Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Greenpoint Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2017
8.9

Great location in Brooklyn but can be a bit far from Manhattan. It's not really staffed but it's clean and you've got plenty of room. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2017
5.7

No reception and no presence of staff.... dorm mates blasted music until past midnight and nobody cared. Rooms were dark and musty and we were supposed to have 4 beds but surprise - there were 5 beds in the dorm. Strange place, it's pretty cheap though so I'll give them an average rating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • amajm
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.6

Good considering nyc. The dorm is just 3 beds in a row. There's a nice kitchen area upstairs, but no atmosphere, do not reccomend as a solo traveller. It was right next to nassau station on a 10min walk to loremier, veey handy. Did not however meet a single staff member. Very dark rooms and tiny bathrooms and lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

What a beautiful place ☺️☺️ I really enjoyed my stay there, it is very safe, people that stayed there were all just so friendly and let's not forget this place is located just a few stops away from New York City centre . The manager was very kind sweet and helpful too and even kindly agreed to extend our stay ☺️ I would 100% recommend. I often worry about things like safety and cleanliness but this place was just perfect I'm definitely coming back in future :) thank you Greenpoint Lodge :) ❤️ Xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
8.9

The Greenpoint Lodge was a very convenient place to stay in Brooklyn. There was lots to do in the area, citibikes and a subway just outside the door. We found the place quiet and comfortable. The air conditioner definitely helped make it quiet - white noise works! Our room was small but it did the trick. I usually didn't have to wait for the shared bathroom, which was also kept clean. It was a good deal. We would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2017
10.0

It was great. Totally recommended!.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

As a frequent traveller to New York, I've had my share of numerous HORRIBLE hotels in all quadrants of the city, as I travel with small budgets. That said, it was a huge delight to find an extremely affordable, well located hotel in a beautiful part of Brooklyn. Greenpoint Lodge was the nicest hotel I've stayed at in New York. It's got ample personality, a huge comfy bed, powerful air conditioning, and a great washroom with a super powerful, warm shower. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
5.1

No ventilation or natural light in room. Was similar to sleeping in a closet with 3 other people. Room also acts as an access way for another room so it's like a hallway with random people passing through at all hours of the day and night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm sorry you didn't feel there was ventilation - were you not able to find the controls for the large split unit ac/ventilation unit in the room? if you had let us know we could have shown you were the remote is kept on the wall next to the unit. we thought it was well-visible, but will do our best to make it more visible in the future. yes, this room is the access for the garden room as well, making it more like a 5-bed dorm in terms of number of people coming and going. however the room you were in should only have had two other people in it, not 3 - was this not the case? we did have work being done in the back bedroom, which is why we checked in repeatedly if there was an issue with the times they were coming and going. if you had told us truthfully that this was a problem we certainly would have addressed it as we do want all of our guests to be as comfortable as possible. it's so difficult when someone tells us over and over in person that everything is great and then we find out that you had so many issues. especially since we accommodated you when you showed up in the middle of the night a day early for your reservation. next time please let us know any issues right away so they can be addressed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. or rent one of our private rooms!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

My stay was restful, clean, and quiet. I enjoyed my stay at Greenpoint Lodge. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.4

We had a great stay, everything was to our liking and the location was perfect. Would definitely book again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×