Hostelworld.com

Green Valley International Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Green Valley International Hostel Located at 45 Muong Hoa Road, Sapa, Sapa.
Green Valley International Hostel
Vietnam
Sapa Lao Cai Sa Pa - Lao Ca 45 Muong Hoa Road, Sapa
78% 251
22.3278468 103.8513565
Green Valley International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
9.1

I guess I'm too old to complain. I liked here. Maybe staff could be more active, but that's just complaining about nothing. They learn English and smile when u smile, comfy beds, nice bar (maybe too loud), good food. Little bit out of town, so prepare for little walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
3.4

My worst hostel so far. No lockers in my room, and the door didn't lock. Sewage like smell coming from either the plumbing or outside. Wifi barely worked and didn't reach my room at all. No electric sockets in room. Bedding felt damp. When I asked to switch rooms I was told without much sympathy that there was nothing else avalible. The girl running front desk seemed nice enough but her English wasn't great. When I left without staying a night they tried to charge me more then the first nights $

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great view out of the window, low price. Great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Apr 2016
2.9

This was one of the worst hostels I ever stayed at. The room was dirty. The window was broken so all the insects could come inside. This way we also had cockroaches in our room. The staff was not helpful at all. The girl at the reception did not even speak English. We tried to explain her what we wanted but instead of trying to understand, she simply said no to everything we tried to ask her even though we tried really hard by drawing pictures or acting. Don't go there!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely friendly and helpful staff who were very approachable and spoke amazing English. They let us check in to our room very early and offered to help Book onward travel but weren't at all pushy. Room very large with a beautiful view, pool table with view is also spectacular. Room was warm and so cosy even through stormy weather

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
6.0

Nice staff, location is good, far from noise and crowds. Is a kind of weird because dorms are 3 beds big size with space just enough to walk. The great deception was cleanness in the bathroom with a dirty washbasin that besides wasn't working properly, in the other hand they don't check for bags with trash, I saw the same trash for three days in the same place, and a dirty towel on the floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.7

Hostel dorm and facilities were pretty decent. Staff was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
8.0

Stayed two nights in different rooms. First room was amazing! Best sleep in a long long time. Second night are room was very damp. They do have heated blankets which is very nice for a cold night in sapa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.4

Great place. Really good value for money. Rooms were big and are cleaned everyday. All the staff are fantastic and the atmosphere in the bar was great each night which made it really easy to meet other people. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Dec 2015
8.0

The staffs not always available but overall the staffs are friendly and so helpful. The room that I have equiped with electronic heater and it help guest to keep warm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.