Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
26th Apr 2017
4.9

It was one of my terrible hostels. Kitchen distracted me, so It was very hard to find something I needed. The wood supporting upper bed was dirty, so I easily found white dirty. I think they hadn't wipe the dirty off more than one week or two week. Crews were also terrible. They treated me as a work to do, not a guest. The only good thing this property had was location. If I visit this city again, I will find another property.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

CANT WAIT TO COME BACK!!! Loved it here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

It was my first time ever in a hostel and I am definitely wanting to do it again after coming here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meganho104025
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

Stayed in the top bunk of a 6 person female dorm. Really stuffy, and while there was a mini fan nearby it was too loud to leave on overnight. Beds were comfy, washrooms were clean (each one was a full toilet, shower, and sink, no rows of stalls).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
9.7

Great place to stay! Excellent value for money and staff are so friendly and willing to help anyway possible! Also location is prime 🙌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
8.6

Pretty nice place right next to pike market in downtown seattle, had a pretty good time with a pretty relaxed staff to help out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
8.9

A good place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Located in such an amazing spot, right next to Pikes Place! Also it had such a great atmosphere and vibe. I made lots of friends while staying there and loved hanging in the smoke room/drinking room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
9.4

It is what you'd expect a hostel to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
8.0

The hostel is almost in the market, so very good location. Everything you need is need by. The hostel had a room for weed so the atmosphere was odd. People were friendly just weird vibe. Free breakfast was good. Good WiFi. Staff hit or miss. Some didn't know much about the buses in town. Water perrsure very bad. Noisey area near the market at night.ok 4 a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.