Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Milk Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel in the heart of Essaouirra. Staff was really friendly and helpful. There was always someone to hang out with on the terrasse. People talked and had fun late into the night (which made it a bit noisy I'll admit). I will definitely come back. The ONLY complaint I have is that I had the most uncomfortable pillow in my life and my sheets smelled - but I could have asked for these to be changed and didn't. The cleaning lady was particularly lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.7

It's hard to find, but all facilities are in good conditions. Friendly staff and you can pay in euro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Thanks to everyone who did my stay there more than amazing. It has been, for sure, the best place to finish my trip around Morocco. No doubt i am gonna repeat. I need to meet Mika (lovely pet) being the Queen of the Essaouria's Streets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Green Milk Hostel is an awesome spot! I was welcomed in and looked after immediately. The staff were very helpful and organised anything I needed! I highly recommend Green milk hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.0

- Amazing atmosphere and vibe! - Lockers for valuables could be installed in the rooms for extra security. - Overall would recommend to others!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.3

Staff here very friendly and helpful.. downstairs dorms are a bit cramped.. but all seems to work well. No queing for the bathroom..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2017
10.0

After a hard day in Marrakech, we arrive to the Ceuta street judging the smells of the street and kind of worry about what could we find inside... then A HUGE SMILE open the door ! We get in and felt inmediatly at home ! Good music, good conversations, great location ! And one of my favorites, you can hear the sea all day long from the terrace ! Perfect to chill and read ! I'm sure there is no better place in Essaouira for this price !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Relaxed atmosphere, in the medina but away from the noise. Can be hard to find, the doorway right next to the arch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
8.3

Great location and hostel atmosphere. Showers were not hot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Salaam alékoum! Green milk has what every backpacker is looking for ... a real good vibe, the spirit of hosteling! Omar, Abdel and Abderratif are great hosts. You are sure to enjoy your time at the hostel! Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.