Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Milk Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.7

Had such a great stay here- I wish we could of stayed longer. Staff are really friendly, especially Simo. The beds are really comfortable and clean. The kitchen is a useful feature too- especially with a fresh fruit and veg stall around the corner! Will definitely come back next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.9

Cool little hostel with a great atmosphere. Omar (owner) and Simo (manager) were amazing hosts! Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Great roof terrace area making it super easy to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2017
10.0

Best Hostel with the best team! Perfect die solo travelling. Definitely will come back 😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Aug 2017
7.7

This hostel has a great atmosphere and the staff were very nice but overall I found the place to be quite dirty and lacking in some facilities. Everything in our room seemed kind of damp and smelled a bit like mildew. There was no place to lock our valuables and no lock on the door. The bathrooms were strangely situated outside right next to the social area and there did not seem to be enough bathrooms for the number of people staying there. Ok for a few days but wouldn't want to stay longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.1

If you're unsure about where to stay in Essaouira, look no further and book you stay at Green Milk. The location is perfect, the staff is super welcoming and laid back and the rooms and facilities are clean (although everything is a little damp because of the climate in Essaouira). Green Milk has a very relaxed social vibe but you'll still be able to rest without any noise after an exhausting day of exploring the medina. Overall, this is the place you're looking for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.7

The Green Milk Hostel felt like going home. After only 3 days I was sad to go and it felt like leaving friends. Amongst the craziness of a Medina, it was an incredibly relaxing, safe, social and a welcoming place that made it feel like a home away from home. Travellers and staff a-like, they are all wonderful people, and any backpacker shouldn't miss out of this haven. Thanks guys, one day I'll come back and say g'day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.4

Absolutely, I will return back to this amazing hostel. I have met great staff who do their best to make my stay comfortable. Cimo is a great host who born to run hostels! They offer me great tips to explore Essouira! The location of the hostel is great and the terrace is an amazing place to meet people. Amazing place if you want to meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

The owner was really helpful, and is happy to help recommending places to eat/things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
8.9

Abdul, the guy who runs this place, is really awesome! He gave us great recommendations and advice. The only other thing about this place is that the social area is very central and people stay up really late talking, so it is pretty loud if you are a sensitive sleeper like me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Green Milk hostel was a very friendly place to stay! The staff were very helpful in providing tips on what to do in Essaouira, and provided really easy to follow maps of the medina. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A nice atmosphere for hanging out on the terrasse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×