Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
9.4

Great location, very helpful and kind staff, food was also good. No complaints other than the front rooms are very noisy with crowds and music into the late hours (as expected though). Oja and Phillip were really fab and made the stay very unique, huge thanks to them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Big thanks for such a nice review, great that you liked it here! It may bet noisy from the street but that's because we're located in the heart of Krakow, just few steps from the Main Square. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.4

By far the best and most fun hostel I've stayed at Everybody was so friendly and welcoming and the pub crawls are fantastic - only 40szloty and you get free entrance into the clubs and free shots! Really good atmosphere, my friend and I really enjoyed getting to know the other travellers and we had a great time. Stay at Greg&Toms Beer House!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for such a nice review! We really appreciate it! Remember than you are more than welcome to come again any other time :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Aya (not sure of spelling sorry) at reception was amazing! Breakfast is the best I've had in a hostel. There was never enough food at dinner, even if I signed up people who didn't sign up would take food. Free beer was amazing. Staff were cleaning endlessly. I've already recommended this hostel to fellow travelers. Can't wait to come back to Krakow, will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the amazing review! We're really trying to do our best with cleaning even though it's not easy with a full hostel :) Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip <3

10th Sep 2017
7.7

We really loved our stay here and the front desk staff was SO NICE. Also, the breakfast is to die for. Seriously the best. Only complaint was that whenever we had down time during the day / pre check in/ post check out, we were evicted from any common areas by the cleaning staff rather rudely (even when we seemingly weren't in the way). Wasn't a fan of that aspect, but overall a good place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry about the cleaning ladies, they probably just wanted you not to be bothered with them cleaning around and making noise but anyways, I know they should not act rudely. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.7

Free breakfast, free dinner, free beer. What more do you want?! Great staff, great restaurant on the bottom level

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! Free food is always a big plus :) Great that you also liked our restaurant too!

  • jjcavanagh19934679
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2017
10.0

Been traveling for 6 weeks and this is easily the best hostel I have stayed at. Full buffet breakfast and dinner (be prepared to throw elbows at the buffet to make sure you get your feed) super friendly staff and in a great location. You will regret not staying here. As a solo traveler it's beyond easy to meet people around dinner time or breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you so much for such a great review :) We're more than happy to see that you loved it here! Cheers!

7th Sep 2017
10.0

Best experience I've ever had in a hostel. If you like saving money while having fun look no further. Here's why: Facilities - modern, clean, and nice Staff - All but one man were the nicest you can ask for Amnesties - FREE breakfast and dinner. Not just any either. Absolute quality. Honestly better than some restaurants I've been to. Location - a good, central location Aja - very sweet, helpful, and great cook! So good that I promised to cook her breakfast if she's ever in SF. A++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million for your feedback, we try to provide the best food and atmosphere possible and it's great to see that people actually appreciate it. Enjoy the rest of your trip!

  • heapo221561
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2017
8.9

Amazing location next to St. Wenceslas square. Best hostel for atmosphere I've ever been to, met some top quality ppl here and organised our own pres with them every night. Very central for sightseeing as well, also took an organised trip to Auschwitz which was definitely worth it. Ps be prepared to pay to use the toilet everywhere you go in Poland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review, great that you liked the hostel. The toilets in our hostel are free so no need to use them anywhere else :D

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Great social scene, relaxed atmosphere, and the amount of free beer and free food included with your stay is amazing. Hostel is right in the centre of oldtown, easy to find after a night out and really close to all the clubs. Recommend this one over the main party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ho! Free beer is exactly what you need to start a good evening! Thanks you and hope to see you again!

  • lucbuh
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Really loved everything there the whole time of staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks guys for such an amazing review! Great that you had a good time with us and hopefully we'll see each other one day in Ljubljana!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×