Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Milk Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Green Milk hostel was a very friendly place to stay! The staff were very helpful in providing tips on what to do in Essaouira, and provided really easy to follow maps of the medina. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A nice atmosphere for hanging out on the terrasse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic place to stay. Lovely double bed room, really central just off a main shopping street. Would definitely recommend! Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.7

I could not recommend this place more. Sure it has some problems like the water pressure and the steps to the top bunks are a bit doggy at night but all these little problems are more that made up for thanks to the great staff and fantastic atmosphere. You will not find a better place and you'll find it hard to leave I know multiple people how extended their stay and I would have as well if I didn't have a flight to catch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.4

cool place with a relaxed atmosphere, ideal to meet other travelers, super friendly staff, nice interior decor...what else do you want from life? If I go back to Essaouira I'll stay in green milk again Caracas ama la leche verde :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

one of the best hostels i've ever stayed in in 20 years! a really beautiful, laid-back hostel, with nice terraces, great staff, comfy beds, clean rooms, hot showers and a kitchen to use. already made my reservation for when i return to essaouira in a month!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mathieufumey6551
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.1

Best hostel in town! The staff is also g and know every bit of the city and will gladly assist you. After some busy days in Marrakech we found the hostel to be the piece of heaven we were looking for! Totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
9.4

A really great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.9

Nice relaxed atmosphere, staff were helpful. We had the double room on the terrace which was very nice. Terrace was kept quiet at night so we weren't disturbed by any noise. Friendly dogs also!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th May 2017
9.1

Mint place for the price you pay, the guys are super friendly, great location, great terraces

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.4

Green Milk was the main reason we loved our stay in Essaouira. The staff-Abdul and Jiwad-are angels, so warm, friendly, and always on hand to help, i felt like I'd known them for years rather than 6 days. The atmosphere was so sociable and there were always people around to chat to. I was very sad to leave the hostel! Also Abdul and Omar organised a desert trip through their friends from Marrakech which was fantastic so thank you guys! Ellie & Lottie X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.