Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel Located at 43 Floriańska Street, , Krakow.
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Poland
Krakow Kraków 31-021 43 Floriańska Street
93% 1228
50.0641573 19.9409580
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

We were prepared for a few rough nights' sleep based on previous reviews, but were pleasantly surprised - noise level was reasonable in the dorm, although there were plenty of opportunities to join in with the partying when we wanted to. Great atmosphere with a fantastic free breakfast every day and other perks. Only complaint is cleanliness - dorm smelled very bad and bathrooms were almost always dirty despite cleaning due to blocked sinks / leaking showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel i stayed at ever, too bad my stay was cut short for personal reasons. Free breakfast (not cereals bit a proper one - bacon with sausages, mushroom, eggs, etc. Free dinner as well. All sightseeing spots is walking distance from here. If you are a party animal, this is a good place. If you are in Krakow just to crash, this is also the place. Dont think about it, just book it. You will love this place - the showers and toilets are very clean too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, couldn't expect more lovely words - thank you! We already miss your smile and we are full of hope that you will be back asap! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome. Don't stay anywhere else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Amazing location, super friendly staff ready to help with anything we needed. The rooms/ toilets & showers could have been cleaner (they were cleaned daily but the drains still smelled - plus I think the guests were more to blame for leaving hair and dirt in sinks!) Would recommend to anyone, a lot of partying but still the option of staying in if you want and it's possible to sleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff! Thank you for your feedback about the showers, be sure that we will put more efford to keep them clean! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel, was recommended to me and did not disappoint! Have to love the free dinners each night (and not your typical cheap pasta dinner...actual food!) They do a pub crawl every night so there is a big emphasis on getting wasted (if that's what you choose). Very lively, social, easy to book tours and meet people. Great stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you will be back soon! Cheers!

12th Aug 2016
10.0

Free Breakfast and Dinner! The staff is wonderful, and makes it super easy to book infamous Kraków tours. They even took us to a Wisla game, which I thought was a fun touch. Everyone is social, the currency is devalued compared to the euro or American dollar, need I say more?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are soooo happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Be sure that we are waiting for your next visit there! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this place! Everything was great, from the location to the helpful staff! They organised great activities too like the football! If you get a room overlooking the Main Street it is quite loud and lively all night long but they offer earplugs if you are a light sleeper! Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your amazing review! we are soooo happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we already can't wait to see you again! Cheers!

12th Aug 2016
10.0

Everything was really good over there, they a have a great team and free breakfast and dinner, a had a really good time xD

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much ! You are amazing, can't wait to see you again! Take care!

11th Aug 2016
10.0

The best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great time there! Definitely best hostel I've ever stayed in. Staff is so ace! They do have daily activities like lake days or football matches expeditions (MUST DO!!!) and crazy pub crawls every night, would be back someday! Cheers guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are waiting for your next visit in Kraków, just can't wait to see you again! Cheers!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.