Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Tiger Vegetarian House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • srpitt01
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

My sister and I spent three nights at Green Tiger and had no complaints. The beds are super comfortable, the AC worked great, and the room and bathroom were always clean. The staff was helpful in booking transportation, but the location is very walkable for just doing things in the old city. We only ate at the restaurant once, but our meal was delicious and everything that we saw come out of the kitchen looked great. Would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Chiang Mai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

The staff is super nice and very helpful. We were only staying there for a couple of days and ended up staying much longer. The restaurant attached to the hostel is also amazing with many spectacular choices to eat for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The rooms and the bathrooms were cleaned everyday and the staff were helpful with all our questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

Had more of a hotel vibe than a hostel, but we loved it. It was very relaxing! The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were great - big lockers (with a lock provided), good shower with hot water, excellent AC, and the comfiest beds. The cafe is great as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.7

Can't find any faults. From the moment you walk in, you enter an oasis - this is so much more than your usual hostel. The decor and interior is stunning. Check-in was quick & seamless. Staff were attentive, friendly but not overbearing. The dorm room was clean, the design of the bathroom was unique - perfect. I'm struggling to find any reason why one would NOT stay here. They have a little pool, but it wasn't busy. The restaurant served AMAZING food full of flavour. This is a must-stay place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
9.1

Brilliant place to chill. Amazing shower . Shame that the pool doesn't see the sun all day. Staff very helpful and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.1

Great place. Serves very good vegetarian food all day. Pool was nice but doesn't get the sun in the afternoon. Roof terrace had great views of the sunset!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.7

I was happy with my stay in dorm 103. The shower was amazing. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Staff was really friendly and helpful, the dorm clean and tidy, I really enjoyed my stay there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

The location was great, the food was great, the staff was amazing, the beds were nice, and the pool was beautiful. I absolutely loved this hostel and Chiang Mai!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.7

Green tiger is a very nice Hostel. Lobby and small pool area are very nice with relaxing atmosphere& everything is very clean. Very comfy beds. Free breakfast included toast, homemade jam, coffee, tea. toast and drinks for free all day long. The dorms have ensuite bathrooms with 2 toilets+showers, but the bathroom doesn't have a proper door so it's sometimes a bit noisy.There is free shampoo+shower gel. Our room was not cleaned during our 2 night stay, as cleaners apparently forgot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.