Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Green Valley International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4
Green Valley International Hostel Located at 45 Muong Hoa Road, Sapa, Sapa.
Green Valley International Hostel
Vietnam
Sapa Lao Cai Sa Pa - Lao Ca 45 Muong Hoa Road, Sapa
78% 270
22.3278468 103.8513565
Green Valley International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Booked the dorm and got a room to myself for the same price. Nice views of the mountains and good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
10.0

we stayed here for 1nights and enjoyed it, had a nice view over the valleys and mountains. it is a little bit outside of the town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.3

The hostel and room itself was not bad for the price, but forget about the other services eg. tour or transportation bookings. I paid for the minibus transfer but ended up being sent to the public bus station on a motorbike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

very good place, friendly staff, good English, pool table was nice, excellent breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel, with great location in Sapa with it being a 5 minute walk away from the main activity in Sapa, but without any street noise. The views from the hostel were incredible. There were opportunities to do treks and activities with the hostel at reasonable prices. The staff were very helpful, and the hostel had a great bar/ area to relax with a balcony overlooking the mountains and valley. Definitely worth a stay if you are visiting Sapa!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
5.7

I don't really understand how this place had such good ratings. By the time I got to my room, it hadn't been cleaned - the toilet was disgusting, there were long hairs in the shower drain, bits of hair from someone who'd been shaving on the sink, and the sheets hadn't been changed. They smelled and everything! I had just left the Stunnig View Hotel next door which was amazing for the same price, but unfortunately didn't have a room accommodate us for an extra night. Good view, thoug

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
3.7

The dorm rooms were absolutely terrible. The sheets were dirty with stains and huge tears, the bathroom smelled like stale urine, the mattress was so worn through I could feel the wooden bed frame below. The security was the worst part absolutely no way to lock the dorm room door and no provided lockers for valuables. To top it off the location isn't that great, it's the further hostel from the city center.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
7.7

This is definitely a good hostel to stay. I will try to be short: What I liked: - people are nice and serve you effectively - Position, definitely in the heart of backpacker area, and close to an interesting local market - ROOFTOPBAR, definitely the best part of the hostel What I did`t like - Position (why??), it was in a secondary street where everybody was killing fish and serving cows hoofs for soups. People might find it a bit too much In any case I recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.7

Stayed 2 nights here in one of the 4 bed dorms. The room basically had 4 double beds so it was really comfortable if a bit unusual. The rooms were clean but my only criticism was that there were no lockers. The staff were really helpful and the bar serves some decent food and puts on drink deals. Good location and you can hire scooters pretty cheap. Had a nice vibe and was sociable and you could book tours if you wanted to. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.1

I guess I'm too old to complain. I liked here. Maybe staff could be more active, but that's just complaining about nothing. They learn English and smile when u smile, comfy beds, nice bar (maybe too loud), good food. Little bit out of town, so prepare for little walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.