short walk. If/when I return to bariloche, I'll be staying at Green House Hostel 🙂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
10.0

My experience with the Green House family was unforgettable. The vibe is so welcoming and relaxing. Green House is the cleanest hostel I've stayed in over 2months, with great facilities available. Location is great because you can see the lake, close to the shops, and closer than town to the best Cervezeria's & Bariloche experiences. I enjoyed it so much I extended my stay 4 nights extra! Thank you Brian & your team - you are beautiful people and I really miss you already. See you in Aus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
7.7

Feels like living in a house full of friends and welcoming strangers. Beautiful yard and resident cat. Even with limited English spoken, the staff helped me get settled and find my way around town. They even helped me navigate the sometimes frustrating bus system in Bariloche. I wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Love this place to outer space! It's more of a 4* boutique hotel than a hostel. The common area and toilets are surprisingly clean all the time, the staffs are highly attentive & helpful and they remember you by name. The breakfast is good as well. Couldn't fault this place at all except that it's not within the city compound but it's easily accessible bus public busses (less than 3 min walk from the bus stop).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.