Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Greg & Tom Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 4032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 4032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Sep 2017
9.1

The best hostel dinner I have ever had. Literally a buffet of different foods each night - amazing. Free drinks and drinking games after if you are keen. Very friendly staff and a good location. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for such a nice review. It's great to see that you appreciate our job and like our food :) Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.4

Great hostel with dinner, breakfast and in the evening alcohol included! The pub crawl is also fun with the other Greg & Tom hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your feedback. Great that you had a good time on a pub crawl :) Cheers!

10th Sep 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel with good managment.. the rooms are big with big storage. The building and rooms are a bit old thou but clean Dinners taste pretty good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi friend! Thank you for leaving a review, our building is located right in the center of historical part of Krakow - of course it's old but well maintained and the hostel itself looks absolutely different than what you can see from the outside :) Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
9.7

Free Breakfast, free dinner, free drinks, all included. We first couldn't believe that we can get so much for so little money. But the dinners were delicious, the staff is lovely, they even went out with us, showing us nice places to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million for a top notch review! Free breakfast and dinner is definitely a big plus :) Thanks for staying with us!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2017
10.0

one if the best hotels I have stayed at! staff where great and getting free dinner made life so easy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a nice words, great that you loved it here!

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Best hostel Ive been to in every way

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks <3 sending lots of love from Krakow!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
10.0

Everything was brilliant, I really struggle to try and find a fault with my stay. The hostel itself was clean, tidy and friendly and the staff were incredible. I would without a doubt revisit this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much, we've really happy to see that you liked your stay with us. Remember that you are always more than welcome to come back to us any other time again

  • rhwalters94
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
7th Sep 2017
6.6

Having stayed before (twice) we were really disappointed. New staff seem disinterested & unhelpful; top bunk beds were broken underneath & uncomfy; rooms looked tired and worn; bathroom facilities too few when busy; breakfast was poor at best; clientele seem more unfriendly than before - maybe due to the drinking atmosphere that's been created there every evening. Not the hostel we all once loved as it's really lost its spark. We won't be staying again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello dear, our staff is always friendly and helpful, you can see it in other reviews. Last two times you were here we had the same amount of bathrooms, same breakfast as well. It is hard for us to control who is arriving to the hostel, if there are people who came to Krakow to have a good time and drink some polish specialties we cannot tell them they can't, although we are still keeping the hostel quiet after 11pm so everyone can have a good night sleep. Kisses from Krakow!

  • jimomara659333
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

Sarah and Nat were fantastic. Great hostel would certainly stay there again 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! Hope to see you soon, we all miss you here! ;)

1st Sep 2017
9.7

Greg and Tom was the best hostel experience you could imagine. Aside from the awesome facilites and amenities, the staff were superb. I kind of want to come back to Krakow just for the experience again. Will never forgot my time and the people we met in Krakow. Thank you for everything guys (Danny, Mark and Sara). You guys are world class. Where else are you are going to get an amazing breakfast and dinner daily included? This place can't be beat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your fantastic review! We’re hoping to see you again :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×