Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Greg & Tom Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

I cannot overstate how lovely this hostel was. We arrived tired and hungry after a night train and were immediately allowed to use the toilet/ shower/ kitchen and eat the free breakfast (Pancakes included OMG) despite it being too early to check in. The rooms were secure, the atmosphere was great and one of the people running the hostel was so lovely I'm still chatting to him on Facebook a month later. Krakow was great, but it became my favourite place on the trip because of this hostel. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
9.7

I've stayed in a lot of hostels around Europe and Central America and this is one of the best. It's clean, facilities are excellent, staff are lovely, but best of all - Free breakfast and dinner (both very decent) and some free alcohol before their pub crawl (which is also good). All for like 12 euro a night or so!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review ;)

11th Jul 2017
8.9

Staff is the most important thing that makes this hostel a great place to stay! Although I stayed only for one night, I really enjoyed my time at the hostel. They have amazing staff who is always ready to communicate and help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

11th Jul 2017
9.1

Good hostel overall in a great location. Bit of a weird arrangement with the beds on a different floor of the building and weird carrying round lots of keys but overall it worked fine. Free food was ok but not many options for vegans (kinda expected but Krakow has some great options anyway).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review.

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Decent hostel with free food and drink!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.1

wish the lift was working #suitcaselife

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel- it's my third time staying here and it was just as good as the first! great location, most amazing staff, incredible value for money! Would definitely recommend the pub crawl too, love it all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! :)

28th Jun 2017
9.4

This hostel was fabulous. The free breakfast had scrambled eggs, bacon, and array of cheeses. And there's free dinner too (and free alcohol if you're into that)!! Oh, and there are bowls of fresh, delicious fruit placed throughout the hostel. The staff is really friendly and helpful and tries really hard to faciliate interaction between the hostel's guests. The hostel is also really close to the old town and the central train station are the rooms and large and clean. Such a good hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • icichacal
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Jun 2017
10.0

It's just the best. My third stay here. Free breakfast and dinner; after dinner drinks and games. Super friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Make fourth ASAP! Take care :)

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2017
10.0

-comfortable bed, good toilet, homely environment - breakfast was a delicious spread of crepe, sauces, yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon, cheese and ham spread etc etc. The best ever, and for FREE. - dinner was so so good too. Chicken, fish, fruit salad, pizza, pasta etc. Quality of the free food was beyond comprehension. It's one thing to be nice and give free stuff, it's another to give such delicious and sumptuous free food everyday - free alcoholic drinks after dinner JUST STAY HERE ALREADY!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for such an amazing review! Take care :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.