Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel Located at 43 Floriańska Street, , Krakow.
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Poland
Krakow Kraków 31-021 43 Floriańska Street
93% 1349
50.0641573 19.9409580
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Good central location and has a bar and restaurant atttached. Free breakfast and dinner was great value. The dinner is followed every night by a club crawl, which is really great value and involved a lot of free alcohol and meeting new people. Amenities all pretty good and staff friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

The best hostel in Krakow. Incredibly clean and well kept, and massive FREE breakfasts and dinners. Perfect loaction just a ten minute walk to both the bus station and train station. But also in the city centre on the main street. The staff was phenomenal, providing recommendations for the city and also helping arrange day trips to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. Atmosphere was fantastic, the big communal free dinners let's everyone to get together and meet. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

Good place to stay especially as a single traveler as the breakfasts and dinners bring everyone together. Great value for money on the free breakfasts and dinners alone before you take into account that you get a bed. The lights in the showers were a nice touch as well. Location was brilliant and the staff were all friendly and useful. Will stay with greg and tom's again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we just can't wait to see you again! Cheers!

  • Georgec12
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

This Hostel really couldn't do enough for you! Such a fun stay! Will recommend and possibly return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!!! :) We will definitely be waiting for you here!!! Sending Love from Krakow :)!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Great place, nice staff and the free breakfast and dinner are great! You definitely won't regret booking here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Perfect location and great staff. The free breakfasts and dinners were amazing (and super filling) and everyone at the hostel was lovely. Would for sure recommend you to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with and and just can't wait to see you again! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.0

check out time is 10 am !!!!!!! and if you pass you have to pay 30 zl more...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks for your review! We just don't really understand why you're writing about payment for late check out - we didn't charge you, late check out is extra paid 30pln and you can stay till 1 pm in your room, but that's and individual decision of our guests if they want to stay longer or not. If someone overslept for check out, we are just coming to wake someone up and waiting for check out, not charging this person. We totally understand that after pub crawl sometimes it's hard to wake up so we are not strict at all. The only one thing is that we need to clean rooms and hostel until 2pm, to check new guests in, really often they are travelling by night trains/buses, they are coming really early in the morning and waiting for check in, so we are doing our best to make hostel clean as soon as possible to check them in earlier than 2pm. But we are never charging anyone for being late for check out, never. If someone wants to stay longer in room, can pay 30pln and stay till 1pm or extend stay.

18th Nov 2016
9.7

Great party hostel. Staff was nice, decent beds, awesome location. Only 2 complaints: bad pub crawl (all fancy clubs), and shower leaked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Located right at the heart of the old town. Good food. Extremely helpful staff. Very fun and jovial atmosphere. Easy to meet and interact with new people. All these at such a low price. I have nothing but great things to say about this place. Highly recommended. Also, don't forget to check out the Beer House Pub downstairs. They serve great food at a reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wooooo thank you so much, Love! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! and we just can't wait to see you again here!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.