Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel Located at 105 1/2 Pike Street, , Seattle.
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel
USA
Seattle 98101 105 1/2 Pike Street
91% 1982
47.6088104 -122.3396730
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.1

Great central location, free breakfast was great too. Nice touches: Privacy screens, lamps and sockets to charge phones etc provided for each bed. Had everything you could want from a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
6.9

Pros: it only takes one minute to get to pike market. Cons: But it is a little bit noisy in the evening and hard for me to fall asleep. What's more, we hardly get accessed to the wifi and We need to wait for a long time to use the shared restroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! The beds are built into the wall with your own curtain and are so cool, great nights sleep. Room small but loads of space under beds for storage. Bathrooms were so clean and upkeep really good. So many hostel activities great for meeting people! And the location is amazing! And good wifi. And they have free meals on some nights which were amazzzzing... And free! Never made it to breakfast so can't comment on that. Tip - improve pictures on hostelworld as they don't do justice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.9

Had a great time here, mostly because of the location! Right next to Pike Place market, which I visited every day to eat something new! Beds are comfortable, watch out if you have vertigo tho as bunks are super high! Privacy curtains are a nice touch though. No problem getting a free bathroom in the morning, and breakfast was a good spread. Only problem was the wifi connection is awful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel for my first experience in one. Great evenings both in and out of the hostel in a relaxed and welcoming vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
9.1

Facilities were good. But they charged to rent a lock - 10$ Poor parking facilities around too but do offer a discount at a near by multi story

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Right in the middle of downtown next to Pike Place Market. Plenty of places to get food nearby or to go to the supermarket at Target next door to cook in the well equipped kitchen. Free breakfast is great as are the friendly staff. There is also a lot of activities on offer each day which is great way to see Seattle and meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jeremygo3895
  • Canada, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.7

We had a good stay in this hostel. My only criticisms would be the water pressure and window shades. my bed was by the window and there was no curtain to block the sunlight. overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Honestly, this is one of the greatest hostels I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay. The staff was amazing and accommodating. Great place! I look forward in staying at the Green Tortoise again. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.