Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Tiger Vegetarian House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Green Tiger Vegetarian House Located at 1/4, Soi 7, Sri Phum Road, A.Muang, Next to Golden Horse Temple, Chiang Mai.
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 1/4, Soi 7, Sri Phum Road, A.Muang, Next to Golden Horse Temple
95% 523
18.7946753 98.9842790
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
10.0

This is the 5 Star resort of hostels. I was blown away by how nice this hostel was. Highly recommended. Spotless facilities, comfy beds, great restaurant, reasonable prices and the staff were all great and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

Staff were super friendly and the hostel is in the perfect location to explore

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing place. This place is essentially a hotel with four 8-bed dorms on the bottom floor. Showers and beds are ridiculously amazing (best I've seen). Free tea/coffee/toast 24/7 is also awesome. A mention to the staff - who are the most helpful people I have ever seen. (I've stayed in 5* hotels and service hasn't been as good as it was here). They help book trips and guides. Still fairly easy to meet people, but given only 4 dorms, you may struggle a bit if you are solo, but not that much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Green Tiger was absolutely amazing. The location is perfect walking distance to anything in the old city. The rooms are clean and the staff are incredible. They are so friendly and willing to answer any questions or help you book trips. I would hands down recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
10.0

The Green Tiger House was such a lovely place to be. The relaxing vibe with jazz music always playing, a pool, and vegetarian cafe was such a pleasure coming back to after a long day of exploring the city. The staff was extremely helpful with recommendations and assisted in booking my bus ticket to Pai. The free toast with delicious homemade mango jam, coffee, tea and water was a nice added bonus. Would definitely stay here again and would recommended to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.1

The Green Tiger Vegetarian House had everything that you would want in a hostel: comfortable bed, huge secure storage locker, cold air conditioning, hot shower. The food available was pretty good and they had cold drinking water available at all times. If needed, they also provide a laundry service...though it is a bit expensive compared to other facilities. As for the location of the hostel, it was nice and quiet and a close walk to most things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Hands down the best hostel we stayed in on our trip. Super comfortable beds, nice clean sheets, big security lockers and a good price. Also it's a pretty well known hostel so it's easy to tell taxis or Tuk tuk drivers the location. The pool was super nice, bummed we were only staying two nights. Definitely my favorite hostel in Thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nattybizzle
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.4

An absolute gem. Less than 10 mins walk from the main strip of the old city, it is easy to get around and see the Kings Monument, Wat Phra Singh and the city walls. A 7/11 is 5 mins away which is handy for supplies. Probably best not to walk back alone though as it is quite dark on the way. The dorms are v clean and the best beds I have found in Thailand. A/C is great, bathrooms big and 2 showers per dorm so never crowded. The food here is THE best - definitely try the Khao Soi! Pool is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.1

Beautiful property and great location, right in the old city close to the North Gate. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are basic but very nice with bathrooms attached. It's a hostel/hotel combination so you won't really find the traditional hostel atmosphere here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Everything about our stay at Green Tiger was wonderful. My husband and I stayed in the hostel. The rooms were clean, comfortable bed, each had a large locker (with lock) and space to keep our things in, staff were extremely helpful and the restaurant there is delicious! We are vegetarian and ate there several times during our 4 day stay. We originally booked 3 days but extended an additional day. Added bonus was the free water, coffee, tea, toast and jam 24/7.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.