Hostelworld.com

Green House Hostels

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Green House Hostels Located at Tronador 4651, Avenida Bustillo KM 4.7, Bariloche.
Green House Hostels
Argentina
Bariloche 8400 Tronador 4651, Avenida Bustillo KM 4.7
93% 316
-41.1242370 -71.3618659
Green House Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.3

Good hostel if you want something quieter out of town- the place was spotless. Santiago is really great and helpful but as a whole the hostel lacks a community atmosphere. Something to note is the three tier bunk beds- not good for those who are claustrophobic. Great coffee

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

We had an amazing Time! Such good vibes in this place. It's great, clean, warm and the staff are awesome, we definitely high recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever. The house is beautiful and Brian and Santiago make you feel like at home. I loved my stay there. I wish I could have stayed longer. Location wise, it is perfect because you are away from town and closer to all main attractions. The buses are just around the corners. The guys are great and easy going and they even upgraded my room which was really nice of them. I know where to stay next time I come to Bariloche 😊 Muchas gracias por todo mis favoritos chicos de Argentina 😘

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Green House is not located in the center of town, but it is indeed in a convenient location - just one 5 minute bus ride to the hustle and bustle, and a 20 minute bus in the other direction to Circuito Chico. The staff is friendly, helpful and overall buena onda. Very clean, big space, secure. Would 100% stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clayton19
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Fantastic place, couldn't recommend enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
9.1

This a great hostel, staff are really cool and helpful. Dorm room is big, with good beds complete with plugs. A really chill vibe at the hostel. A bus ride from the centre, but there is a supermarket a short walk away, and you are in fact nearer the hiking locations so take that into account. Good breakfast and internet. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Mar 2016
9.7

Great place. It was a little outside of downtown, but it was easy to get there when we needed to with public transportation. Besides, the hostel was on the way to all of the hiking and sightseeing, so the location was perfect. The staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.7

Great time at the Green House, Brian and Santi are awesome, really helpful and get you everything you need to know about Barilochie. The bus is right out the front, and gets you everywhere. Nice being just out side the town as the bus gets you in in 15mins. Good relaxed atmosphere and chll, good place to do all the amazing hiking from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Mar 2016
5.1

One of the quietest hostels I've been too, there were 2 other guests staying there and it was really far out of town, staff were friendly and helpful however

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
8.6

Very chilled-out hostel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Play good music during the day. Could do with some fruit at breakfast as it was a bit basic but overall a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.