Hostelworld.com

Greg & Tom Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3,325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3,325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Greg & Tom Hostel Located at Ul. Pawia 12/7, 31-154 Krakow, Krakow.
Greg & Tom Hostel
Poland
Krakow Krakow 31-154 Ul. Pawia 12/7, 31-154 Krakow
95% 3325
50.0657757 19.9448847
Greg & Tom Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

I loved my stay at Greg and Tom - the staff were so nice and welcoming, rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast, dinners and post-dinner drinking games (with free alcohol!) were a great way to get to know other guests and I made friends from around the world over my 3 nights here. Being a smaller hostel meant that it felt really friendly, and it is in a good location around 10 mins walk from the centre. Will definitely return here next time, thanks for a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for so many nice words. We really hope that we will have a chance to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.9

This hostel was great! They really encouraged everyone to get to know each other. The crowd was a little bit younger, though, and all the activities involved drinking. I know some people are totally cool wth that but it got old quick. People were super sloppy and it made the hostel pretty dirty. I did love that the hostel had the tours and that they organized so much for you. The staff was incredible! They were super sweet and helped with everything...booking the tour, getting bus info. Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review :) Each time that you see something that is not clean enough next time please let our staff know, we will fix it as soon as possible! Also not all our activities include drinking- we also organize trivia nights and other activities and even if we are playing drinking games it doesn't mean that you have to drink alcohol, you may as well drink tea - it's still something to drink ;)

  • johanbvisser1494
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

Definitely one of my favourite hostels. The smaller size and dinner gatherings makes it great for meeting people, great atmosphere. Big thanks to Anna and Sara for making this a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We really care about our guests and do everything so that they will feel at our hostel like at their second home :) Anna and Sara say hi!

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jun 2016
6.9

Overrated. Youngsters and kids flooded in to stay here due to the high rating. However, the place is actually divided into floors in a private apartment. Staff did nothing to stop those who stayed to lower their voices and not to disturb others along the corridors and during night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Our reception is open 24/7 if you have informed us it's noisy we would have told people to keep their voices down. There is a reason why we are called home hostel :due to the homey atmosphere we create and the design and set up of our hostel that looks like am apartment. As well its sad that you're saying our hostel is overrated as you didn't take part in any of the activities that the hostel offers . Next time we suggest maybe consider staying in a hotel.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

This place has been my favourite hostel in Europe so far. The staff are excellent with tips of where to go, what to do & even come out drinking with you. Special thanks to Anna & Sara! The included breakfasts & dinners are amazing, the people are friendly & expect to have some good nights out. The beds are comfy, rooms reasonably quiet & always clean. There is only 1 toilet/bathroom on each floor (but that never seemed to be an issue for me). You will not want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We hope that we will have a chance to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.6

Only stayed for one night but it was good value for money, across the street from the train station and close to the main suare. Clean rooms, friendly staff, free breakfast and tea is always a bonus although we didn't have time to try it! Only thing was there was no where to store our luggage securely, however we were able to leave it in the reception area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Bags that you leave at the reception are always safe because the reception doors are always locked and if they're not the receptionist is always there. Plus the only people who enter the billing are either the guests or people who life here so no strangers from the street. It's a pity you hadn't had a chance to have the breakfast and dinner or joining us for the socialising activities at the common room.

8th Jun 2016
10.0

It's awesome expereience to stay at Greg & Tom when I stay at Krakow. I am satisfied with everything here no matter satff/facilicity and so forth absolutely. Of course,Greg & Tom will be my best choice when I come to visit Krakow next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! We are really happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying at our hostel :)

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
4.9

Don't expect good rest here. The beds are really uncomfortable and they only give you a really small pillow. Also, they have no shadows or something to keep the noise and light outside the room. It's really close to central station so it's a noisy place. However the location it's really good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest. We are really sorry that you couldn't sleep well at our hostel. If it was too noisy you could have taken free ear plugs from our reception. Also the pillows that we have are brand new. We got them a month ago and they are Standart European size pillows that you can find at any hostel and even hotels.also the mattresses that we have in our private rooms are very thick. It's also quite confusing when you mention our location. You definitely can't hear any trains arriving to the train station as we are separated from it by a massive shopping mall and a hotel. Next time when you make a booking we suggest booking a hotel in a remote area on the city suburbs . Save travels , G&T staff

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent! Great staff, nice breakfast, free meal (!!) that was actually really good to eat, and a good atmosphere. Go join a few others if you want to party, yet also relax if you don't want to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you :)

  • Tomsoldan91
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.3

Staff great, breakfast poor, dinner great, internet in rooms is poor, internet in reception is decent, pub crawl was average, great location though, very clean, Great security, Great city with great food and culture.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for mentoning our amazing staff. We always make sure that the guests will have an amazing stay at our hostel. We are really sorry to hear that you didn't like the breakfast and the pub crawl. However we think that you did not join the pub crawl at all. Two nights you've stayed in the hostel and one night you went with the other hostel guests and receptionist to see the dragons' parade at the river which wasn't a pub crawl- we just wanted to show everyone this special show :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.