Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Green Tiger Vegetarian House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
Green Tiger Vegetarian House Located at 1/4, Soi 7, Sri Phum Road, A.Muang, Next to Golden Horse Temple, Chiang Mai.
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 1/4, Soi 7, Sri Phum Road, A.Muang, Next to Golden Horse Temple
96% 437
18.7946753 98.9842790
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

I gave this hostel a ten we loved it so much. The atmosphere is so cool, you feel like you are in the jungle but actually you are so close to the center of Chiang Mai. There is pool (!!) which was a luxury compared to our other hostels on this trip. Each room has a really nice bathroom- and the water pressure was a game changer. Stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
6.3

Extremely annoyed. I stayed for a little more than a week. No discount for the long stay, as I added on more days and didn't book them all at once. Fine, whatever. But to continuously deny me bottom bunks because "Oh, someone has already booked them"-- even though you cannot specify top or bottom when you book-- and even though the bottom bunks remained completely empty for 90% of my stay?? Annoyed and upset about. Clean bathrooms, free soap/shampoo, good location, though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Location is a 15 minute walk from the touristy section of the old city. Not bad, about 59baht cab if you don't feel it. This hostel is probably the, quietest and most comfortable place I've ever stayed in Thailand. The beds are amazing and you won't want to wake up, and showers are spotless. A good place to recover for the price from a long or dirty trip. Outside at the restaurant (which is delicious by the way), there were lots of roaches. Didn't bother me, and they were NOT in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

I was well and truly impressed with Green Tiger. Located in a great place down the road from the north gate of Chiang Mai's old city, it provides easy access to all the attractions in the city. For those planning on travelling further afield in Chiang Mai (Wat Doi Suthep etc.) the hostel's staff are more than happy to organise your trips at some massively discounted prices. Unfortunately my stay was marred by a trip to the hospital, however, the Green Tiger staff arranged free transport for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic - so clean, breakfast (which you pay for) is amaaazing, little pool which is so clean and lovely - location maybe a tiny bit far out but the street right nearby has great cheap places to eat - we loved this hostel - for what you pay its great. They provide natural shampoo and body wash in the showers which is a nice touch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Totally satisfied with my stay! The dorms and bathrooms were extremely clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was no problem for me to extend my stay by 2 nights (just had to move rooms). They offer free tea, coffee, & toast 24/7, and in the morning they even have free homemade mango or papaya/pineapple jam to go with the toast. Even their free batch brew coffee was great! The free shampoo & shower gel was also handy. So although this isn't the cheapest, it's great value for $.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

We had a great time at this hostel. The beds were comfortable and clean with individual outlets. The bathrooms were also kept clean. The staff were very helpful and spoke great English. There was coffee, water and toast are available 24 hours and the common area is comfortable. Everything was very satisfactory. Overall I would recommend this to anyone staying in Chiang mai

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
6.6

Honestly I don't get why this place is rated so high. Room was always damp, dorm room was always unlocked so anyone could go in, atmosphere is meh, they don't give you a towel, and breakfast was a joke. Other than the cons, the lobby area was the nicest I've seen, wifi speed is good, and bed are very comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Really cozy atmosphere, free toast and coffee during breakfast but you can also order more things from the menu, the staff was really helpful, comfortable bed and great shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sjalynch6760
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Would definitely recommend going here- staff are really helpful and very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.