Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Tulip House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Green Tulip House Located at 85 Samlan Road, , Chiang Mai.
Green Tulip House
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 85 Samlan Road
84% 597
18.7819980 98.9817179
Green Tulip House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sconnor76645
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Two fantastic stays here. Stella is ace - really friendly and helped us to book trips, advised us where to visit and the best times to do so, and it was lovely to have a chat with her every day. The most expensive rooms include AC and breakfast, which we had the first stay and was worth it, however we went for the fan only room and paid for breakfast the second time which was also good value. Located around 15 minutes walk from the weekend markets and the centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Staff very welcoming and helpful when we wanted to book trips. Very secure and clean room with good bathroom facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Great guesthouse in a good location in Chiang Mai. Stella and the team are kind and very helpful - ask about any excursion and/or transport and they will book you a place at a discount. Only problem we had was that our room was located near an outside fan and neighbours were a bit loud early in morning, however, slept well before this. Secure at night as they lock the door and can't get in unless you show a key to the night guard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Thanks for our stay we really enjoyed it and Stella was very helpful with everything. We would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.6

Stella is a legend. Introduces herself straight away and makes you feel very welcome. I stayed in a private double to chill out for a bit. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was tasty. They help you sort out bookings and offer lots of advice. If you want to have a chilled time and have somewhere to explore Chaing Mai from this place is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome roof terrace, lovely owners, great place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved every minute - Stella was a living legend! Nothing is too much trouble help is there whenever you need it. Would deffo recommend to a friend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brynlee3423
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

The Green Tulip House is a perfect establishment to visit the surrounding areas of Chang Mai. I would recommend this to travelers who want to sight see as opposed to travelers who want to 'Spring Break' (chug chug chug). The staff are very friendly and always there to answer questions/ arrange trips for you. I would also recommend booking your trips through the 'Green Tulip'l as the will be able to guarantee a better price. I would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

The owners are very sweet and helpful and are around 24/7 to cater for your every need. The rooms are basic but very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic place!!!! Must stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.