Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2088 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2088 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
9.4

It is what you'd expect a hostel to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Catherinegoo
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
9.7

Great location,friendly staff,clean room -all you need for a good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
8.3

They give you breakfast but there were a couple of cockroaches near the bread.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
9.1

Best and cleanest bathroom facilities I've ever seen in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place to stay with Pike Place Market right at your doorstep. Easy check out and check in. They hold your bags at no cost if you're a guest there so if youd like to explore after check out. Only downside was the wifi connection. While I sidmt necessarily NEED it, it wouldve been nice. It would work for 5 mins then cut out. Never stayed connected. If you're a visitor from an international country without an international plan, be aware.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
10.0

I absolutely LOVED this hostel. The location of the hostel is just one of the few perks it offers. The staff is very friendly and the security is top notch. They have a calendar of events and also advertise the various activities that take place around the city including free walking tours, karaoke and bar crawls. They also have hair dryers, straighteners available for use at the desk. Lock and towel rental is also available for a small fee. The best part for me were the private bathrooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
8.0

The staff was not terribly friendly. They weren't rude either. If I wanted or needed help, I had to press them, and their effort was generally minimal. Everything else was pretty great. It wasn't run down. It was clean, and the location can't be beat! More activities and entertainment options at the hostel would have also been nice. The bed arrangements were also great. The beds had curtains for privacy, and they were solid--no squeaky beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
9.1

Terrific. The downtown immediate area can be hostile and intimidating(esp at night). And if you have a car...I RECOMMEND A HOSTEL OUTSIDE OF THIS AREA. But if I'm not driving, I will definitely consider staying here again!! Please carry HERB tea!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Was just the best. Staff were lovely super helpful. The free beer sat night and tacos Sunday nice touch. Will be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

I usually stay at AirBnBs or with friends when traveling through Seattle, but I decided to try the Green Tortoise since it was close to the Pike Market and a few places I needed to be. I had a great time there, the beds weren't too bad, the staff was great, the facilities themselves were perfect, and I had a good time meeting some new people. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is feeling a little adventurous and wants a place where you can socialize with other travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.