Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Greg & Tom Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

They simply know how to run a hostel! Everything was great, thanks guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

18th Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel right near the old town. Staff is welcoming, the meals are a good value included in the price and they offer great tours with CracowTours

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Brilliant, bfast and dinner! (Just need to be on time) awesome location, quiet despite organising pubcrawl almost every day. We had a good time over there. We also went on a tour with them, everything went smooth and easy. Our TV wasn't working when we got there, they fixed it the following day, so perfect service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hostel!

  • explorer72833
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.9

Good location! 2 mins from the main bus/train station and galleria shopping mall. 5 mins walk from old town Krakow. Delicious and hearty breakfast and dinner... helpful for starting and ending the day on a positive note and great for creating atmosphere. Booking the Auschwitz and salt mines tour was REALLY expensive (125-145 zlt). On your own, easy! Only 13 zlt (one way bus ticket), free admission, and 40-45 zlt to hire SAME museum guide! Free lunch not worth it. You have to buy drinks..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your opinion :) When it comes to the tours there is always an option to go on your own, but there are few good reasons for taking part in organised tours (it's not always that easy to get somewhere on your own). The company we're working with is one of the cheapest in the city and we're always informing people about rules of having a free lunch, which is really tasty in our opinion. Have a great day! G&T Staff

  • sopho88
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Greg and Tom's is excellent value for money - free breakfast and dinner - both very tasty! And free drinks after evening meal. Beds are comfy, lockers are very large, good reading lamp for each bed. Staff were really helpful. Easy location to explore the city. Would definitely stay here again if (when!) I return to Krakow

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your opinion, we're glad you liked staying with us :)

4th Feb 2017
9.7

I only stayed at Greg n Toms for one night. I booked last minute and found the space clean, comfortable and welcoming. The included breakfast was great and the staff was welcoming and informative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in out hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

It was so good! I didn't expect it truly said. Staff was very friendly, knowing answers for all of the questions about the city and making you feel part of the hostel "family". Hostel itself is clean, they have a dishwasher, you can watch bunch of movies in the common room. Such a great experience, not to mention free food, booze, wifi. Location is jus perfect - between the station and the Old Town. I will definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the opinion, we're happy to hear that you liked us :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff super friendly. Very helpful with local knowledge excellent. I've made friends for life here. Extremely clean if I come back to krakow I wouldn't stay anywhere else but Greg and Tom's. I love this place and the staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a great opinion, we're super happy to see a review like this :-)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

Such an awesome hostel! Staff are super friendly. Dinners are delicious and free drinks after dinner! Would stay here again in a heartbeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Superb hostel managed by the friendliest and most helpful staff. Good food that won't disappoint you ..Both breakfast and "yes" evening meal This hostel is in the perfect spot for shopping centre and 5mins walk to old town square . The rooms are of good size and very clean . it is a must if you want to be away from the noise of the young ones partying until 4am in the morning .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your opinion, it's so nice to read such a good review :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.