Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Green House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Green House Hostel Located at Rua Edmundo de Barros 1130, , Foz do Iguacu.
Green House Hostel
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana 85852-170 Rua Edmundo de Barros 1130
84% 242
-25.5451712 -54.5750247
Green House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
7.7

The guy was really friendly and we got an en suite room at the end of the hall, however, I'd recommend not staying in that room in winter as it is the coldest room in the hostel because the door onto the balcony didn't shut properly so it was like sleeping outside. We had to ask for extra blankets and for the heater to get fixed. But overall it is a good hostel in an alright location, very close to a supermarket

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel has a very chilled atmosphere, the stuff and the other guests were friendly and open-minded. The breakfast is good, the kitchen is well equiped and everything is clean. A big supermarket and the bus station are just 5-10 minutes to walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

A real gem in Foz do Iguacu, with a friendly vibe and lively staff. Great value for money and there's plenty of spaces to hang out and be as sociable or chilled as you like. If I'm being picky, the kitchen is a little small if you have in excess of ten guests staying (although being a Brit, queueing is more or less a national sport anyway). Overall a fantastic place to get the most out of your budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2016
8.3

Great hostel on a budget. On the bus route to the brazilian side of the falls but a little out from the centre or town. All kept clean, breakfast is great and the staff are helpful. All basic needs ticked off!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
9.1

I stayed in the tent here and it was fantastic. Great value for money in what is overall quite a nice hostel. Good free breakfast too. The only downside for me was the atmosphere. It was virtually non existent, this place has everything it needs for a good vibe (pool, table tennis, bar) but was very quiet when I was here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2016
10.0

I have been travelling in Latin America for 4 months, and this was the best hostel experience so far. The staff were always mega friendly and helpful, great at helping book trips,if there was a movie on TV in the reception area they would even change the language for me!The dorms were big with plenty of space for luggage, lockers and cupboards to put stuff away. The bathroom in our dorm was pretty big compared to what I am used to, and we had a balcony with a clothes line.Thanks Green House!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for being here :) We loved having you with us ;)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2016
7.4

Above average hostel to check out the falls. Safe and secure, staff were friendly and assisted in trips/buses to both sides of the falls. Downsides were very poor kitchen and very loud reception at night but would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2016
7.1

Lovely place with good staff. The hardcore music on a Sunday afternoon / evening was a bit too much having got off the long bus journey from rio. When it got quiet, it was lovely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
9.4

Amazing staff, very kind, helpful and funny. Spacious and clean dorms, with chill balconies, terraces and living room. Swimming pool, table tennis and pool table. Location is close to bus stop for Iguazu falls (30 min) and Coach Terminal (40 min). Breakfast could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
9.4

This place was lovely! Stayed here two nights, staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Loved chatting to Alan who sits up the back mixing trance and deep house music - legend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yeah!!! We're going to tell this to Alan. We just loved you comment :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.