Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Valley International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
Green Valley International Hostel Located at 45 Muong Hoa Road, Sapa, Sapa.
Green Valley International Hostel
Vietnam
Sapa Lao Cai Sa Pa - Lao Ca 45 Muong Hoa Road, Sapa
72% 286
22.3278468 103.8513565
Green Valley International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.3

I just stayed one night. I arrived late in the evening, went straight to bed and left early in the morning. The place was clean, had hot showers and nice beds. I can't comment on the common areas or the atmosphere really since I only slept there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
2.0

I have NO IDEA how this hostel has high ratings. It was the worst hostel I have ever stayed at. Not only is it dirty, it is far away from the center. The staff doesn't speak English and is incredibly hostile and rude. I booked for 2 nights, called & confirmed but when I arrived at 2 AM they told me they had NO place for me to stay -so I had to share a bed with a friend. They don't provide lockers. On top of that THEY DID NOT EVEN GIVE US A KEY TO LOCK THE DOOR. DO NOT STAY HERE! STAY AWAY!!!!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
4.0

What an odd "hostel". First of all really run down and shabby and it's not even really a hostel at all. My "four bed mixed dorm" was three double beds crammed into one room. No room to walk or anything. My door didn't lock and there was no way to lock up my stuff. One of the staff was watching porn in the common area in the middle of the day so that was weird af. Good points were: Hot shower and heating pads for the beds. There are much better hostels in Sapa.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.9

I can't compare it to any other hostel in Sapa, because I only stayed there. But I went there with a group of friends and we all agreed we were very happy with this choice. Very decent location, very very accommodating staff, and overall super worthwhile. Definitely worth the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice pool table and good view off the balcony. Really enjoyed my stay at this hostel, easy to walk the valley and bike the hills from here. They let me use their phone which was really helpful. A relaxed vibe, allowing you to enjoy Sapa and its beauty. VERY good for the price!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel overall! Nice and clean and only about three dollars a night which you can't argue with. Wi-Fi pretty patchy but you're not there to go on the internet really. Grand spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Myanmar, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Had a pleasant and wonderful stay.. Cozy and it's a home away from home. The hotel cafe bar is conveniently located on 1st floor where you can dine in easily. Good location and amazing view from the hotel balcony. Highly recommended for those who love cozy and quiet place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.3

Looks beautiful from the outside & just a short walk up the hill to the town with bars & restaurants. There's no where to store luggage, no lockers in the room for bags but a small lockable cupboard for valuables. Bathrooms are big, bit tatty but everything works and water is warm. They have a laundry service as well. Staff had a hard time with English and they always ended up having to get the manager. There is a little balcony and a bar but there wasn't much atmosphere -

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Booked the dorm and got a room to myself for the same price. Nice views of the mountains and good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
10.0

we stayed here for 1nights and enjoyed it, had a nice view over the valleys and mountains. it is a little bit outside of the town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.