Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Green Lizard Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Green Lizard Hostel Located at Domovinskog rata 13, , Hvar.
Green Lizard Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Domovinskog rata 13
88% 321
43.1693325 16.4463615
Green Lizard Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Hi everyone, i have been staying at the Green Lizard for 3 Nights and I had a very good time. The location is a little bit up the hill but in a nice area and still close to the beach and the city center and it has a nice view over the town and the sea. The rooms are not fancy but clean and have lockers and a fan and the shared bathrooms were always clean so everything was fine with that. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a great time. Thanks to the staff! Cheers Gianno

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
7.4

Staff were so lovely, not to far from the harbour/ Main Centre. Though it was expensive for what it was, I paid 67€ to stay in a 6 bed dorm per night, I assume it was the week that was in it being ultra but 67€ for just a bed was outrageous. No towels / breakfast included and you make your own bed! The hostel is nice though and clean and the ladies who run it are very nice. Good atmosphere too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Had a wonderful time at the Green Lizard, although initially not the easiest to find (maybe slightly clearer directions needed), the owners were lovely, laid back and helpful. Really clean hostel with lots of space to sit outside and chill. You can buy beers/water/soft drinks at reception which is handy for lazing around the hostel (especially during a rare storm on Hvar). The hostel is within 5 minute walk from the Port and all the surrounding attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Very good place to stay. Really impressed. Met a lot of new friends from around the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Excellent and helpful staff and good facilities. Only downside is it's a residential area and so at 11 you have to come inside where there is no indoor common room; as such you need to either go to bed or go out into town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lcgarciac
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Staff is great! There's no bar, but they sell beers at front desk. Quiet hours after 11 p.m.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

Lovely hostel and staff, great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.6

It's a nice little hostel easy to find with the directions given. Although the front door into the dorms was broken the entire time I was there, does get a little noisey as you can hear other rooms above and beside and the cars passing by. Nice atmosphere and nice chill out area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
7.4

Nice staff. Had no air conditioning in my room though it was so hot I just slept in a hammock outside. But that was super comfy so I can't complain too much. Would recommend checking out others first but it had a nice atmosphere to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Sorry to hear that it was hot in your room. Unfortunately, some of our new air conditioning units were delivered later than others. All rooms now have air conditioning. On the positive side, we are happy to hear that hammocks are super comfy!

17th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed in one of the private rooms at the Green Lizard. The room was beautiful and had a gorgeous view of the water. I didn't make use of the outdoor kitchen while there but everything looked clean and accessible. Lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.