Hostelworld.com

Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel Located at 43 Floriańska Street, , Krakow.
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Poland
Krakow Kraków 31-021 43 Floriańska Street
94% 1125
50.0641573 19.9409580
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Was a great stay. It's a party hostel for sure so if you like that then it's awesome if you don't then steer clear. Not much sleep for 2 nights but we had prepared for that. The free meals were awesome as was the staff and the tour we went on was so good! It included free lunch as well so I don't think I paid for food the whole time we were there. The toilets were always in a state of a mess it was shared female/male. However overall we had a fantastic time and would recommend highly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.4

Ok, the stove in the kitchen was gas and needed a lighter to operate, but there was no lighter. Staff was unable to provide one and sometimes I couldn't borrow one from a guest. So I literally couldn't cook when I wanted to! Went and bought a lighter myself, ha. It's not the end of the world, but just saying - ridiculous. Perfectly posh and adequate party hostel otherwise, if that's what you're into. Free breakfast and dinner is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've been to! Great staff, location, facilities, price and free breakfast and dinner to boot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
10.0

4th time here. Absolutely fantastic hostel. Amazing staff, and the dinners will keep you full for a week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our best Mate! Thank you so much, it was amazing to have you here again! We can't wait to see you again! Take care in Russia and then...come here to visit us again! Cheers!

  • mirainllwyd
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

The stay was SO good! The staff were the most lovely people that made us feel right at home when we arrived! The fact that you get free breakfast and free dinner (9pm) is also amazing. The pub crawls were very good and so much fun. This has been the best hostel by far and I'd recommend it to anyone who wants a fun lovely hostel in Krakòw! Thanks Greg & Tom, will definitely see you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are sooooo glaaaad that you enjoyed your stayin' with us! Remember that you are always welcome there, so hopefully we will see you again there! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.1

It's a great hostel overall, with some great partying and great facilities. The location is good for finding everything and being close to everything within the old town, but it's bad if you want to get a good night's sleep. The streets are littered with drunk people yelling and partying in the middle of the night. But the quality of the hostel itself is fantastic. The food is great and they have everything you need. I always recommend Greg&Tom Hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stayin' with us! Can't wait to see you again! Cheers!

13th Jun 2016
9.7

The best place to stay in Krakow if you're in for a great experience right by the Old Town, and surrouned by great restaurants, clubs, pubs and historic landmarks. The staff at the hostel is amazing, and the pub crawl organized by the hostel is an awesome experience! Facilities are great, and the environment is really chillout. Got to meet great people here, and I'll definitely be coming back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi our Mexican Friend! We miss you so much so hopefully, you will be back soon! Remember that you are always welcome there and that you promised to go for the pub crawl with us again! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
4.6

Location good and food was nice. Staff were quite rude and it seemed like we were bothering them. Bed were very uncomfortable with loud noises from street below. Vomit on the toilet seats a few nights. Vomit and broken glass on our room floor from the loud group that were shouting and slamming doors in the middle of the night coming back drunk from the strip club.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you for your review. We are so sad that you didn't enjoy your stayin' with us. Maybe next time read carefully where you are making reservation, because it's written on our profile that it is a party hostel, so everyone is coming here to have fun. You made reservation in 10 bed dorm, so there is always option, that someone will come back drunk and can be a little bit loud. Anyway, you could always come to reception to let us know that something is wrong and that you need our help-that's why we are 24hours there - to take care of everyone. I think that your review is quite unfair. We did our best to help you and to find the best solution which will suits for you, but you didn't want any help. Next time maybe better to choose hotel and private room, not hostel located on main street where all of the clubs and pubs are, not the party hostel where everyone is coming to have fun, and not 10 bed dorm where you are going to sleep with other travelers. Cheers!

10th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel was awesome. Stay at Greg & Tom's Party hostel (5 min walk away) if it's available, but honestly this place still has a great staff, location, and anything else you could ever want from a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • naramoreira888479
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel is a good one AS LONG you are looking for party. If you wanna peace, this is not the place. It was too chaotic for me and cleanness could definitely be better. It is a big hostel, many people. And I have to admit that food is a quite positive point (they have breakfast and dinner for free, both were good, and there is also a good restaurant/bar on the 1st floor). It was not a good choice for me, but again, it depends on what you are looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.