Hostelworld.com

Green House Hostels

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Green House Hostels Located at Tronador 4651, Avenida Bustillo KM 4.7, Bariloche.
Green House Hostels
Argentina
Bariloche 8400 Tronador 4651, Avenida Bustillo KM 4.7
92% 325
-41.1242370 -71.3618659
Green House Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Wonderful, helpful, and home-like environment. The owner Santiago went above and beyond to help us plan our hikes, understand the city, and make our stay more comfortable. The hostel was clean and comfortable, I felt like I was right at home. Great location a bit outside of the city, but right next to a bus stop and way closer to most of the trails. Stay here! You will not regret it. The best of Bariloche.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.7

Professional, clean, and really great vibe. Santiago and all of the workers there were friendly and helped with anything we needed from planning day trips to local food spots. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel we've been in so far. Comfortable, lots of space, great location and great value for money. Santiago who was running the hostel was extremely accommodating as were the volunteers and will definitely come back to this hostel! Highly recommend! Thanks again for a great stay Frankie and Kayan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

Fab hostel, out of town which is what we wanted. A quick hop on the bus to the town for steak, wine and chocolate shops, and a ride in the other direction for the circuit. Great advice from Santiago about things to do. Quiet at the moment but to be expected as it's low season. Comfy clean room. Hot showers. Our favourite place in Argentina so far! Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmawatts
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.9

Green house was a great hostel- staff were really helpful. Lots of room to chill out and always clean! Located out on the kilometres so good for getting out to the hiking trails etc. short bus trip or 40 min walk into town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.3

Good hostel if you want something quieter out of town- the place was spotless. Santiago is really great and helpful but as a whole the hostel lacks a community atmosphere. Something to note is the three tier bunk beds- not good for those who are claustrophobic. Great coffee

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

We had an amazing Time! Such good vibes in this place. It's great, clean, warm and the staff are awesome, we definitely high recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever. The house is beautiful and Brian and Santiago make you feel like at home. I loved my stay there. I wish I could have stayed longer. Location wise, it is perfect because you are away from town and closer to all main attractions. The buses are just around the corners. The guys are great and easy going and they even upgraded my room which was really nice of them. I know where to stay next time I come to Bariloche 😊 Muchas gracias por todo mis favoritos chicos de Argentina 😘

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Green House is not located in the center of town, but it is indeed in a convenient location - just one 5 minute bus ride to the hustle and bustle, and a 20 minute bus in the other direction to Circuito Chico. The staff is friendly, helpful and overall buena onda. Very clean, big space, secure. Would 100% stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • StevoP
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.1

Good all around place. It is a friendly and homely place with the real success in the staff. The couple that were looking after the place had it in ship-shape condition and were very helpful. Great place to kick back. Would love to come back in winter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.