Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel Located at 43 Floriańska Street, , Krakow.
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Poland
Krakow Kraków 31-021 43 Floriańska Street
94% 1162
50.0641573 19.9409580
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Just stay here, I can't even conceive one thing that was less than excellent about this hostel. The staff was super friendly since day one, they offer delicious breakfast and dinner, there's free earplugs so you won't have trouble sleeping even though there's a bar and restaurant downstairs(owned by the hostel). Amazing facilities and atmosphere, if I could I would've stayed there for a few extra nights to enjoy the hostel. Definitely the best hostel I've stayed in and a breath of fr

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you our lovely friend for your amazing review! We already miss you and we are full of hope that you will be back here when you will come for your erasmus to Poland! We wish to spend more time together! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing! Free dinner and breakfast is just delicious- great opportunity to meet other people from the hostel, but the best is staff! Extremely friendly, always helpful and they are going every day with guests for the pub crawl! Many bathrooms, kitchen, food at the restaurant is lovely! I will be back for sure! Thank you fot great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We can't wait to see you again! Hopefully you will be back asap! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

The Greg &Tom Beer House hostel was so fun. I met people from all over and we did the pub crawl which was so much fun. The breakfast was delicious and the room was clean and the staff was very nice. The hostel was just down the street from the Main Market Square and everything is in easy walking distance. Definitely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully you will be back soon, we need to go for the crazy pub crawl together again! Cheers!

18th Jul 2016
10.0

Terrific in all ways! Wayyy better than the other Greg and Tom property where I spent my first few nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We can't wait to see you again, so just pack your stuff and come to visit us again! Cheers!

14th Jul 2016
9.7

I think one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Th free gourmet breakfast and dinner are superb, the location can't be beat, and the staff is so nice and helpful. Only complaint is that the nightly pub crawls and party atmosphere of the place makes it very loud-- guests are loud until 11 pm, then they roll in at 4 am super loud and drunk. Take the free earplugs at reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Remember that our hostel is a party hostel, and on our profile on hostelworld you could read that and that can be a little bit loud at night. We are always doing our best to keep the silence and saying everyone that during the night they need to be respectful for people which are sleeping. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! The location is ideal - right in a city center, close to everything. Hostel itself is nice and clean and the atmosphere is great, mainly thanks to the staff who were really friendly and helpful. Free breakfasts and dinners make it also very affordable. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your amazing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait for your next visit there, so remember that whenever you will be in Poland- you need to come and visit us again! Cheers!

9th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel was in a great location and it was a good value because of free breakfast and dinner. Most of the staff was nice and helpful but one of the ladies at the front desk was a bit rude.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you for your review! We are so sorry for our staff member, she didn't feel really well that day, but be sure that we are doing our best to provide the best service for our guests. Hopefully next time, when you will arrive, everything will be perfect! Cheers!

9th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel and the staff are extremely helpful and nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Remember that you are always welcome there, we wanna go for the crazy pub crawl with you again! Cheers!

5th Jul 2016
10.0

This is the perfect place for solo travellers. Close to everything, group dinners and bar crawls every night to meet friends. Filip is a legend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are full of hope that you will be back soon so we will have great opportunity to go with you for the crazy pub crawl again! Cheers!

5th Jul 2016
9.1

It was fun, though definitely a party hostel, expect it to be loud. The food was alright and the staff was very helpful, particularly one girl who was on training on the day of my arrival! Also, the location could not be better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much! Special Shot out from Ola- girl from training! Hope that you will be back soon! Cheers!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.