Hostelworld.com

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel Located at 105 1/2 Pike Street, , Seattle.
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel
USA
Seattle 98101 105 1/2 Pike Street
89% 1822
47.6088104 -122.3396730
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
9.4

Great location!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

I found the hostel set-up to be one of the best I've ever seen. All the beds had curtains around them and multiple plugs to charge electronics. Also space beneath the beds to store things (you need you own lock - which is common). The staff was helpful, the place was clean, the breakfast was great, but best of all was the atmosphere in the lounge - got to meet lots of people. The one complaint is that the wifi didn't work from the room, it worked in other areas. Overall a great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.7

The hostel is located in a good place. 15-20 minute walk from more historic parts/Amtrak, but across the street from Pikes Market (food, tours, shopping). The sidewalk outside can be full of homeless, but this is Seattle, so that's normal. The rooms are some of the most comfortable I've ever seen in a hostel. Great mattresses, privacy curtain, fans, multiple outlets! Bathrooms are private and very nice. Only cleaned once a day, but they clean them. Staff nice and helpful. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.3

Great hostel, nice staff, very nice rooms (each bunk gets a curtain, fan, reading light) Very big and comfy public area. And the highlight: smoking room! And it is well vented, so it's not choky or too smelly. That's awesome! The area is very central, but I must say that as a woman travelling alone I did not feel so comfortable walking atound there at night time, actually even before it was totally dark (as opposed to other areas in Seattle where I did feel safe)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Hi there, in my opinion best hostel in town if you are a backpacker and want to meet new people. They offer a lot of group activities and the breakfast is awesome. For breakfast you can have panecakes, toast, jam, peanut butter, fruits, coffee, tea, butter. And a further highlight of this hostel is the free dinner three times a week. Not only for fight against starving but also for connecting with other people. And the location is really great. You can get to all main attractions by foot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome! Try it. I'm a cheap person and this was more than j expected. Great service best stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Really great place to stay in Seattle! Great location, very helpful staff, discounts for local attractions and lots of tours and activities offered at a great price. Huge storage lockers which is always a big plus for me so you can fit everything in them. Bathrooms are great and private while you are using them. There's lots to go around too, so I never had to wait even with a full hostel. Free dinners on Tuesday's, Thursday's and Sunday's are great and free breakfast is the best I've ha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eliseopalomo4673
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.7

If not for the nice staff I would have rated this hostel very poor......the water pressure is extremely weak it takes you eternity to finish your shower...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Classy joint. You can't go wrong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location and comfy clean beds! Awesome that breaky is included and bathrooms are indivisible use only - however not enough as was stuck waiting awhile! If I'm back in Seattle will definitely be back - highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.