Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Tortoise Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
9.4

Amazing atmosphere and the pub crawls were a great way to meet people. A little loud as there's a bar downstairs so I'd say bring earplugs but besides that it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Becks12
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay! Bedrooms were great they were clean and comfy. Your within walking distance to a lot of things if not where you want there's a bus stop outside. The atmosphere was great there was an activity on every night which you were always welcomed to join. I stayed in the super cool window bed which was AWESOME!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Staff were extremely helpful and cheerful. The free dinners provided on certain nights were delicious and adds to the great atmosphere. This also provides a great platform for people to meet. Will definitely return next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
10.0

For my first hostel stay in America I really enjoyed staying here. Really funky vibe yet relaxing atmosphere. Rooms are clean, beds comfy, plenty of storage space and the staff were lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alinag124
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.4

Definitely recommend staying here. Really unique and hands on hostel. Free dinners occasionally. Only thing is they need more bathroom/ toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.0

Great location, nearby the strip clubs and the fisherman's wharf. Good facilities and nice private room. No ensuite rooms though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
6.9

Ok for one night but totally overprized...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Such a great atmosphere. Great location, only 10 minute walk to the pier. Always something going on with events happening every night. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linzekate9988
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.3

Great location- helpful staff overall - nice amenities and connections to rentals, etc. The bathrooms weren't terrible, but MOST were smaller and could use a little more upkeep - they tell you to let them know if there's an issue, out of fairness. Breakfast was simple, but worked great and people were super friendly and open to chatting in true hostel form. I was nervous about no AC, but they provide fans and if you leave them in the window at night, it cools down! We loved our stay there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Great staff! I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.