Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Greg & Tom Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3,383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3,383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Greg & Tom Hostel Located at Ul. Pawia 12/7, 31-154 Krakow, Krakow.
Greg & Tom Hostel
Poland
Krakow Krakow 31-154 Ul. Pawia 12/7, 31-154 Krakow
95% 3383
50.0657757 19.9448847
Greg & Tom Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Food was good. Rooms where clean and the pub crawl was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We do try to keep you guys entertained so it's great to hear you like partying with us :) Thank you for coming and we hope you will be back !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel! Really bright rooms with lots of space in the common area. Free breakfast and dinner was brilliant and a great chance to meet people. Sociable and fun hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hostel :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome to hear that ! Hope you will be back in Krakow and visit us again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great vibes. Lovely food and enjoyable pre drinks before going out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Had an absolute blast at Greg+Tom. Such a social place, so easy to meet new people here. Dinner was amazing, alcohol after dinner was great fun! Loved the chalkboard in the rooms, adds such a personal touch. If there was to be one area for improvement it would be changing the key system? All quite confusing so an upgrade there would be ideal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi ! Thank you for the kind words, we are always happy to hear you guys like our food, we can't let you visit our beautiful city with an empty stomach :)) When it comes to the key system, yes we do keep it old fashion way but I don't really get which part is confusing, each key matches the color on the door and we explain all that during the check-in :) Take care

15th Jul 2016
8.6

Such friendly people here, super nice place close to center and train station. Free dinner and breakfast! Only complaint was 1 toilet and 1 shower for 12+ people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. The shower is never shared by more than 12 people as well you are more than welcome to use other bathrooms on other floors

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.7

Atmosphere was fantastic with everyone joining in with the drinking games in the evening. I'm not sure I would class this hostel as exceptional as others have done - it was slightly weird going into a residential block of flats to get in and I also thought cleanliness could be improved. Also only having 1 toilet and shower for the whole of the 4th floor was a bit grim and caused problems in the morning. It also began to smell :/ Still great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's such a shame you didn't let us know that when you wanted to use toilet or shower, these were occupied because we still have a few more on different floors of the hostel. When it comes to the building, that's true it's not the most beautiful in the world but isn't more important what you can find inside? :) Also, we have cleaning service every morning. If there was something you didn't like, reception was a place where you could tell us about any kind of concerns. Cool that you enjoyed atmosphere, though. All the best to you :)

14th Jul 2016
10.0

Can't say enough good things about this place - amazing location, staff, and vibes! Tons of free food and drinks, awesome/clean facilities, perfect for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you :)

  • megansully
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Such an amazing place to stay. Staff were so helpful and we met so many nice people staying there. Such a warm friendly atmosphere. The breakfast and dinner was so nice and would definitely recommend. I would also advice everyone to join in on the pub crawl it was so much fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! All the best! :)

12th Jul 2016
9.7

AWESOME place to stay. Staff is amazing, especially the guy (so sad I forgot his name!) and they are so helpful with everything. Only thing is that sometimes the encouraged drinking feels like mandatory-fun, lol, which is fine for 2 nights but after that it gets old. Breakfast & Dinner included every night, which is just unheardof anywhere else. Love this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Take care! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.