Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel Located at 105 1/2 Pike Street, , Seattle.
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel
USA
Seattle 98101 105 1/2 Pike Street
91% 1919
47.6088104 -122.3396730
Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • caitlinemmckenney8102
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Everything was impeccably clean: common areas, bunks and private bathrooms/showers. Friendly and helpful staff. I loved the comfortable bunks that each had their own fan, lamp and curtains so guests could have a bit of privacy and prevent disturbing one another. Big storage lockers under the bunks could fit a ton. Incredibly conveniently located right across the street from Pike Place Market. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
8.9

Overall great!! Perfect location right downtown! Maybe 50 steps to Pike Place Market at most. The staff was friendly and helpful. My sheets had a few stains on them and my key card didn't work once, but the staff quickly took care of it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel! The location, atmosphere, staff, quality, and facilities were all top notch. Cool pub crawls and other events hosted daily by the hostel. Can't beat this place! Will stay again. Had spent the whole summer travelling and working in Alaska when I stayed here. Its location is central to everything in downtown Seattle. Highly reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Comfortable beds and big rooms. The bunks had privacy curtains, a lamp and four power points to each bed which was a huge plus! The staff were friendly and helpful and the hostel was in a great location, close to all the main sights. Close to lots of great food options, especially for solo travelers. The wifi could probably have been stronger with it not working in my room for most of my stay. Overall I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel is in one of the best possible locations you could ask for. It's right in front of Pike Place Market. I was in Seattle for PAX and it made the trip very enjoyable as many convention goers were staying there. I only wish this hostel's facilities would get an update as it does look and feel quite dated, but I suppose that is part of the charm. There is a weird smell too. But it grows on ya. The common room is great for mingling and hanging out on your laptop. Everyone is super friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lelonismith
  • US Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.1

Ahhmazing! Great atmosphere with great people and staff! Great location. Well kept facility

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

This hostel has a great location. I miss the free dinners, but the hostel has been redecorated since I was last there. So it was a very comfortable stay. Love the computers set up in the common area for easy web access anytime of day. Comfortable beds and I love the curtains. The bathrooms are excellent and the amount of activities, brochures, flyers is second to no other hostel I've been to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

This was the first time I have stayed at a hostel. I needed a convenient place to spend the night after arriving late on the ferry from Victoria. This hostel is right where I needed it to be, right on the waterfront. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Security was great, with a key lock on the door into the hall and another on the door to the room. The bathrooms are individual rooms that have a shower and toilet and sink, so there is no one else in there at the same time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

This place is awesome. You'll definitely getting more than what you paid for. It's located literally next to the pike place market. There's tons of food and pubs and coffee shops around. There's a souvenir shop right next door. The showers are individual private room with toilet and sink inside. Each bed has curtains for privacy and each bed also comes with mini-fan, small lamp and outlets. The best one is probably personal storage that's hella big and you can rent lock for it. It's

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Green Tortoise Hostel has basically the best location in the city for a tourist! Directly across the street from Pike Place Market, and also within walking distance to nearly anything in the downtown and shopping neighborhoods. I parked my car in a garage and navigated Seattle completely on foot while staying here. One day I went to Pioneer Square, then up to Capital Hill. The rooms required key card access, and my room had only four total female occupants, so I felt fairly safe the whole time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.