Hostelworld.com

Green Tiger Vegetarian House

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
Green Tiger Vegetarian House Located at 1/4, Soi 7, Sri Phum Road, A.Muang, Next to Golden Horse Temple, Chiang Mai.
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 1/4, Soi 7, Sri Phum Road, A.Muang, Next to Golden Horse Temple
96% 413
18.7946753 98.9842790
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, I would absolutely recommend staying here. The facilities are pretty amazing by hostel standards -- comfortable beds and very clean bathrooms that provide shampoo/conditioner/body wash (gasp!). The decor is lovely too, and the large common areas make it easy to meet new people. There's also a restaurant on the first floor and the staff will help you book tours. It's a tad more expensive than the other hostels in Chiang Mai (by a few dollars a night) but definitely was worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.9

The best facilities I've had in Thailand - amazing showers, they supply shampoo, conditioner, body wash. Cute pool. Social atmosphere wasn't the greatest when I went, seemed a bit out of the way of everything. Not the best for meeting people. Staff was amazing, super helpful with everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place , great food . Excellent staff . Clean facilities .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Honestly, best hostel I have ever stayed at. Great facilities, toast/tea/coffee always available, great help from the reception, a pool, and probably one of the comfiest beds I've ever slept in! Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Chiang Mai. Thanks again for the great hospitality! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

The owner Daniel was most approachable and plenty of time to chat. His staff were amazing! The place was beautiful. Anyone going to Chiang mai must pay this sanctuary of sublime food and superb staff a visit whether to stay or just eat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

My favorite place I've stayed so far! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the beds were very comfy and the lockers were huge. The pool was lovely! I would highly recommend green tiger to anyone who wants a friendly, safe and comfortable place to stay in Chiang Mai!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

I can't say enough good things about Green Tiger. Best beds ever - better than mine at home! Kindest most helpful staff - they knew my name after the first day. Best wifi in SE Asia, huge lockers bigger than my NY apartment, spacious rooms. It's a combo hostel/hotel so you reap the benefits of staying in a hotel with the social atmosphere of a hostel. I extended my stay for 8 nights, I loved this place and Chiang Mai so much. I will absolutely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay when you're in Chiang Mai. Location is great, as it is located near the North Gate. Rooms are spacious with big beds. The bathrooms are clean and water pressure in the showers are really strong, almost too strong. Atmosphere is great and easy to meet people. Pool is great as well for relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay at Green Tiger. The staff are super friendly and helpful, and the hostel has a good mixed vibe--if you're looking to chill, this is a good place. If you're looking to go out, there are people here to do that as well. I ate breakfast for 3 days and dinner for 1 night. The food is really solid, and they have plenty of healthy options. Beds are comfortable, and rooms are very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel/hotel in Chiang Mai. Amazing space, lots of room in the room, very comfortable bed and friendly staff. Everyone, including the guests were nice. The overall experience is a 10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.