Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Tiger Vegetarian House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
Green Tiger Vegetarian House Located at 1/4, Soi 7, Sri Phum Road, A.Muang, Next to Golden Horse Temple, Chiang Mai.
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 1/4, Soi 7, Sri Phum Road, A.Muang, Next to Golden Horse Temple
95% 474
18.7946753 98.9842790
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

This was an incredible hostel experience! The beds were comfy, there was plenty of space on the built-in headboards, and the lockers (with included locks) were huge! The common area and pool were perfect for lounging and relaxing, and I really appreciated the 24/7 free coffee, water, tea, and toast. Finally, the location was great - be sure to check out the evening food carts across the "moat street". I would definitely return to Green Tiger!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel with a knowledgable staff, making my first stay in Chiang Mai incredibly pleasant. Have laundry on staff, even giving you multiple options for how you want your clothes cared for. Also set up my visit to the Elephant Sanctuary (a must if you are spending any time up north). Even have a lounge area with a small pool for visitors to use and hang around, with a pool shower/bathroom nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at green tiger. While not a massive party hostel, the atmosphere is so relaxed and the staff are incredible and helped me upgrade my room, book various excursions including the elephant sanctuary (A must) and answer any and all of my questions! The food and breakfast are outstanding. It's located walking distance from the old town and has some incredible street food across the road. I extended my stay by a night and would definitely come again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel. More like a nice hotel with hostel room! :) Staff are awesome, place is very relaxing and stylish, food is very nice, and great location. For me, one of the best things was the all-day toast and tea/coffee! I don't always wake before 10.30 (especially if I've been traveling through the night), so it's frustrating when I miss the breakfast! Not here, though! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

My stay at the Green Tiger has been wonderful! The beds are comfier than my own at home, the showers are incredible and it is a great place to relax and read with 24/7 tea and coffee. The staff were very friendly and happy to help organise any excursions you wish (I recommend the Tum Elephant trekking care)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Really nice place to stay. The beds are comfortable, the lockers are large enough to accommodate an entire backpack or suitcase, and the AC is cold. On top of that, the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Green Tiger House is half hotel, half hostel, and has a vegetarian restaurant that serves excellent food. My only negative is that the hotel/hostel combination results in fewer and less obvious opportunities to meet other backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

An amazing place, incredible lobby with a pool right off to the side. 24/7 coffee and toast always ready to go. I needed a decent amount of service from the workers and they were more than helpful. I will definitely return to Green Tiger Vegetarian House.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Lives up to its reputation. Don't skip on eating at the restaurant, it's fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Great location, tasty food, excellent showers and really helpful staff! Couldn't fault this place at all, would definitely come back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

It only has 3 rooms which are hostel and the rest is hotel so it can be a little quiet. However, we still met lots of people and the staff are very friendly. It also has a pool which is a big bonus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.