Hostelworld.com

Green Tiger Vegetarian House

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Feb 2017
9.7

I was happy with my stay in dorm 103. The shower was amazing. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Staff was really friendly and helpful, the dorm clean and tidy, I really enjoyed my stay there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

The location was great, the food was great, the staff was amazing, the beds were nice, and the pool was beautiful. I absolutely loved this hostel and Chiang Mai!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.7

Green tiger is a very nice Hostel. Lobby and small pool area are very nice with relaxing atmosphere& everything is very clean. Very comfy beds. Free breakfast included toast, homemade jam, coffee, tea. toast and drinks for free all day long. The dorms have ensuite bathrooms with 2 toilets+showers, but the bathroom doesn't have a proper door so it's sometimes a bit noisy.There is free shampoo+shower gel. Our room was not cleaned during our 2 night stay, as cleaners apparently forgot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Such a perfect hostel. Would've scored higher if there was a section titled "dogs" because the owner has a pooch dressed as a bumble bee. 11/10 for dogs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.0

A great feeling place in a perfect location in the old town. Beautiful view from the sky bar over the golden horse temple. The free coffee, tea and toast was a nice touch and the food in the restaurant was pretty delicious! The dorm rooms were a tad stuffy (no windows) but hopefully no one is spending too much time in their rooms. The hotel style rooms on the upper floors looked pretty nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.1

Great atmosphere, nice staff, good location and very good sustainable/vegeterian concept. If u look for a place to relax it's perfect! It's just more between an Hostel and an Hotel, rather than a backpackerhostel :).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

Great place, super cute pool made you feel like you're at a resort, every time you eat at the cafe or use the services they just add it to your checkout bill. They also have free printing and really good internet. There's also great views of old city and beyond from the rooftop terrace that overlooks where the sun sets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.4

After backpacking this was a little luxury and the perfect place to treat myself. The bed was the best I have had in months and the showers and toilets are extremely well kept. There is also a pool and nice area to do some yoga. The only down side is that for the price you pay, the free breakfast could be improved. There is only bread, butter, jam, tea/coffee and cows milk. I have had better free breakfast at hostels 1/3 the price. Also, the hostel isn't very social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
9.7

This place was the best place ever if you're looking for somewhere safe and clean to rest your head. The beds were comfy, the showers were HOT and full of pressure. The free mango jam at night was fabulous. The restaurant was delicious although a bit pricey. And my roommates happened to all be fantastic respectful people from all walks of life. Thank you GreenTiger! Only maybe negative thing was that the pool was freezing and it wasn't the most social hostel I've personally ever seen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.