Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Greenhouse Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place. SupEric easy with helpful staff. What they should invest in, is dimming the hallway lights after 9am or dome thing because when other dorm buddies leavery or arrive late at night, the hall is very bright and woke me up. But otherwise not a bad experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
8.6

Great place and pretty clean. Had a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
6.9

1hr timers for room lights and locker room style showers gave the impression this hostel is for a very young crowd. Girl at the counter was rude, but she could've been having a bad morning. If you're right by the restrooms it will be very loud most of the day with shouting and loud music. Thin walls. Hostel location is excellent, and I could've just had bad timing for most problems. Cleaning ladies were very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

the location is great, clean and value of money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2017
7.1

Not much atmosphere, felt more like hotel. Decent size kitchen and bathrooms however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
26th Apr 2017
6.9

Ok hostel, really expensive. Free breakfast was not much and only between 7-9.. Free wifi worked ok but only in common areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
10.0

This place was really nice and really clean. I would stay here again if I was in the area again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.4

Ok for the price. The rooms are quite stuffy and not a lot of air flow. Interior rooms don't have any windows. Lots of long term stayers so not a lot of mingling, but good for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • heart007
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic place..im going back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
5.7

It was loud because doors got banged permanently. Staff cleaned the kitchen and minutes later the backpackers occured a mess!!! Dishes got not dried, towels not hanged up! Chips and empty chips bags were in the lift. Behaved like pigs! I am too old to stay in such accommodations. My first room where I paid AUS$100 for 0ne night just to have the room for myself, was without a window. After 2 nights of claustophobia I asked for an other room with a window. The staff arranged it and I felt better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.