Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Great Hostel! Perfect location, very close to main station, and everything is walking distance. Missed my bus to my next location and staff let me stay another 8 hours until my i could catch another. Would recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
6.6

Its definitely a party hostel. So if this is your vibe and your looking for loud, busy, hostel full of people edging to party, then this is the hostel for you. Warn you if you are not looking for this, then do not book! Location is good, krakow is small so location for most hostels will be good. All around this hostel is not clean! The bed sheets are horrible, as the don't cover the full bed! I personally did not like this hostel and would not stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.9

The location gets 12 of 10 Points! It's very close to the main market square. Around the hostel are lots of pubs, bars and Restaurants. The room is ok and clean. Breakfast was good. The bar is (unfortunately) more like a Restaurant and not that cozy as we expected. But altogether it was a good place in the very nice City of Krakau!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Free breakfast and dinner was definitely a huge plus for this hostel. Bar crawls were very well organized and we had a lot of fun! Showers and rooms are spacious and bright as well. The only drawback might be that the cleaners were a bit rude and unhelpful when we were trying to ask where the showers were.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great place right in the centre. Free dinner and breakfast amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
9.4

Really great hostel, keep in mind that it IS party hostel so lots of people can be drunk at odd hours of the day and night, so watch out for that and be safe. Staff is amazing, they invited me to a Krakow futbol game, even! I felt very integrated, like I was actually living in Poland and when I had to change rooms for something, they were totally easygoing and understanding. Also, the food is AMAZING , I mean, you get FREE BREAKFAST AND DINNER, which is unheard of in lots of hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
10.0

Location was fantastic, right in the middle of old town. Very friendly staff. Would recommend this to anyone going to to Krakow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey mate! Thank you so much for wonderful feedback! Till the next time!

24th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel! I didn't party, but it would be a great place if you wanted to. They still were quiet during sleeping hours and the rooms are unique and comfortable. They also offered free lock boxes in the rooms. They were small, but a great place to keep your personal things because you can easily set up your own code.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Only stayed one night. Very lively. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Clean. A bit loud and crazy at night all through the night, but granted, it was Friday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey guys! We know fridays might be little bit crazy especially when most of our guest on the weekends are coming here for parties. Nevertheless, we hope you've enjoyed your stay with us and you're choose our hostel again when next time in Krakow!

23rd Mar 2017
9.7

This place is great! I met so many amazing people, the pub crawls are fun, and they feed you two meals a day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.