Hostelworld.com

Green Tiger Vegetarian House

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
Green Tiger Vegetarian House Located at 1/4, Soi 7, Sri Phum Road, A.Muang, Next to Golden Horse Temple, Chiang Mai.
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 1/4, Soi 7, Sri Phum Road, A.Muang, Next to Golden Horse Temple
96% 377
18.7946753 98.9842790
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Really great value for money, 20 seconds from a really great cooking school and a temple, down side is it slightly further from the night bazaar which is a must, the staff were super helpful and friendly and the rooms felt clean and the bathrooms/showers were the best we've seen in Thailand, like a hotel but you're sharing a room with 7 others, the pools a massive plus too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Green tiger house is a total gem of a hostel. I stayed in a dorm, during my 1 mounts travels in Thailand. Green tiger has got it right in what they do to make guests feel safe, content and relaxed. Spotlessly clean, fresh, attractive areas. Brilliant food, catering well for allergies. The owners really care about the hostel and guests, and provide highest of standards to ensue all are happy. I couldn't recommend green tiger hostel more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

The absolute best hostel I have stayed at. The staff were wonderful and so helpful. Great priced for the accommodations provided! Really a neat place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Beautiful place and the staff is helpful. The pool is a life saver during the hot season. I definitely recommend it to anyone, family, friends, or single traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vibhujindal1981
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome place Location : perfect, away from crowded commercial scene of Thae pei gate, yet close to everywhere inside and outside of the old city. Staff : fabulous & owner Daniel is mega helpful in forming itineraries and travels in and around. Food : Fabulous in-house vegetarian restaurant, I stopped eating outside. Facilities: swimming pool, laundry, bike & cycle hire, free breakfast with 24 hrs free coffe n tea Super clean I know where to stay when I am in Chiang Mai, that's HERE :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing! First hostel I stayed in upon arrival in Chiang Mai and I was not disappointed. Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.7

This place was unreal ! So gorgeous. A little around the corner but it was just amazing. The staff are the sweetest and really cared for all the customers. I really enjoyed staying there. I would say they are some of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in, in a hostel! Totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
10.0

amazing staff they really care to make your stay better. clean dorms spacious and comfy bed. i'd recommend this place to a friend (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Nice atmosphere and staff, get all services what you need, a 10 to 20 mins walk from hostel to down town and night market. But totally well deserved to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Loved staying here and would certainly return! Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, great facility, and yummy food in the restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.