Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
3.1

You either love or hate this hostel depending on what you are looking for.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
6.9

The staff is fantastic but the hostel is still not very good for socializing. It's not really worth the cost. Location is very good, though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Large dinning room, many activities and quite good breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice hostel very convenient location next to Pike Place market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.6

Staff was over all friendly! Location is great and the washrooms were super clean which was lovely! They had a Thursday night pub crawl which was a lot of fun and they seemed to have more activities for the hostel throughout the week which is great when you're travelling alone and looking to meet new people. Would definitely come back for another visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.4

I'm from Seattle and stayed here with friends - the location is unbeatable, especially for the price. Super nice, private showers as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.9

Really helpful and friendly staff. Loved the free breakfast. Dorms and bathrooms were clean. Atmosphere in common areas was not great. Also less night activities in comparison to other hostels which I would have preferred.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jan 2017
7.7

ก็ดีครับ กลางเมืองดี Everything is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jan 2017
7.4

Good location for sightseeing and transport. The staff were super helpful and there's even a night where they cook for the entire hostel. My room was super hot and the fans were way too disruptive to turn on, so we opened the windows and dealt with the street. If you are not great with light and noise I would really recommend not staying in 104 (8 bed female dorm). You will get excessive street noise and constant light. Trust me, ear plugs are no match to a Seattle bin/street cleaning night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Really nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.