Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 21 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 21 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.3

Staff went out of their way to organise an iron for my clothes and print me off a google map with directions to help me find my destination for the night. Very friendly and morning staff were lovely too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.9

In the main, I was delighted by my stay at Green Rooms. The room was excellent, and I thought the bathroom facilities were nice. The downstairs lounge was comfortable, with decent coffee. My only problems were (a) people hanging out in the lounge were loud and could be heard completely in my room, until 2am. and (b) whenever i asked for advice about where to go to get food or coffee, i was simply told, "walk to the high street," which seems deeply insufficient and a low level of regard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
8.6

Stayed one night found it clean, comfortable, good bar, in a good location, staff were helpful, beds were comfy and the rooms were organised well. Could do with a communal kitchen: a fridge at the least. A really great place to stay although the art vibe might of been a bit misleading - felt, looked, smelt and sounded just like any other (excellent) hostels that I've stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.7

I would say this is the most comfortable hostel I hv ever stayed in! Although there are no lockers, but you will feel that you belonging are in security, since everyone have plenty of personal space. Its also really neat and tidy! However, I would say, the sprinkler in th showering room is not so good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
8.0

Facilities were really nice and the staff was helpful. Didn't have any problems staying here. The area had a lot of pubs and coffee shops and restaurants and shops, which was very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
10.0

I chose this Hostel in London, because they gear themselves to the creative individual. When booking directly, you get even more of a discount. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Quite, secure, clean and easy to get to, right off the tube. Extremely happy with them, will stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
8.3

Overall, my stay was great. The room was clean, and the proximity to the tube stop was fabulous. If you're looking for a hostel where you plan to meet a lot of young people to do things with though, this is not your place. Furthermore, one of my sweatshirts got holes in it from clothes moths that were in the cabinets. So keep your stuff in your luggage. But overall, it was a fabulous value for the price, and would for sure stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.1

Great Place ! Great Price! would definitely recommend to everybody .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
7.1

Value for money and prime location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.