Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2017
7.1

Though we were prepared for a party hostel, we weren't prepared that the party would take place in our dorm at all times. The dorms are located so that the loud music that is being played 24/7 is always present. We booked Auschwitz and Salt Mine Tours via the reception and were really happy with them and the free lunch. The free breakfast is really nice. The dorm was pretty clean, but the security boxes couldn't be properly closed. Could barely catch any sleep because of the music though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

The atmosphere was amazing! Great vibes and lots of happy friendly people! I would book this again! They are central in old town. Thy offer free dinner and breakfast everyday, free ear plugs which I love as hostels can be noisy and a free welcome shot! Staff are not overly friendly but still helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caminantelex
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2017
7.1

A good hostel to meet people. I felt like the facilities were cramped though. Also, people were so rude to the cleaning ladies and didn't pick up after themselves (left food out, dirty dishes, etc). The hostel wasn't organized about dinners and there wasn't enough food each night because people would eat even if they didn't sign up. The pub crawl isn't worth it, save your money. Overall, a good hostel if you want somewhere close to center of old town and to meet nice travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.3

The free dinner and breakfast made making friends super easy. It was quite a large hostel, and the rooms are very hot and noisy, but overall the value is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • darian_b7553
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

I loved everything about this Hostel except the showers is there only let down there was much room to put your stuff and they flooded. Free breakfast and dinner, great location, pub crawl was fun staff could be a little more helpful just when ever I went there there was no staff around was annoying But I would 100% come back here anytime

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexalexalex2
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.4

Best hostel ever, Filip was amazing but so were all staff... you get free breakfast and free dinner plus the club crawl is so good we did it every night for 4 nights in a row... also its in the most ideal position for all night and day life, and very close to the station! can't reccomend this enough i feel like now all hostels will be rubbish in comparison!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.1

Helpful staff, nice fellow travelers, great location. Free dinners which was nice. Bathrooms a bit iffy... sometimes smelled of urine. Overall awesome hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
9.4

I loved Greg and tom! Super central location, great atmosphere. FREE DINNERS every night with some awesome selection. The bar crawl is a good deal as they give you free vodka and beer at the hostel before even going to the clubs. Would stay here again in a heart beat! Perfect for solo travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Fun hostel, has a restaurant inside with delicious, quality food and not too expensive. Located right near the heart of downtown so access to the main square was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

This is probably my favourite hostel in Europe Location is perfect - a very short walk from the station and the old town square. Filip and Inga were really friendly and nice :) Pub crawls are organised every night as well as plenty of group activities and trips during the day. Breakfast is really good if you get there early! And free dinners is always a bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.