Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.9

Can't beat the location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.1

I gave it a high rating but when I got there they didn't have my reservation. They said my reservation was the night before and I was a no show. I called the hostel they day I made the reservation as recommended so I figured it was all set. Next time I will also call before I head that way. They had no beds available. I had to wait until late to see if there was a no show. There was. I consider it part of the adventure. Live and learn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Hell yea! Greatest hostel ever! Right around corner on 1st, a small theater with 2 bars, and Bush Wednesday nite, Windowpane Saturday nite. Pike Market across street, so much good food and smells and fresh produce. At the hostel whenever you come off the street you have to show your room key to front desk person. Bathroom/shower rooms are cleaned every day. They're shared, so I guess they can be worse. My son and I met interesting people at the Green Tortoise Hostel, but the coffee isn't that

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
10.0

You can't beat fruit loops at the breakfast buffet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.9

Very cool hostel, well built bunk beds, huge bathroom/showers. The nightlife is not great in the Pike Market area, but it's a great location when visiting during the daytime. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed at but mattresses are a bit lumpy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

PROS: In the heart of downtown (Space Needle, Public Market, Smith Tower, original Starbucks, Seattle aquarium, etc all within walking distance), two blocks from the train station and bus transportation, towels only $1 and free fresh ones, hair dryers free, smoking lounge for weed smokers, outlet/light/fan for each bed, all beds have curtains for complete privacy, key card entrance, amazing free breakfast, bike/luggage/food storage, plenty of bathrooms, informative staff CONS: Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

Literally right across from Pike Market. Aside from the location, the staff are what makes this hostel so great - they took us on a pub crawl and a tour to a nearest island! Each day they have at least one event and they even had a free dinner (amazing tacos) one night. Other than that, this hostel is exceptionally clean and I had such a great experience because of them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2017
8.3

The best thing about this hostel is its location. It is literally metres from the famous Pike Place Market and only a short walk to the ferry terminal. It's also just a five minute walk from a metro station and so incredibly easy to get to from the airport. The hostel is also very friendly, has private bathrooms and a well equipped kitchen. Check in and check out were easy and breakfast was quite good. The storage space under the bunks for your bags was also perfect. Highly recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.