Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Lizard Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Green Lizard Hostel Located at Domovinskog rata 13, , Hvar.
Green Lizard Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Domovinskog rata 13
85% 347
43.1693325 16.4463615
Green Lizard Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

My stay at Green Lizard was wonderful! The hammocks and bean bags are ideal to lounge and relax after a day at the beach. The terrace is the perfect spot for sunset(!) and to meet fellow travellers, have a beer or cook up a storm. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and the hostel is just a short walk to beach. Don't forget to rent a snorkel to explore the beautiful water around the island!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.0

Stayed in the balcony room (double bed room) . Very pleasant experience overall. Good location, friendly staff and a calm atmosphere just what I was after.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
6.3

the rooms are very empty, only the beds and a tiny cupoard... unfortunately there were not even lockers in our room. There was only 2 toilets for 5 rooms (out of which at least 2 were dorms), but one of that toilets was out of order... lounge with hammocks is okay/nice and outdoor kitchen convenient in case you want to save money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
9.1

This place has a really good atmosphere compared to the overcrowded, over partied, hyped up tourists that come to Hvar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.0

It was a cute place, run by hardworking ladies - only stayed one night so can't say much more! wasn't a fan of the outdoor kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Very friendly staff, clean hostel, we stayed in a private room and found it quite nice, however we had to have the air con extractor ducting hanging out of the window letting the mozzies in, but this wouldn't put me off staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel experiences I've ever had. Super close to downtown, reasonably priced, and the owner is a sweetheart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
5.1

Hostel is okay but rooms and very cramped. Rooms are tiny and they crammed 7 people in one single room. Lockers are to small to fit bags in so where layed out on the floor of the room leaving even less space. Not much of a common area either. Good location and facilities were good

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We are sorry to hear that you got the wrong impression about the size of the lockers. Our main description says that dorms have lockers. The lockers are large enough to store a laptop, personal items and a daypack. It's unfortunate that your roommates left their backpack open on the floor and not tidy as you might have expected, but that's hardly the fault of the hostel - we respect our guests' privacy and we don't rearrange their clothes and bags. Last but not least, we are sorry that your overall experience of this hostel was affected by the fact that the hostel staff had to ask a group that you were part of to respect the quiet hours, but they were just doing their job.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
6.6

My stay at the hostel was pleasant however there were a few dissapointments and irregularities. For example, there were no sheets on the bed when we arrived. The showers were great and clean and the staff were friendly. We were also underwhelmed at the fact that our dorm did not look like the dorm in the photo posted by the hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Pros: - friendly/helpful staff - nice hangout area outside (for when the weathers nice) - a/c works when the fan is also turned on (window has to stay open though so make sure the fans on or it won't do anything) -walking distance to everything Cons: - the bunk beds are tiny. I'm only 5'3 and I could barely sit up on the bottom bunk - stuck sharing 1 key between 4 people (hard when people wanna go out) - we had to make our own beds when we got their (not even really a con just odd)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.