X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Green Studio Hostel & Lounge Reviews

Karadordeva 61, Belgrade, Serbia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
83 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 68%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 49%Cleanliness
  • 59%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

Tired? Desperate for somewhere to stay? Will take anywhere? Then this is not your place. I would more likely recommend the park across the street than a night at in the cattle shed that is Green Studio hostel. The promise of wi-fi and a 4 bedroom accommodation was akin to the promise of WMDs made by Tony Blair in 2003. The experience of going for a shower should not be as daunting as trying to cross the Syrian border. But if disinterested staff and false hope is your bag. Then pack all you can.

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great sociable atmosphere, ideal location.

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Not the most glamorous hostel we've stayed in but the atmosphere in their bar area was very good and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. If you can look past a bit of mess and live without wifi in your room then you'll love it.


20%

Don't go here! Very unpolite personal. Very dirty rooms, toilets. But Belgrade city is great!


83%

Nice staff, clean, good location. The only problem is that it was a bit disorganised and although we arrived after noon, we had to wait 2 hours to check in.

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

The hostel moved and I couldn't find it and nobody knew where it was the new location. I stayed in another hostel. I don't recommend this hostel, not serious. Never happened something like this before.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Please remove this review. We have not moved and the directions are the same for everyone that has found us that day we were full just waiting for them. As they never stayed and admitted, they can't leave a review.

94%

I had a great time here! Great location and super easy to meet new people. Recommended!


83%

Nice hostel but quite small, the staff are very friendly Tho


86%

The bed wasn't comfortable and the bathroom was dirty but non of this mattered because all the people working in the hostel were amazing. It felt like I was at home with my friends. Good strong wifi.


46%

Left after the first night. Loud music played all night and all morning do we never slept. Now air conditioning and a terrible kitchen and bathroom. Staff were friendly but overall a bit too laddy!


94%

Staff are welcoming and excellent in helping you find your way in Belgrade. The hostel has a great vibe and would recommend this place to anyone looking to get a taste of Belgrade youth culture


51%

Was a bit strange really, a lot of refugees around the street sometimes coming into the apartment block, didn't fell quiet safe. but everything went well. Had a bed a shower and a kitchen so i guess thats all you need. The staff back at the studio are really cool, always wanting to party or do something. Cheap beers, free rakia.


94%

Awesome atmosphere. If you like to party. Stay here !!


89%

Great atmosphere, staff, and location!


77%

Worth staying here if you're in Belgrade because it's so cheap. However you will notice why sometimes, it's a nice social place right next to the train and bus station , it could just use a handyman for a few things.


71%

We had a really great stay at the hostel, the staff were helpful and friendly and the relaxed atmosphere made it easy to meet new people. Although the hostel was cleaned regularly, it smelt damp, particularly the bathroom and toilets, I think because the building is quite old. We stayed in another part of the hostel, a little way up the street from the main part. The location is perfect for the train and bus station but a little way out from the centre.


80%

Pretty cool spot, staff were very helpful. Reasonably easy to spot and in good location. The 4 bed dorms are right above the reception and are rather noisy, but the 8 bed dorms are about 150m down the road and are good, quiet for when you want to sleep but still social with kitchen. Not really a bar but just reception selling beers and then the rooms down stairs is where people smoke.


71%

PARTY HOSTEL! If you like to party and meet other party animals, go there! If you want to rest and relax, avoid Green Lounge. The reception building has loud music 24/7 BUT free shots of rakija (serbian alcool).


97%

It was an absolutely amazing place! Best deal for the money ever in over 150 hostels experiences (in 70 countries)! Free everything (laundry, tea, coffee, ALCOHOL (Radkja), etc). Superb service by American and Serbian co-owners. Definitely stay at the lounge building. Stayed there for almost a month.




View all Belgrade Hostels

Please give us your feedback