Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2017
9.1

Great staff, and totally worth the money! The hostel is located at 2 minstrel by foot from the city center. The breakfast and dinner is included which makes it really worth it! The showers are constantly wet on the mornings, but aside fro, that I don't have any complaints! The staff was really friendly and eager to help! If I ever come back to Krakow I'll make sure to go to this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great vibe, clean, gold security, great location, great food, amazing price, great city. Will come back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

Very impressed with gregg and toms beer hostel. 7 of us staying for a stag weekend and it was perfect. The room met all our needs. Decent beds and free safes to keep valuables. The bar and beer garden were outstanding. And the bar staff were fantastic. Free breakfast was amazing and the shower,toilet and kitchen facilities were great. Location was perfect to explore the beautiful old town of krakow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thx Guys! Yes, we saw that you felt in love with the bar downstairs haha It's so nice to hear that you spend a great stag weekend here! Na zdrowie!

  • nathangaydosik
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2017
9.7

Absolutley incredible stay at Greg and Toms. Great place to meet people, perfect affordable events, best value for money. Could not have had a better location, 2 minutes walk from the old town square but you're already on one of the busiest streets in Krakow. Only complain was they played the same stupid pop songs all day long in all the common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Haha thx for sharing your opinion with us! True - we play radio in common areas, that's why it looks like that :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2017
9.1

Good location, great free dinner makes it easy to meet people. Pub crawl was really fun and great value. Mattresses were a bit thin and beds quite creaky but everything else was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
10.0

If you're going to Krakow, this is where you need to stay. I stayed here for 4 nights and felt genuinely sad when I had to leave. It felt like a home away from home. The value for your money is amazing - you get free breakfast and free dinner. And they accommodated me as a vegetarian no problem. The staff is SO friendly and kind. Whether or not you're looking to party or you're just looking for a nice place to stay, this hostel is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thx for so many nice words! Hopefully you'll be back one day, cuz we also miss you already! And we're so glad that you enjoyed your staying! See you! xxx

  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.3

I was very impressed with the breakfast buffet and dinner served each day, without a doubt the best I've had for the small price that I payed to stay in the hostel. The location is very centric and the kitchen/room/bathrooms were clean. My only comments would be that the staff seemed distant and not the type to interact much with guests, unlike what the quirky and fun decor all around the hostel suggests. Overall good value, but this wouldn't be my first option in Krakow again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thx for your review. Hopefully it wasn't so bad and anyway you'll come back here ;) Cheers form Kraków!

25th Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing value - the free breakfasts and dinners are really great, hostel is in a great location in the old city, and has a great vibe. The hostel is clean; the bed sheets don't really fit the bed but it not really an issue. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's nice to hear that you enjoyed an atmosphere here! So hopefully you'll be back one day! :)

18th Apr 2017
9.4

very nice also free food cant go wrong with this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thx for such a nice review! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Great Hostel! Perfect location, very close to main station, and everything is walking distance. Missed my bus to my next location and staff let me stay another 8 hours until my i could catch another. Would recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So now we're waiting for you to come back! It's nice to hear that you had a great time here! Shout out from the staff! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.