Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Tiger Vegetarian House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
Green Tiger Vegetarian House Located at 1/4, Soi 7, Sri Phum Road, A.Muang, Next to Golden Horse Temple, Chiang Mai.
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 1/4, Soi 7, Sri Phum Road, A.Muang, Next to Golden Horse Temple
96% 565
18.7946753 98.9842790
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.7

This place was the best place ever if you're looking for somewhere safe and clean to rest your head. The beds were comfy, the showers were HOT and full of pressure. The free mango jam at night was fabulous. The restaurant was delicious although a bit pricey. And my roommates happened to all be fantastic respectful people from all walks of life. Thank you GreenTiger! Only maybe negative thing was that the pool was freezing and it wasn't the most social hostel I've personally ever seen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rayssaestrela
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.7

You know those places that you want to come back because you had such a great experience with your hostel? Definitely Green Tiger has provided this! Comfy beds, and everything was so clean! Besides of all the food was amazing! Their restaurant has the best khao soi I've ever had here! ❤ If you're looking for a party hostel this wouldn't be your choice ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

This place honestly felt like paradise to me. After staying in another (not so good) hostel in Chiang Mai, I moved to Green Tiger and fell in love with it right when I walked in the front door. The constant jazz music playing throughout the ground floor, the beautiful, colorful lanterns, the pool, the delicious food, the friendly, incredibly helpful staff, and the cozy, upscale (in hostel terms) rooms and bathrooms made me feel more comfortable and at home than I've felt in any other hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.7

This is clearly one of the best hostels I have ever stayed. The staff is extremely helpful and genuine. Lovely people that will do their best to keep you happy. This hostel is probably the only one that really deserves the score above 9. You have to know that this is not a party hostel! It's for a cool & chilled backpackers form all around the world. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.7

The staff was very helpful in booking activities and getting transportation to the airport. Also, food was fantastic. Ate here three times during our three days and could have eaten more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

My stay at Green Tiger House was nothing short of fantastic! I stayed in the 8 bunk dorm. It was quiet and clean and the bed was very comfortable!! The staff did everything possible to keep me happy. The food at the cafe was delicious (you must try their Khao Soi!! - northern Thailand speciality). The location was central and the hotel itself was a haven in busy Chiang Mai. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, great grounds including lovely clean swimming pool. On site cafe is great. Dorms kept very clean. A little away from the main action areas but easy walk and it's nice and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

This place was truly amazing the staff was so friendly the place was clean and it was a great location. I would definitely come back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Beautiful place with excellent vegetarian food – the scrambled tofu is amazing! The staff was among the nicest and most service minded personell I've ever met. The location is on the edge of the old city, so it's quite calm and quiet around the hostel. Would definitely go there again if I had the chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
9.7

this was definitely my fav hostal in south asia, clean and so beautiful the food was delicious and everything was perfect i thing, free REAL Breakfast will be a good add is just toast and coffe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.