Hostelworld.com

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel Located at 105 1/2 Pike Street, , Seattle.
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel
USA
Seattle 98101 105 1/2 Pike Street
89% 1804
47.6088104 -122.3396730
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Really great place to stay in Seattle! Great location, very helpful staff, discounts for local attractions and lots of tours and activities offered at a great price. Huge storage lockers which is always a big plus for me so you can fit everything in them. Bathrooms are great and private while you are using them. There's lots to go around too, so I never had to wait even with a full hostel. Free dinners on Tuesday's, Thursday's and Sunday's are great and free breakfast is the best I've ha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eliseopalomo4673
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.7

If not for the nice staff I would have rated this hostel very poor......the water pressure is extremely weak it takes you eternity to finish your shower...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Classy joint. You can't go wrong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location and comfy clean beds! Awesome that breaky is included and bathrooms are indivisible use only - however not enough as was stuck waiting awhile! If I'm back in Seattle will definitely be back - highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
7.7

Great breakfast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2016
10.0

This was our second time staying here and I can't imagine staying anywhere else when visiting Seattle! The location is second to none, we could see the market entrance from our room! The bedsare comfortable and thepeivacy curtains are a welcome addition to the bunks. The room also has ample under bed storage. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable, facilities were clean, and the included breakfast was awesome - fruit, toast, eggs, PANCAKES! highly reccomend. We will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • critias73760
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.7

The availability of bathrooms in the morning was an issue, but I'd blame that on the patrons and not the staff. When someone takes 1.5 hours in the bathroom in the morning you really start to wonder.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
8.6

Excellent location, privacy shades on bunk beds, and big lockers make this an ideal location for any would-be Seattle adventurer. The major con was that the beds literally felt like concrete. Other than that, it was a great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. Do happy to hear you enjoyed your staying. We love hearing ways we can improve our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Great place to stay the guides where great, od was especially cool and a good host, beds where comfy hat power points and blinds, only downside was one strange guest I think they where to nice to kick out but I think they deffently should have he was doing odd things ligh turning lights off and on in the smoking room, would stay here again in a flash even if that bloke was there as it had a great vibe without been over the top

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joerngrundmann2348
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing place at the heart of Seattle. Nice staff, great breakfast deal and best of all, separate toilet and shower rooms which offers a degree of privacy which is quite unusual for a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.