Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel Located at 105 1/2 Pike Street, , Seattle.
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel
USA
Seattle 98101 105 1/2 Pike Street
91% 1867
47.6088104 -122.3396730
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Jun 2016
7.7

A good hostel, safe and clean, though I definitely preferred Seattle City Hostel. Pros: Very clean rooms. Large, clean bathrooms. Cons: Staff weren't particularly welcoming, they weren't rude or anything but definitely didn't make the effort other hostels make. Not much atmosphere - although there were many people hanging out in the hostel, there was nothing going on and everyone was just on their phone. Although the breakfast is included, it is pretty basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Good hostel, has large security lockers under the beds that are large enough for medium sized suitcases and carry ons. Breakfast was good, oatmeal and other stuff, and the staff were friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.3

The location of this hostel beats everything. Very short walk to Pike Market, the seawall, and central downtown. The Statue Park and space needle areas are a 30 minute walk away. Restrooms were great and clean. Very secure as residents have cards to get into their rooms and the entrance. The staff wasn't too helpful, and the atmosphere was quiet, but they have daily tours and pub runs. Free small breakfast every day and discounted select tickets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Very central location, so you can walk everywhere. The hostel is very clean and the dorm rooms are really thought through, with curtains, lights and sockets. The only time I felt slightly uncomfortable was when I arrived just over an hour before check in and asked if I could leave my bag until the check in time, I was allowed to do so but with the attitude like it was 10 hours before check in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.7

This was probably one of the best hostels I've stayed at in America. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hostel was very clean. The location was perfect. I felt very safe at the hostel. There were many activities to choose from at the hostel. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Location, location, location!!! This place can't be beat. Right across the street from Pike's Place Market and walking distance from the rest of the city. The building was very secure and the accommodations were great! I wish all hostels could live up to the standards the Green Tortoise set.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

This is the third time staying here. Great place. Love the curtains, it give you lots of personal space. And one thing is that, the fan is a little loud, and the window has to be open to use the fan, since it's such a great/popular location, it can be loud outside, I had a hard time sleeping when open the window. Overall, I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Amazing location! Right next to Pike street market. I recommend taking the free tour to the market (morning at 9.15am). Each bed has a lock and the bathrooms are very clean and spacious. It gets a little loud at night if your window is by the street but they give free earplugs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Staff were super helpful, easy time, free breakfast was good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
10.0

This is the place to stay if your passing through Seattle. Awesome breakfast, excellent community area, huge clean bathrooms, across the street from pikes market, discounted museum rates and a very very fair price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.