Hostelworld.com

Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel Located at 43 Floriańska Street, , Krakow.
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Poland
Krakow Kraków 31-021 43 Floriańska Street
95% 1045
50.0641573 19.9409580
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

stayed for 3 nights with a good friend we arrived around 12 check in is not until 2pm wasn't a problem as they had a room ready for us which was great, staff were fantastic very helpful, room was great plug socket to each bed is always good, best bits you are a stones throw away from the main square you get free dinner and beer 9-10 every night. Bar crawls are great meet loads of people from the hostel. food is great in the restraint check out the large pizzas. Thanks for a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your amazing review! You cant imagine how happy we are that you enjoyed your stay with us! Remember that you are more than welcome there, so just pack your stuff and you need to be back asap! We need to go for the crazy pub crawl again! :) Can't wait to see you again! Cheers!

20th Apr 2016
10.0

THE BEST HOSTEL YOU WILL EVER STAY AT. ALSO THE CHEAPEST. Free dinner, free breakfast if you buy a drink, FREE BEER ALL DAY, free lunch if you go to a concentration camp, free kitchen use with fruit, free shot, free snacks all day. Also the dinner is literally insane it's a buffet. I'm sad we only stayed for one night but I would and will come back just to relax at this hostel in the future. It was an amazing stay, I don't see how they make money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Wooow how amazing review, thank you! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, even if you were here just for one night! :) But definitely you need to be back and spend more time with us, we need to go for the pub crawl together so you will see how to party in polish style! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in! Free dinner and FREE BEER for one hour are insane! They also organize amazing pub crawls every night. This place is just full of fun!!! The hostel itself is modern and always kept clean. There's a big common room, so many toilets and showers and really nice kitchen. The staff is amazing, they're really friendly, helpful people and they actually want to get to know you! 100% recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are super happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! You wrote as many lovely words - wow! We already miss your smile and can't wait to see you again here! So hopefully you will be back and we will go again for the crazy pub crawl! :) Cheers!

  • alexkategill
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Wow what a place!! Free food and beer, and can I give the staff an 11/10?? They were amazing and the best I've ever experienced at any hostel! Only draw back is the pillows - they are lumpy 😫 Really recommend staying here though! Awesome place and great vibes 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! And we are more than happy to read that we have the best staff you've ever experienced - that's the best gift for us! :) We are right now changing all of the pillows and blankets so next time when you will visit us - you will be more than satisfied! Cheers!

  • simpson_mike5950
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time in Poland and it was because of this place. The day was pretty mellow, but the free dinner and free beer for an hour at 9 was a great place to meet people and then if you are going to the pub crawl you also get free shots for an hour from 10-11. Also the staff was very nice and helpful and when we went of the pub crawl they came out with us and were awesome. I will definitely be coming back here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you sooooo much for your awesome review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! As you can see, you don't need to pay a lot of money to get as many things as there totally for free! :) We can't wait for your next visit so hopefully you will be back soon! Cheers!

15th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel is very well located, near the main market square. The staff is very friendly, smiley and always willing to help. Free dinner was very good, as well as free beer for 1 hour, but I recommend you to be at the common room 10 minutes prior to the established time so you can have some. Since many guests are young, you might face some uncomfortable situations, such as: 1) a lot of noise (chats, screams, laughs) during the night 2) young guys going to the bathroom in their underwear ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi our Friend! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us - our staff, locations, free food and fre beer - as you can see you don't need to pay a lot of money to get more than you expected! :) During the night we are always doing our best to keep the silence, so we are so sorry if it was too loud for you. Remember that you are always welcome there, so pack your stuff! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel we have ever stayed at! Definately get more than your money's worth. Staff are so helpful, friendly and fun. The dinners were really good aswell. Pub crawl was the best we have been on. And then bar/restaurant downstairs was a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, our pub crawls are crazy, as you know, but its always great fun and opportunity to meet people! Remember that you are more than welcome here, so we can't wait to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.7

If this is the perfect hostel for party, it's definitely not the one for staying quiet... Common room is close after midnight, hostel organized the party in the common room, wasting and making a lot of noise in it on a Tuesday night.. People speak loud both in the street and in the hostel. And by the way, no hot water for the shower on the second morning :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you for your review. It bothered us so much, cause on the Hostelworld.com profile it's written that we are a party hostel, we are doing the pub crawls every day, so it can be loud. But anyway, we are leaving at 11 PM, so after 11 PM we are always keeping the silence. Common room is closed for the time, when we are cleaning after the pub crawl, that would be bad option for you to sit in that mess. And about the hot water - there was an urban processing and we didn't have any impact for that. So maybe next time it will be better to read carefully where you are making reservation and not choosing main street in the old town where everyone is coming to party, not to stay quiet. We can't be responsible for people which are going through the street.

8th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location. Very clean. each bed had its own outlet, reading light and huge lockers for free! Plenty of showers and toilets, never had to wait. Free dinner every night was great and an awesome way to meet people. Easy to book tours to the salt mines and Auschwitz at reception but the free lunch isn't really free or that good. Negatives: beds were super squeaky and it was impossible for someone to get in bed quietly and people returning from pub crawl could wake you up. Overall awesome place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are soooo happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, our free dinner and service. Remember that you are always welcome there so pack your stuff, book your flight and we are waiting for you! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice staff and really nice hostel. I don't have any complaining. I strongly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Remember that you are more than welcome here so pack your stuff and come to visit us again! Cheers!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.