Hostelworld.com

Green Lizard Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Green Lizard Hostel Located at Domovinskog rata 13, , Hvar.
Green Lizard Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Domovinskog rata 13
87% 293
43.1693325 16.4463615
Green Lizard Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Sep 2015
8.9

The hostel is located about 5-10 minutes walk from the center of Hvar town on a hill in a more residential area. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the outdoor kitchen is a huge plus. Great place for a peaceful stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2015
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here! It was super clean, great view, and beautiful sunsets. Definitely recommend going on the bar crawl!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2015
9.7

One of the best hostel experiences I've ever had

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Sep 2015
10.0

Loved our stay! Great hostel, great vibe. Staff rally lovely too. Stayed for day longer than planned and could've stayed even longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2015
8.3

Atmospherewise this hostel is great. It has a patio area where travelers can hang out. My only complaint is that the rooms are a bit cramped and small. Although the small and crampedness made for an excellent avenue to meet people. The room without the AC got a bit stuffy at night. The people working the desk and pub crawls were great and upbeat people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2015
9.7

Such a fun hostel, good location and even better atmosphere. There's a bar in the hostel and the social area outside is equipped with bean bags and hammocks, will definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmorley15
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2015
9.7

Green Lizard Hostel was a brilliant stay and a joy to be there! you couldn't ask for more cheerful and helpful staff that are extremely resourceful and concerned only for the comfort of the guests stay. My room certainly wasn't too hot - we had aircon and the kitchen is fully equipped and great for whipping up proper meals. Nice evening chilled vibes and an organised pub crawl put on every night if you fancy going to party. Don't hesitate to stay here! Big thanks to Vanessa - Lovely owner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Aug 2015
10.0

Great hostel! Loved the outdoor area- beanbags & hammocks! Staff were amazing, had lots of fun on pub crawl!! Great hostel to meet people! Kitchen are is great but wouldn't of been able to use it if it was raining. Location is great, the view from the hostel is amazing. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2015
8.9

The staff are fantastic and fun, hostel clean and comfortable. I did have the best sleep of my whole trip so far there (been travelling 2 months) . There is a very relaxed feel during the day and changes into bit of a party scene in the evening. Great fun! There are hammocks and beanbags also. Security isn't amazing, the doors to the rooms are left open and all the rooms have the same code to enter.. But other than that great hostel, will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it tremendously. I'm sorry the security was a bit of a concern for you but we would like to say that each room downstairs uses a different code. We will exercise precaution with guests leaving the doors open as we want to ensure efficient security. We were so blessed to have you girls as our guests and hope to host you again! Safe travels!!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2015
9.4

Great hostel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is located in an exclentent location, 5 min walk from the main square. We met lots of great people and had a lot of fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.