Hostelworld.com

Greenpoint Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Greenpoint Lodge Located at 95 Norman Ave, Brooklyn, New York.
Greenpoint Lodge
USA
New York NY 11222 95 Norman Ave, Brooklyn
79% 275
40.7255231 -73.9514608
Greenpoint Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
8.6

Lovely place to stay in Brooklyn. Close to food, shops, subway etc. I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
5.1

The owner, Ariel, is very easy to reach. Nice sheets but springy mattress...and there were notes to call cable co if the tv wasn't working (which it wasn't) and after a day on the run, last thing I wanted was sit on hold to try one tv show at 9:00 pm. Kitchen notes said there was filtered water but there was not. Kettle was very greasy etc...so most guests on the third floor went down to 2 nd fl. Kit. Bath needed daily cleaning as always hair in the tub drain. Good location, by subway

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
8.9

Greenpoint Lodge is great value. If you are looking for an affordable but comfortable place to stay in NYC, this is it. And Greenpoint is a fantastic neighbourhood - you get great Polish food plus some fun hipster overflow from Williamsburg (without it being as crazy as Williamsburg). I will just mention that the music from the salon below penetrates the Rose Room (on the second floor), so that particular room may be a bit noisy during the daytime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff is just a phone call away and they are super helpful! I was in the sky room with one other person and it was a cosy fit. There are two kitchens with whatever you need to cook with if you don't want to eat out. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay in a home and not a hotel . I didn't get a chance to go to the spa downstairs but I plan to next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.6

Overall we had a great experience! It felt like staying in someone's home, very authentic. If you're looking for a hostel with events, etc.-this is not it. Our only negative comment is probably the additional $20 per person for the cleaning fee, perhaps just include it in the price of the rooms?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
8.3

Great value! Location right outside the Norman St exit of the subway. No staff on site, door code entry. Kitchen with cooker and microwave etc. Not the best place to meet people but there is a communal room that 2 of the rooms are accessed from. A bit like a student flat. I'd stay here again! Greenpoint is a pretty hip area with some great bars, cafes and restaurants within walking distance on Manhattan Ave. There's also a supermarket around the corner/across the road and a Santander bank.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Feb 2016
7.4

This is not a hostel. If you are looking to meet people, this won`t be the place. I wanted a quiet place to chill and explore Brooklyn and Greenpoint Lodge fullfilled this conditions. It has a few bedrooms, which makes it really quiet. It is clean and conveniently located next to a subway station. Considering how expensive acommodation is in NYC, this place was realy good considering value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
8.6

My Queen Loft room was pretty cozy and big enough..Other smaller rooms seemed to have only bed...All facilities are perfect for a few day stay...Location is great! Literary 2 steps to subway in the direction to Manhatten..lots of local cafes and shops(24/7)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
10.0

I loved staying here. The accommodations are perfect and so is the location. It has the comfort of staying with friends but with the privacy of a hotel. I was fortunate to have met Johanna - she is awesome! We had some great conversations and it made my stay that much more enjoyable. I will definitely be returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2016
8.6

Good location an nice price. However, I don't agree with paying additionally $20 per person for cleaning fee. This should be included in the listing fee posted in Hostelworld as a Total and do not charge it separetly once you have made the decision and compared other options. Overall a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.