Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Lizard Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Green Lizard Hostel Located at Domovinskog rata 13, , Hvar.
Green Lizard Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Domovinskog rata 13
85% 338
43.1693325 16.4463615
Green Lizard Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.0

It was a cute place, run by hardworking ladies - only stayed one night so can't say much more! wasn't a fan of the outdoor kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Very friendly staff, clean hostel, we stayed in a private room and found it quite nice, however we had to have the air con extractor ducting hanging out of the window letting the mozzies in, but this wouldn't put me off staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel experiences I've ever had. Super close to downtown, reasonably priced, and the owner is a sweetheart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
5.1

Hostel is okay but rooms and very cramped. Rooms are tiny and they crammed 7 people in one single room. Lockers are to small to fit bags in so where layed out on the floor of the room leaving even less space. Not much of a common area either. Good location and facilities were good

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We are sorry to hear that you got the wrong impression about the size of the lockers. Our main description says that dorms have lockers. The lockers are large enough to store a laptop, personal items and a daypack. It's unfortunate that your roommates left their backpack open on the floor and not tidy as you might have expected, but that's hardly the fault of the hostel - we respect our guests' privacy and we don't rearrange their clothes and bags. Last but not least, we are sorry that your overall experience of this hostel was affected by the fact that the hostel staff had to ask a group that you were part of to respect the quiet hours, but they were just doing their job.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
6.6

My stay at the hostel was pleasant however there were a few dissapointments and irregularities. For example, there were no sheets on the bed when we arrived. The showers were great and clean and the staff were friendly. We were also underwhelmed at the fact that our dorm did not look like the dorm in the photo posted by the hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Pros: - friendly/helpful staff - nice hangout area outside (for when the weathers nice) - a/c works when the fan is also turned on (window has to stay open though so make sure the fans on or it won't do anything) -walking distance to everything Cons: - the bunk beds are tiny. I'm only 5'3 and I could barely sit up on the bottom bunk - stuck sharing 1 key between 4 people (hard when people wanna go out) - we had to make our own beds when we got their (not even really a con just odd)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice spot, got the balcony room out the front which had a great view and was a decent side. Staff were very friendly and place had basic lounge and kitchen facilities. Good value for money and location was 7/8 minutes walk from the marina

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
6.6

The staff was really helpful and nice. A lot of uphills on your way to the hostel but you'll get used to it. Everything was perfectly clean except the fact that the hand towels haven't been changed often. 1 sink, 1 toilet and 2 showers for 4 rooms! A great outside common room (there should be an indoor one organised too). Everything was very small and narrow. We had to make our own beds. Beautiful view!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Hi everyone, i have been staying at the Green Lizard for 3 Nights and I had a very good time. The location is a little bit up the hill but in a nice area and still close to the beach and the city center and it has a nice view over the town and the sea. The rooms are not fancy but clean and have lockers and a fan and the shared bathrooms were always clean so everything was fine with that. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a great time. Thanks to the staff! Cheers Gianno

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
7.4

Staff were so lovely, not to far from the harbour/ Main Centre. Though it was expensive for what it was, I paid 67€ to stay in a 6 bed dorm per night, I assume it was the week that was in it being ultra but 67€ for just a bed was outrageous. No towels / breakfast included and you make your own bed! The hostel is nice though and clean and the ladies who run it are very nice. Good atmosphere too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.