Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Tiger Vegetarian House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Such an amazing hostel! The staff was super helpful and sweet, the attached restaurant is AMAZING and reasonably priced, the facilities are clean, the beds are private with curtains, and the free coffee/tea/toast all day was a nice bonus. Great location and they have bikes for rent for only 50 baht a day. Only one complaint - our bathrooms didn't have hand soap (but they had shampoo, conditioner, body soap, and toilet paper so perhaps it was an oversight?)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

The best staff I've ever encountered. Very nice place. Super clean. The best hostel I've stayed at in my travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xueyiyang903615
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Best place I ever stayed! I didn't wanna go explore the city cos it was too comfy to just stay on the hotel! Best vegan food and great view upstairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • courtney_xd6913
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.9

Dorms hot with thick curtains blocking the air con from blowing on you. Pool very nice and food is good. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.7

We had a great stay at Green Tiger House. I have stayed in the past and it never fails to live up to my expectations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.7

The vibe is more like a hotel than a hostel, meaning facilities were SO clean and an incredibly good value for your money, but it's not the best place for making friends. Highlight was probably the staff, who were super helpful (one staff member went to the main street to help me get a songtaew, another knew my name immediately, etc). Location was perfectly central too--I basically walked everywhere since everything was so close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
9.7

The nicest hostel of all my travels. The best food too! Really really great food. STAY HERE.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
10.0

AMAZING!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gav9955392
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Thank you so much to the lady who works nights for teaching me Thai The pool is great and the staff are really helpful This hostel is a little more expensive as it's basically a hotel with dorms on the ground floor I met some really great people here but left early as once they left this hostel is not the most social place However if you've been on the road awhile and need some luxury then this is the place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Really awesome. Not very social though. Besides that it's probably the nicest and best experience I've had in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.