Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel Located at 105 1/2 Pike Street, , Seattle.
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel
USA
Seattle 98101 105 1/2 Pike Street
90% 1899
47.6088104 -122.3396730
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

This hostel has a great location. I miss the free dinners, but the hostel has been redecorated since I was last there. So it was a very comfortable stay. Love the computers set up in the common area for easy web access anytime of day. Comfortable beds and I love the curtains. The bathrooms are excellent and the amount of activities, brochures, flyers is second to no other hostel I've been to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

This was the first time I have stayed at a hostel. I needed a convenient place to spend the night after arriving late on the ferry from Victoria. This hostel is right where I needed it to be, right on the waterfront. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Security was great, with a key lock on the door into the hall and another on the door to the room. The bathrooms are individual rooms that have a shower and toilet and sink, so there is no one else in there at the same time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

This place is awesome. You'll definitely getting more than what you paid for. It's located literally next to the pike place market. There's tons of food and pubs and coffee shops around. There's a souvenir shop right next door. The showers are individual private room with toilet and sink inside. Each bed has curtains for privacy and each bed also comes with mini-fan, small lamp and outlets. The best one is probably personal storage that's hella big and you can rent lock for it. It's

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
6.0

I haven't stayed atGT yet. If you remember, I emailed GTortoise 3 times to cancel that one night =August 16 because Hawaiian Airlines had mechanical problems and couldn't reroute us until August 17 arrival in Seatttle, too late to be accommodated by GT reservation. I requested my flexible reservation refund. Please acknowledge. Thank you, Marilee Wallace kamaili_organic@yahoo.com

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ClamsCasino
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Simply amazing. Don't miss out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Green tortoise is a cute little hostel at Pike Place. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We stayed there for three nights and would definitely do it again. The rooms and restrooms are clean and that's the most important fact. You also can't beat the location! You're in the middle of everything in Seattle!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

The Green Tortoise is a hostel that succeeds in creating its own unique identity with a lively color scheme and an active engagement in cultural activities. It's quite large and may feel a little impersonal, but the atmosphere is warm and the facilities are well taken care of. The restrooms and showers in particular seem clean and well kept. The rooms are cleverly designed with personal space under each bunk and the first foot-friendly ladders I've come across. It's hard to dislike this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.0

Location! Can't be beat for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.1

It's a great hostel! It's just HOT in the summer months. They don't have A/C, just fans. If your roommate decides to close the window bc of the noise, you're out of luck. The staff was accommodating and even switched my room when I let them know about being uncomfortably hot. The daily activities and pub crawls are awesome and the general environment is laid back and friendly. Overall, I'd stay again. You simply can't beat what they offer (facilities, location) for that price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location, very helpful staff. Activities organised during the day were great and guides were helpful and friendly. Rooms pretty basic, but does the job! Really nice atmosphere would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.