Hostelworld.com

Greg & Tom Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3,227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3,227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Greg & Tom Hostel Located at Ul. Pawia 12/7, 31-154 Krakow, Krakow.
Greg & Tom Hostel
Poland
Krakow Krakow 31-154 Ul. Pawia 12/7, 31-154 Krakow
96% 3227
50.0657757 19.9448847
Greg & Tom Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
10.0

You will be surprise how nice the Hostel is. Clean and cozy. Food they give you is so delicious. Staff told me what I should see in Kraków, and took us to the clubs during the night. I hope I will be back one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
9.7

Incredible hostel. Small and amazing for solo travellers. Very easy to meet people since you go out as a group. Truly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Greg&Tom is one of the best hostel in lovely city, free breakfast and dinner are awesome, hanging out with people there after dinner is super relaxing, also the pub crawl is so much fun. Staffs are all fun and nice, super good location. Definitely worth every pln LOL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.3

Great Hostel - super convenient location, right next the the old town. The staff are so friendly, warm, and welcoming. They offer free breakfast, dinner, and drinks, and are very helpful to organise trips and activities. The facilities are clean but basic, would recommend this hostel to anyone wanting comfy base to explore Krakow from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Such a fantastic place. Delicious free breakfast, dinner and even free alcohol ! Friendly and cute staff. Great social atmosphere :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.7

The best hostel I have stayed in so far. The staff are AMAZING~ Very friendly and fun to hang out with. Hat off to Anna. She was amazing. Free breakfast with good selection of food and free dinner. Free alcohol and the staff hosts drinking games after dinner. Whatelse do you want more?? After drinking games you can join the Tom and Greg's party hostel and go for pub crawl. Absolutely recommending this hostel if you want some decent sleep whilst having fun in town. Party hostel is too hectic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever. The staff was so friendly, great facilities, location, absolutely amazing free dinner. Make sure you stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi ! Thank you so much for your review! Hopefully you will visit us again :)

  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. All the staff are amazing, especially Ola, Maciek and Anna who went out of their way to make sure everyone felt at home and had the best time (while trying to keep us out of trouble!). The free breakfast and dinner everyday was great, plus copious amounts of vodka shots for games in the common room. I was solo and met some awesome people there. Clean and comfy facilities, great location. No need to stay anywhere else in Krakow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.4

was a lovely Hostel to stay in. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and hostel was clean. The cooked breakfast was great and the hostel located very close to central station and to old town square and with a alcohol shop right outside you cant go wrong! We rented a private room, and felt that there could have been better/bigger blankets and pillows for the bed but was still a great stay, would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • isamcosta
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
7.1

It was good for a hostel. But remember: it's a hostel! It runs out of hot water, the beds are extremely uncomfortable in rooms with huge unclosable windows, the facilities are old like very awkward bathrooms, the kitchen stuff was sooooo dirty!!!!!! And I could go on.. On the other hand, the general atmosphere was quite positive, and it does seem like they'd go out of their way to help, like with dinner, drinks and all. And I don't think you'd find anything much better around Kraków anyways

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We had a problem with hot water which lasted for a day but now it has been fixed. Also you could have used showers at rhe other floors if there was an issue. No one has ever complained about our windows if you didn't know how to close them you could have asked the staff. Those are standard windows that can be found at any Polish apartment. The matresses that we have on your floor are very thick - 25 cm. We also don't understand why the bathrooms are awkward those are normal bathrooms with shower, toilet and a washbasin up to European standards. We are really sorry that if you had any problems with the cleanliness you haven't informed the staff. We are always willing to help our guests if they have any problems. Thank you for appreciating then hotel's atmosphere. Maybe next time you should consider staying at a hotel not a hostel. Have safe travels, G&T Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.