Hostelworld.com

GreenHouse Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.8
GreenHouse Hostel Located at Pau de Canela, 450, Campeche - Rio Tavares, Florianopolis.
GreenHouse Hostel
Brazil
Florianopolis Santa Catarina 88048-330 Pau de Canela, 450, Campeche - Rio Tavares
87% 419
-27.6642970 -48.4894466
GreenHouse Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Staff at the hostel were super accomodating, they even took the time to take me put with them a few times to do stand up paddle boatding, to get to the town, and go to dinner. Marcio and Ana were super friendly and helpful. I would recommend the hostel a million times over!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.9

We stayed in the private bungalow, loved this hostel. The owners were so accommodating and friendly always there to help when we needed. And recommend things to do.. Nice pool in the sunshine, wonderful breakfast. Very clean and peaceful, just what we were after! Monkeys even come down and join you for breakfast, I would recommend this hostel if you want to have a peaceful getaway from the sometimes hectic-ness of crowded hostels. Thanks greenhouse hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Greenhouse! It's such a great place to relax and chill out! Great staff and great facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anjawest
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2016
8.0

A really harmonic place with tiny cute monkeys running around on the roof. The staff was great! The hostel is a little bit far away from everything, and it wasn't AC in the 6 bed dorm room. Good breakfast with fresh fruits and juice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Feb 2016
8.6

Absolutely loved this hostel, the owners are so lovely, very helpful with anything you need however some other staff could be more friendly. The all you can eat bbq was amazing- only R28, we were also lucky enough to be there for free pasta night. We thought the location was fine, it was close enough to supermarkets, atm and bus station. Only improvement would be the cleanliness of the showers and dorm floors, there was a lot of build up of all sorts under the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2016
5.7

Badly located hostel far away from the main areas. Never clear who is working and often more staff than guests. Bar only sold beer and often hostel ran out of bottled water and had no filter tap. No regular meals in hostel and nearest place to eat is otherwise 15 minute walk away. Staff seemed really unknowleadgeable and often annoyed if you asked for help and advice. Pool is amazing and room was nice but otherwise would not stay here again. Lola and the main lady who works there are amazing tho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ziva_ogorelec5842
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Feb 2016
7.4

At the time of my staying they were fully booked that is why toilets and showers were not clean all the time, which is in a way understoodable. I wish staff would wear a STAFF T-shirt, cus it was hard to guess who is guest and who is the staff. Especially cus reception was usually empty, staff was laying on the couch and blending with the guests. Otherwise stuff was helpfull, breakfast was great, there were even small monkeys that joined us for breakfast, begging for food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2016
6.9

I wish I could write a good review because of Ana and Marcio, they're both very good-hearted and ready to help you find your way in Florianópolis. However, I couldn't help noticing the bad smell as I walked in and the dirty bathroom, which was messy most of the time and cleaned only twice a day - which is very little considering it was shared by 10 people. Also, the night shift staff seemes a bit careless. Breakfast was good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
10.0

Tours de fabio recomendabless!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2016
9.7

This is the nicest place I have stayed at so far. The staff is really nice and helpful, giving good tips on where to go and what to see and how to do it, when you are on a budget. The location is close to a not overcrowded beach. Only the bar areas are a bit away but I was here for beach time so I liked that it was a quiet area! the bathrooms have always been clean, also the rooms, the outside area and the pool. Breakast was great and so was the all you can eat bbq!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.