Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Milk Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.3

Staff here very friendly and helpful.. downstairs dorms are a bit cramped.. but all seems to work well. No queing for the bathroom..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2017
10.0

After a hard day in Marrakech, we arrive to the Ceuta street judging the smells of the street and kind of worry about what could we find inside... then A HUGE SMILE open the door ! We get in and felt inmediatly at home ! Good music, good conversations, great location ! And one of my favorites, you can hear the sea all day long from the terrace ! Perfect to chill and read ! I'm sure there is no better place in Essaouira for this price !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Relaxed atmosphere, in the medina but away from the noise. Can be hard to find, the doorway right next to the arch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Salaam alékoum! Green milk has what every backpacker is looking for ... a real good vibe, the spirit of hosteling! Omar, Abdel and Abderratif are great hosts. You are sure to enjoy your time at the hostel! Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.3

Great location ,great host,overall a great place for the budget

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.6

Staff are all really friendly and helpful. Hostel has a good atmosphere and is located right in the heart of the medina, so within walking distance to almost everything. Bathrooms are clean however the rooms aren't...they are covered in carpets which look like they haven't been cleaned in months. Also bedsheets don't seem to be changed when people check out and the rooms themselves are tiny with too many beds crammed in. Overall a decent hostel but not sure if we'd return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Favorite hostel in Essaouira. Don't go to Atlantic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Real nice hostel. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Real clean. Plenty of showers and toilets. Cooking facilities. Great terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
10.0

This was my favorite hostel from the two weeks that I stayed in Morocco. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and it was clean. I had booked 2 nights but ended up staying 4. It was a relaxed atmosphere, the other guests were great and we played card games in the evening. Essaouira is a great place to relax for a few days after spending time in big cities! 10/10 ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Amazing Location right in the middle of the medina! The Staff was superhelpful and nice, while the rooms and facilities were clean. All in all a very relaxing and nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.