Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Tiger Vegetarian House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
Green Tiger Vegetarian House Located at 1/4, Soi 7, Sri Phum Road, A.Muang, Next to Golden Horse Temple, Chiang Mai.
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 1/4, Soi 7, Sri Phum Road, A.Muang, Next to Golden Horse Temple
95% 461
18.7946753 98.9842790
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Jackado0dle
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Green Tiger is a wonderful hostel! The beds are comfier than my own at home, and the relaxed atmosphere is great for sitting back abd reading with a cup of 24/7 free tea or coffee! The little pool is nice to cool off in too. Staff are very helpful and friendly, happy to book excursions for you too (I recommend the Elephant Trekking Care). Only downside is I had to ask for my towel to be washed, and am not sure the bedding has been cleaned, as I'm staying for over a week here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Really nice place to stay. The beds are comfortable, the lockers are large enough to accommodate an entire backpack or suitcase, and the AC is cold. On top of that, the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Green Tiger House is half hotel, half hostel, and has a vegetarian restaurant that serves excellent food. My only negative is that the hotel/hostel combination results in fewer and less obvious opportunities to meet other backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

An amazing place, incredible lobby with a pool right off to the side. 24/7 coffee and toast always ready to go. I needed a decent amount of service from the workers and they were more than helpful. I will definitely return to Green Tiger Vegetarian House.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Lives up to its reputation. Don't skip on eating at the restaurant, it's fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Great location, tasty food, excellent showers and really helpful staff! Couldn't fault this place at all, would definitely come back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

It only has 3 rooms which are hostel and the rest is hotel so it can be a little quiet. However, we still met lots of people and the staff are very friendly. It also has a pool which is a big bonus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Jul 2016
10.0

I've stayed here twice now and simply can't fault it. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the pool is wonderful, the food is delicious, the beds are comfortable & the showers are amazing and have shower gel, conditioner and shampoo in them! As green tiger is mainly a hotel, the dorms are up to a hotel standard in my opinion, so clean and comfortable. Its not amazing for socialising outside of your dorm, but I tend to socialise mostly with people in my dorm anyway! I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • s2000wy9423
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.7

Probably the best hostel I have ever stayed. Thanks so much for the owner for offering such nice hostel, great food, great bed, comfy shower, and the staffs are helpful, I enjoy my stay a lot, will definitely come back if I go to chiang Mai again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Best hostel i have ever booked. Clean, quiet, it has a pool, the staff is great, even the owner makes an effort to get to know you personally. Since the place is a hybrid between a hostel and a boutique hotel the atmosphere is not what you would expect from the best hostel in Thailand. But if you need to take a break from the backpacking chaos this is the place. Most temples, the jazz bar, blue note restaurant, and the Zoe bars are within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

Great location. The staff was friendly, but frequently come in the room. There was also a GIANT cockroach above one of our beds. And there's no where to hang your towel in the room. The locker storage is great. The showers are awesome. Really good water pressure and hot. The toilets are cleaned every day by staff. There's not really a place to meet other travelers. It's more of a hotel than a traditional hostel. They did a good job booking tours and helping us get around the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.