Hostelworld.com

Green Lizard Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Green Lizard Hostel Located at Domovinskog rata 13, , Hvar.
Green Lizard Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Domovinskog rata 13
92% 304
43.1693325 16.4463615
Green Lizard Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
7.4

Nice staff. Had no air conditioning in my room though it was so hot I just slept in a hammock outside. But that was super comfy so I can't complain too much. Would recommend checking out others first but it had a nice atmosphere to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely LOVED this hostel. Has got to be my favourite in Europe so far. The atmosphere is amazing here as they really help to organise group outings. Such a pretty location, and the hammocks and bean bags outside were a great addition. Security was good and the staff were amazing- so friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything was great! The staff was very nice and the cheap (but yummy!) dinners cooked by Darren and Bibi made it easy to meet everyone. The nicest beach is about 15 minutes walking from the hostel and the main square with bars and restaurants is about 10 minutes. The bean bags outside make you want to stay forever. I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was overall pretty close. Great view off balcony.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff at Green Lizard Hostel were amazing. The hostel had great vibes; the atmosphere was very relaxed. Maybe we lucked out with the other people who were staying there at the time, but we bonded with everyone else quite quickly. We cooked a team dinner, and all went out together afterwards. Hvar Town was a really fun time, but this hostel definitely made our stay. (Also, the hammocks were great.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Hands down one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! The hostel staff, Darren and Bibi, were incredibly friendly, welcoming, and helpful in organizing family style dinners and activities, creating an amazing atmosphere the whole week I stayed there. The location is perfect between town and the beach, super easy to get to, and I would recommend this hostel to anyone thinking about going to Hvar. Especially great for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay and very friendly and nice staff !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

Had a lovely stay at the green lizard, the staff were very nice and welcoming, the place was well kept and very clean and it was in a great location (6 minute walk to the town centre and even less to the nearest beach). Also loved the outdoor facilities, i.e. bean bags, hammocks and even an outdoor kitchen! Would recommend this hostel to all sorts of travelers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.