Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Valley International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Green Valley International Hostel Located at 45 Muong Hoa Road, Sapa, Sapa.
Green Valley International Hostel
Vietnam
Sapa Lao Cai Sa Pa - Lao Ca 45 Muong Hoa Road, Sapa
76% 276
22.3278468 103.8513565
Green Valley International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel overall! Nice and clean and only about three dollars a night which you can't argue with. Wi-Fi pretty patchy but you're not there to go on the internet really. Grand spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.3

Looks beautiful from the outside & just a short walk up the hill to the town with bars & restaurants. There's no where to store luggage, no lockers in the room for bags but a small lockable cupboard for valuables. Bathrooms are big, bit tatty but everything works and water is warm. They have a laundry service as well. Staff had a hard time with English and they always ended up having to get the manager. There is a little balcony and a bar but there wasn't much atmosphere -

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Booked the dorm and got a room to myself for the same price. Nice views of the mountains and good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
10.0

we stayed here for 1nights and enjoyed it, had a nice view over the valleys and mountains. it is a little bit outside of the town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Loved our stay here. Beautiful views of sapa and walking distance from the town centre and bus stop. Comfy beds and helpful staff :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.3

The hostel and room itself was not bad for the price, but forget about the other services eg. tour or transportation bookings. I paid for the minibus transfer but ended up being sent to the public bus station on a motorbike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

very good place, friendly staff, good English, pool table was nice, excellent breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel, with great location in Sapa with it being a 5 minute walk away from the main activity in Sapa, but without any street noise. The views from the hostel were incredible. There were opportunities to do treks and activities with the hostel at reasonable prices. The staff were very helpful, and the hostel had a great bar/ area to relax with a balcony overlooking the mountains and valley. Definitely worth a stay if you are visiting Sapa!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2016
5.7

I don't really understand how this place had such good ratings. By the time I got to my room, it hadn't been cleaned - the toilet was disgusting, there were long hairs in the shower drain, bits of hair from someone who'd been shaving on the sink, and the sheets hadn't been changed. They smelled and everything! I had just left the Stunnig View Hotel next door which was amazing for the same price, but unfortunately didn't have a room accommodate us for an extra night. Good view, thoug

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
3.7

The dorm rooms were absolutely terrible. The sheets were dirty with stains and huge tears, the bathroom smelled like stale urine, the mattress was so worn through I could feel the wooden bed frame below. The security was the worst part absolutely no way to lock the dorm room door and no provided lockers for valuables. To top it off the location isn't that great, it's the further hostel from the city center.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.