Hostelworld.com

Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel Located at 43 Floriańska Street, , Krakow.
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Poland
Krakow Kraków 31-021 43 Floriańska Street
95% 1067
50.0641573 19.9409580
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

From the moment Carolina checked me in at reception I felt welcomed. Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Everything just seems to be free. Just book it and go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Great environment and staff very friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.7

The location of Greg and Tom's was perfect, walking distance to the train/bus station and very central in the old town. An amazing atmosphere. The hostel has everything you need (including free breakfast and dinners) and was one of the cleanest hostels I have visited. The staff were all very helpful, while helping to organise any days out wanted. I only managed to go on the bar crawl once but it was a great night. I met some great people in this hostel and would recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your review! We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Remember that you are always welcome here, so any time you can - come to visit us again! :) Cheers!

15th May 2016
10.0

BEST HOSTEL OF MY TRIP! This place is amazing, seriously, book it. The staff were the sweetest, friendliest, most helpful I have ever encountered. The location is perfect. There is free dinner and beer every night at 9pm - actually good food, and amazing company. Creates the perfect hostel atmosphere. Free breakfast (w purchase of a drink in the adjoining restaurant) - great deal. Showers and toilets could be a bit bigger, but that is it - everything else is 100% the best you'll find. STAY HERE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi our Friend! Thank you for your awesome review! We hope that you enjoyed Madrid and Brussels, but remember that you are always welcome there and we hope to see you again, as you promised! You are the best company and amazing friend! Can't wait to see you again! Cheers!

10th May 2016
10.0

Been to 40+ countries and this was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The dinner and free beer at night are amazing and we couldn't believe how much was given. Staff was fun, helpful, and became friends. Will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed at in all of my travels. Best part: STAFF. I am now friends with some of them and will come back to visit soon (December 2016) Sign up for the dinners: Every night they do a free dinner, and because the hostel isn't huge you get the chance to meet everyone else staying there. Sign up for the Pub Crawls: The night life is great in this city (actually surprised me how fun it was - if you like to dance especially) Thank you for a great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi our amazing friend! Thank you for your amazing review! You can't imagine how we miss you already! Hope that you enjoyed Lviv too, but remember that we are waiting for your next visit, and believe, that we will go again for the crazy pub crawl and will dance whole night long! Kraków and G&T staff is ready to party with you! :) Can't wait to see you again! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in !! The price was very reasonable, a huge common room with TV and Playstation. Free dinner and you can get breakfast for free provided you buy one drink (Could be as low as 2 Euros). The place had free tea/coffee facilities and the staff was very helpful. Would surely recommend this place if you are looking for a good time in Krakow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you again! Cheers!

6th May 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. Best location, atmosphere, staff, facilities and food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you sooooo muuuuuch for your amazing review! We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, our staff, location, atmosphere! Remember that you are more than welcome here, we can't wait to see you again! Cheers!

5th May 2016
6.3

Staff at the desk were friendly and hostel could have been very good. But the pub crawl was horrendous and fairly empty given the hostel was filled with big groups. No atmosphere and the worst night out I've had on my whole trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your review. We are so sad to read that there is no atmosphere, because you've been there in total 3 hours so how you can judge that there is atmosphere or not? Moreover, that's surprising that you wrote that pub crawl was empty cause on that night we had in total 41 people- is it empty for you? You stayed just one night, arrived after 10pm, went for the pub crawl to our second hostel (you told us that you have some friends there), came back in the morning, slept 3hours, took a shower and checked out and you can't say anything about staff, atmosphere, cleanliness and facilities? Thank you for your review, but next time think what you are writing about, because you can hurt someone and you can't imagine how much it hurts and bothers. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.4

Great hostel, perfect location, free dinner and free beer. (Only thing was that my sheets didn't fit my bedding at all but it was totally fine)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! As you can see you don't need to pay a lot to get many things for free! :) Sorry for the sheets, probably we gave you wrong ones, but we will check it twice next time! Cheers!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.