Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Milk Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Green Milk Hostel Located at 26 rue Ceuta, , Essaouira.
Green Milk Hostel
Morocco
Essaouira marrakech tensift el haouz 44000 26 rue Ceuta
89% 143
31.5149433 -9.7700446
Green Milk Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

This was my favorite hostel from the two weeks that I stayed in Morocco. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and it was clean. I had booked 2 nights but ended up staying 4. It was a relaxed atmosphere, the other guests were great and we played card games in the evening. Essaouira is a great place to relax for a few days after spending time in big cities! 10/10 ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Munki462
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Mark : Quality,affordable accommodation in the medina, wonderful staff and atmosphere, perfect place to stay for all types of travellers from one day or a month and meet great characters and we will be back to the Green Milk,why not ;) Laura : Abdel,the stuff and Chico,the dog,are just great!the place is super nice,clean and cheap and the atmosphere is so beautiful and chilled out,one of those hostels where a traveller feels home straight away!we met amazing people and definitely going back!😘

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.6

Amazing Hosts and a great relaxed and chilled vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Green Milk is a seriously good value hostel. It has superb facilities with a clean and well equipped kitchen. The staff are great, super helpful and friendly. It's not a party hostel like The Atlantic but this doesn't mean it is lacking a vibe, the central terrace/smoking areas are a super good place to relax and talk to other guests. While the multiple levels also offer you the possibility of some privacy. Green Milk is fresh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Neat little hostel: good location, very clean, secure and cheap. One small point of critique: the space is a bit crammed, so the single rooms are located right above the patio and below the roof terrace, which makes it little bit noisy at night – although it's not really a party hostel. Also, you have to be comfortable with the sounds of mice (or rats?) running up and down the wooden ceiling at night. But hey, it's an old building right?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing staff!! Said, at front desk, Khadija, who was cleaning, and even Chico, the dog, were amazing!! So kind and hepfull!! Amazing place and atmosphere too. The best stay we had in our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Nice hostel, good location and excellent wifi and kitchen. The staff were the highlight, they create a great atmosphere, were helpful, very friendly and would often stay up late for card games and chats. There is also a very cute dog who likes to have cuddles in your lap. No breakfast is included but this is no issue as the medina offers a plethora of options within several minutes walk. Would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

This was the best place we've stayed on our three month trip around Europe and Morocco. Beautiful rooms, incredible location right in the centre of everything but down an alleyway so still nice and quiet, and the staff here were so helpful and kind. We felt like part of the family and enjoyed spending time with the staff as well as other guests on the lovely terrace. I couldn't recommend this place more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Excellent staff that really made my trip. Thankyou!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

This is so far my favorite hostel in Morocco. The staff are so helpful and friendly. We met wonderful people here, talking away about our life philosophy every night in the damp cold windy weather of Essaouira. The location is just a couple steps away from the Main Street of the medina, 10 mins walk to the beach and 5 mins to the port where you can buy fresh fishes. The facility is clean and beautiful, a bit small but that's how it brings people together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.