Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Green Suites Hotel 2 Reviews

61 Do Quang Dau street, Pham Ngu Lao ward, district 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained


37 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Stay away from Green Suites Hotel 2! The hotel staff are dishonest and creepy. They lied about certain services and costs. The male staff made inappropriate advances on me late at night. The rooms were dirty and reeked. The AC made lots of noise but didn't actually work. The only positive about the hotel is that it is centrally located. However, there are tones of other much, much better hostels/hotels in the same area. Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel/hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I have reviewed your complaints baseless and untrue. The prices are fixed based on your booking Hostel World. Our Credit Card Machine was out of service at the time. We offered to drive you to our other hotel Green Suites Hotel to run your credit card but you just left with no explanation. You were not at our hotel long enough to check-in or entered any of our rooms. We have reviewed the video of your check-in. We have a copy of you email you blackmailing our hotel to refund the charges.


This hotel is fine for what it is, nothing special. The fan and the aircon were far too loud to sleep while on, the bathroom was poorly put together and small lizards seemed to like it in there. The furniture and decor were fairly old and shabby but for the price it was clean enough and did the job, I wouldn't not recommend this hotel but I personally wouldn't use it again.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The staff at the hotel are great, friendly and accomodating. The hotel was safe but did not have a safe in the room. Someone is around 24 hours a day and they did a good job keeping it secure. The location is in the heart of backpacker central in District 1, great price and lots to do. The rooms were clean and huge! Nice balcony as well. My early am ride to the airport was booked at the front desk and arrived right on time. Only complaint was the bathrooms were smelly. Otherwise a great spot.

View all Ho Chi Minh Hostels

Please give us your feedback