Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Greg & Tom Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

Fabulous hostel brilliant location , shame I can't stay there again as now I'm deemed to old , however a fabulous place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Greg and Tom was awesome. It's in a great location right by the train and bus station. Everyone is super nice and everything is very clean. 10/10 would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
8.9

Breakfast was not replenished, first come first serve. Dinner was good, lots of food! Much less of a party hostel than expected, not many people interested in partying. Good common areas on each floor. Clean, comfy beds with personal outlet and reading light. You are limited to the facilities on your floor (one toilet, one sink, one shower). Toilet is in one room and then the shower, and sink are in the other. Cannot wash your hands if someone is showering. Some staff are much better than others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your opinion. We are the Home Hostel, so not all the people coming to us want to party hard, but if you feel like it you can always join the pub crawl and go out with people from Beer House and Party Hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

This place is AMAZING! Great free breakfast AND dinner! The staff were also so much fun, helpful, and welcoming, they would hang out with us, provide us with drinks, we'd play games, and then they'd take us out To the bars or wherever ! you could also book tours through them to auschwitz or the salt mine and you got a free lunch with that :) would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

The hostel is located 200m from the main bus/train station. The staff at the reception were always helpful and polite. The checking in was smooth and the rooms were clean and very organized. The beds were good and the linen clean. We stayed in a 4 bedroom dorm and we had computers with internet, good wifi, a tv, our own private kitchen with tea, coffee etc. and a clean toilet and a shower shared with 2 other 4 bedroom dorms. Probably the best in Krakow!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's so great to hear you enjoyed your stay in the hostel, it's important for us to help you as much as we can so thanks for mentioning that :)) You are always welcome to come back again !!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Honestly the best hostel I have ever stayed at. So clean, amazing breakfast and dinner that is included, staff go above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome. Stayed longer than planned in Krakow specifically for the how good the hostel was, and the people who were there. Pub crawls are a blast. Would always recommend it to anyone going here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Take care :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.7

Hostel is really great, location is perfect (close to railway and bus station, and couple of minutes to old city center, historical places). Stuff is so pleasant and caring, moreover breakfast is very good. A lot of reasons to come back to Krakow and stay at this place 😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you so much, we do our best to make your stay in Krakow more than awesome so it's always nice to here you want to come back and spend some more time in the city and also with US !!:)) Take care and hope to see you again

5th May 2017
9.4

Excellent location, nice staff. If you're visiting Krakow and looking to make new friends, don't want to spend too much on accommodation, food, and drinks, Greg & Tom Hostel is what you're looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review ;)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel. Easy walk rom the train station. Free breakfast and dinner included. Real food, not just toast & jam. Eggs & bacon, chicken & potatoes. Finally, the staff is awesome. Sarah and the other girls that worked there during my 3 nights there were happy, helpful, and willing to whip up vodka shots for the guests !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review :) Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.7

Greg and Tom broke my hosteling cherry!!! First time hostel user (in late 30s), getting a bit bored of airbnb whilst solo travelling through Europe. Extremely good value for money, tasty food, clean, free booze in the evening - all for £10 a night!!! However, what made the experience was the staff, who really excelled at creating a super homely, friendly atmosphere - top work. Security only marked down slightly as bag drop at end of trip was just by reception and not a locked room-no issues tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Take care :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.