Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel Located at 105 1/2 Pike Street, , Seattle.
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel
USA
Seattle 98101 105 1/2 Pike Street
91% 2023
47.6088104 -122.3396730
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.9

A nice place to stay! They place a great value on getting people to connect, and it really works! I've never made as many friends, or talked to as many people than when I stayed at this hostel. Also, they have organized events each day for people that are looking for company, or just aren't sure what they should do while they're in Seattle. It's a great location, and walking distance from most of the main tourist sites in the city. I would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.4

The location is ideal, close to the attractions and the transport. I only stayed here one brief night while waiting for my morning bus so I can't speak too much to the atmosphere, but it seemed they do have a lot of planned events if you're looking for that (the night I checked in was a pub crawl.) The bathrooms were really nice and clean. Could have used a little bit warmer bedding for the current season, but otherwise enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

Great location, staff were cool. Had smokers lounge would is handy for the 420 inclined. Bunks were solid and not squeaky with curtains. Bathrooms were amazing but water pressure was a bit low. Awesome location, go on the pub crawls, bowling night and free walks they were awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent position!! Just next to pike place market and very close to the Metro station. The staff very friendly and atmosphere is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

I had an absolutely magical week at the green tortoise. Would recommend to anyone and everyone, can't wait till i come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
7.7

I really wanted to Love this hostel, beds were comfortable and location was perfect. I do think they can do some improvement, there was a lack of atmosphere, I felt it hard to meet other people. They're "lounge" is dedicated for smokers and weed smokers so if you don't smoke what's the point. They also do random key card checks for security..they should consider locking the front door at all times then. The Christmas dinner was not free

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2016
7.7

Location is perfect, really close from the Pike place market and downtown. But room is super narrow to pack stuff or pass by. Besides, there were only 4 washroom per floor, so you need to wait to take a shower in the peak time.. Except those things, it was fine !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
8.3

Top location right next to the fresh food markets and the waters edge. So easy to get to and from the airport by public transport. The whole places is casual and has a homely vibe. Would defs reccomend for anyone who's looking for a more unique hostel environment. 2woukd defs be returning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel, really! Breakfast: couldn't be better. Staff: hilarious. Bedrooms: roomy and have big lockers. Location: literally over street of the market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Talyn
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Dec 2016
7.1

Great staff, brilliant location, easy to access from public transport. Drawbacks were the top bunks - far to high and awkward to get into, laundry availability times did not match demand (I would have to have waited until 2am to get a go), and while all other areas of the hostel were clean I did not feel like the bathrooms matched that standard, there was always hair on the shower floors and in the basins at any time of day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.