Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Greenpoint Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jul 2017
8.9

The Greenpoint Lodge was a very convenient place to stay in Brooklyn. There was lots to do in the area, citibikes and a subway just outside the door. We found the place quiet and comfortable. The air conditioner definitely helped make it quiet - white noise works! Our room was small but it did the trick. I usually didn't have to wait for the shared bathroom, which was also kept clean. It was a good deal. We would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2017
10.0

It was great. Totally recommended!.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

As a frequent traveller to New York, I've had my share of numerous HORRIBLE hotels in all quadrants of the city, as I travel with small budgets. That said, it was a huge delight to find an extremely affordable, well located hotel in a beautiful part of Brooklyn. Greenpoint Lodge was the nicest hotel I've stayed at in New York. It's got ample personality, a huge comfy bed, powerful air conditioning, and a great washroom with a super powerful, warm shower. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
5.1

No ventilation or natural light in room. Was similar to sleeping in a closet with 3 other people. Room also acts as an access way for another room so it's like a hallway with random people passing through at all hours of the day and night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

My stay was restful, clean, and quiet. I enjoyed my stay at Greenpoint Lodge. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.4

We had a great stay, everything was to our liking and the location was perfect. Would definitely book again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

I stayed in the dorm room for 6 nights and it was absolutely great! Gloria is lovely and so is the lodge. The dorm room has actually only two beds (big beds!), a fridge, a bathroom etc. It was super confortable and neat! The subway station is next door and it doesn't take long to go to Manhattan. The neighborhood is really calm and I never had issue coming home at night. Great value for money! Thanks again Gloria!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Me and my partner stayed here for a week in march. We absolutely loved it. The room was big, clean and light. We had a shared bathroom and kitchen which were both very clean and tidy. Everyone there is very quiet and respectful, it felt like we had the place all to our selves. The area what perfect and we had a very helpful guide left for us by the staff. Subway is right on your door step, heaps of great restaurants and bars walking distance. Will definitely stay again and recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

I've stayed here on numerous occasions now and both the friendly staff and neighbourhood makes the ISC the perfect student/traveller sanctuary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
6.3

Not Safe for girls They put me in a room ,that room is only for 2 persons, sharing a room with a strange, dangerous guy, that guy did not sleep for whole nights, a Horrible experience !!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm so sorry you had a bad experience. The dorm is a mixed dorm, and it is true we can not prescreen the people who come to stay, however, when we realized the guest who was in the room was creepy we asked him to leave. He was not harmful, but he made other guests uncomfortable with his behavior. Guests are always welcome to come to us with our concerns and most of our guests are lovely and very low key.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.